reviews for: listing #45967 - Belmar, New Jersey House rental

Luxury Home Just Steps from the Ocean!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,500 - $6,500 /wk
    $8,500 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

Summer fun!

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Impeccable home in the center of belmar steps from the beach.... The owner was extremely hospitable and the beach house is fully equipped with everything you would need for a beach vacation. Highly recommend this rental to families looking for a relaxing beach get away!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Recent get away

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

Beuatiful home in a great location!

My family will stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Home/Amazing Location

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

When looking for a vacation rental it can be difficult to know exactly what you are getting. We had very high hopes for this location, and our expectations were exceeded! It was an absolute pleasure to work with the Owner of this home, which really set the stage for the destination. He answered questions promptly, was humorous, and really cared about our experience. He was a great "host", and even followed up mid-week to check on us.

My Husband and I traveled with our 8 month old Son, and two other couples who brought their 13 and 19 month old Toddlers. Once we moved all of the cute knickknacks and decretive pieces, we had a kid friendly home that allowed the little ones plenty of room to practice their walking and crawling, respectfully. This location was perfect for our families, but it would be a really romantic getaway to enjoy the porches and have the master suite all to ourselves.

The home was absolutely spotless. Even the most neurotic of us felt immediately comfortable in the space. The appliances were also great to work with, and we used the grill almost every night.

The house is even closer to the beach than the nearest restroom, so it was easy to just go out for a short time, or only bring a few belongings with us to settle in by the shoreline. All of us took walks every day sometimes into Spring Lake or just along the Belmar Boardwalk. Beach Yoga at 2nd Ave was also just a 20 min walk away, and the Husbands enjoyed a Surf Lesson just down the street.

I would certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Two Weeks At Beautiful, Large Home

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Charming and huge house with one of the best locations in Belmar..... We have been renting down the shore for 20 plus years in Point Pleasant Beach and Manasquan. This was our first rental in Belmar and you could not ask for a more convenient location literally within steps from the beach and within walking distance to the coffee shop and convenient stores.
Fantastic view of the ocean, especially from the deck of the master bedroom suite. State of the art kitchen and huge dining room. The photos of this this house do not do it justice...much better in person!
Parking for 4 cars outside and one inside garage if needed. Plenty of room to walk around in garage with mid-size car inside.
Front porch was great to sit and gather with family...quiet yet visible to boardwalk and ocean.

Owner left plenty of beach amenities, chairs, umbrellas, etc.

There are a few restaurants along Main Street, which is about 6 or 8 blocks West but one of our favorites is Harrigan's along 71 about 10 minutes away by car.

The owner was very attentive and flexible ; answered e-mails immediately....delightful couple of weeks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic Belmar Beach Home!

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This was the perfect place for a family vacation at the beach! The main level is really spacious and wonderful for entertaining a large family. We found the house to be in perfect condition, and it was exactly as it was presented online. We were surprised to find a lot of great gear in the garage, bikes, chairs, boogie boards, and lots of beach toys. The house really is outfitted with everything you could possibly need, and it far exceeded our expectations! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out across the three levels (the third floor was a perfect area for kids to play or watch cartoons)... The master deck was great for coffee in the morning, and the front porch was really nice to relax with a glass of wine in the evening. The keyless entry was really a nice feature for the beach, we never worried about anyone losing a key. The first few days were 100F+, and the air conditioner kept all three levels very cool. We were able to create some great family memories in this beautiful beach house. We would love to stay here again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice house but with safety issues

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Very nice house,location and the beach is amazing, however there is some comfort and safety issues that should be addressed. The Carbon monoxide alarm went out 4 times during the staying.There were no directions on how to reset it. I had to slip with open windows because I was not able to detect if it was an alarm fault or there was a carbon monoxide leak from the boiler.The owner never show up. I found a voice mail from him and an email the day after. In addition the air conditioner broke. I had to spend two days without it, call the service and spent one day in the house waiting for them. On the other hand the stairs do not have a runner, therefore is very dangerous to use it if you ware leather shoes - my ankle still hearts. Also the glassware is very poor so I had to by wineglasses. In terms of cleaning condition I should highlight that when I get in the house the carpet in the living room is stain along the sofa line.The owner pushed the coffee table towards the sofa to hide them but it does not work. The toilet in the main bathroom it clogs all the time - that was the answer to my question about finding a plunger beside it when I got in the house the first day. In other words if you are too meticulous it is not for you and considering all those things it is overpriced.

