reviews for: listing #45750 - La Jolla, California House rental

Windansea Home w/hot tub! Steps to Sand!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $550 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,300 /wk
    $6,000 - $12,000 /mth

sort by:

Epitome of a beach home!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
What a great house! This home was more than what we expected. The tropical landscape and the beach and cool decor inside really made the experience perfect. I can't say enough about the outdoor living and entertaining areas. We were able to BBQ and eat outside at new outdoor furniture and had our own pool that looked brand new. The jacuzzi was a nice way to end our nights also. All rooms of the home and all of the furnishings were clean and modern and newly updated. We felt safe, clean, and not ready to leave when our time was up! Thank you for such a fun experience and we definitely recommend Seabreeze and this home in particular to anyone looking for an authentic beach vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful relaxing getaway

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we first got there and realize there was no air-conditioning I was a little concerned but quickly realized how amazing the weather is. I felt completely safe and relaxed in The quite Pleasant little neighborhood. We walk to the beach every night and watch the surfers. Lots of time in the pool and hot. It's perfect to just walk around and enjoy. Owners were in constant contact with us to make sure our experience was enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Weekend

Review submitted: June 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was very cozy. It had everything we needed to prep meals. It's location was excellent, not on a high traffic street and in a quiet neighborhood. The beach was walking distance and very nice. For a Memorial Day weekend, the beach wasn't crowded. <br/>There was an issue with a strange odor coming from the hallway bathroom that was addressed quickly by the property manager. He was able to minimize the odor the next night. He was also quick to address comfort issues such as increasing the pool temp for us. <br/>I would definitely come back to this property in the future. And I recommend this place if you're looking for a cozy little place to get away from it all. Comfy beds, short distance to an excellent beach, heated pool and jacuzzi. <br/>

Owners response: We are very glad to hear that this guest enjoyed the home as well as their vacation. In addition, we want future potential guests to know that the odor issue that was brought to our attention has now been addressed and completely eliminated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Cottage

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place to stay to enjoy all La Jolla has to offer. It was Also very nice to have the pool and spa! Tim was very helpful and kind. The House is equipped with everything needed including washer/dryer and grill with side burner. Easy to make meals at home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls weekend!!!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 15, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this house! Came for a weekend away with the girls and we all had a blast. Great location!! Will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Beach Cottage

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This place was pretty darn alright. <br/><br/>The positive:<br/>• The location is exceptional. Growing up in San Diego, I've always loved Windansea. Ton of quality restaurants and shopping very close by. <br/>• The pool and hot tub are nice. <br/>• The fence around the front was great for small children to play. The house in general was great for kids. Good protection around the pool ensured kids safety, as well.<br/>• Nice open plan made cooking in the kitchen while entertaining in the living room easy.<br/>• Very comfortable beds and the kids loved the bunk beds.<br/>• Safe and quiet street/ neighborhood.<br/>• Nice driveway for parking. When friends came over, it was surprisingly easy to find street parking.<br/>The negative:<br/>• The first night we were there, we were in and out of the hot tub. At 11:30 pm, I got an email informing me that they saw the cover wasn't back on the hot tub. This kind of creeped me out a bit. <br/>• The cost to heat the pool was $60 per day. This seemed very steep, especially give the temperature was only set to 75 degree. For $60 a day, you would think we could at least get 80 or some control over the temperature.<br/>• The second bathroom smelled a bit of mold and the floor was in that bathroom was in pretty bad shape.<br/>• There really is very little space for entertaining outside. I know, there is a pool which ate up all the space, however don't come here expecting to entertain outside. <br/>• The BBQ was on the front porch. Again, this is obviously because of lack of space in the back yard, but it is still a bit awkward bringing all the food all the way through the house to get to the outside table in the back yard. Not the worst thing in the world.<br/>I would give the place a solid grade of a “ B ”, but the email on the first night still bothers me. So my grade is a “ B- “.<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our La Jolla Escape

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would definitely stay here again. All of the SeaBreeze employees were extremely helpful and very friendly. My grandkids especially loved the proximity to the beach and the pool and hot tub.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful, close to beach, great for families

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time! It was so nice to be so close to beach. I wish pool wasn't so cold though. It was too cold to go into. Hot tub was great though and the beach chairs were handy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful & Quiet Location

