reviews for: listing #45935 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

2 block Walk to the Beach!! Waterfront home w/pool and dock
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

We stayed during spring break in March! It was wonderful...the house is PERFECT for our family, and in a great location!
MANY THANKS!
Josh and Michelle

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This was our first time renting a home and we couldn't be more pleased. Our first night there was welcomed with the moonlight reflecting off the canal. Our boys would fish off the dock in the morning, then we would head to the beach 2 blocks away. In the afternoon we would relax by the pool. The home was extremely clean and a binder was provided for instructions that were very helpful. There are beach chairs in the garage so you won't need to bring your own. There was a leak from the ice maker and a phone call to John was returned quickly. We enjoyed a good meal at a local restaurant called Kretch's on Bald Eagle Rd with a fresh seafood market across Collier road. Rose Marina had several opportunites for deep sea fishing, reserve your time before you arrive. The beach was white and wide and not too busy or loud. Hope to be able to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Winter Escape

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

As we prepare to start our reluctant journey home, knowing there will be more snow and cold temperatures awaiting us, we want to let you know what a wonderful time we had at your Marco Island home.  The weather has been fabulous with only one rainy night during the entire month.  The pleasant memories of having coffee on the lanai in the morning, watching a dolphin in the canal and the Osprey in the palm tree will last a lifetime.  These, combined with a refreshing afternoon dip in the pool, added to our overall Marco Island experience.

Your home is beautiful and we found everything we needed to make it "feel like our home."  It's location to the beach public access was very convenient and provided an easy walk to view the beautiful sunsets.  We enjoyed the Sunday concerts at Frank E. Mackle Junior Park along with watching the RC sailboat races.  Our only regret is February has only 28 days.

Thank you for the use of your home, it was everything we hoped for.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mellow in Marco

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

My husband and I were looking for somewhere with sunshine to relax and we found it! The location of the property was perfect; a short walk to the beach or a short hop in the car to shops and restaurants. The house had everything we needed and was clean and well-maintained. The pool was lovely and the patio area with outdoor grill was great for outdoor cooking. If you are into locally produced food, there is a farmers' market on Wednesdays from October thru' April - great for fresh oranges and grapefruit, vegetables, honey and seafood. We enjoyed exploring the island, which we did on bicycles some of the time, and finding out about the construction of Marco Island at the museum next to the library. Thank you to the owner for being so responsive. We will be back to explore some more!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific Stay in San Marco

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We stayed almost 4 weeks during December 2102 and January 2013. The house is great and wonderfully appointed and equipped. The pool perfect and the white sandy beaches a 7 minute walk away (not to mention, great for jogging). As an example, the appliances are high-end -- obviously the owner (Jon) has good taste and realizes the value of investing in his property. The location, views and overall comfort of the house are almost perfect. We cooked a lot and the kitchen had all we needed -- including good knives -- something which was a very pleasant surprise. [I think most people give the tired, worn cutlery to such houses -- not here!). San Marco Island is a great area -- however, not recommended if your 20-something and looking for a pulsating bar scene. On the other hand there were truly excellent restaurants on the island and within 10 miles. (DaVincis had one of the best Veal Marsala I've had anywhere -- including Italy). Jon is very attentive to his property and very responsive to any problem (2 minor things came up which were promptly addressed.) BTW, we spent a few separate days exploring the Everglades (canoeing, paddle boarding, hiking) and learning some of the history in the area. Kind of neat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Dorazios' Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

This property has it all! We loved the proximity to the beach, the quiet, relaxing atmosphere, and the layout of the house was perfect. We had our adult sons with us so everyone had their own space. The owner has done a very nice job of decorating the house and providing everything to make our stay
memorable. Thank you, Jon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We had a wonderful vacation at this house. The house was clean and the pool and view of the canal was great. There was a small threat of a hurricane during our stay, but the house seemed very safe - with hurricane shutters and upgraded storm resistant windows. The hurricane didn't hit Marco Island but we did see some awesome sunsets and great shells. We will definitely have to do this again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

