reviews for: listing #46074 - Nantucket, Massachusetts House rental

Never Moor & A Little Moor
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tom Nevers
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,385 - $8,498 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

What a perfect property to have the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The house and furnishings are just beautiful. A well furnished kitchen as well.

We will certainly be back often.

Linda and Janie

Helpful votes: 6 / 10

 

Family of 5

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

A wonderful Nantucket find!!! Home is well maintained, appointed, and super clean. Floor plan is great for a large family with an extra living space above garage apartment. The location of home is also an added bonus. Tennis courts in association, 5 minute bike ride to Sconset, and short drive to downtown Nantucket. The home owner has thought of everything to make the stay enjoyable- beach towels, chairs, kitchen is so well appointed, bedrooms are spacious and bathrooms are very nice. The wrap around balcony and views are very inviting and a great place to spend time relaxing.

The property owner was thorough with recommendations for restaurants, activities and nearby amenities. We so enjoyed our stay! This home is a Nantucket "jewel" ! We WILL return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for being our guests...we look forward to seeing you any time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Review of Tom Nevers Vacation Rental

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This is a beautiful house with wonderful views from the house itself and the wrap-around balcony. The open floor plan works well for a large group. The listing was accurate, and the owner provided excellent customer service. The large yard was well maintained and worked well for kids' games.

I would recommend this to a friend or relative.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

The way a vacation should be!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

When looking for "the home" for 8 adults, some couples, some single all to get together for some fun and some downtime - space, location, ammenities were all critical. This beautiful home allowed most their own bathroom, bedroom, but moreso, with top rated comfort. The space flowed beautifully and like most, we spent the majority of time in the open living room/dining room/kitchen area and deck that rolled out from there. The lawn was perfect for our boccee, football, paddle and bbq while the quiet, more residential neighborhood allowed for a more chill atmosphere with much privacy (as it's set well off the road with good brush around). We also utilitzed the guest house which was just as beautiful and perfectly laid out as the main home.

Both homes were designed in exceptional vacation decor with generous amounts of towels, chairs, coolers etc so we had everything at our fingertips with less to bring ourselves. Only a quick 5-7 minutes from the airport and about 10-12 minutes ride in town - the location worked well for us too.

Lastly, the ease of rental, local contact once on property and great response time made the actual rental process a breeze!

I would highly recommend this property for groups that need space, but also want good social sized common rooms for togetherness :) A wonderful trip was had here! Thank you so much!
Julie from Boston, MA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Tom Nevers Gem

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We have rented the Main house for 3 years now. It has consistently met or exceeded our expectations each year. We have used the carriage barn once for grandparents to have some separate space from the families, and that worked marvelously as well. The house is well appointed, always clean, plenty of space, and very well configured for families. The owner is very responsive and makes sure that the experience is always a pleasant one. The proximity of the tennis courts is another plus. A great find!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This lovely home became the perfect backdrop for six friends to enjoy celebrating a significant birthday. Good times on the deck, seafood meals and card games around the dining table! All of it was perfect.

Thanks for providing such a wonderful spot of heaven.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Beautiful Nantucket House

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We vacationed at the house in late June 2010. It was perfect for our family arrangement, as the grandparents were able to stay in the garage apartment. The house is very clean, well furnished & supplied, and has great common space. The house has a real Nantucket feel, and the 2nd floor deck was wonderful for outdoor meals. The seclusion of Tom Nevers was really nice, and the house sits nicely off the road. Although not the least expensive option in Tom Nevers, it was worth the rental price for the quality of the experience.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

A bright, cheery family getaway at Tom Nevers!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We have been going to the Tom Nevers beach area for several decades and have rented each time here due to the spaciousness and privacy that each home commands. The Tom Nevers beach is less crowded than others and allows one to bike easily to the cute hamlet of Sconset. "Never Moor" and "Little Moor" provided the best accommodations to date to make our family celebration perfect. The home is exceptionally well-built with beautiful warm oak flooring throughout, unique metal cross beam framework to make airy rooms with beautiful views to the ocean and across the moors from the second floor and amenities on each floor level to provide comfort. The kitchen had every utensil necessary for our family dinner meals and with a large table inside and out there was no problem feeding our family of fourteen. We also appreciated the beach towels and chairs plus all the games; including baseball on the front lawn. Overall the property was clean, well-maintained and the owner answered my questions in a timely fashion. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is having a family gathering, enjoys the quiet of being outside the bustle of Nantucket town and prefers spending their day on the beach or exploring the island by bike. Thanks for a lovely family vacation at this exceptional home and location. As my boys said..."Mother you scored big time finding this house."

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Family-Friendly Property

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Great property for large families looking for a well maintained property. House was perfect for our extended family of 10 guests and the well appointed kitchen and outdoor grill made meal preparation easy. Secluded location is very relaxing and a quick bike ride to nearby beaches. Thanks for a great stay!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This was our first family vacation with kids to the beach (Sam age 1 and Ben age 3). We had a GREAT week. Long walks, playing in the surf, swimming at the beaches, and some s’mores. To top things off, the carnival was an unexpected bonus, mostly for the cotton candy.
We loved the house and enjoyed many meals together and even managed to do some puzzles.
The weather was great all week. One day of rain and temps in the ‘80’s almost every day. Hard to not imagine coming back. Thanks for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This was our first family vacation with kids to the beach (Sam age 1 and Ben age 3). We had a GREAT week. Long walks, playing in the surf, swimming at the beaches, and some s’mores. To top things off, the carnival was an unexpected bonus, mostly for the cotton candy.
We loved the house and enjoyed many meals together and even managed to do some puzzles.
The weather was great all week. One day of rain and temps in the ‘80’s almost every day. Hard to not imagine coming back. Thanks for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We had the most wonderful 4th weekend. Our kids loved the yard, outdoor shower, beach and the amazing sleeping loft! We had a fab time. The house is great. Thank you.

