reviews for: listing #45796 - Carmel, California Cottage rental

Moonglow: Rustic forest setting near town & beach
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

A truly enjoyable stay at Moonglow

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

My fiancé and I were extremely impressed by the amenities offered by Chuck and Diane. The recommendations of what to do around town were spot on, the dinner we had at Vesuvio (based on Chuck's recommendation) was excellent, and the home is beautiful.

We especially enjoyed the use of the bikes and kayak, and if we had another day, we'd go back out to Whaler's Bay on the kayak again. The walks through downtown Carmel were beautiful, and the free passes to Monterey Bay Aquarium were greatly appreciated. The Aquarium is amazing, and the walk and lunch around the pier in Monterey were also very nice.

All in all, we'd happily stay at Moonglow again. The home is beautiful, the recommendations of things to do and amount of options are excellent, the abundance of towels, washcloths, and cooking supplies were appreciated, and the provision of the free passes and free use of bikes and kayak put Moonglow in front of every other vacation rental option in the area.

Kudos to Chuck and Diane - they've truly nailed down how to do this, so much so that if we come to the area again, we won't be looking for a different property. We'll be certain to come back to Moonglow.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

anniversary time in Carmel

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

We've been to the central coast numerous times. We love the area. It wasn't difficult to fall in love with Moonglow as well. We used the hot tub almost every night and breakfast on the deck every morning. It suited our needs perfectly.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweet & serene place

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

Thank you Chuck & Diane - what a sweet & serene place this is. We loved the artistic details of the architecture and the garden. The trees are very peaceful and beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely spot!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

What a lovely spot for a stop on our way up the coast. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub, aquarium passes and your lovely wine welcome gift.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

We immensely appreciated all of the small touches in our cozy cottage. Like a home away from home!

The weather was wonderful as the intermittent showers cleaned the air for some gorgeous sunshine.

Loved the Aquarium and our sojourn to Big Sur. What's not to like about the Peninsula? Beautiful country.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we needed!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Chuck & Diane,

Heather & I really loved your place. Just what we needed to get away for a few days. So close to so many fun things to do and a great base camp to explore the Big Sur coastline!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are looking forward to returning!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Dear Diane & Chuck,

This little place in the woods was the perfect place for us to relax on our honeymoon. We loved the aquarium & really appreciated the passes. We only wish we could have stayed longer! We are looking forward to returning as soon as possible!

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A fantastic weekend!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

Diane & Chuck,

Thank you so much for the wonderful stay! You have such a relaxing spot here - so grateful to have experienced it. The wine, hot tub and cozy quarters made our weekend a fantastic one! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Private oasis

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Dear Diane & Chuck,

I absolutely adore the private oasis that you both created. We both felt at home here during our stay at Moonglow. The wine was delicious and the hot tube was a relaxing way to end each day.

Thanks for helping make our trio so magical and relaxing. I wish you luck on all your travels and we will definitely be back.

PS I love all the purple!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

Dear Diane & Chuck,

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We biked & definitely enjoyed the hot tub. We visited the museum also - fantastic!

Thank you also for the lovely gift of wine - we certainly were thrilled to be back in Carmel after a 30+ year lapse.

Hope to see you another time soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet, peaceful getaway

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

A quiet, peaceful getaway -the cottage was cozy and comfortable and we enjoyed the use of the hot tub. Thank you for the Aquarium passes. Loved watching the sea otters. We loved having the use of the bikes, but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks, Moonglow

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Thanks, Moonglow,

The rhythm of the rain, the crickets in the dark, absolute symphonies of bird song in the mornings. Rabbit, mule deer, hawk, banana slug; no critter was lost to our eyes and ears. Daily strolls through the Reserve, member access at the Aquarium and nightly stews in the enchanted hot tub, complete with the flicker of candles. Moonglow, and those who so lovingly tend her and make hearts welcome, will forever be woven in our dreams.

With joy.

Anya & Christopher

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location but cottage needs remodelling

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

I am only writing this because after having read most of the other reviews I thought I was going to be estastic about the cottage. And unfortunately I was not. So here is how we felt about the cottage. The location is great! Quiet and beautiful trees and landscape. The cottage had a musty smell to it and although I tried to air it out the smell would not leave. And the double bed just was not big enough for my husband and myself. If you are used to sleeping in a queen or king bed don't book this place. After two nights I ended up sleeping on the day bed. And the clothes closet is behind the bed which leaves a narrow passage way for getting to the closet. The living room chairs and day bed are not comfortable for sitting on. The TV was small but had a good picture and a lot of channels. The fireplace is a small electric fireplace and does throw some heat. The place has a lot of potentail but needs a complete re-vamp! If you like antiques, lots of cushions and pictures/ornaments of cats this could be the place for you but we found the cottage a little too quaint for our liking. After four nites at the cottage we were very happy to book into our time share.

Owners response: We are very disappointed that these folks did not have a great experience in Moonglow. Unfortunately, we didn’t have an opportunity to discuss the issues with them during their stay. Here are a few comments.