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed Windansea Beach, Marine Beach, and being so close to many fun things to do in La Jolla and San Diego.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family home

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
So much better than a hotel room. This was perfect for our family and dogs. We loved having the fenced in yard, and it was great to be able to BBQ and use the hot tub without having to walk anywhere. <br/><br/>The big upside is it's only a 3 minute walk to Windansea Beach. My kids were in heaven and so were we.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family friendly vacation spot

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We decided on La Jolla for it's proximity to the beach, central San Diego location and walkability. For two young families, this was a great spot for us. The kids loved having the bunk beds and and the yard and patio to play in. We spent a lot of time grilling together, relaxing in the hot tub, and at beautiful Windansea Beach (which is a short walk away.) We were able to rent the kids boogie boards directly from Sea Breeze which was handy. The kitchen was well-stocked and the home was very clean. Really cute cottage!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

beach house

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
a nice place to stay , very comfortable

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice location

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, plenty of space for our 6 adults and two kids and dog. Unfortunately, the hot tub was not in proper working order when we were there, so we couldn't use it the whole time we were there. That had been a selling feature for us and one reason we chose that property, so that was disappointing. When we arrived, we felt that the floors needed a good mopping. Other than that, the location was terrific and the home had plenty of space for us to spread out. We did not find a blender in the kitchen and that would have been good, but it wasn't a huge issue. The neighborhood was fairly quiet and the parking was great for us. I do recommend pulling your vehicles fully into the driveway as I received a broken taillight on our last night there when someone backed into my car that was parked at the end of the driveway. The beach just down the street was not too crowded and the surf was great for our needs- boogey-boarding, skim boarding and lite surfing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recommended

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Half a block from the beach. There are even surfboards available in the backyard next to the functioning hot tub. Random cooking ingredients in the kitchen. Plenty of towels and even laundry machines ready to go. However, bring your own soap for the shower and laundry detergent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We had a great time. The location was centrally located to shops and downtown. We literally lived in the hot tub! It was very relaxing. The property management team was very helpful and attentive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Colleen and Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The location was centrally located to shops and downtown. We literally lived in the hot tub! It was very relaxing. The property management team was very helpful and attentive.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We all had a pleasant time in this house. Very comfortable and cozy. One item we did not report is that on occasions the front door lock did not open on the first attempt. but opend within 4 tries.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely beach house in a wonderful neighborhood!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

We found the house very easily, it looks just like the pictures from the outside. We were very delighted with the inside. It was a perfect size for our family of 6. Space enough for us all to be together but enough bedrooms with tvs for us to have a little space whenever we wanted. The beds were super comfortable and my husband and I made use of the dvd player to watch movies when the kids went to bed. When we walked out the front gate, we could see the ocean. The house was just steps away from a lovely beach, with the most lovely sunsets.

With a family of 6, we tried to keep the cost of meals out down. This was easy with everything we needed in the house. The kitchen was full of all the pots, pans and dishes we needed. Added plus was a bbq. We ran out of propane the first day, within hours of our phone call to the rental company, it was replaced with a full bottle. And Vons grocery store was 5 mins from the house. The neighborhood felt extremely safe, we walked around every morning for exercise. I felt safe enough to let our 16 year old go for runs and workout on his own.

The location was very central for all we wanted to do, the zoo was minutes away, legoland was about 40 mins, two outlet malls within 40 mins. We found Mission beach (totally recommend!) the last day, it was only a 5 min drive and there was a cute little amusement park and a lovely beach.

I would absolutely recommend this property and the company for anyones vacation and I CANNOT wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely beach house in a wonderful neighborhood!

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We found the house very easily, it looks just like the pictures from the outside. We were very delighted with the inside. It was a perfect size for our family of 6. Space enough for us all to be together but enough bedrooms with tvs for us to have a little space whenever we wanted. The beds were super comfortable and my husband and I made use of the dvd player to watch movies when the kids went to bed. When we walked out the front gate, we could see the ocean. The house was just steps away from a lovely beach, with the most lovely sunsets.<br/><br/>With a family of 6, we tried to keep the cost of meals out down. This was easy with everything we needed in the house. The kitchen was full of all the pots, pans and dishes we needed. Added plus was a bbq. We ran out of propane the first day, within hours of our phone call to the rental company, it was replaced with a full bottle. And Vons grocery store was 5 mins from the house. The neighborhood felt extremely safe, we walked around every morning for exercise. I felt safe enough to let our 16 year old go for runs and workout on his own. <br/><br/>The location was very central for all we wanted to do, the zoo was minutes away, legoland was about 40 mins, two outlet malls within 40 mins. We found Mission beach (totally recommend!) the last day, it was only a 5 min drive and there was a cute little amusement park and a lovely beach.<br/><br/>I would absolutely recommend this property and the company for anyones vacation and I CANNOT wait to go back!<br/>

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Windandsea beach home.

