reviews for: listing #46122 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Cozy Cove
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cozy Cove
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $96 - $164 /nt
    $675 - $1,150 /wk

sort by:

Surf Greta

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

After reading the very informative instruction manual on the coffee table, one must do a slow tour of the unit. I enjoyed the wonderful décor, prints, and paintings. The condo is well stocked, very clean, and w/I easy walking distance to Turtle Beach, Turtles Pub, Turtles Restaurant, and Turtles Marina. My first stay in the area and enjoyed the serenity compared to stays on North part of Key. I did well fishing the surf and shelling. Did enjoy renting a kayak (a five minute walk to the launch) and traveling the channel out into the Mangroves. Surprised to see wild parrots every morning on the power lines at the beach. Planning a return trip next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This was our 3rd home we have rented, and definately the best. It was very clean and spacious for my family of 3. It was well stocked with things that I didn't expect it would have. I needed a high level suncreen, and there was some in the cabinet. There were lots of towels, wash cloths, dish towels, beach items, coolers, games, etc. There wasn't anything that I had to buy as the condo had everything we needed and more. The king size bed in the master was fabulously comfortable. I was very pleased at how clean it was. It really and truly did feel like home while we were there. The pool was not heated while we were there, wish it was, as it was too cold for me. It gave us plenty of room to spread out & was not cramped at all. We had a great time. thank you for sharing your home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unforgettable Siesta Key Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We just returned from a delightful nine night stay at Ingrid and Ted's Cozy Cove condo. Just as advertised on the Home Away site this condo has everything that you would need for your vacation. It is located on the very quiet southern end of Siesta Key. The condo is designed with a modern look and feel and was very clean throughout. Both decks have beautiful views of the lagoon behind the condo. Turtle Beach is just a few minutes walk away and even shorter drive to get to. This beach is much narrower than the more famous Crescent Beach and it has the more traditional looking Florida sand. Turtle Beach has phenomenal Gulf of Mexico emerald blue green water, beautiful sunsets, very sparse crowds and plenty of personal beach space . This condo is located on the section of Midnight Pass road which has pavement to use for trips to Turtle Beach and early morning or evening strolls. There are plenty of things to do in Siesta Key, Sarasota and the nearby Tampa area. We plan to return to Siesta Key for other vacations and would gladly stay at Ingrid and Ted's Cozy Cove condo again. I would not have any problems recommending this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very nice family holiday

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Hi, we just spent a week in this condo and we had a very good time. The condo itself is well equipped (everything you could possibly need is in there, including games & toys for kids), nice & quiet. Our kids loved the pool. From the boat dock, we've seen many fish and even a sea horse swimming by. The beautiful Siesta Key beaches were nearby (we preferred these over Turtle Beach which is at walking distance) and there are nice restaurants at walking distance. We had a very relaxing week there, highly recommend the place for other families who are looking for an enjoyable vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy Cove VERY Cozy!

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed in this two bedroom condo for a week and it more than met our expectations. When you rent it is always hard to know what to bring and this unit had everything that was listed in the description and more! Umbrella and chairs for the beach. A small cooler that held ice all day. Two balconies with comfortable chairs. It has it's own private pool that was very well maintained and the walk to the beach takes about five minutes. There were three restaurants within walking distance and the drive to the market took about ten. All in all I would recommend it to anyone. The master bedroom was very large and the second bedroom was also a nice size. Great stay and lots of shells on the beach in the morning. Nice wide beach so lots of room to not be on top of other people. We will definitely go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet but conveniently located-an excellent choice

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

At the quiet end of Midnight Pass Road, we loved the location. Just a five minute stroll to the beach, the Turtle Pub & Turtles Restauarant and only 50 yards from Ophelia's on the Bay Restaurant. The latter is a must. This enabled us to have some wine with our meal and no worries re driving. Owners very helpful (even offered us some theatre tickets for free they had spare) providing the "little things" and more with a personal touch. Accurate description in their "write-up" of property and super clean with plenty of linen. Talking to the owners rather than an agent had a friendlier feel. Repayment of the security deposit arrived back with us before we had reached home - now how's that for service! Good value and the two of us had a great week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Scotland UK. July 2009

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: June 28, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The condo is in a great location for all activities,attractions in Siesta Key and the amenties provided in the condo were excellent. We would definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Details, details, details

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 11, 2008

The conscientious owners of this property are very tuned in to details. They had all of the "little things" that you don't usually think of when traveling: extra laundry detergent, extra beach towels, etc. It was a very comfortable and pleasant 'home away from home'. I would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

We needed a long over due vacation. I stayed here with my husband, 14 yr old daughter and her 15 yr old friend. It was the best place I've even stayed. It was a perfect location to everything, the condo was beautiful and we loved that we could walk to the beach and also bring our boat to dock right outside. My husband was in fishing heaven and the girls and I went to the beaches and went shopping. I was really nice and we hope to be able to going back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

9028 Midnight Pass Road

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Great location. Convenient to everything. The condo was roomy and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Cozy Cove

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying in this elegantly decorated condo. The location was very peaceful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review