We make it crystal clear on the website that Moonglow has a double bed. It’s a beautiful bed with a great mattress, but if you’re accustomed to a queen or king, Moonglow may not be the best choice for you. We also don’t recommend it for people over 6 feet tall.

It’s really not difficult to access the closet (although it would be if we had a larger bed)!

We understand that not everyone agrees with our taste, although we have had many positive comments on the décor. The website pictures are accurate.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oasis in Eden

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

We enjoyed 3 nights in lovely Carmel. Across Hwy 1 from the hubbub of the village, Moonglow provided the ideal setting...close enough to get to town easily but far enough away to enjoy the serenity of the countryside. We enjoyed the hot tub, the bikes provided, and took advantage of the Monterey Aquarium passes provided. Cozy & warm in winter, we can't wait to come back in the summer to enjoy the lovely deck, BBQ, and outdoor setting. A definite must for wine lovers wanting proximity to tasting rooms and great food.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, peaceful property

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful property! Very peaceful & just what we needed for our 5 year anniversary.

Also thank you for the complimentary wine!

David & Sue
Manteca, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A place to find peace

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

When I booked your cottage we had just lost our grandson, he was 5 mo. old but not yet into this world. Now 2 weeks ago we lost another grandson 6 mos. old again not yet born. We really needed to get away. Your cottage provided us with a place to find peace and remember our Mason & Easton. Thank you for opening up your place for others to find peace!

Chet & Sharon
Novato, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect get away place

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

Chuck & Diane

We thank you for letting us use Moonglow! We had a wonderful time. So much to do, so little time. This is the perfect get away place. Will recommend to friends!

Thanks again.
Shae & Erin
Andrews, TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Decor and attention to detail

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

Chuck & Diane,

You have done an amazing job at setting this cottage up!

I knew it would be beautiful, but it is certainly so much more than that. It's so warm and cozy that I instantly felt at home. Thank you both for the many amenities-aquarium passes, bikes, kayak and Jacuzzi! Marco and I live with four other people so our anniversary getaway was much needed. I have had an AMAZING time here! I have already been spreading the word to my married friends. We will definitely be back to visit this enchanted gem. Also I love all of the plants surrounding the cottage & that mirror makes me wonder if either of you are into herbalism/flower esssences as I'm an herbalist and fell in love with it.

I appreciated the attention to detail and decor in Moonglow as well. Everything here is incredible and thank you, thank you, thank you for helping make this trip what it has been--WONDERFUL!

Ashley & Marco
Berkeley, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic place!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Diane & Chuck,

We so enjoyed our stay at Moonglow & in Carmel. Fantastic place - just perfect for the 2 of us. It was so quiet & homey here - thanks for the wine and passes to the aquarium.

We saw about 100 whales plus lots of coastline & hiking. Fantastic trip. Thanks

John & Barbara
Coal City, IL

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming place!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Wow! Awesome trails everywhere!! Thanks for a charming place to come back to!

And your aquarium passes and wine!!

Thanks!

Larry & Deb
Boulder, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the forest feel

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We really enjoyed Moonglow. It was close to everything. We loved the trees and the feel of being in a forest. You don't have that in the place we are from in Texas!

Thanks for everything!

Dan & Gail

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Seclusion & quiet

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

We enjoyed the seclusion and the quiet.

It is a great place for bird watching in the morning ;and star gazing at night
We appreciated using the aquarium passes. The highlight of our stay was seeing the whales and the mother sea otter with her pup.

Julia and Graham
Calgary, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the spa, deck and landscape

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We especially enjoyed the deck, the spa and the wonderful landscape that this place provides.

Thank you Eric & Alicia
Visalia, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous place!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

What a fabulous place! The cottage is nestled in the woods with beautiful scenery everywhere - loved it! Our son enjoyed the hot tub under the stars, and we all enjoyed the aquarium passes.

thanks for a relaxing stay! The deck was a beautiful place to hang out with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

False advertising!

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Very disappointed in this room. 1970 called and wants their hot tub back. One person barely fits in Bathroom. Showerhead sprays out to the bed. Fake fireplace. I would have been so much happier in a motel 6. At least icould've watched a movie there!

Owners response: Well, we wonder what prompted this inaccurate review, coming 4 months after the stay.

Moonglow has a living room, bedroom, kitchenette and bathroom. The hot tub works perfectly and has been enjoyed by many of our guests. Yes, the bathroom is designed for one person at a time. The shower head works as it should (of course there is a door between the bathroom and the bedroom). The electric fireplace is real and does heat the living room.We have cable TV with many movie channels plus a DVD player and DVD movies.

We encourage you to review the many positive and accurate reviews of Moonglow .

