reviews for: listing #45995 - Santa Barbara, California Condo rental

Quiet condo with pool near downtown and beaches
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Santa Barbara Highlands
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $1,225 /wk
    $2,100 - $4,340 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

This condo is a great little hide out for anyone looking to relax and have fun at the same place. It is just far enough from downtown if you are looking to relax but then again if you wanted to explore downtown it is a close enough drive. The place was well maintained and clean. It helps a great deal that the kitchen is stocked of cooking utensils which was a money saver for breakfast and lunch meals. There were boggy boards and mountain bikes which were very convinient for exploring local beaches and hiking trails. The pool and hot tub became very usefull at the end of the night. Overall a great quite community if you are looking for a change from hotels.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Quiet and Calm

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Tucked away in a small canyon just west of downtown, this place was ideal for my 10-day visit to SB. I especially appreciated the quiet location, the colorful modern decor, and the proximity to a wonderful protected greenspace, just down the hill and walking distance from the condo. I would recommend the owners have a microwave in the kitchen for convenience, but otherwise, everything was perfect!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This condo was the perfect backdrop to our family's spring trip. Minutes from the beaches, downtown and our favorite, the zoo! We had such a wonderful time and felt right at home in the condo that we would absolutely stay here again the next time we travel to Santa Barbara.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome Condo!!!

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this condo for our honeymoon/friend's wedding. The condo was just right for us. The location was great and was close to everything. We felt right at home and enjoyed our stay very much so. We would recommend this condo to anyone and we would definitely stay again if and when we are ever in the area again!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo Experience!

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! Everything about the condo was excellent. David and Hester are perfect owners. We were performing a play at a local theatre and needed some assistance in parking our touring vehicles and they made everything so easy. This is how every rental should be!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place To Stay For Long Weekend

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here with my husband and 8 month old son. The condo was clean and just like the pictures showed. My husband and I found the bed downstairs to be extremely comfortable which is not often the case for rental condos. We are use to a temperpedic. The also provided a pack in play for our son to sleep which worked great because we were able to put it in the large walk in closet in the bedroom. This allowed us to go in the room when he was napping or sleeping with out waking him up. Another great thing is that it's only 5 minute drive to state street and the main beach. I would recommend staying here.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

My husband and I had 3 perfect days relaxing in this Condo. Peaceful location, beautiful balcony and walking distance from Santa Barbara (we didn't use our car once during our stay). Would definately recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great spot

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

this was a great getaway, very nice place, clean, helpful owner, and a convenient location!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great spot

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

this was a great getaway, very nice place, clean, helpful owner, and a convenient location!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

good place

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

awesome place to stay! really nice helpful owner, conveniently located!

Owners response: We aim to please.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

gorgeous condo conveniently located

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

this is the 2nd time i stayed at this condo
enjoyed the vibrant decor cleanliness convenient location 7 mins to state street shopping
good hours for pool, spa, and sauna
quiet friendly neighbors
owner is available and helpful
highly recommend this place !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is a great little condo and we are constantly trying to improve it for future guests. Just give me a call or email and I will let you know availability and price. Thanks for looking!
David Brown
Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vibrant colorful condo nice amenities & location

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

this is the second time i stayed at the condo
it's like my own SB home every time i visit

gorgeous decor, lovely pool, spa, and sauna conventient early morning and late nite hours
close to state street shopping, location is quiet with nice friendly neighbors
parking is conveniently just downstairs to condo
condo was immaculately clean, appliances are very new
bed was very comfortable

nice collection of travel and art books!!

owner was helpful, approachable, and available
i highly recommend this place for travellers!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Quiet Getaway Spot

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Myself and 2 of my girlfriends stayed here on a road trip of the West coast. It's a great location and Dave was really helpful with knowledge of the area and really friendly and easy to deal with which is great for a relaxing vacation! Would definately recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the area. Super clean and all amenities you could need!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review