I want to thank you for the use of your beautiful house. It was our first time to vacation at Marco Island and we will definately be going back. The house was great and very conveniently located to the beach and other things. The house was clean and the owner was very prompt and easy to deal with. Heated pool was very nice. Thanks again and we will definately return here soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Thank you again for this beautiful home! We so enjoyed our vacation in December - the perfect beginning to our Christmas celebration. Location is wonderful - and house charming and warm. Loved all the upgrades as well. We will definitely stay in this home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation home in Marco Island

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This was the perfect home in Marco Island for a 1 week stay for my family of four. The combination of distance to the beach (2 block walk), gorgeous pool w/ screened-in lanai sitting right on the canal with wonderful views, and reasonable price could not be beat. Wonderful memories were created there. We found the home to be clean and very well cared for. Would love to stay here again....and again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Break ...

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

We rented this property for the best part of June 2011 for my wife, 3 year old son and myself. We were even joined by the Grand Parents for a chunk of the time.
The house is a little older than the homes we generally rent on Marco but this year we chose to be closer to the beach and wanted somewhere with an easy stroll to the beach access.

As far as location, for beach access, this home could not be better. It is literally 4 minutes walk to the crisp white sands of the beach and perfect for those morning family excursions and evening runs as the sun goes down.

The decor is a little dated and not so grand as some of the properties at the Tiger Tail end of the island but it is clean and there is plenty of room for everyone.

The pool is a good size for playing and swimming and the rear vista over the waterways is second to none. We had dolphins daily within feet of the dock and could sit in the pool watching them chasing fish. Perfect view and outside space for evening grilling and drinks in the cool evening air.

The house had wireless internet which was essential for us as we run our own business and need to be in constant contact with the office.

All in all we loved our time on Marco, we always do. We also loved this house and would return again especially for the convenience for the beach and the simple comforts it offers.

The landlord/owner is great and very responsive when it comes to any problems (of which there were none) or questions.

Recommendations: Marco Movies (essential Marco experience), We found an amazing day spa place (amazing reflexology and massage) + nails etc. Can't remember its name but it was just south of the Movies on Collier Blvd next to the big beach shop place.... It is a ladies name... damn it... can't remember but it was incredible.... Also did The Jet Ski Tour with Captain Al which was great. 2 hours is plenty.

Love this island and loved this house.
Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Landmark House

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

House was very clean and the pictures and description was very accurate. We enjoyed our time there and loved Marco Island. It has a very convenient location to the beach which we thought was great to be able to walk to. We hope to come back again. Thanks Jon for the use of your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great spring break

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We stayed in this home for a week last month with our children aged 20 and 16. It is in a PERFECT location: a quiet neighborhood and yet just a very short walk to an absolutely beautiful beach. It was a very relaxing vacation. We enjoyed an air boat ride in the Everglades one day and went parasailing another. It was really a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful week on Marco Island!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this house for a week in March. The listing is exactly as stated, quiet setting in a nice neighborhood. We walked every day to the beach, or to the local breakfast spot. Convenient location, very comfortable and spacious house. We spent a lot of time in pool area, very private and nice.
The house was very clean, everything worked well. The only thing missing is a wide screen TV. We would recommend this property to a friend or relative for sure. We would love to come back next year but stay for 2 weeks, 1 week is not long enough!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CHRISTMAS GETAWAY

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

This is our second time staying at Jon's home on the island. We love the whole setup. Perfect location, the ammenities and the overall care Jon puts towards this home. Its only February and we are already considering going back again. The walk is brief to the gulf where you can enjoy hours of relaxation time. If you'd rather stay around the house, the lania and pool with the view of the bay is wonderful. Very peaceful and inviting. With all the good I say about the property, I hope it doesn't hurt our chances of renting the home again. I guarantee your whole family will enjoy the home, the island, and the community. Its very friendly here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Holiday Home

