reviews for: listing #4575 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Book with confidence, great location, great deals
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bridgewater Crossing
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $78 - $220 /nt
    $950 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,800 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

First time with rental property, great experience

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

I am new in rental property. My biggest fear was the house is not there when we arrive at midnight with a big group. Everything checked out well. The house is big and clean. The pool was nice. Sophie was helpful for some misc things. Publix and McDonald are close. If I come back to Orlando, I will contact this property first.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Thanks for a very nice stay!

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We had a very nice stay. The kids loved the pool and spent most of their time there. The computor and xbox was also greatly appreciated, and our one-year-old loved "the Minnies".
We had a very good service, the owners was very good to deal with. We had no problems what-so-ever. The property was very well maintained and nice and clean. The location was good as well, not far from Disney and all the other things, but you do need a car.
We couldn't find a playground nearby so that's probably the one minus to it all.
I would absolutely recommend this to everyone.

We were at Disney Hollywood Studios, Seaworld, Orlando Premium Outlet, Old Town and Mindy-O-waterpark at Claion Hotel in Orlando.
We loved Disney Hollywood Studios and Seaworld and would recommend them to anyone who haven't been there. Orlando Premium Outlet was also good, totally worth going to.
Old Town is full of tourist-junk and I would recommend to stay away from it, and Mindy-O-waterpark at Claion Hotel was rather small, with shallow waters, so our kids at 10 and 13 didn't like it that much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: thanks for the feedback.

Yes we fell the location is perfect, but you must have a car. parks and shops are 15 - 30 mins away. There are a couple of publix stores very close though.

There is a kids play yard on the community (newly refurbished).

Thanks for the recommendation.

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Spring Break Vacation

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

The property was clean and well maintained. It was close to all of the Orlando attractions, which was important to us since we wanted to spend several days at Universal and Islands of Adventure. The owner provided all needed instructions for your stay. The pool was great for the kids to burn off energy and for the adults to unwind after a day of sight seeing. The home is located in a good community and close to shopping and resturants. The airport is easily accessible from the property too.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the valuable feedback!

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

the house was everything we could of asked for. the weather was pretty good when we were there and the kids enjoyed the pool quite a bit. It was great seeing them swimming in the pool on xmas day. Disney, Universal and Busch Gardens were great as usual

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the feedback its very much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 20 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

us again!

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Hi - its us again back for only a week this time. Fantastic time again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thank YOU

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Thanks you for letting us stay in your house, we had a fantastic time. Just fabulous!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic time

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

great time, can we come again in April pls!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Florida-Sky - The perfect choice

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

We’ve been regular visitors to Florida since 2004. We love the weather, the people and the huge range of activities, sights and sounds – lazy days at the beach, theme park thrills, excellent shopping and huge range of dining options – absolutely something for everyone.

We first stayed in this villa in 2006 and have returned every year since and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. The villa is a great size, perfect for couples, families or even extended families! It is fully equipped with everything that you might need including cable TV, PC/internet access, laundry facilities, a large well equipped kitchen, and a (heated) swimming pool. However, the best thing about the villa is that, from day one, it starts to feel like a real home from home – for example:

Need a hairdryer? - No problem, use the one provided;
Want to relax after dinner? – Load the dishwasher and let it do the work;
Feel like chilling out by the pool? - Count us in!

The villa is situated in a quiet neighbourhood and is within easy reach of the theme parks (approx. 15 minutes to Disney, 25 minutes to SeaWorld/Universal), the interstate (approx. 5 minutes) and an excellent selection of shops (Target, Publix, WalMart, JC Penney, Best Buy etc – all within a 5 or 10 minute drive).

Whenever we have stayed, the owners of the villa have been great, quickly replying to any questions and keen to make sure that everything was okay during our visits. This excellent communication is really reassuring and has always given us tremendous confidence in our bookings.

In summary the villa is quiet, clean, comfortable, well equipped and central to the action. Whether you are considering a first visit, or you are a Florida regular, this villa is a fantastic place to stay and explore the Sunshine State. We both love the villa and would not hesitate to recommend it anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks to Steve and Lisa for their kind comments. These comments keep up us motivated to make sure the villa remains in tip top condition.

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Stayed 4 times and definitely going for a 5th!

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Having now stayed at the villa we wouldn't even consider a hotel. The high ceilings and spacious rooms make you feel like a lottery winner.
Bridgewater crossing is lovely, very quiet and peaceful. There is a large communual pool but the villa pool is plently big enough for the family so we've never used it. Relaxing at the villa on a day off from the park is lovely.
A car is a must but a retail park is close by with supermarkets and restaurants. It is ideal for all the main attractions especially Disney.
Having the washing machine, dryer and dishwasher is invaluable with a family. We took our daughter at 17 mths and there was a cot and highchair available.
The owners have included nice touches like games and dvd's which give it a home from home feel and keep the kids entertained.
Thoroughly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just wanted to add that the communal area also contains tennis courts, basketball court and a badminton net.

Also this confirms my view that you are never too young or too old to visit Disney!

Helpful votes: 31 / 32

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wendy and family

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2008

June 2008: Dear Sophie, Just a little note to let you know how much we enjoyed the villa.

It was everything you said it would be and more. We can not wait to rent it for next year as well..................... only we have decided we need it for longer than one week!

There is so much to do down there that we were pressed for time. Wendy

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

june visitor

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

June 2008: Dear Sophie, We really enjoyed staying at your villa, it was everything as described on your website.

A quite neighborhood with quick access to everything! The Kids loved having the pool! Thanks for everything. Valerie

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Happy V isitor

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

This is our second year at this location so I think that will answer how we feel about this property. A repeat visit is about as good a recommentation that can be had, particularly in this many-other-opportunities market.The property is well-described in the promotional material. The property is well-maintained. The property was spotlessly clean when we arrived.
One of us is a golfer so there are numerous choices in the immediate vicinity. We have also participated in the Strawberry Festival,Disney, 24K Rock & Roll, an amateur musical theatre presentation, Cirque Du Soleil and the Oakridge Boys. We tasted the various food choices available in the area. Favourites included the Red Lobster on 192, Smokey Bones and Cracker Barrel. We would strongly recommend this property to anyone wanting a prime location in a great neighbourhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We (garj and Sophie) have owned the villa since new and is well maintained by us and our local agents.

Over half of our weeks are repeat bookings. We think our returning customers numbers speaks volumes.

You can book with confidence knowing you will get great service and will want to start planning your next trip as you leave!

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

disney 2009 holiday of a lifetime

Review submitted: February 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

we would highly recommend this villa. we had a fantastic time and the owners were very helpful. Location superb, villa superb, pool superb, not much more to say! Cant wait till next time.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review