reviews for: listing #45774 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Luxurious Sunset Village @ Sandpiper Bay Beach & Golf Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunset Village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $125 /nt
    $475 - $775 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,100 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

We stayed at Sandpiper Bay in another unit last year but wanted to be on the second floor and have internet access. This condo met both those needs and more! We were very impressed with the condo and couldn't have been happier. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset Village

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The condo was amazing. It was more than I expected. The area was the best I have been to in a while. We loved everything about it. And the convenience to everything. We will definitely be going back again. Hopefully soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunset Village

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The condo was amazing. It was more than I expected. The area was the best I have been to in a while. We loved everything about it. And the convenience to everything. We will definitely be going back again. Hopefully soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Family vacation 2010

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Getting three grown sons and their families together for a vacation was not an easy feat. We were lukcy enough to find the Hamiltons on-line to agree to offer us their condo. What a surprise when Marty (property manager) opened the door. The pictures did not do this condo justice. It is just beautiful and very spacious. Each room is decorated with a beach motif that puts you right in the mood for vacation. We enjoyed the screenroom and it was perfect for the small children. The area was as promised with pools, hot tub, fishing, beach and golf all in our reach. I have told all my friends about the wonderful time we had and that we will be returning very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Our family stayed at this very nice and clean condo recently. We felt right at home. The washer and dryer was nice and the beach chairs and umbrella were convenient. We visited several of the nearby beaches during our stay and they were much less crowded than right in Myrtle Beach. We did drive into Myrtle Beach one day for the attractions there, but it was nice to get out of the traffic and back to our comfortable accommodations. The kids enjoyed the two pools also. We would definitely recommend this property to others traveling to this area. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I have never been to the east coast before. We didn't know what to expect. I had heard a lot of different comments from various people, good and indifferent. I have to say it was an unexpected surprise when we arrived. The condo was very nice and Marty was great to meet us there as well. We had driven from northern Kentucky and had a very long day on the road. As soon as we upacked our bags, we immediately headed to the beach. Wow, what an awesome sight! So beautiful. We were able to catch the sunset and smell the ocean breeze, something we had all missed for a while. The town of Sunset Beach and the surrounding areas were very nice as well. We drove to North Myrtle Beach which was only about 30 minutes away and my children went parasailing. They loved it! It was all new teritory for us and a great adventure! I'm not sure if we'll get to vacation next year, but if we do, we'd love to come back. We hope you have as good of a time as we did.
Have fun and happy vacationing!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Your Home Away From Home - Look No Further!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 15, 2010

We've used VRBO before, but this listing/experience tops them all. Owners were a pleasure to work with, quick to respond to our initial inquiry and great at following-up with us throughout the entire process. Upon arrival, you will be greeted in-person by a friendly and knowledgeable property manager and rest assured that the unit will be in pristine condition (super clean and well maintained). Plenty of professionally laundered linens/towels are provided and a full sized washer/dryer is available for your use at anytime. We traveled with two children (2 and under) and could not be happier with the extra gear that we didn't have to rent or bring along (high chair, high-end portable crib, bed rail and beach toys). The DVD/VHS library was a treat as it contained several titles that catered just to kids. Rooms are spacious and each have their own tv, alarm clock, closet and plenty of dresser drawer space. Unit is just steps from one of two pools and we never had any problems finding chairs and/or a table of four with an umbrella. Location is great if you want to day trip to other nearby cities (i.e. Myrtle Beach, Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach - we did both during our stay) and of course, both Sunset and Ocean Isle beaches are just minutes away. Local/nearby restaurant and dining options are plentiful and there are also many grocery options in the area (some are even open 24/7). CVS and Walgreens are across the street from one another, and a Dollar General is just up the road - so no need to worry if you forgot to pack almost anything :-) It's always stressful to travel with little ones, but this hideaway gave everyone enough space to spread out, relax, and enjoy everything Brunswick County has to offer. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for immaculate, spacious, tastefully decorated, and very reasonably priced accommodations. Thanks again for allowing us to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time at Sunset Village

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

We had a wonderful five days at Sunset Village. We are creatures of habit and Sunset Beach has become our "beach of choice" in the North and South Carolina area. Sunset Village may now be our condos of choice. The condo was very roomy and comfortable and had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. It was very clean and had comfortable beds (especially the king bed in the master bedroom). The linens were actually more than we could ever use!! The surrounding community was well maintained and the pools and hot tubs were clean and inviting. (Note: Pool access now requires a separate key card. We had to keep asking other tenants to let us in.) This condo is located very close to the larger of two pools. The property manager was in the condo on our arrival to meet us. Marty was very friendly and helpful and it was so nice to get the keys directly at the condo. We liked the location as it was close to the Lowes Foods grocery store and a quick hop over to Calabash for wonderful food at The Boundary House, Ella's Seafood and Tony's Pizza. The mini-golf in Calabash is actually pretty nice and very reasonable. My boys always beg to go. We always make it to Calabash Creamery for some wonderful homemade ice-cream. We spent 3 FULL days on the beach. I love that Sunset Beach still allows the use of cabana style tents. Makes for a great full day on the beach when you can enjoy a little shade. Sunset Beach is such a nice family beach and we always enjoy striking up a conversation or friendly game of Bocce Ball with other familys. We even ventured down to Myrtle Beach one day to show the boys the boardwalk. The drive is not bad and it was well worth it to stop for burgers and the absolute best wings around at "Joe's Hamburgers" in North Myrtle beach across from Barefoot Landing. Another family tradition we managed to keep! Thanks for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We once again have many more fond memories of summer at Sunset Beach with our boys! Look forward to returning soon. This is the ideal location for a relaxing family vacation away from all the congestion of Myrtle and North Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time at Sunset