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This was a fantastic holiday home. Very well maintained and presented. Very well situated as it was just a short walk to the beach. We would love to return some day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We just returned from staying in this lovely home on Marco Island. I would absolutely recommend this home to anyone. It is a very clean, comfortable home with a well stocked kitchen for those of you who like to cook when you are on vacation. Very close to beach access..The pool was wonderful. Jon was so easy to reach, and he was great at answering questions.. We will stay here again :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

We loved this house! It was a great location and close to the beach. The pool was awesome, the canal view was great. It was fun fishing off the dock.Everything was perfect. The house is clean and modern. Hope to go back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Jon, you have done a very nice job of decorating your home, the water views are breathtaking and the walk to the beach is so convenient. Thanks, Mike and Aida

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

The house is very nice, absolutely spotless, and a great pool and patio overlooking the canal. Just idyllic! And only a couple of short blocks to the beach, an ideal location. We are coming back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 30, 2009

Celebrating Christmas at 251 Landmark was wonderful! The house was so comfortable and clean and Jon was excellent to work with. The location was perfect and only a short walk to the beautiful beaches of Marco Island. Thanks again and look forward to our next visit! Dave, Deb, Tommy, Jaycie and Angie Olsen, Evansville, WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

This was the best vacation I think we have ever taken. Weather was perfect, tides were great for fishing, house was just great and so close to the beach access.. We will stay in this house again. We swam everyday and enjoyed all the Island had to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Florida home. It is very nicely kept up with tile floors throughout and a great floor plan for socializing. We appreciated that the master was on a separate side of the house. Great for families or couples even. We LOVED the pool and back patio area as it looks out over water. Best part was that we could walk to the beach! Marco Island has AMAZING beaches and we thoroughly enjoyed taking an evening stroll and grabbing some cocktails too! Would definitely stay here again!! Jon was wonderful and easy to work with;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this well maintained and very clean house. Pool is great and big enough to do a couple of laps. Location of the house on the water front will let you enjoy fishing. And it is a comfortable and short walk away from the beach. We found everything as desribed and advertiesed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 17, 2009

We had a wonderful time in Marco Island. The house was fabulous, very clean and welcoming. Jon was great to work with, easy to talk to and contact. The house is very quiet, private, and has a gorgeous view. The pool was awesome!!! We had a very relaxing time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

This house exceeded my expectations! It was very clean, nicely decorated, in a good location, and had just about everything you could need. The owner was accommodating - very nice place to stay. The only thing I would like to see added to this house would be security bars on the sliding glass doors to the pool - I have young children..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

We stayed at this house for a week and had a great time. It was perfect space for a family of five. Good location on the island and it was nice having the water and dock behond the house. We even caught a bunch of fish off the back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home! We stayed here mid-May and have been having vacation withdrawl ever since! The guys had a blast fishing! They were able to set their poles up and watch from the pool! The house lived up to EVERY expectation and we cannot wait to rent again! Thanks from WI!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

Thank you for letting us rent your home. My family and I loved it. Being so close to the beach was great. We would walk down for sunset everynight. The lanai and pool area was perfect from morning to night. The dolphins would come by the canal behind the house around 600pm. The house was very clean. The owner was very accommodating and very helpful. Thanks again..were looking forward to next year already.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