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

This is our second time staying in this lovely home. Love love love the location home is walking distance to great food spots. Great kitchen to cook in. We always enjoy the hot tub, & wood burning fireplace. Wonderful place to stay away from the crowds of other beaches. Windandsea is gorgeous and great for watching surfers. This property has nice fenced in front garden where we enjoy our morning coffee. We w book again in the near future. Thanks for taking care of us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Need to deal with sand and flies

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The flies were a bit of a problem. The rotting fruit outside definitely attracts them and since there is no AC, you need to leave the doors open. Screen doors or some effort to control the flies with fly traps would be helpful. Furthermore, a vacuum cleaner available onsite would be helpful. Since you're near the beach, controlling the sand is impossible. A broom just doesn't work for sand either. In fact, the floors felt slightly sandy immediately when we got there and we had not yet gone to the beach. Overall, the stay was good but dealing with the flies and sand would definitely make the stay better.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacay at the Beach

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, the time we spent at Windansea was wonderful. The location was super. We walked the dog to the beach each evening and spent most days at the beach. Great beach to watch surfing. The hot tub was a great bonus! The only down side was the amenities. Not much in terms of cookware. Lots of plates but not much in terms of bake pans and large bowls. Other than that, great place to stay. We all had a wonderful time and will probably use it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. Easy short walk to beach with our grandson. Furniture was inexpensive which was fine for the beach environment. Beds were very comfortable. Didn't pay attention that there was no bathtub which was a little problem with a 20 month old. Plenty of plates, silverware & glasses.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed the property. It was a little unclear as to where the garbage cans were located, but other than that we really enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

well maintained property

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had great time during our stay in 363. The house is lovely and well maintained. The beds are quite comfortable. Everyday we took a Jacuzzi bath under the tree which is quite a unique experience. The landscape in the front yard is very beautiful. Not to mention the house is 3 minutes walk from the beach. overall we love the house and would not hesitate to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Art's Review

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely little house, lush landscape, and great location. But the jacuzzi was not clean, and there was brown scum in the water and it smelled bad.

Owners response: The jacuzzi is professionally cleaned prior to each guests arrival to insure it is sanitary. In addition, the jacuzzi is also cleaned during a guests stay upon request if it becomes dirty during their stay. Had this guest contacted us, the jacuzzi would have been cleaned again immediately to insure complete satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the home! The whole family was able to enjoy the beautiful yard, hot tub, grill and the beach just a short walk away. We would love to go again and maybe even make this our yearly CA vacation spot!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the home! The whole family was able to enjoy the beautiful yard, hot tub, grill and the beach just a short walk away. The only complaint was that we wanted to rent a movie on the TV and were not helped... not that big of a deal in the end. <br/>We would love to go again and maybe even make this our yearly CA vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun stay.

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We'd like to suggest that you look into screen doors so that you can keep the house cool during warmer temperatures to keep the bugs out. Especially because there's no air conditioning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we had a good experience at this house. The location is amazing and the house is clean, co fortable and child friendly. The beds were comfy which was great. The only downsides are that the house is really understocked-- there aren't enough dishes, pans, serving bowls, etc. You really have to buy everything-from dishwasher and laundry detergent to oils and spices. Usually vacation rentals have some items in the kitchen, even if it's leftover spices from other guests--this house had none. This didn't ruin our stay by any means, but it did mean we had to urchase a lot of things. Also, the neighbors are right on top of you which isn't anyone's fault, but it's good to know. From our bedroom, we could hear every conversation from the houses behind us. Overall, we had a great time, but I'm not sure we'd rent the house again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Rating Details:
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location is the selling point. The house meets all needs, it's clean, but things are cheap and might fall apart on you. We didn't have a trash can, the light in the living room didn't work, the pack n' play was broken and the wine opener broke with the cork screw in our bottle of wine. All these things were fairly minor and we weren't bothered enough to mess with management. Management did call when we arrived to say they would bring by the trash can, but they never showed. Again, we weren't bothered enough to call and they would have likely responded, but the inconvenience was more than we cared to deal with in our short visit. Overall, it was a great vacation and the walk to the beautiful beach was short. Great location!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed the Beach House

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at the house in La Jolla. Perfect location in relation to the beach, and town was not too far away. House was a little understocked with towels and toiletries, but in general it was a great place for our group to stay.