Chuck and Diane Elliott

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Nothing but a sea of tranquility at Moonglow

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

We absolutely loved our 2 night stay here. We were blessed to have nice 65 degree clear skies in November and we took full advantage during our anniversary weekend. We were very pleased with all the amenities Chuck and Diane provide. The kitchenette afforded us the ability to start our day at the cottage with a cooked breakfast, which was enjoyed outside in the beautiful sun soaked deck and patio. The cottage is quiet and secluded but also accessible as its only a 15 minute walk, 6 minute bike ride from downtown Carmel. It's a wonderful place to return to after your daily adventures along the coast. Oh, and the jacuzzi and Aquarium passes...talk about a cherry on top. Let's just say it was extremely hard to leave once our stay was over. Chuck and Diane are gracious hosts and our only complaint is not having the chance to meet them because they seem like such wonderful people.

-Marco and Ashley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

so close yet so far away

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

my wife and i spent three lovely relaxing days at this spacial property.the cottage is the perfect sanctuary so private yet so close to so many things. diane and chuck are great hosts, supplying you with everything you could possibly need, from aquarium tickets , bikes and coolers ,beach chairs,and kayaks.the cottage is so close to so many attractions. we went to the aquarium and 17mile drive one day, both are worth seeing. the aquarium is awesome and pebble beach is well worth the drive .point lobos state park is spectacular and only ten minutes away.walking around downtown carmel each night and checking out all the shops and galleries was fun,but the best for us was returning each night to moonglow and our own hot tub under the stars.we highly recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to this area, you will not be disappointed. thanks again chuck and diane it was great. phil and heather

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

From the moment we drove up to this property, we knew we would be staying at a special place. It is set in the wooods overlooking Hatton Canyon, which brings a peace and tranquility to being here. Yet it is a nice walk to the town of Carmel, with all its restaurants, shops and hustle and bustle. We enjoyed using the beautiful deck, which was built by the owners' son. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wilderness retreat close to everything

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Your cottage in the wilderness was exactly the kind of retreat we needed to relax and enjoy our anniversary. We are from the Central Valley of CA and being able to step outside the patio door surrounded by the lush vegetation and wildlife and take a big breath of clean air was amazing!

We also loved being so close to so many vacation destinations; Cannery Row, 17 mile drive and Carmel village were great places to make new memories.

Thank you for making your cottage available to us these past few days.

Sincerely,

David & Laura

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

November 25, 2012

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We love your cottage in the woods. The Jacuzzi under the stars is magical. I love how close you are to the downtown Carmel. You have the best of both worlds!

Cheers,

Brady & Tony

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming cottage

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

September 25, 2012

Dear Chuck & Diane,
Thank you for opening your Moonglow cottage to us. We have had a lovely few days and have packed in all kinds of sights: Big Sur, Point Lobos, Monterey, Carmel, 17 mile drive!

Thank you for the wine and the passes to the aquarium. We loved seeing the jellies & the sea horses. I (Linda) have taken lots of pictures of the scenes & wild life & the flowers that are still blooming in profusion. Starting our day in your charming cottage & coming back in the evening was perfect.

Thank you again & we wish you both all the best.

Linda & Ron, Danville, CA

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An enchanted place matching Carmel's spirit

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

July 31-August 5, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Moonglow, a house with character, an enchanted place matching Carmel’s spirit. With our 2 kids, we were pleased to visit the aquarium, Cannery Row, Fisherman’s Wharf, Big Sur, and Point Lobos.

Thank you for the sports gear (tennis racquets, bicycles). Just missing a bit more sun over Carmel to enjoy more Moonglow terrace, even so we could relax in the Jacuzzi. And thank you for your warm welcome, Diane & Chuck.

Gilles, Michele, Oceane, and William – France (Bretagne

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet paradise

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Chuck and Diane,

Thank you very much for everything! We had such a wonderful, relaxing stay. Moonglow was the quiet paradise that we needed. We loved the aquarium, thank you for the passes. Everything was great and thanks for the tip on the “Locals Menu” at the Wharf!

Katherine & Dave

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Paradise

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Chuck & Diane,

Thank you so much for sharing your paradise with me! It was a much needed retreat and I had a wonderful stay in Carmel. The hot tub was fantastic! And thank you for the aquarium passes too. I will be sure to recommend Moonglow to friends and family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect retreat

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Chuck and Diane,

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cottage with the three of us. It was the perfect weekend away and we were so happy and grateful for the much needed retreat (and use of the hot tub!!). The aquarium passes and wine were also much appreciated!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing in the hot tub

Review submitted: February 20, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

Dear Diane and Chuck,

We had such a lovely time this weekend. Moonglow is so peaceful and relaxing! We are newly married and it was a delight to see our wedding colors used in Moonglow! Just what we needed – a relaxing retreat not far from home to be together. The hot tub was wonderful last night.

Thank you.

Stacy and Rick
Redwood City, CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our visit!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

1/8/2012

Thank you for your generous hospitality. The wine we had with our friends and the passes to the aquarium were so thoughtful. We had forgotten how beautiful the Carmel area is. We loved our visit.

Mary & Tom, Charlottesville, VA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Sweet Vacation Home

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Dear Chuck & Diane,

This is our first night here, but we’re already so impressed! Greeted by you in person & with a beautifully handwritten card, we immediately felt at home. To top it off, there were aquarium passes & wine prepared with love. We’re in love with the fine decorations – every detail that went into making this cottage an artistic experience. It’s a pleasant surprise every time we “discovered” a “new” plant or painting.