Megan and Family
Dover, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful week – go Yankees!

Ed & Family
Manhasset, NY

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Totally enjoyed our stay. House was decorated nicely and all 11 people on our trip agreed it was an entertaining house. We will miss the nice yard, the beach and the shell driveway (and of course, the house) as Nantucket itself. Once again, thank you for sharing your house with us.

Annunziatos, Elias and Casertas
Wilton, CT

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation here in Nantucket! Our first trip as a family of 3 was such fun and we will have fond memories of our time on the island and in your beautiful house!
Thank you.

Hamilton
Fairfield, CT

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We absolutely loved Nantucket and the house could not have been more perfect. It fit our family of 12 wonderfully. The teens loved the guest house and everyone thought the house and property were astonishing. Thank you so much for opening up your home.

God Bless,
Alan and Michele
The Woodlands, TX

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you so very much for sharing your beyond-perfect house with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here, were extremely comfortable and found everything very accommodating. We are finding it difficult to leave.

Henry, Murray and Reed
Scituate, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Mark

Thanks again for letting us enjoy your fabulous property for a second year in a row. Perfect layout for a family retreat, wonderfully furnished and a great piece of property. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again and recommend this property to anyone looking to visit Nantucket and relax in style.

Best regards,

Matt and Amy Rose

-Matt & Amy, Morristown, NJ

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Mark,

We really enjoyed your beautiful home. We loved the open floor plan. And, the well appointed kitchen made for some really nice dinners for all nine of us. Thank you also for all your tips on dining out and your baby sitting contact. We used them twice while we were there. We also enjoyed the tennis courts and riding bikes around the area. It was a great time.

-Tom and Inez, Scituate, MA

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Mark,

thank you so much for an amazing vacation. The house is so special, perfectly outfitted with everything one could need, and more. The location is very peaceful and special, we can not wait to come back.

-Megan and Billy , Dover, Ma

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2007

What a perfect property to have the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The house and furnishings are just beautiful. A well furnished kitchen as well.

We will certainly be back often.

Linda and Janie

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From the house guestbook:

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2006

This home is fabulous! From the moment you walk in to this beautiful open and very charming home, your already wondering if you can extend your stay! The gorgeous sunrise and sunsets with the cool ocean breezes are outstanding! Sitting on the deck watching the wildlife is amazing! Our children were relaxed and loved the beaches, the star gazing, playing on the lawn even after a day at the beach! They wanted to be outside the whole time. Thank you for a absolutely perfect vacation! We were spoiled. Can't wait for next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Mark

Thanks again for letting us enjoy your fabulous property for a second year in a row. Perfect layout for a family retreat, wonderfully furnished and a great piece of property. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves once again and recommend this property to anyone looking to visit Nantucket and relax in style.

Best regards,

Matt and Amy Rose

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

Mark,

We really enjoyed your beautiful home. We loved the open floor plan. And, the well appointed kitchen made for some really nice dinners for all nine of us. Thank you also for all your tips on dining out and your baby sitting contact. We used them twice while we were there. We also enjoyed the tennis courts and riding bikes around the area. It was a great time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

Thank you so very much for sharing your beyond-perfect house with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here, were extremely comfortable and found everything very accommodating. We are finding it difficult to leave.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We absolutely loved Nantucket and the house could not have been more perfect. It fit our family of 12 wonderfully. The teens loved the guest house and everyone thought the house and property were astonishing. Thank you so much for opening up your home. God Bless,

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation here in Nantucket! Our first trip as a family of 3 was such fun and we will have fond memories of our time on the island and in your beautiful house!

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Totally enjoyed our stay. House was decorated nicely and all 11 people on our trip agreed it was an entertaining house. We will miss the nice yard, the beach and the shell driveway (and of course, the house) as Nantucket itself. Once again, thank you for sharing your house with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Thank you for a wonderful week – go Yankees!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Mark,

thank you so much for an amazing vacation. The house is so special, perfectly outfitted with everything one could need, and more. The location is very peaceful and special, we can not wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

Beautiful place!
Thank you for opening up your property as a rental so other may enjoy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

Hi Mark,Thank you for a wonderful stay! The house is amazing! You’ve thought of so many details; we had everything we needed and more! It is such a peaceful, restful home with everything to such a high standard!We’ve left a little something to say thanks. We had a brilliant stay in the wonderful home!All the best,Tracey, Keith & Lia

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2006   Date of arrival: September 5, 2006

Just a quick note to share with you that we were delighted with your lovely home. From all appearances, it was evident that you take pride in the property and we took great care to ensure that we were respectful of returning the home in the same condition it was presented to us. Thank you, as well, for your Fri-Fri scheduling flexibility as it enabled us to ferry to ACK with great ease.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2006   Date of arrival: August 12, 2006

Outstanding property, much better furnished than most in Tom Nevers.

We really enjoyed the week.

Malone Family
Minneapolis, MN

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

Hi!

Nevermoor was well worth the 16 hour drive from Chicago.

Thank You!

The Kendrick Family
Oak Park, IL

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This home is fabulous! From the moment you walk in to this beautiful open and very charming home, your already wondering if you can extend your stay! The gorgeous sunrise and sunsets with the cool ocean breezes are outstanding! Sitting on the deck watching the wildlife is amazing! Our children were relaxed and loved the beaches, the star gazing, playing on the lawn even after a day at the beach! They wanted to be outside the whole time. Thank you for a absolutely perfect vacation! We were spoiled. Can't wait for next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review