reviews for: listing #457621vb - Carlsbad, California rental

Relax in Style in Carlsbad's Best Location
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 135 - $ 185 / night
    $ 894 - $ 1,295 / week
    $ 2,595 / month
  • sleeps  4
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Awesome Beach Place

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Beautiful Condo! Very clean and well decorated. We loved all the amenities and close proximity to everything. The owner was very accommodating and well organized and I would highly recommend this place to everyone. We enjoyed our stay and would be extremely happy to stay there again which we are planning to hopefully soon again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Lovely condo with a very comfortable setting located in the heart of Carlsbad Village. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable. We had a lovely vacation and highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lisa

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

Fantastic condo. Beautifully decorated and so good forte children as there is a big grassy area outside so they were safe outside playing and scooting. It was extremely clean, bed was so so comfortable and had had everything you need from boogie boards to a pizza cutter. Honestly couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Two minute walk tithe lovely beaches and shops, restaurants cafés. I would give it 10/10. Thankyou

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway!

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay in this Carlsbad condo. The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked with supplies, and the décor in the condo was absolutely adorable. It was a lovely beach getaway for us, and we were sad to leave!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A comfortable Condo for the Beach or Legoland

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2014

Our family of 4 had a wonderful time in Carlsbad staying at this cozy one bedroom condo. The owner, Pam, was very prompt in sending the appropriate information regarding the rental. She was so thorough, we did not need to contact her for anything additional. The Condo itself was well appointed and very clean. The King bed was very comfortable, and the pullout sofa bed was not bad. The location is very close (less than a quarter mile) from the beach and about a 10 minute drive to Legoland. The nearby restaurants are very good, and basically within walking distance. Overall a great value, and we look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Escape to a True Gem in Carlsbad

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

My husband and I had the best time here on our month long stay. We loved all the updates from our first stay here in 2013. This Condo rental is beautifully decorated, clean and cozy and in an excellent location in the Village and has all the amenities and much more. We certainly enjoy everything is within walking distance (beach, wonderful restaurants, shopping). Oh...and the 2 private patio's with the beautiful plants is so serene. We also enjoyed taking short day trips to towns nearby...Encinita's, La Jolla, Oceanside, Del Mar, San Clemente and of course San Diego. Yes, this was our big escape from the 2014 terrible Wisconsin winter!! We will be back!! Thanks Pam for everything and making our stay a memorable one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

As noted before, the pictures posted are exactly what you see when you arrive. What you don't get from the pictures is, how good the place 'smells'!!!
We fell in love with Carlsbad last summer, and finding Pam's condo on VRBO this year was the icing on the cake! It is absolutely beautiful. Totally private. The kitchen even has a crock pot, so you could throw something in and when you get 'home' from a day out, your evening meal is ready.
We forgot our small cooler for the beach~ no problem, there were three coolers at the condo to use!
We had the best carnitas (pork) tacos for lunch at Coyote Grill and they serve a good chips and salsa (free). We ate all of our meals out and this was the best, next time we will make use of the kitchen in the condo.
Love Carlsbad for the fact, you can park your car and walk everywhere!
Loved the keyless entry!!
A little disappointed there was no CD player, but we went to the music channels on Direct TV (801+) and had music.
One thing we really missed is a clock on the night stand next to the bed........OH!!! And can I just say! That bed was so comfy! And the pillows, pillows beyond pillows!
Pam, thank you for sharing your home, we will be back!

Dana & Julie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The condo was exactly as shown in the pictures and it's location was perfect for walking: to the beach, to local restaurants, to the theatre, to the train station. It was very clean and well-maintained and was perfect for my husband and I, but would also be good for a couple with small children. The owner, Pam, was very helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic break from our cold winter weather!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

The condo was perfect for my husband and me. It was so much fun to be able to walk to the beach, stores and restraurants. It was clean and well stocked. The front patio was lovely and private. The king size bed was comfortable and the condo complex was very quiet at night. We would definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Style? Check. Relax? Check