After an evening walk in Carmel-by-the-Sea & an appetizing dinner at Village Corner, we truly appreciate the starry night & the tranquil forest. Of course, nothing beats returning home with a warm fireplace... (to be continued).

We all had a good night of sleep – the beds were very comfy. Naturally waking up to welcome sunrise in the forest felt magical. Thanks for letting us borrow your golf clubs! Admiring the beauty along 17-Mile Drive with a final stop to play just one round of golf was quite a treat to the mind and body. We finished the day with a brief aquarium visit (thanks again!) & a candlelight dinner at Abalonetti by the sea!

Love, love Moonglow!

Ting & family

Owners response: Thank you, Ting. We would welcome your return.

Chuck and Diane

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The hot tub was a treat!

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

12/18/11

Chuck & Diane,

Thanks for sharing this little gem with us. We got the relaxation & respite we needed. Your hospitality & attentiveness was much appreciated. We had a fabulous dinner at Casanova’s & will have to come back to do it again. The hot tub with Christmas lights was a treat.

The only downside was the trip was too short!!

Thanks. Kirsten & Andrew

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A perfect place to rekindle the flame

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

November 20, 2011

Moonglow is a magical place to stay
When we arrived the sky was gray
But there was a fire, a sweet note and some wine on a tray
Such charm, a Jacuzzi and a cat out of clay
What a treasure to find – what else can we say?

To celebrate my 53rd birthday we came
A perfect place to rekindle the flame
Explore the beauty and history of such fame
Stroll Carmel Beach, hike Point Lobos and play a game!

We love it so – who is to blame?

Liliane and Rodney
Fresno, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Moonglow

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

Moonglow turned out to be a beautiful sanctuary for me. I was able to re-connect to a part of California that I had forgotten how much I loved. I so enjoyed the hot tub, confortable bed and my little cozy space. Thank you so much and I will return some day.
Christina Sol
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcoming, beautiful and tranquil

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Chuck and Diane were very helpful and efficient in dealing with our booking and all other enquiries made prior to arrival. On arrival, there was a lovely welcome note together with a bottle of wine and many other little welcoming touches which made a wonderful start to our stay.
The house was pretty and comfortable and we had all that we needed for a great stay. It was in a beautiful and tranquil location, yet only minutes from the town and beautiful beach. The house had a lovely decking area and we particularly enjoyed our evening Bbq's and Jacuzzi beside the pretty wooded canyon when we returned from our days out.

Jane

Cheshire, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than amazing!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

Dear Chuck & Diane,

Our honeymoon stay here at Moonglow was more than amazing. What a great place to come “home” to after a long day of sightseeing and exploring. Your gardens are amazing and offer such a stress relief. Thank you for the aquarium passes and providing all the extra amenities. Your cottage is so cozy and relaxing. Mike and I had such a wonderful honeymoon and are sad that tomorrow is our last day here! We loved Carmel so much; we will be back (with kids)! Thank you again for a great honeymoon.

Best wishes,

Michael & Krista
Omaha, Nebraska

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not entirely sure to make of this place.....

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

I always like to be totally honest when giving reviews, and I am unsure about this accomodation.....

When we first arrived, we went up to the main house to introduce ourselves, which is a gorgeous property in a gorgeous location, and the lady came out when we knocked and she looked surprised to see we had come to the main house and said we were ok to go to our accomodation, she didn't offer her name so I have no idea if it was the owner who we actually met.

We went into the property on our own where we were to stay and we were surprised to not be shown around how stuff works, we have stayed at other HomeAway's before and always been show around, how the shower works, how to use air con, etc... common courtesy... the decoration was very ornate, bordering on tacky (sorry!) it didn't show stuffed cat teddy bears in the pictures on the website but it did have them.

Also whilst it was very clean it had a bit too much of a perfumed aroma and the bed was gorgeous but was too small (at double size) for my boyfriend who is 6ft and for myself to both sleep in.

At the end of the day, it just wasn't for us and we wouldn't go back and will stay in an Inn next time, and for the price I think compared to other places we have stayed is over priced, we didn't use the Jacuzzi or bikes as we weren't shown where they were stored or how to use them.

Everyone else has left glowing reviews so please do not let this put you off, I am just being honest :)

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful solitude and quiet

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We just want to thank you both so much for sharing this very special place. The beautiful solitude of the canyon and the quiet nights were a true retreat from our busy lives.

Carmel-by-the-Sea is an extraordinary place. We truly enjoyed every moment. We found all 42 hidden passages & courtyards & the 10 Comstock homes we had researched. What an adventurous experience! We also loved the aquarium (thank you!!), Fisherman’s Wharf & Cannery Row.

Of course our waistlines have expanded but the work out will be worth it for all the glorious culinary experiences. Thank you both for your recommendations. It was all delicious.

Being bird watchers, we can’t leave out all of our feathered friends we saw.

