reviews for: listing #46146 - Fort Myers Beach, Florida House rental

Gulf Front HoLLiday Beach House
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

This is a beautiful location on the Gulf. The house is nice and very clean. The location is almost perfect. It's far enough away from square that the beach is not crowded, but close enough that it's not too long of a walk. The owners are very friendly and it was a pleasure to work with them.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location- Beautiful Walking Beach!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Enjoyed our stay, unit was clean, comfortable and quiet. Beach lounges were available. Location was perfect, did a lot of walking because of traffic. Very close to Times Square, fishing pier, and restaurants. Dolphins seen very day! Owner, David, was very helpful and attentive. Day trips to Lovers Key State Park and Sanibel Island were fun, Sunset Cruise from Nervous Nellies was great. Bowditch Park for sunsets! Ft Meyers Beach is a great walking beach and shelling at low tide.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Timers

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We were very happy with the Holliday Beach House rental last week. The condo is small, but we knew that going in. It's very clean, and has everything you'll need for your stay. The location is very convenient . . . far enough away from the noise, but close enough to take advantage of Times Square, all of the great restaurants, and there's a grocery store near by. You can't beat being right on the beach. David is very accommodating, and made our stay very comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay!!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed in the back/side unit. We we were very Please! The unit was very very very clean! Don't be misled by "BACK/SIDE" Unit. Soon as you step out your door and look left you see ocean!! Take 10 steps and you are on the sand. The Holiday House is right on the beach!! You have your very own private sand! The owner lives on the property and makes your stay a comfortable and a very welcomed stay!! If you are looking for a "quiet" relaxing vacation to unwind and enjoy the sand & sun....look no further.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The perfect beach holiday - superb beachfront location & accommodation, best in Ft Myers Beach

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Absolutely fantastic two weeks - a real 'feet in the sand experience', we had a brilliant & relaxed holiday, the best in 12 years of visting Florida from the UK.

The location is idyllic - everything within walking distance, including a very fair priced independent supermarket Topps, used the car on 3 occasions. Breakfast on the beach everyday, watching the day go by, beautiful sunsets, plenty of dolphin spotting and so much more of doing nothing but be on the beach!!.

The accommodation whilst not the largest of space was plenty big enough for my my wife and I, spending more time outside than in, great cooking & bathing facilities very comfy bed & sofa - it has it all.

David was an excellent & laid-back host, a pleasure to deal and chat with, offering great tips about where to go or what to see in Fort Myers Beach - will most definately be back.

My only grumble is that two weeks doesn't seem to be long enough here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This place is exactly as advertised. A perfect place for vacationing on the Gulf and we completely enjoyed our stay. Great dining and other activities within walking distance. The place was clean and had everything we needed. Dave and Monica were very friendly and I would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

TRAUMURLAUB

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Immer wieder gerne in das kleine Paradis. Was nicht zu toppen ist, ist die Lage direkt am Meer. Ein Auto braucht man vor Ort nicht unbedingt. Gute Lokale und Bars sowie Supermarkt sind bequem zu erreichen.
Die Wohnung ist zweckmäßig und gemütlich und ein Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür. Die Vermieter sind sehr nett und aufgeschlossen und hilfsbereit. Beim Blick aus dem Fenster während des Frühstücks sieht man Delfine vorbeischwimmen und die Muscheln am Strand sind schöner als die von Sanibel Island.

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 

Great beach rental....perfect for two!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

This house was WONDERFUL. It had everything and was so clean and comfortable ... we really enjoyed being steps away from everything! We would definitely stay here again and without hesitation recommend this property to others. Thanks for sharing your home with us David and Monica!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Place On Ft. Myers Beach!!!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

What a fabulous time we had at the Holliday Beach House! I cannot express enough the kind people we met at the house. David and his wife we so nice to deal with. But besides that, the location of just walking out your front door and there you were....on the beach. It just felt like home (even though we live in Ohio). This was our first winter vacation in over 20 years, but I can tell you we will definately be coming back and staying at the Holliday Beach House. This place is a real gem!!! Thank you so much for making our stay FANTASTIC!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Holliday House

Review submitted: January 6, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My husband and I loved this property! We had a wonderful, stress free week and wonderful weather. The unit was clean, very well stocked and very cozy. Very much enjoyed the view out the front window every morning and evening, if we weren't already outside enjoying it. The owners were very nice and helpful as well, ready to accommodate. Hoping to be able to visit again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacations!