Owners response: We take great pride in the quality of the house, from the upscale furnishings and appliances to its impeccable cleanliness. Previous renters, including repeat-renters, have had a wonderful experience in our home just a few steps from the beach. Unfortunately during this particular rental there were two issues - one faulty alarm unit that has been replaced, and a loose wire on a thermostat that was tightened by our on-call service company. The renters contacted us and we attempted to reach them via phone and e-mail, and did not hear back from them, so we assumed the issues were satisfactorily resolved. These regrettable issues were unpredictable and promptly addressed. Please read all the other reviews to get a complete picture of the overwhelming satisfaction renters have had with our beach home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Fabulous vacation in a Fabulous house

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We spent a week in Belmar in June 2010 and had a wonderful vacation in an absolutely beautiful home. The house is beautifully appointed, the beds ultra comfortable, everything spotless and new looking. Having a fully stocked, true cook's kitchen was a great bonus. It's a luxury home that is steps from the beach. We parked our car in the driveway and rarely needed to use it; many restaurants are a short walk from the house. We loved being able to vacation in a house more luxurious than our own! We hope to return again this year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House - Perfect Location

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Wow – what an amazing house! The house is right near the beach and the restaurants along the boardwalk. We could not have been happier with the location or the house. The house is decorated beautifully and we immediately felt at home. The bottom level has an open layout and is perfect for entertaining/family gatherings. We loved hanging out on the front porch while watching the sun set over the ocean. The owner was wonderful to deal with and we would definitely recommend renting from him. Our family had a perfect vacation in Belmar and we are looking forward to renting this house again next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home and Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

My family and I have stayed at this home twice and we loved every minute. The house is meticulous, decorated and furnished perfectly for our stay, and feels like home. The kitchen is stocked with everything you will need and is perfect for someone who likes to cook. The breakfast bar was great in the morning for my kids’ breakfast before heading to the beach. There is plenty of room for large families. I loved that if we had a rainy day we had a large and well equipped house in which to spend the day. The large and comfy living room was a big plus for a rainy day movie, games, etc. It’s located one house from the beach and you have great ocean views from the front porch, 2nd floor porch off the master bedroom and all the windows on the east and south sides of the house. For our family with young children the location was perfect. It is so close that you can come back and forth for lunch or a child's nap in 2 minutes. My family found this incredibly helpful and convenient. While I thought it might be noisy during “happy hour” or in the evenings because it’s close to the main ocean drive in Belmar I was pleasantly surprised to find it wasn’t noisy at all even when relaxing on the front porch. I highly recommend staying at this house. The owners, Peter and Diane, are lovely and easy to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Belmar Beach House

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

This is a terrific property with very nice landlords, my family has stayed here twice. It's a great location, very close to the beach and the house is in pristine condition. It is large, comfortable and very nicely decorated. We had two great visits and would gladly return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Luxury Home by the Shore.

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Our family rented this wonderful home for a week at the shore August 2009. All the pictures are 100% accurate but the reality is even nicer. The furnishings in the home are all top of the line. My family sat out on the porch and relaxed after a busy day at the beach 500ft away across Ocean Ave. and then we enjoyed all the excellent local dining spots. The home has great off street parking and comes with everything you could want or need to feel at home. The owner's were great and very responsive to any requests or needs that my family had to make our stay more enjoyable. My family and I recommend this property unreservedly. It is a great fun house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

"Your home is outstanding. What a beautiful retreat."
"We loved watching our family recapture experiences of their childhood and sharing them with their children."
"Your house is wonderful..would stay again in a heartbeat!"
"Your house is spectacular. Would love to be here again."
"Thank you for opening your home to us. It is beautiful and warm and inviting. We had a wonderful time."
"The house was beautiful and immaculate. Can't wait to return."
"Beautiful house!”

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review