Thanks again for everything & we look forward to our next visit.

Pam Rice & Diane Froebel
Denver, CO

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moon-glowing praise

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

August 25, 2011

Dear Chuck & Diane,

It was fun scanning the comments of other guests. We echo their moon-glowing praise. It is an amazingly beautiful environment and a wonderful place to celebrate our 30th anniversary.

We enjoyed the wine, aquarium visit and everything else! So busy we didn’t get into the hot tub....maybe next time.

Thank you.

Morgan & Linda Lambert
The Sea Ranch, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

10 August 2011

A lovely end to our holiday in California. Moonglow is a peaceful escape from city life. Thanks to Chuck & Diane for the use of the kayak. Would recommend taking it to Point Lobos for close up views of seals, otters, etc. Hot tub & aquarium passes were welcome bonuses.

Lovely to sit on the decking in the morning & watch the birds. Hope to return!

Jackie, Andy, Eloise & Declan
Portsmouth, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

4th August

Dear Chuck & Diane,

Thank you for your lovely welcome note, the bottle of wine & all the welcoming touches to Moonglow – it all made a great start to our stay here. It has been wonderful to have such a pretty & tranquil spot to return to after our days out and great to have the town & beautiful beach just minutes away too.

We particularly enjoyed relaxing in the jacuzzi & BBQ’s on the deck at the end of our days. Glad we had the chance to meet you both.

Best wishes & thanks again.

Jane, Carl, James & Ben

Goostrey, Cheshire, UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Diane & Chuck,

We very much enjoyed our brief retreat at Moonglow. We did all the things we never do at home – sleep in, eat a late breakfast on the deck, walk the beach and soak in the hot tub – a perfect finish to each day. See you again!

Andy & Patricia
Nevada City, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Very cozy and comfortable

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Moonglow was just as it comes across online. Very cozy and cute decor, easy access to town and the beach. Diane was wonderful and very welcoming. We had a great time, thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Moonglow

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

Chuck & Diane:

Our short week spent at Moonglow was exhilarating and relaxing. Days spent hiking at Point Lobos and Big Sur were beautiful and sunny. Dining at many great restaurants in Carmel followed by sunsets at the beach and a soak in the hot tub were perfect endings to those days. Thanks for everything.

Allyn & Roxanne
Anchorage, Alaska

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

11th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Thank's Chuck and Diane for a memorable Anniversary. It's was a great place to stay at despite the weather this week. Great location love being between Big Sur and Monterey.Thanks for the privacy and the gift. Wish I can return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay in Moonglow

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

Dear Annie Quemere,

We loved having you at Moonglow. It would be a great help to me and my future guests if you would send me your feedback by filling out my online Guestbook. It should only take 2 minutes of your time.

Here is what you wrote in our guest book in the cottage:

September 27th, 2010
Dear Diane and Chuck,

Thank you for sharing Moonglow with us. The feeling was "magical" inside the cottage. We enjoyed the deck, hot tub and meals on the deck. The sunsets in Carmel-by-the-Sea are the best. This is the best week's vacation we have had. We enjoyed sharing a glass of wine with you and getting to know you. My 50th birthday was special spending it here at Moonglow. We will be back!

Anne & Dave Quemere, Arlington, MA"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Chuck & Diane,
Thank you for sharing your lovely cottage with us and giving us the opportunity to create so many family memories. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and the movies you brought down for them. Michelle and I could not get enough of the sites at Big Sur and 17 Mile Drive. I can definitely see us coming back after this deployment. Ken, Michelle, Jacob, and Muireann Schoonover

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

US Open stay in Carmel

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We love, love, love Moonglow! We enjoyed watching the birds and even got a surprise visit from two gorgeous kitties...sweet and friendly. They were our morning quests early on Tuesday AM. We also enjoyed your great decorating .. we have very similar tastes. Also enjoyued the lovely orchids & the bottle of wine. The duties at the Open kept us very busy, sorry we never got to meet & visit a bit. Thanks much, maybe we'll have the opportunity to meet again on a visit to Carmel.
P.S. What a remarkable squirrel we saw on the deck!
One more thing...the antique iron bed was awesome....and great to sleep on as well.

Kim & Al Grospiron,
Lander WY and St. George, UT

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We love this beautiful cottage in the woods. You live in such a wonderful spot, and we are so happy that you share it with others! Thank you so much for the aquarium passes! Our daughter Maya literally bounced all day! We have spent a lot of time in Carmel, but we felt like locals - grilling our dinners and relaxing in the hot tub!

We also enjoyed playing tennis until it was dark and playing scrabble & dominoes.

Thanks again & we hope to be back very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're in love with Moonglow1

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We have fallen in love with Moonglow! We knew right away why it was called Moonglow. We will never forget this New Years spent at this wonderful cottage. The hot tub was wonderful, the fireplace, wine, views and grill all complemented this amazing place. It also helped remind me why I love my wife as much as I do. We will definitely be back.

Good luck in the New Year and hope to see you soon.