Owners response: Sincce receiving this review, we have increased the amount of towels and toiletries provided in this property. We appreciate the customer feedback and the opportunity to provide a higher level of customer satisfaction to our future guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic family vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 28, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Disappointed that the front yard lighting didn't go on to show the beautiful palm trees each evening. All else - exceptional.

Owners response: We have repaired the landscape lights so that they now go on every night for our guests enjoyment.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and property but need to pack/buy more than usual

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have used VRBO for over 7 rentals and have usually been very pleased. Again this was a very nice location and property. Missed the "usual" small things from hair dryers, shampoo to enough laundry detergent or dishwasher detergent. Even small throws to use when sitting in living room would be nice. However, relatively small considerations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming beach home

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall the beach home was wonderful! The house has cute and charming characteristics like the stain glass window and surf board shaped counter top. The rental was lacking in some necessities like a baking sheet, trash bags, paper towels, laundry detergent, salt & pepper, etc. Some tuperware would have been nice as we did a lot of cooking. Otherwise the house was perfect, the location was perfect, only a half block to a beautiful tide pool beach to watch amazing sunsets. Great overall experience!

Owners response: Upon receiving this review, we purchased the requested necessities and have re-stocked this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Family Friendly

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My whole family joined us for our 40th anniversary in late January 2012. We arrived after dark and there were no lights on, but once we figured out how to get in it was great! The property is located within a few minutes walk to the beach and also to a few shops and restaurants, so you don't have to drive for everything. It was comfortable and clean, and easily housed our six adults and two children. La Jolla is a very nice part of San Diego, we're very glad we stayed there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location - very responsive team

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

This cottage is in a great location for the beach, hiking, or bike riding. There are cafes and services nearby, and it's a lovely mile-and-a-half walk to La Jolla village. The agency was very responsive to all our needs — everything from teaspoons to help with the HD TV. They provided firewood and we had a cozy fire in the fireplace one January evening. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Very responsive team

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This cottage is in a great location for the beach, hiking, or bike riding. There are cafes and services nearby, and it's a lovely mile-and-a-half walk to La Jolla village. The agency was very responsive to all our needs — everything from teaspoons to help with the HD TV. They provided firewood and we had a cozy fire in the fireplace one January evening. I would recommend this cottage to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Thanksgiving by the Sea

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This turned out to be a great vacation. We had both sets of kids, the grandkids, and the dog and it worked out really well. The location is the greatest - an easy block walk to a great beach in what I think of as a classic old California type neighborhood with friendly people and interesting, quirky architecture. The house is open and inviting and decorated in an Ikea meets the beach vibe. The one minor plumbing problem that we had was fixed within a couple of hours. And with the help of a few things that we brought along we were able to prepare a mighty fine Thanksgiving dinner for a crowd - eighteen pound turkey and all of the trimmings. It is not often in this day and age that we can gather everyone in the family in the same place at the same time. It reall was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in La Jolla

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay with our two dogs in this lovely and truly dog friendly house. This place is literally 60 seconds from the beach and minutes to anything you need. We really enjoyed the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great La Jolla Vacation Rental for couples or families!

