reviews for: listing #46107 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

6 Surf Lane Ocean View Sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Oats Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $445 /nt
    $2,200 - $4,150 /wk

sort by:

golf gettaway

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

This was the 2nd time we've rented this home. It's the perfect house for a girls' golfing gettaway!! We had plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for 6 of us. Although we didn't cook, the kitchen was well stocked if we had wanted to. There are some fabulous golf courses near by, and the beach is right across the street. I love being able to walk the beach before we tee off. On our day off, we went into Charleston. Great shopping and restaurants!!! I had forgotten how much fun we had here 2 years ago... hope to come back next summer too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorable

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

What a wonderful place to make memories! This is our second time to this wonderful home and we would return again & again. Our group of 8 'over 60' adults love to 'chill' at the beach & this is our favorite place! A few steps to the sand for our morning walks or afternoon sunning make it a perfect location, & the pool is a nice touch for a relaxing swim. This house has everything we need to make this a vacation to remember.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Friends Get Away

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We arrived to a well equiped and extremely clean beach house. We had four couples and had room to be together and alone. We would definitely rent this house again.

John

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beach lover's heaven!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Fabulous house - fabulous location. Great for families with young children. Furnished so nicely and had everything we could have wanted. Owner was very accommodating. Have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great girls Get-a-Away

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

I had another wonderful girls get-a-away weekend on Isle of Palm! I love this house ..it is my 3rd stay over the past 8 years and I wish I could go more often for the great R + R. This trip was even better with the updated baths...gorgeous! And "my room" had a new bed..that was so comfy..though the little bunks before we cozy too. The house is large (though it feels like a cozy cottage) so each of us had our own room and bath ..lots of private time if you need it. I love to be at the beach during the cooler weather.. Walking in the early am with a jacket is heaven to me. We did a new outing this trip.... The tea plantation and the winery on Wadmalaw Island..together they are a great day trip. This house location is perfect and we did the regular wonderful restaurants and sites in Charleston...and returned to this precious comfortable cottage each night to chick flicks and PJ's and wine.. Knowing the pristine beach will be there for a quiet moment in the am..Life doesn't get better than that..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Isle of Palm holiday

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

The house was gorgeous...a 1 minute walk to the ocean and beach. The house was impeccably clean and had every homely comfort ... even beach toys and chairs! The owner was extremely helpful and even suggested a great breakfast place, the Boulevard Diner. It is a short drive to Charleston but you really can get the flavour of the old southern mansions by touring Isle of Palms.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful retreat

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

A great place to just get away and relax, Run on the beach in the morning Golf in the afternoon and top-notch dining at night .With all the comforts of home I can't wait to do it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Back again in Aug. 2012
Better then ever. Everything you would
want in a beach vacation house.
MikeZ

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

It is truly equipped for 8-10 people in every way.
The location to the beach can't be beat & the pool is an added plus.
We were 8 people & never felt crowded.
The screened porch was well used.
WE WILL BE BACK!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

vacationing at the Isle of Palm

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

I have vacationed at this vacation home several times with friends and also with family. We all love coming back to this home. It is spacious, comfortably furnished, well supplied kitchen, great location, close to great restuarants, shopping and beautiful historic downtown Charleston & great view of beach. I love sitting on the screen porch with my morning coffee or with my afternoon coctail! It is so relaxing just to chill and listen to the sounds of the ocean! I hope to return again very soon and I highly reccommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Girl's getaway

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Great place for a girl's getaway. We vacationed in October to take advantage of perfect golf weather. Found it was also perfect for shopping in Charleston and beach walks. The house is ideal. It's not run down like some beach rentals, and there's a ton of room (with 4 bathrooms, no waiting to get dressed in the morning!). The beautiful beach is right across the street. Hope to bring my family back in the spring.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great week

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

my family of 10 spent a fabulous week at this house
It is comfortable with very easy access to the beach and
pool.
Charlston is 20 minutes away
Airport is 25minutes away.
Very convientent.
Eat in or wonderful restaurants close by.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family getaway

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

I spent a week at this wonderful house on the beach. The description is very accurate and the photos represent exactly what we found when we arrived and the house was definitely kept up better than any of the rentals I have stayed in. There was plenty of room for my 3 adult children, their spouses, and my 2 grandsons without anyone tripping over each other. The short walk to the beach was very convenient, and we really enjoyed having the pool right behind the house. This is a quiet, noncommercial neighborhood with lots of private beach, but convenient to the city and nearby shopping and dining. I would recommend this vacation home to anyone and hope that I can return with my family in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful stay here. We appreceated the beautiful setting and comfortable home.
And so close to the great town of Charleston. Every amenity we wanted was here. I recommended this great get away to my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2006

What a great place to get away from it all! Quiet neighborhood and close to all the great places Charleston has to offer. I would go back in an instant!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely home on a great beach

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Wonderful home with plenty of room to have a great family vacation. We were there with adults and a toddler and an infant and everyone had plenty of space to spread out, relax, and sleep comfortably. The beach is just a short walk away and was not aas crouded as other areas of the beach seemed to be over the holiday weekend. The pool is very nice as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review