Ed & Tali

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're in love with Moonglow1

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We have fallen in love with Moonglow! We knew right away why it was called Moonglow. We will never forget this New Years spent at this wonderful cottage. The hot tub was wonderful, the fireplace, wine, views and grill all complemented this amazing place. It also helped remind me why I love my wife as much as I do. We will definitely be back.

Good luck in the New Year and hope to see you soon.

Ed & Tali

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and convenient location

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Diane & Chuck,

We enjoyed our week in your lovely Carmel guest cottage among the trees, cats and owls! Four of us fit quite cozily during my brother's visit of 2 nights from Berkeley. They plan to send some area family members to you. There can't be a more peaceful and convenient location for walking to town, visiting the Mission and Pt. Lobos, etc. Thank you for the bottle of wine, the use of your Aquarium passes, and the loan of your pedometer (4.8 miles that day).

Hope you enjoyed the Doo Wop concert.

Barbara and Harold
Montague, Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature surrounding but close to everything.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck,

Our stay in your charming cottage was very peaceful. My husband loved all the "nature" surrounding --- but we were still close to everything!

I will be sure to tell our friends about your beautiful cottage and hope to come this way again.

Rosemary & Max
P.S. Thank you for the wine.
Grover Beach, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will tell our friends.

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

Kyle and I just can't thank you enough for allowing us to escape to your cottage for the weekend. We had so much fun in Carmel and Monterey. And the aquarium was great. Thank you for letting us use your passes.

We will be sure to come back soon as well as pass the word about this wonderful place. The next time you're in the Napa Valley be sure to swing by V.Sattui winery and say hello. Thank you bunches.

Andrea & Kyle
Napa, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serenity of the woods

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Dear Chuck and Diane,

We really enjoyed our stay in Moonglow. There's nothing like having the quiet serenity of the woods right outside your window. Thank you both for the wonderful accommodations - especially the ourdoor hot tub and Monterey Bay Aquarium passes. We'll be sure to pass on the word about Moonglow to all our friends.

Mindy and Nathan
Marina del Rey, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Storybook cottage for the family

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

Thank you so much for sharing Moonglow with us! We felt like we were staying in a storybook cottage. After a cramped hotel room in San Francisco it actually felt spacious. Our daughters loved having their own "bedroom" complete with fireplace while my wife & I appreciated the privacy afforded by the French doors. The only fly in the ointment was the unusually cool weather for April. That didn't stop my daughters from enjoying the hot tub! We even managed to get in a brief visit to Carmel Beach for a spectacular sunset on our last night. Thanks again for your thoughtful touches (aquarium passes, welcoming bottle of chilled wine, etc.) that truly made our stay memorable!

Roberta and family
Bridgewater, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the athletic gear and aquarium passes!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

Chuck & Diane,
Thank you for your hospitality. It was nice to have a little "home" to stay in instead of a hotel room. Thanks for letting us use your golf bags and aquarium passes - glad we didn't have to wait in the long line to get in on a Saturday! You have a beautiful place - thanks for sharing it with us on our anniversary.

Sincerely,

Isaaac & Rachel

West Sacramento, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids loved Moonglow

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck,
We had a wonderful time and even managed to get one day of sunshine at the beach! Your hospitality was greatly appreciated--we're sad to be going home so soon.
And, thanks for making the kids feel so at home. They loved the toy chest.

Tali, Eric, Lily & Logan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Staying here made Carmel special!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck,

We had a great time, enjoying Mooonglow and the hot tub. Our girl Silja loved it too.

Carmel is always wonderful but staying here made it even more special!

Thank you. All the best from

Andre, Arndt & Silja
Switzerland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The wonderful comments are really true!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Dear Diane and Chuck,

Wow! All the wonderful things that have been written about you and your home are true.

Thank you so very much for everything. The house, cottage and grounds are gorgeous!

John & Lana
Roseville, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breakfast on the deck

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck,
Thanks so much for sharing your beaufiful home with our family. The aquarium was a big hit, thanks for the passes. Breakfast on the deck is such a nice way to start the day. The wildlife, ocean, beaches, scenic drives . . . .all so beautiful!
How blessed you both are to live in such a peaceful place.

Dave, Lisa, Zack and Max

Crown Point, Indiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect locale

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We so enjoyed your refuge from all the activity! We especially appreciated the homey feel you have created with your artistic flair; the beauty surrounding the cottage; and the perfect locale.

Lucienne

Medford, OR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the deck and hot tub!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Dear Chuck and Diane,
Thank you so much for making our 28th wedding anniversary so special. We loved the deck and hot tub! Your home is located in a very beautiful setting.
We enjoyed the aquarium passes (loved the seahorses)! And we also enjoyed exploring the tide pools and climbing the rocks at Point Lobos.
We will always remmber your little cottage in the woods--

Joyce and Randy
Lompoc, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Moonglow

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,
As we told you, we love Moonglow. We have spent our time relaxing in this most peaceful setting. It has been perfect.
Thank you so much for the welcome and your hospitality, you have been very generous hosts.

