reviews for: listing #45867 - Lake Placid, New York House rental

Riverside Cottage
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing Winter Vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

My wife and I rented Riverside for a week during a cold spell of February 2014. It was actually our first vacation rental experience and everything was wonderful! JoAnn and her husband went out of their way to make sure that we had information on everything we wanted to do including snowboarding, cross-country skiing, snowshoe rentals, etc. The cottage was well-stocked with just about anything you can imagine- allowing us to even enjoy a nice dinner in a couple night while we were there. Despite cold weather, the cottage is nice and warm and temperatures are easy to control. It is very thoughtfully laid out and dealing with wonderful owners was definitely an added bonus! We love winter, Lake Placid and the outdoors and look forward to coming again soon. Many thanks to JoAnn and her husband for making us feel at home!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My husband and I were very impressed by how wonderful our accommodations were. Lake Placid was conveniently located, and our cottage was the perfect size. We had everything we needed and the owner of the properties went out of her way to make sure of that. We look forward to coming again and highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

What a wonderful little cabin! Perfectly situated, immaculate, comfortable, everything needed was provided. The location could not have been more convenient to Lake Placid yet it was quiet and private. Close to Adirondack Loj too for hiking. We so enjoyed out stay. We didn't want to leave! We'll definitely come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing and Fabulous Place

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

The cottage was clean, new and beautiful. Beautifully built with lovely, light wood built in furniture and two porches, one screened in. All updated appliances, a wonderful, pillow top king size bed.

This cottage is on the property with the owner's house and two other cottages. It still felt secluded and relaxing. (Although, not all alone in the woods) It is off of a quiet road. A perfect place to kick your feet up and read a good book. We were a 10 min drive to the shops and beach of Lake Placid.

I really recommend this cottage if you want a relaxing, romantic get away that is accessible to Lake Placid but not part of the chaos of all the hotels of the town. I think it would also be a fantastic lodging arrangement for a skiing trip.

The owners are available if you need anything and are very respectful and nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great little cabin

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

We truly enjoyed staying at the riverside cabin, a cozy cabin right on Ausable river and steps from great fly fishing. JoAnn and Jim welcomed us warmly and we had a fantastic quiet weekend there. The cabin is clean, comfortable, has modern appliances and has been thoughtfully put together to make sure you have everything you need. It's also in a great location, a few miles from town, and close to fishing, hiking and Whiteface mountain. Thanks for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riverside for a week after Christmas and were very impressed. The cottage was the perfect size for the two of us and had everything we could imagine! The location was close to the center of town, but far enough away to avoid all the traffic. I would highly recommend this location for any couple looking for a quiet vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review