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay at this charming La Jolla Beach Rental. It's very close to the popular Windansea Beach, where we spent a lot of our time during this trip! This beach home had everything we was all one floor, so it made it easy for both us and our kids. There's a fenced front yard and back yard, and this is a pet-friendly rental, so we brought along our dog as well. We enjoyed using the BBQ on the back deck, and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi tub outside! With two families with children, we also appreciated having a washer dryer and full kitchen! The inside living area was nice and open, and perfect for families / couples. The kitchen, dining room, and living room are all open in one big area, and there is also a nice big flat screen tv and fireplace in the dining room. When we arrived, there was a great guidebook of local activities, and there were also coupons for local activities and events, which we really appreciated. We used these coupons to go to the San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld, though I saw there were many others as well we just wanted some down time at the beach as well! We went to "The Cottage" several times in the Village of La Jolla....their breakfast was delicious. For our friend's birthday dinner, we went up the road to Jake's in Del Mar....ocean front dining at its best! Loved it! I would definitely recommend this property to others. You can make this trip whatever you want it to be...you could literally hang out at the beach all day every day and have a great time. The owners make it easy for you with the choice to rent boogie boards, surf boards, bikes and coolers. Or, you can really dive in and explore all that San Diego offers. We did a little bit of both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location, tired condition

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cute beach house couldn't be in a better location - yards from Windansea Beach. Even better it has a drive so no parking hassles. The decor is tired, the kitchen poorly stocked and the house does need a deep clean (I know because I hunted everywhere<br/> for a lost camera). TV instructions needed also. The Seabreezes discounts and Vons card were really useful although we did have some problems contacting the property manager at times. MY address is HertfordshiRe not as displayed. I would recommed the property<br/> once it has a 'makeover' and some tlc in the cleaning department.

Owners response: Since this review was posted, the furnishings in this house have been updated including new bedroom sets, flat screen TV's, and a fully stocked kitchen. In addition, it received a deep cleaning and we have not received any further complaints about any of these issues since. We thank our guests for bringing these issues to our attention so that we could be sure to address them immediately and insure future guests satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing time at Windnsea

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location! so close to the beach. Short drive to grocery, restaurants and stores. The house was perfect size for my family of 6. The kitchen could use a few more items: wine glasses, storage containers and a blender would have been nice. Other than that we had a fantastic, relaxing vacation.

Owners response: We have re-stocked the kitchen of this home with more wine glasses, storage, and a blender after receiving this review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable place; great location!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very comfortable house for 4 adults 2 children, super location close to everything. Could use some extra towels and newer bedding (especially sheets) on the beds. Also, should check shower curtains for mildew/mold and change more often.

Owners response: Upon receipt of this review, we immediately purchased extra towels and new sheets for all of the beds. In addition, we have changed the shower curtains out with new ones.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nearly Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This rental home was nearly perfect and we highly recommend it. The location, size and layout were ideal for us. (4 adults and 1 child)The home is charming and comfortable and a very short, easy straight walk to the beach. I would suggest just a couple of minor improvements that would have made it perfect: Needs a laundry basket to take clothes back and forth from washer/dryer and better lighting at that site, more adequate silverware and cookware in the kitchen. Instructions for using the TV would have helped. Would return for another stay in a heartbeat.

Owners response: The kitchen has been fully restocked with more silverwear and cookwear.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This La Jolla beach rental was the perfect getaway for our southern CA vacation. The house itself was very comfortable, and fully equipped for everything we needed during our stay. We enjoyed the fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and the BBQ. There is a full kitchen, but we mainly ate at the local restaurants in La Jolla, all just a short distance from this lovely home. We really enjoyed walking down to the Windansea Beach in the mornings and watching the surfers, and enjoyed the sunsets at night as well. The house is very centrally located, it's just 15 minutes outside of San Diego. We went to SeaWorld, LegoLand, and the San Diego Zoo, all of which are just a short distance away.<br/>I found this house to be very well maintained, and it matched both the listing description and the photos provided. Everything was exactly as portrayed, and we were very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay. The gated front yard and back yard is a perfect enclosed space for kids and pets. We also enjoyed walking around the neighborhood, and down to the beach, as everyone was very friendly and the neighborhood is very quiet and people really take care of their properties. I would definitely recommend this La Jolla vacation rental, we had a wonderful time and will definitely return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

363 Windandsea Beach Home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great vacation spot for the family, quiet neighborhood, easy access to everything, All was in working order and clean (including the jacuzzi which was a bonus). The only negative is the unit could do with more drinking/wine glasses. I understand the plastic with the jacuzzi; however, when some of my wines are more expensive than most of the furniture in the place, I would like to drink it out of a wine glass and not plastic.<br/><br/>Other than that, the place was fabulous and we hope to return.

Owners response: More wine glasses were purchased for this property after receiving this review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Made an Excellent Choice

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was perfect for out needs. It was in great condition and certainly enhanced our vacation. I would definitely recommend 363 to a friend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House!

