reviews for: listing #45750 - La Jolla, California House rental

Windansea Home w/hot tub! Steps to Sand!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $550 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,300 /wk
    $6,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We had a great time. The location was centrally located to shops and downtown. We literally lived in the hot tub! It was very relaxing. The property management team was very helpful and attentive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely beach house in a wonderful neighborhood!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We found the house very easily, it looks just like the pictures from the outside. We were very delighted with the inside. It was a perfect size for our family of 6. Space enough for us all to be together but enough bedrooms with tvs for us to have a little space whenever we wanted. The beds were super comfortable and my husband and I made use of the dvd player to watch movies when the kids went to bed. When we walked out the front gate, we could see the ocean. The house was just steps away from a lovely beach, with the most lovely sunsets.

With a family of 6, we tried to keep the cost of meals out down. This was easy with everything we needed in the house. The kitchen was full of all the pots, pans and dishes we needed. Added plus was a bbq. We ran out of propane the first day, within hours of our phone call to the rental company, it was replaced with a full bottle. And Vons grocery store was 5 mins from the house. The neighborhood felt extremely safe, we walked around every morning for exercise. I felt safe enough to let our 16 year old go for runs and workout on his own.

The location was very central for all we wanted to do, the zoo was minutes away, legoland was about 40 mins, two outlet malls within 40 mins. We found Mission beach (totally recommend!) the last day, it was only a 5 min drive and there was a cute little amusement park and a lovely beach.

I would absolutely recommend this property and the company for anyones vacation and I CANNOT wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Windandsea beach home.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This is our second time staying in this lovely home. Love love love the location home is walking distance to great food spots. Great kitchen to cook in. We always enjoy the hot tub, & wood burning fireplace. Wonderful place to stay away from the crowds of other beaches. Windandsea is gorgeous and great for watching surfers. This property has nice fenced in front garden where we enjoy our morning coffee. We w book again in the near future. Thanks for taking care of us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the home! The whole family was able to enjoy the beautiful yard, hot tub, grill and the beach just a short walk away. We would love to go again and maybe even make this our yearly CA vacation spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location - very responsive team

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This cottage is in a great location for the beach, hiking, or bike riding. There are cafes and services nearby, and it's a lovely mile-and-a-half walk to La Jolla village. The agency was very responsive to all our needs — everything from teaspoons to help with the HD TV. They provided firewood and we had a cozy fire in the fireplace one January evening. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

La Jolla Beach Rental With Hot Tub - Great Rental

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation at this La Jolla Beach Rental. It was perfect for us, with a gated front yard and enclosed back yard, it was safe for both children and it is pet friendly.

I would highly recommend this La Jolla vacation rental. We found it to be very clean and well maintained, and exactly as represented in both the property description and the photos. I really enjoyed the house, as well its location in La Jolla. It was central, yet off the beaten path, so to speak.

We walked to Windansea beach a couple of times each day, to enjoy the sunrises, sunsets, and just watch the surfers or enjoy a book or picnic. It was wonderful to be so close to the beach.

We enjoyed both the full kitchen in this vacation rental, as well as the outside BBQ. The house was very comfortable for a large family, we never felt crowded. All of us enjoyed the new jacuzzi, with 40 jets it was a real treat after a day of sightseeing!

We found this house to be very centrally located. Downtown La Jolla is just a few minutes away, and we went in to town several times for meals at "The Cottage" and to do some shopping. There's a lot of diversity there, so there's definitely something for everyone to enjoy! There's a huge grocery store just a mile or so away from the rental, so that was very convenient. ]

We also spent time exploring the tourist attractions in San Diego, including the San Diego Zoo, LegoLand and SeaWorld. We were pleasantly surprised that Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, the managers of this property, had put together a San Diego Coupons savings program for local activities, groceries, and restaurants throughout the area. This was much appreciated!

We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great La Jolla Vacation Rental for couples or families!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this charming La Jolla Beach Rental. It's very close to the popular Windansea Beach, where we spent a lot of our time during this trip!

This beach home had everything we wanted....it was all one floor, so it made it easy for both us and our kids. There's a fenced front yard and back yard, and this is a pet-friendly rental, so we brought along our dog as well. We enjoyed using the BBQ on the back deck, and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi tub outside! With two families with children, we also appreciated having a washer dryer and full kitchen!

The inside living area was nice and open, and perfect for families / couples. The kitchen, dining room, and living room are all open in one big area, and there is also a nice big flat screen tv and fireplace in the dining room.

When we arrived, there was a great guidebook of local activities, and there were also coupons for local activities and events, which we really appreciated. We used these coupons to go to the San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld, though I saw there were many others as well we just wanted some down time at the beach as well!

We went to "The Cottage" several times in the Village of La Jolla....their breakfast was delicious.

For our friend's birthday dinner, we went up the road to Jake's in Del Mar....ocean front dining at its best! Loved it!

I would definitely recommend this property to others. You can make this trip whatever you want it to be...you could literally hang out at the beach all day every day and have a great time. The owners make it easy for you with the choice to rent boogie boards, surf boards, bikes and coolers. Or, you can really dive in and explore all that San Diego offers. We did a little bit of both.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

La Jolla Vacation Rental Close to WindanSea Beach

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This La Jolla beach rental was the perfect getaway for our southern CA vacation. The house itself was very comfortable, and fully equipped for everything we needed during our stay. We enjoyed the fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and the BBQ. There is a full kitchen, but we mainly ate at the local restaurants in La Jolla, all just a short distance from this lovely vacation rental in La Jolla.

We really enjoyed walking down to the Windansea Beach in the mornings and watching the surfers, and enjoyed the sunsets at night as well.

This vacation rental is very centrally located, it's just 15 minutes outside of San Diego. We went to SeaWorld, LegoLand, and the San Diego Zoo, all of which are just a short distance away. In fact, our property manager provided discount coupons to these San Diego activities, as well as La Jolla restaurants and shops, which was much appreciated by us.

I found this house to be very well maintained, and it matched both the listing description and the photos provided. Everything was exactly as portrayed, and we were very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay.

The gated front yard and back yard is a perfect enclosed space for kids and pets. We also enjoyed walking around the neighborhood, and down to the beach, as everyone was very friendly and the neighborhood is very quiet and people really take care of their properties.

I would definitely recommend this LaJolla vacation rental, we had a wonderful time and will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review