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

This condo was everything the reviews promised and more. What a beautifully decorated and well stocked place. The proximity to the beach was our favorite and the locals were so welcoming. Legoland was just 10 or so minutes away and just when we thought that we'd need something, we would locate it.
Even more impressive was the thorough information binder with restaurant suggestions, local and nearby attractions and (my favorite) CPR instructions. As someone in emergency services, I was thrilled with that as well as the information on the side of the fridge with all of the pertinent information in case of emergency. Beach chairs, sand building stuff and all of the kitchen basics were available to us.
We can't say enough about how comfortable our stay was. The beds were comfy, the decor warm and inviting and Pam was available to us via email and phone. What a kind lady!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy, convenient, comfortable condo!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We have stayed in comparably priced, comparably sized VRBOs in Mexico, Panama, London, UK, New Mexico, California, Utah; Pam's #7 ranks with the best. The online information is real, understated is anything. The condo is equipped with everything and more than needed by 2 active adults. Parking is convenient and secure; with 2 patios the condo has plenty of room for parking 2 bikes. Loved the comfortable bed and luxury pillows! Beach, train station, restaurants, bike lanes, shops are all within a couple of blocks. Train service in the area is a decided highlight, and we were not bothered by the train whistles. We walked to Albertsons for groceries. In addition to convenience and comfort, #7 is pretty. Excellent WiFi.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Such a sweet and cozy place to stay. LOVED the location for walking to the beach, shops and dining. We felt like a local and loved it! Bed was super comfy and we loved the quaint brick terrace off the bedroom. The kitchen worked out great and we enjoyed some great meals right at "home". Great place for kids with the outdoor green space, bbq's and picnic area. Just lovely. Pam was an excellent host and very responsive. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As depicted and more

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

My husband and I had a nice stay there. The condo is located in the perfect spot and the coaster didn't bother us at all. We enjoyed the thoughtfulness to the front and back patio (used both a lot) as well as the care taken in outfitting the condo with great pillows, a great bed and comforters, the little (yet big) things that make a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Great to walk to all the eateries. Our favorite was probably Compass, with incredible food, small plates and interesting entrees. We would return here in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunny Sunny Diego/Carlsbad

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Charming apartment with plenty of room. Location was great and the owner was wonderful at providing all the information needed for the property, directions and area attractions. Watch out for the train whistles though.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

COZY AND RELAXING

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

THIS CONDO IS SUPER CUTE, IMMACULATE AND HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. I LOVED THE LOCATION. THE PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH WAS GREAT AND IT'S WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO LOTS OF GREAT RESTAURANTS. WE HAD AMAZING SUSHI JUST TO THE NORTH A COUPLE OF BLOCKS. I THINK IT'S CALLED TAOSHI. ALSO THE BAKERY RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET (ELANA'S MAYBE) HAS INCREDIBLE PASTRIES! THE ONLY REASON I CAN'T GIVE IT 5 STARS IS HOW CLOSE IT IS TO THE COASTER. IT WAS VERY LOUD AND VERY DIFFICULT TO SLEEP IN. I WAS CURSING IT EVERY MORNING. SO IF YOU DON'T CARE TOO MUCH ABOUT SLEEPING IN THEN THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. ALSO THE OWNER WAS TERRIFIC. SHE IS CLOSE BY AND IS VERY HELPFUL.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Sunny Retreat

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

this lovely condo is situated in a quite corner of the historic "Monterey-Gage"complex and is just 5 mins away from everything you could wish for, the beach,old Carlsbad Village, countless cafe/restuarants, also the condo is on the ground floor, so no steps to climb,although a vehicle is not essential the condo has a parking spot no more than 20 feet away.Keyless entry means never having to worry about keys, want a BBQ no problem, there are two gas grills on site.If we did not live 6,000 miles away in England we would be booking again with Pam sooner rather than later. We enjoyed every moment of our four week stay, it was good to meet up with old friends once again, as we lived for several years in Carlsbad in the 1990's.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Steps to the Beach & Village

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

Our stay was great at this condo, it was very comfortable & cozy. We enjoyed having both front and back patios! The pictures & descriptions on the web site were very accurate. The bed was very comfy and liked that we had a tv in the bedroom. The condo was very clean upon arrival. We had a great time walking to just about everthing in Carlsbad...Norte, News Cafe, Coyote Grill, the beach and many other places. We hope to stay again sometime! I would recommend this for a couple or a small family. The owner Pam was very helpful getting us set up.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Little Condo in Southern California

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Location..Location..Location, true when buying a house, but also true when renting a vacation condo!!!! We stayed in this condo in Jan. and Feb and I couldn't say enough about how wonderful it is. We could literally walk to everything....beach, shops, restaurants, coaster train, grocery store, library, and I'm probably forgetting something. It's not far and very easy to get to San Diego. The coastal highway is right there to zip up and down the coast. Shopping malls and Walmart are not far away. Oceanside has a great and farmers market and is just minutes away. We even went on a tour to Wheel of Fortune in Los Angles which was fun and inexpensive.

We are so looking forward to going back in 2014!!! Another plus, the owner lives right in Carlsbad and is a WW. That stands for wonderful woman. You don't have to deal with an absent landlord. She is a jewel to work with. All I can say is that I am so greatful we found this place. It was the best winter in the southwest we have ever had!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review