Des and Eileen
Paisley, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and peaceful

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,
We have really enjoyed this charming, quiet home for our travels. The location was quite convenient for our birding trips to Big Sur, Point Pinos, Pinnacles, Elkhorn, etc. We enjoyed both the area restaurants & grilling here in ths beautiful, peaceful neighborhood.

Sally & John
Bloomington, IN & Emerald Isle,, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt like locals!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We love this beautiful cottage in the woods. You live in such a wonderful spot, and we are so happy that you share it with others! Thank you so much for the aquarium passes! Our daughter Maya literally bounced all day! We have spent a lot lof time in Carmel, but we felt like locals - grilling our dinners and relaxing in the hot tub!

We also enjoyed playing tennis until it was dark and playing acrabble & dominoes.

Thanks again & we hope to be back very soon.

Kelly & Henry
San Mateo, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and quiet anniversary

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

You have a wonderful home and we want to thank you for the opportunity to stay here. It has been so relaxing and quiet here. You've made our anniversary wonderful!

We look forward to coming back in the future. Again, thank you for everything, especially the wine!

Love, James & Shoua

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You were gracious hosts

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

Thanks so much for a terrific stay. Your place is so peaceful and we had a very relaxing time. We'll have to come back for a longer stay to take advantage of the biking and tennis - the weekend flew by!

You both are very gracious and made us feel well provided for. Thanks again!

Kristina and Sebastian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Dear Chuck & Diane,
We have fallen in love with Moonglow! We knew right away why it was called Moonglow. We will never forget this New Years spent at this wonderful cottage. The hot tub was wonderful, the fireplace, wine, views and grill all complemented this amazing place. It also helped remind me why I love my wife as much as I do. We will definitely be back.

Good luck in the New Year and hope to see you soon.

Ed & Tali

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You were gracious hosts.

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Deart Chuck & Diane,

Thanks so much for a terrific stay. Your place is so peaceful and we had a very relaxing time. We'll have to come back for a longer stay to take advantage of the biking and tennis - the weekend flew by!

You both are very gracious and made us feel well provided for. Thanks again!

Kristina and Sebastian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and quiet anniversary

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane

You have a wonderful home and we want to thank you for the opportunity to stay here. It has been so relaxing and quiet here. You've made our anniversary wonderful!

We look forward to coming back in the future. Again, thank you for everything, especially the wine!

Love, James & Shoua

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful, beautiful and close to everything

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2008

Diane & Chuck,

Thank you for the use of your cozy cottage & the bottle of wine was great too! The setting is so peaceful and beautiful. It was nice to be close to everything -- yet feeling so far removed. We loved it!!

Blessings,

Deb & Alan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for our honeymoon cottage!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: December 23, 2008

Diane & Chuck,

Ron and I would like to thank you so much for allowing us to spend our honeymoon in your wonderful guest house. We really enjoyed ourselves and will always remember this place and will pass this place on to others. Hope to see you again in the future.

Ron & Salle Possehn
Saranac, Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and convenient location

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Diane & Chuck,

We enjoyed our week in your lovely Carmel guest cottage among the trees, cats and owls! Four of us fit quite cozily during my brother's visit of 2 nights from Berkeley. They plan to send some area family members to you. There can't be a more peaceful and convenient location for walking to town, visiting the Mission and Pt. Lobos, etc. Thank you for the bottle of wine, the use of your Aquarium passes, and the loan of your pedometer (4.8 miles that day).

Hope you enjoyed the Doo Wop concert.

Barbara and Harold Wheaton
Montague, Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nature surrounding but close to everything.

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck,

Our stay in your charming cottage was very peaceful. My husband loved all the "nature" surrounding --- but we were still close to everything!

I will be sure to tell our friends about your beautiful cottage and hope to come this way again.

Rosemary & Max Torres
P.S. Thank you for the wine.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will tell our friends.

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 22, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

Kyle and I just can't thank you enough for allowing us to escape to your cottage for the weekend. We had so much fun in Carmel and Monterey. And the aquarium was great. Thank you for letting us use your passes.

We will be sure to come back soon as well as pass the word about this wonderful place. The next time you're in the Napa Valley be sure to swing by V.Sattui winery and say hello. Thank you bunches.

Andrea & Kyle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serenity of the woods

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Dear Chuck and Diane,

We really enjoyed our stay in Moonglow. There's nothing like having the quiet serenity of the woods right outside your window. Thank you both for the wonderful accommodations - especially the ourdoor hot tub and Monterey Bay Aquarium passes. We'll be sure to pass on the word about Moonglow to all our friends.

Mindy and Nathan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Storybook cottage for the family

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing Moonglow with us! We felt like we were staying in a storybook cottage. After a cramped hotel room in San Francisco it actually felt spacious. Our daughters loved having their own "bedroom" complete with fireplace while my wife & I appreciated the privacy afforded by the French doors. The only fly in the ointment was the unusually cool weather for April. That didn't stop my daughters from enjoying the hot tub! We even managed to get in a brief visit to Carmel Beach for a spectacular sunset on our last night. Thanks again for your thoughtful touches (aquarium passes, welcoming bottle of chilled wine, etc.) that truly made our stay memorable!