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great little beach house. We spent spring break with another family (4 adults, 4 small children) and was perfect (though not much of a yard). Sunsets views at the end of the street are just breathtaking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Jolla Beach Rental With Hot Tub - Great Rental

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation at this La Jolla Beach Rental. It was perfect for us, with a gated front yard and enclosed back yard, it was safe for both children and it is pet friendly.

I would highly recommend this La Jolla vacation rental. We found it to be very clean and well maintained, and exactly as represented in both the property description and the photos. I really enjoyed the house, as well its location in La Jolla. It was central, yet off the beaten path, so to speak.

We walked to Windansea beach a couple of times each day, to enjoy the sunrises, sunsets, and just watch the surfers or enjoy a book or picnic. It was wonderful to be so close to the beach.

We enjoyed both the full kitchen in this vacation rental, as well as the outside BBQ. The house was very comfortable for a large family, we never felt crowded. All of us enjoyed the new jacuzzi, with 40 jets it was a real treat after a day of sightseeing!

We found this house to be very centrally located. Downtown La Jolla is just a few minutes away, and we went in to town several times for meals at "The Cottage" and to do some shopping. There's a lot of diversity there, so there's definitely something for everyone to enjoy! There's a huge grocery store just a mile or so away from the rental, so that was very convenient. ]

We also spent time exploring the tourist attractions in San Diego, including the San Diego Zoo, LegoLand and SeaWorld. We were pleasantly surprised that Seabreeze Vacation Rentals, the managers of this property, had put together a San Diego Coupons savings program for local activities, groceries, and restaurants throughout the area. This was much appreciated!

We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great La Jolla Vacation Rental for couples or families!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this charming La Jolla Beach Rental. It's very close to the popular Windansea Beach, where we spent a lot of our time during this trip!

This beach home had everything we wanted....it was all one floor, so it made it easy for both us and our kids. There's a fenced front yard and back yard, and this is a pet-friendly rental, so we brought along our dog as well. We enjoyed using the BBQ on the back deck, and we all enjoyed the jacuzzi tub outside! With two families with children, we also appreciated having a washer dryer and full kitchen!

The inside living area was nice and open, and perfect for families / couples. The kitchen, dining room, and living room are all open in one big area, and there is also a nice big flat screen tv and fireplace in the dining room.

When we arrived, there was a great guidebook of local activities, and there were also coupons for local activities and events, which we really appreciated. We used these coupons to go to the San Diego Zoo and SeaWorld, though I saw there were many others as well we just wanted some down time at the beach as well!

We went to "The Cottage" several times in the Village of La Jolla....their breakfast was delicious.

For our friend's birthday dinner, we went up the road to Jake's in Del Mar....ocean front dining at its best! Loved it!

I would definitely recommend this property to others. You can make this trip whatever you want it to be...you could literally hang out at the beach all day every day and have a great time. The owners make it easy for you with the choice to rent boogie boards, surf boards, bikes and coolers. Or, you can really dive in and explore all that San Diego offers. We did a little bit of both.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

La Jolla Vacation Rental Close to WindanSea Beach

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This La Jolla beach rental was the perfect getaway for our southern CA vacation. The house itself was very comfortable, and fully equipped for everything we needed during our stay. We enjoyed the fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and the BBQ. There is a full kitchen, but we mainly ate at the local restaurants in La Jolla, all just a short distance from this lovely vacation rental in La Jolla.

We really enjoyed walking down to the Windansea Beach in the mornings and watching the surfers, and enjoyed the sunsets at night as well.

This vacation rental is very centrally located, it's just 15 minutes outside of San Diego. We went to SeaWorld, LegoLand, and the San Diego Zoo, all of which are just a short distance away. In fact, our property manager provided discount coupons to these San Diego activities, as well as La Jolla restaurants and shops, which was much appreciated by us.

I found this house to be very well maintained, and it matched both the listing description and the photos provided. Everything was exactly as portrayed, and we were very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay.

The gated front yard and back yard is a perfect enclosed space for kids and pets. We also enjoyed walking around the neighborhood, and down to the beach, as everyone was very friendly and the neighborhood is very quiet and people really take care of their properties.

I would definitely recommend this LaJolla vacation rental, we had a wonderful time and will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review