reviews for: listing #45903 - Virginia Beach, Virginia House rental

A Caribbean Fantasy-Oceanside Lux./Style/Pool-Resort Area
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Croatan Beach
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,300 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

What a wonderful home!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

I don't often find myself writing reviews for services or products I purchase. However, our vacation was SO outstanding, I felt compelled to let everyone know. The home is simply wonderful. It's extremely spacious (more than enough for 16), beautifully decorated, and super equipped to make your vacation complete. The pool is totally awesome and all the other amenities take it over the top. Everything you need for a great time at the beach is already there. We DEFINITELY will return again!

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 12, 2009

This house was more than we expected! It is well equipped and beautiful. Thank you. Our kids did not want to leave because we don't have a pool at home. We had a great time. The cleaning lady & the pool man were very nice people. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

The house was beautiful! We loved all the special touches along with the lovely decor! We hated to leave -- but we'll be back for sure! VA Beach is our new favorite vacation spot -- especially 832 Surfside!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Guests from UK

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Wonderful house, beautifully presented. Lots of toys & things to do for the kids. The pool was amazing & all the instructions were very helpful. Many thanks for the great week.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Once again we mark the passing of time in your home [6th year in a row]. Thank you for allowing us such splendor in which to make memories. As I grow old, I will warm myself in them as if they were the very sun on the beach. May you warm yourself in the knowledge that you make memories possible. We leave today stronger because of time together here. May you Be Blessed!
P.S. The folks who keep this place -- cleaning and pool folks are wonderful!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our annual family reunion was wonderful -- enhanced by the lovely home you have created. Our children (3 years to 17 years) were never at a loss for activities. They were very respectful of your special decorations. Loved the pool, kitchen nicely supplied. All fourteen of us thoroughly enjoyed our get-together. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Our family enjoyed our stay in your lovely house. The pool area is fantastic!! Your kitchen had everything for making a family meal easy and we enjoyed being able to sit around the table together (8 of us). Thanks again for a wonderful time!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Our family celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with us this past week here. The house was everything we had hoped for. Lots of great fun -- the pool was a big hit with all our group. Hope to do it again before too long.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2008

Thanks for letting us into your amazing home! There was so much to do and our family had a fabulous time. We love the pool! We spent most of our time there. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

Awesome house and you thought of everything. Very well equipped. It is truly a fantasy get away. This could become habit forming. This house and you are making people happy. Thanks for giving us a truly fantastic vacation. Everyone needs a Caribbean fantasy! Thanks for the hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Multiple Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

What a great vacation home! We were very impressed how well equipped this house is! You thought about everything for every age too! Great kitchen and library! The kids DVDs came in handy too! It was really a Caribbean experience (we like the interior design, the colors are really fit for a beach home). We are a big group of different ages and everybody enjoyed your home. Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We will surely think about coming again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Two Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2007

Great family vacation -- 2 families from NH, been vacationing together for 3 yrs -- 5 children -- 5 - 11 yrs -- by far, our best vacation. Weather, house, beach, amenities, things to do in VA Beach, absolutely wonderful. House felt like a home -- everyone felt very comfortable, including the children. Thank you for a wonderful week. We look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

Our family reunion at Surfside 832 Caribbean Fantasy turned out to be fantastic. The beach, the grill and the showers were enjoyed by our crew (ages 77 to 7) from sunrise to sunset and beyond. We congratulate you for having such a practical, functional and well equipped house. The kitchen especially stands out, with its smoothie maker, large pots and plenty of space for gathering while preparing the banquet for each night. We're hoping to be repeat offenders!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Child's Comment

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2006

This house is amazing. It is so big and has so much to do. And the beach is right down the block. This is a vacation I am sure to remember! Thanks for a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Two Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2006

We had a wonderful week! The house is wonderful. The game room kept all the kids busy so the "grown-ups" had peace! Thanks for providing all the necessities of home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2005

A Caribean Fantasy! A beautiful house! A wonderful emotional, physical and spiritual retreat. Your house has excellent amenities and atmosphere. It is a great, peaceful location away from the bustle of the tourists. It was a place to come and truly connect again. For one week it was home. Thank you for your thoughtful attention to detail with the house, and thank you for the opportunity to enrich our lives in this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Multiple Family Vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2005

This house could be called The Love Boat. It gives off so much love. Anthing you could need is here. I will be able to share many memories of this vacation with my family.
It is so obvious how much time, care, and consideration went into the decoration and furnishing of this wonderful house. Anything we could have asked for was available. Thanks so much for being so thoughtful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Two Families

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2004

We very much enjoyed your home. I found you on the internet and was pleasantly surprised that you described and pictured your home exactly as we found it upon checkin. No doubt we will stay again since everything is pretty much available in the house and thought of for us. I especially loved the master bedroom and master bath! Our children enjoyed the board games, ping pong and playstation. The parents enjoyed the large accommodations and peaceful neighborhood. We arrived in time to catch two days of Hurricane Charley remnants and lost power one night, but loved our vacation! The rest of the week was all sun and fun, and the house is great. The only thing missing is a butler. (The Moms would appreciate a butler for our next visit!):)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guest Book - Family Reunion

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2004

Being of sound mind when I got here to "A Caribbean Fantasy," I must say that I had to keep pinching myself to be sure it was not a dream I was living for the next six days: 1) TV in every room with independent cable; 2) intercom so we could keep up with all the family; 3)kitchen on the top floor so you could work up an appetite before dinner; 4)king size bed large enough to hold a basketball team; 5)decks from bottom to top so you can grill, read, drink, relax in wonderful furniture; 6) beautiful decor in every way; 6) all the games to play, bikes to ride, hardly a thing forgotten--I was very impressed when a bike tire lost air and there was a tire pump. You have thought of everything. If I just didn't have to go through the tunnel....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Owner's Guestbook - Family Get Together

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2004

Our family came together in this wonderful warm home to celebrate the marriage of our daughter. This house was the perfect setting and everything we needed to serve everyone was there in the kitchen. Our oldest guest was 79--the youngest 6 years old. Thanks for an unforgettable time. If we had had to rent hotel rooms for our family that stayed here together in order to attend the wedding, it wouldn't have been so special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review