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

What a great place to stay. Villa was clean, had all new appliances, and close to two pools and tennis courts. Spent days at Sunset Beach and night eating out in Calabash. Great place to stay and get away from your worries.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Memories

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Thank you so much for opening your condo to us. We had an amazing time! Each day we were here we went to Sunset beach and had a blast! We were able to make some wonderful family memories. The condo is beautiful and well kept. Rich (Property Manager) was great, so warm and welcoming and very helpful. This is the kind of place we can come to every year for family vacations!! Thanks again. P.S. The turtles in the pond were so cool, they came right up to us while we were grilling out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset Beach is the Best

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

Thank you for opening your home to us. Everything was wonderful. The people are very friendly, from Rich and his wife to Marty (Property Management Team), and even the neighbors. Many people told us Sunset Beach is the best, and they weren't necessarily just biased. Beautiful, clean, easy access. Just wanted to let you know that our vacation couldn't have turned out any better than it did. The condo was very nice and comfortable. Marty and Rich (Property Managers) did a great job for us. This will definetly be a future vacation site for us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation Could Not Have Been Any Nicer

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation we had staying at your condo. Your condo is beautiful, very clean, and close to the pool. Sunset Beach is a beautiful beach - very clean. Our vacation could not have been any nicer. Marty and Rich (Property Managers) were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Memories

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

Thank you so much for opening your condo to us. We had an amazing time! Each day we were here we went to Sunset Beach and had a blast! We were able to make some wonderful family memories. The condo is beautiful and well kept. Rich (Property Manager) was great, so warm and welcoming and very helpful. This is the kind of place we can come to every year for family vacations!! Thanks again. P.S. The turtles in the pond were so cool, they came right up to us while we were grilling out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Available Again

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2009

After a couple of years of renting to a family member, the villa is now available again for both short and longterm guests. It's freshly painted and has never looked so good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Available Again

Review submitted: January 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2009

After a couple of years of renting to a family member, the villa is now available again for both short and longterm guests. It's freshly painted and has never looked so good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

"Thank you for opening your home to us. Everything was wonderful. The people are very friendly, from Rich and his wife to Marty (Property Management Team), and even the neighbors. Many people told us Sunset Beach is the best, and they weren't necessarily just biased. Beautiful, clean, easy access. Just wanted to let you know that our vacation couldn't have turned out any better than it did. The condo was very nice and comfortable. Marty and Rich (Property Managers) did a great job for us. This will definetly be a future vacation site for us."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

"Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation we had staying at your condo. Your condo is beautiful, very clean, and close to the pool. Sunset Beach is a beautiful beach - very clean. Our vacation could not have been any nicer. Marty and Rich (Property Managers) were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

A great condo for a getaway. We spent a few days before staying on Sunset Beach and had a very relaxing stay. Great view of the pond.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 11, 2009   Date of arrival: June 11, 2009

"Thank you so much for opening your condo to us. We had an amazing time! Each day we were here we went to Sunset Beach and had a blast! We were able to make some wonderful family memories. The condo is beautiful and well kept. Rich (Property Manager) was great, so warm and welcoming and very helpful. This is the kind of place we can come to every year for family vacations!! Thanks again.

P.S. The turtles in the pond were so cool, they came right up to us while we were grilling out."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 17, 2009

After a couple of years of renting to a family member, the villa is now available again for both short and longterm guests. It's freshly painted and has never looked so good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2005   Date of arrival: October 18, 2005

"We really enjoyed staying in your condo this past weekend. You all have a lovely place there and we really enjoyed it. We'll definetly keep your info for future rentals."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2005   Date of arrival: August 27, 2005

"We really had a good time this week. Thanks for letting us rent your condo. It was really clean and well-equipped. We especially like the screened porch. This was our first time visiting Myrtle Beach. Thanks again for such a wonderful introduction."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 20, 2005   Date of arrival: August 20, 2005

"Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy your beach house. It was simply amazing with all the comfort and relaxation one could hope for. The whole experience was wonderful! We really enjoyed the pool. We would definetly recommend your condo to those looking to retreat to a wonderful place! Thanks for expression of kindness."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 13, 2005   Date of arrival: August 13, 2005

"Thanks for the use of your lovely home. We all had a wonderful time at the ocean and enjoying the pool. The beach was my all time favorite, and if I had my way, I would stay! Thanks for everything!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2005   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

"Thank you for opening your condo to us. When we arrived everything was very clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub immensely! We could definetly recommend your condo to others. Thanks again!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2005   Date of arrival: July 30, 2005

"Your house is wonderful! All three of us felt like we were at home. Overall, we loved your condo."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 16, 2005   Date of arrival: July 16, 2005

"We loved the condo. Pool & hot tub were used a great deal. As Gen. MacArthur once said, "We shall return."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review