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We absolutely loved the house and the area! Beautiful beach front location! The house had everything we needed, including the WI-FI.The owners happened to be people of great integrity and very hospitable.We are definitely going to be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Love the Location

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 2, 2012

My husband and I spent a week at this wonderful location. The room was wonderful and the beach was gorgeous. We were so amazed at how wonderful the location was to everything. I would highly recommend this location. We are considering making this a yearly visit.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Relaxing beachfront, Gracious hosts

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Holliday Beach House was the perfect getaway for my young adult daughter and I looking to soak up the sun and enjoy the beach. Close to all the amenities we needed, (yes - we were steps from the beach) our suite was wonderfully clean and well taken care of. Our hosts, the home owners, were extremely helpful in locating restaurants and shops, and making sure our needs were met. Priced right, this location made for a wonderful trip complete with breathtaking sunsets and lots of dolphin sightings.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great time at the Holliday House

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Holliday House. Right on the beach and walking distance to Times Square and also other places. Great sunsets! The owners were very helpful and friendly and so were the other guests that were staying there. Hope go back next year! Thanks DaveT.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Location

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This location is a real gem. The units are small but very clean and efficient and have all the amenities needed for your stay. If you need anything the owners are very friendly, accommodating, willing to help in any way. They make you feel comfortable as well. The location is an easy walk to retauarants, shopping, downtown,etc., and being right on the beach makes for a beautiful view any time of the day. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This beach house is the perfect location for a romantic getaway. It's close enough to walk to the pier and shopping area but far enough away from the crowded beaches to feel more secluded. The unit was cozy and clean and stocked with everything we needed. The owner was kind and helpful and made us feel right at home. We would definitely stay there again!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A warm winter get away

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

The Holliday Beach House was the perfect water-front get away from our harsh New England winter. The unit we rented was attractive, well appointed, very quiet and just feet from the Gulf Coast. Heavenly

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We thank those who have called the Holliday Beach House their home away from home. We strive to create an atmosphere that enables our guests to enjoy this beautiful property. A place that is clean, comfortable, and quiet. “The Holliday Beach House where Everyday is a Holiday”.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Everything you expect and more...

Review submitted: October 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

This beach house was perfect for My wife and I to take a weeklong vacation. It is a one-bedroom apartment on th elower level, and the landlords lives above. They are very friendly and accomodating, and never intrusive or bothersome. The apratment is clean, eveything works, and there is full kitchen cookware so you can cook real meals if you want. The ocean is about 100 feet from your door, and the sand is clean and soft. The water is warm and low tide reveals a sandbar you can walk out to and see lots of live shells. There are a plethora of stingrays here, but I spent a few hours in the water everyday and as long as you shufle your feet they leave you alone. I came here to fish and was not dissapointed, there is a fishing pier with a bait shop about a ten minute walk down the beach, and plenty of shops, bars, and both cheap and really nice restaurants along the beach, many with outdoor or ocean view dining. If you spend any time on the beach you are likely to see bottlenose dolphins very close, mackeral and ladyfish jumping, and of course lots of stingrays. There are plenty of fishing charters nearby, most are reasonably priced and some even come pick you up from your rental. Also, the trolly comes by just at the end of the street and you can take it all over the island, and connect with the busline to go to and from the airport to avoid taxi fare. There is a supermarket about 1/5 mile away, so you really have everything you need very close by. This is a wonderful property with superb location, not busy and quiet, and only a short walk or 50 cent trolley ride to everything you want or need.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Fantastic location, directly at the beach

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2009

The house is directly located at the beach of Ft. Myers Beach, you open the door and step into sand. The furniture is not extravagant but in good condition and for a beach vacation really more than satisfactory. The house is generally well-kept and tidy. The private beach has a tikibar and you can use min. 6 beach chairs. There is no pool but you have the ocean, so no need for a pool.

Even if the landlord lives in the same house, we didn't feel observed and we always were alone on their private beach. The landlord family is very kind.

The house is near by the restaurants and bars but not too tight. (you don't hear the noise of the bars at all).

We enjoyed the holiday very very much and relaxed well.
Thank you!
Sorry,the valuation is very late, but I really wanted to send it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Relaxation

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

We just got back and we had a great time. The space was great and very very clean. Everything is within walking distance. We ate in a few nights and enjoyed the view right from the dining room table. The only drawback was that it had a queen bed and we are used to a king but the weather, the location and relaxation made up for it. We had a really good time. If you want quiet,cleanliness, and sun this is the place to go. Another thing the beach chairs were very comfortable. Thanks guys we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Perfect Beach House

Review submitted: August 22, 2008   Date of arrival: August 16, 2008

We have alway wanted to stay ON the beach and just walk out the door, onto the sand and down to the water--this was the place we have been looking for!! Beautiful sunsets as well as dolphins and beach birds to watch everyday! Quite, almost private beach, but enough people to watch also.

This site is very picturesque and the property is well maintained. The owner lives on site and is very hospitable--provides great information on restaurants and local activities.

We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review