We rented this lovely home (251 Landmark St) April 19-25, 2009. The home was well equipped, clean and well maintained. The pool heater actually worked and the fishing from the dock was fantastic. My husband caught and released catfish, snapper, sheephead, sting ray and we even saw a baracuda! We especially liked the easy 2 block walk to the beach, using the new Public entrance (around Collier and Maple St. We have rented in Marco Island for several years and this was the best place of all! We will be back for our next Marco Island trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 30, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay in this home. It's an easy walk to the beach and shopping areas and we loved having our own pool and canal for fishing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We stayed with our two granddaughters for a week. We had a wonderful time. The house is fantastic - all the amenities, exceptionally clean, comfortable and well-appointed. We especially loved the pool, which gets sun all day, and the canal view. Very close to the beach - a short walk to the new entrance. I highly recommend this house. We are planning to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Everything was absolutely perfect! The house was very clean and well maintained. Great location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We had a great time at your home. Everything was completely as advertised. The home was very nicely furnished, the pool was great, and the 2 block walk to the Public Beach access was perfect. All and all, I'm very happy we chose to stay at your home. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed in this home for seven weeks and we had a wonderful time. The home is situated on a canal and two blocks from the beach. Just perfect for our own privacy yet so near to the main attractions. The home is clean and well maintained and the lanai and pool area were great. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The house was great. Had every amenity imaginable
to make the house 'our home' for the week. The
setting was peaceful, yet close to the main street and
the beach. We even saw dolphins swimming in the
canal!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Enjoyed this wonderful, well maintained home just 1/4 mile from the Gulf. Home has all the amenities a family could want and need for a vacation. Location was perfect. Hope to enjoy this home again next winter.
Thanks Jon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

CHRISTMAS VACATION

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

The overall experience was fantastic! Able to walk to beautiful Marco Island Beach...everything was very well maintained on the waterfront.
House was in good shape. Very clean and homey. Had all the ammenanties of home.
The dock was fun to try and catch some fish. Caught 1 but saw tons of sheap head schools swimming around.
Area pretty quiet. Glad to have a pool of our own to hang out at to pass time.
Would highly recommend this property & Jon was nice to deal with.

Hope to be back again-
Donna

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 29, 2008

The house is GREAT! Perfect location. Clean, neat,Two blocks from beach. Jon, once again thanks and we will call you next winter to stay again. You are going to love it here. Enjoy!Will certainly be back if available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

The house is GREAT! Perfect location. Clean, neat,Two blocks from beach. Jon, once again thanks and we will call you
next winter to stay again. You are going to love it here. Enjoy!
Will certainly be back if available.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Had a great stay at your house... great location near the beach and restaurants.
Pool was great and we loved the fishing from the house dock on the waterway. Will stay again !! Thanks....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 20, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

A perfectly situated house on a most beautiful island. The pool is excellent and the dock provided my family and me with many enjoyable hours of fishing fun as well as the odd glimspe of dolphins in the canal!
The house is spacious and clean and just a few minutes walk from the beach.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Marco Island Holiday

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: June 30, 2008

Having stayed in many villas in Florida I was impressed by the comfort afforded in this villa. Located in a quiet neighbourhood but still close to shops and other facilities. The beds were comfortable and the house was cool throughout the day without having to adjust the air con controls.

The bedrooms are well proportioned and I like the sliding door separating bedrooms two and three from the dining room and main living area.

The garage has a collection of beach and pool toys left by the owners/previous renters.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. We had a wonderful time in a very nice setting. The house (home) was very pleasing. We enjoyed the time we spent there immensely

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 8, 2007

Thank you for letting us rent the lovely house. We had a wonderful time, the house was very comfortable, and we made some really nice memories.
Thanks Again, hope to do it again! The Acrees

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We stayed here last year and it was just beautiful...couldn't be better.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 19, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Great home,very relaxing, pool a big plus, also nice weather all in all a good time, thanks again....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Great accommodation,ideal for exploring Marco Island and the Gulf coast or just relaxing by the pool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2003   Date of arrival: June 1, 2003

Fantastic home Jon!!! We had the most relaxing and fun-filled vacation. Your home is wonderful, loved the pool and view!! Would absolutely recommend staying at this vacation rental as we will be back I am sure!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 10, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

Thank you letting us stay in your home. We had a wonderful time, the weather was beautiful, the house was beautiful, it was just so relaxing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review