reviews for: listing #45804 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Apartment rental

Ocean Front Condo - Isla Verde Beach, San Juan, Puerto Rico
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Marbella del Caribe
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Great location excellent condo

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Great vacation in Isla Verde. The condo was an escellent choice ultra clean nothing was missing. The owner was there at our arrival and gave us a quick tour and tips on groceries, beach access ect. Ultra secure. Having coffee in the morning on the balcony looking at the beach right in front; PRICELESS. Will be back for sure.

Jean-Guy
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Owners response: You were also excellent guests. You are more than welcome to return. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic View and Apt

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 15, 2012

I just got back from a 2 wk stay at this apt. I must say, I have stayed at many apts in Isla Verde, but this was very, very nice. The ocean front view from the balcony was awesome!! Everything was clean in the apt. Including the almost new pots and pans. That helped alot when making dinner for my visiting dad. Maria was very helpful. She greeted me in front of the builing upon my arrival, and showed me how to get around the building through the garage. The renovations to the lobby are amaizing. My only complaint is all the keys. Other buildings use a beeper system to get you in and out of the building, to the garage, to the pool, etc.

Everything else was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, and will most likely stay here again.

Thank you, Maria.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Owners response: I am very glad that my guests can feel at home. We do make sure that the apartment is always in good condition and well equipped. Thanks a lot for your review.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will definitely return

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This condo was excellent! The condo looks exactly like pictures shown. Very clean & everything you need in the bathroom & kitchen was provided. The location is great because you're in walking distance of everything. The view from the balcony is wonderful. Maria was a pleasure to work with. This beats the money you would spend at a hotel & has most of the same amenities. We go to Puerto Rico every year & have stayed at several hotels & condos on the island. We plan on returning to this condo. Price, location, & amenities meet all of our standards!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am very pleased to learn that my guests enjoyed their stay. You're welcome to come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Grat place for the price!

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

I really recommend this place. It has it's pros and cons as any place, but overall it was a good experience.

Pros:
The building is very secure, the neighborhood is touristic so there's lots of shops and restaurants around. There's a walgreens right in front for anything you may have forgotten to bring from home. A grocery store is about a 8 minute walk away.
The condo is very clean, and a great size for 3-4 people. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a meal. The balcony overlooking the ocean is amazing. The view is breathtaking! The building has a pool, that is closed on mondays but open every other day, people around the pool were very nice and the pool was clean.
Walking distance to the big hotels...

Cons:
I would not recommend more than 3 people in this place. I slept in the futon and it was uncomfortable. I can't imagine sharing it with someone else. I was also told by the couple i was with that the bed was very hard. The air conditioning unit is very loud, but it can be easily solved by turning it off and opening the windows instead.

Overall, it was a very nice experience. Maria is a pleasure to deal with and she was always reachable for anything we needed. I'd recommend the owner to make the sleeping accommodations a bit more comfortable, and this place would be excellent. However, we stayed there for a week and will definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great place for the price

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

I really recommend this place. It has it's pros and cons as any place, but overall it was a good experience.

Pros:
The building is very secure, the neighborhood is touristic so there's lots of shops and restaurants around. There's a Walgreens right in front for anything you may have forgotten to bring from home. A grocery store is about a 8 minute walk away.
The condo is very clean, and a great size for 3-4 people. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a meal. The balcony overlooking the ocean is amazing. The view is breathtaking! The building has a pool, that is closed on mondays but open every other day, people around the pool were very nice and the pool was clean.
Walking distance to the big hotels... Five minutes from the airport!

Cons:
I would not recommend more than 3 people in this place. I slept in the futon and it was uncomfortable. I can't imagine sharing it with someone else. I was also told by the couple i was with that the bed was very hard. The air conditioning unit is very loud, but it can be easily solved by turning it off and opening the windows instead.

Overall, it was a very nice experience. Maria is a pleasure to deal with and she was always reachable for anything we needed. I'd recommend the owner to make the sleeping accommodations a bit more comfortable, and this place would be excellent. However, we stayed there for a week and will definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

I brought my grandfather down for a Puerto Rican vacation, and we had a lovely week in this well-kept and tastefully-appointed condo. The view is spectacular, the breeze heavenly, and the owner friendly. All in all a wonderful experience that I'd definitely repeat and recommend to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review