The Sinatra family
Bridgewater, CT

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the athletic gear and aquarium passes!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

Chuck & Diane, Thank you for your hospitality. It was nice to have a little "home" to stay in instead of a hotel room. Thanks for letting us use your golf bags and aquarium passes - glad we didn't have to wait in the long line to get in on a Saturday! You have a beautiful place - thanks for sharing it with us on our anniversary. Sincerely, Isaaac & Rachel Schock

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kids loved Moonglow.

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck, We had a wonderful time and even managed to get one day of sunshine at the beach! Your hospitality was greatly appreciated--we're sad to be going home so soon. And, thanks for making the kids feel so at home. They loved the toy chest. Tali, Eric, Lily & Logan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Staying here made Carmel special!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck, We had a great time, enjoying Mooonglow and the hot tub. Our girl Silja loved it too. Carmel is always wonderful but staying here made it even more special! Thank you. All the best from Andre, Arndt & Silja Switzerland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The wonderful comments are really true!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Dear Diane and Chuck, Wow! All the wonderful things that have been written about you and your home are true. Thank you so very much for everything. The house, cottage and grounds are gorgeous! John & Lana Bernet Roseville, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breakfast on the deck

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Dear Diane & Chuck, Thanks so much for sharing your beaufiful home with our family. The aquarium was a big hit, thanks for the passes. Breakfast on the deck is such a nice way to start the day. The wildlife, ocean, beaches, scenic drives . . . .all so beautiful! How blessed you both are to live in such a peaceful place. Dave, Lisa, Zack and Max Rees

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The perfect locale

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane, We so enjoyed your refuge from all the activity! We especially appreciated the homey feel you have created with your artistic flair; the beauty surrounding the cottage; and the perfect locale. Lucienne Baughman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the deck and hot tub!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Dear Chuck and Diane, Thank you so much for making our 28th wedding anniversary so special. We loved the deck and hot tub! Your home is located in a very beautiful setting. We enjoyed the aquarium passes (loved the seahorses)! And we also enjoyed exploring the tide pools and climbing the rocks at Point Lobos. We will always remmber your little cottage in the woods-- Joyce and Randy Brown Lompoc, CA P.S. Thanks so much for the wine!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love Moonglow

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane, As we told you, we love Moonglow. We have spent our time relaxing in this most peaceful setting. It has been perfect. Thank you so much for the welcome and your hospitality, you have been very generous hosts. Des and Eileen Gilchrist Paisley, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and peaceful

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane, We have really enjoyed this charming, quiet home for our travels. The location was quite convenient for our birding trips to Big Sur, Point Pinos, Pinnacles, Elkhorn, etc. We enjoyed both the area restaurants & grilling here in ths beautiful, peaceful neighborhood. Sally Carter & John Voigt Bloomington, IN & Emerald Isle,, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt like locals!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane, We love this beautiful cottage in the woods. You live in such a wonderful spot, and we are so happy that you share it with others! Thank you so much for the aquarium passes! Our daughter Maya literally bounced all day! We have spent a lot lof time in Carmel, but we felt like locals - grilling our dinners and relaxing in the hot tub! We also enjoyed playing tennis until it was dark and playing acrabble & dominoes. Thanks again & we hope to be back very soon. Kelly & Henry Bilbao San Mateo, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Deart Chuck & Diane,

Thanks so much for a terrific stay. Your place is so peaceful and we had a very relaxing time. We'll have to come back for a longer stay to take advantage of the biking and tennis - the weekend flew by!

You both are very gracious and made us feel well provided for. Thanks again!

Kristina and Sebastian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

You have a wonderful home and we want to thank you for the opportunity to stay here. It has been so relaxing and quiet here. You've made our anniversary wonderful!

We look forward to coming back in the future. Again, thank you for everything, especially the wine!

Love, James & Shoua

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,

We love this beautiful cottage in the woods. You live in such a wonderful spot, and we are so happy that you share it with others! Thank you so much for the aquarium passes! Our daughter Maya literally bounced all day! We have spent a lot lof time in Carmel, but we felt like locals - grilling our dinners and relaxing in the hot tub!

We also enjoyed playing tennis until it was dark and playing acrabble & dominoes.

Thanks again & we hope to be back very soon.

Kelly & Henry Bilbao
San Mateo, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2009   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,
We have really enjoyed this charming, quiet home for our travels. The location was quite convenient for our birding trips to Big Sur, Point Pinos, Pinnacles, Elkhorn, etc. We enjoyed both the area restaurants & grilling here in ths beautiful, peaceful neighborhood.

Sally Carter & John Voigt
Bloomington, IN & Emerald Isle,, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Dear Chuck & Diane,
As we told you, we love Moonglow. We have spent our time relaxing in this most peaceful setting. It has been perfect.
Thank you so much for the welcome and your hospitality, you have been very generous hosts.

Des and Eileen Gilchrist
Paisley, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review