reviews for: listing #45983 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Fabulous Villa with Pool (Read reviews from recent guests)
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eagle Pointe
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $550 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Loved the Eagles Nest

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Eagles Nest with my parents and had a wonderful time. Nice quiet area with great view out the back of the lake/pond, no neighbors...The home was spotless clean and updated inside. Plenty of towels, dishes, pots/pans...pretty much everything we needed. The home is very spacious and the floorplan was great, large living room area with very nice large TV, stereo, DVD player...We drove all over the area from the house and liked the location...pictures were exactly as shown. Michael was very prompt in all our correspondence. We loved the outdoor covered pool/table area and sat out there all the time. We will be back next year, we loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Near everything

Review submitted: November 21, 2013   Date of arrival: November 13, 2013

The house its near everythingn goo its in great condition.It is a calm area and the owner always was in communication with me. I will return to rent it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had such a good time at our villa. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back sometime in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Years in Kissimmee

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

We stayed at this villa for 3 nights and 4 days over the New Year holiday. We had been to Magic Kingdom and Epcot a few times before and wanted to do a few things around Disney with the kids and meet up with family. This home was the perfect location for us all - 2 kids and 5 adults and 1 dog. We drove from Fort Myers, Florida, and the home was spotless upon our arrival. The villa was very roomy and exactly as pictured. There was plenty of room for everyone without feeling cramped. We enjoyed our breakfast together at the eat-in kitchen table. There was a coffee maker, toaster and plenty of cooking utensils, plates, cups and silverware. The kids loved swimming in the heated pool and we enjoyed the view of the lake. The home was close to everything but away from the hustle and bustle of 192. Publix and Walmart are nearby and there are a ton of restaurants and stores on 192. We enjoyed the Medieval Times dinner show which was a very short drive. We went to Downtown Disney and Disney Quest and had lunch at Wolfgang Pucks Restaurant - all within a short drive even with the traffic during the busy holiday. We also did the Richard Petty Driving Experience which was nearby. Patti was always quick to respond to my e-mails and answered all my questions. She was at the home when we checked in and even showed us how to work the TV and remote. I did like that I could bring my small dog and didn't have to worry about leaving her in a hotel room. I did have to pay a damage/pet deposit but this was promptly refunded. The whole transaction went very smoothly. The villa is in a nice quiet community and we would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad to hear you all had a great stay. Hope to hear from you again should you return to Kissimmee in the future.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Eagles Nest

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

Have dealt with the owner every time we have gone to Florida. We have stayed at this property 4 times now and we have always felt comfortable. Spacious, clean, tidy, right off HWY 192 and close to Walmart. 10 mins away from Disney, just a great experience from arriving at property and using the amenities to leaving.

A great accommodation and I will be booking it in 2013 if everything goes as planned for our 8th visit :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Geat March Break

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Everything about this property lived up to our expectations. Lots of room for a family with grandkids. It is close to shopping and lots of places to eat yet not in a busy section of the city. The heated pool was great. We would use this vaacation home again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

awesome time

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

we enjoyed everything about the house. the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and utensils. there was plenty of towels. very central. the kids enjoyed the 6 foot pool. the owner was great to deal with. It was very clean and comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A great stay at a great villa!

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

The property was as comfortable and clean as pictured. The beds were very comfortable. All the rooms were very inviting and cozy. There was plenty of room where the large screen TV was to stretch out and watch a movie. The furnished kitchen made it easy to prepare great meals--we even baked cookies! It was great to have a washer & dryer as well as a dishwasher available to use. The pool was fabulous and lots of fun for our family. The neighborhood was quiet and the neighbors were friendly. It was a short drive to Disney and close to everything we needed. It was less than a 2 hour drive to either coast and a variety of beaches. The owners were easy to reach and quick to answer any questions we had. We had a fabulous time and would recommend this villa to our friends!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

property 45983

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Well maintained, clean, neat villa. We really enjoyed our stay. Kids enjoyed the pool. Security deposit required. Customer service was good with prompt replies to questions. Alligator in pond does not bother anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 26, 2009

Although we have been hiring out our condominium for a bit over a year (largely by VRBO), this was our first experience as a VRBO guest.

My wife and I wanted a few inexpensive days of warm weather and relaxation after the excitement of our daughter's wedding in New York City, and this property was perfect.

If you have been to "Orlando" before, you know that the main drag for those on holiday is Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway in Kissimmee. This property is in a quiet, residential neighborhood about six and a half KM (four miles) (an easy five to six minute drive) from IBMH.

The house is in a very quiet residential neighborhood in which, at first glance, every house looks alike--although there are subtle/minor differences in appearance. I would estimate that there was about four meters between houses. The rear of this house overlooked a large area, most of which was an artificial pond/lake surrounded by the rear of about fifteen similar houses. This meant that the pool/patio was quiet, and provided a most agreeable vista.

Some of the furniture shows a trifle of wear, otherwise the property is difficult to tell from brand new,and everything worked as it should. The pool was a delight. The management company was generally first rate. When we arrived, the property was incredibly clean--there was not a speck of dust to be found.

There were only two quibbles. The management company's policy is to supply only the barest minimum of supplies--far more of annoyance than an expense. Also, towels were not abundant.

The rate was fantastic. For just a bit more than a dreary motel room , we enjoyed the comfort of a bright, sunny four bedroom home with a private pool.

Thank you for making this available to us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review