reviews for: listing #46177 - Jackson Hole, Wyoming Townhome rental

Luxurious Mountain Townhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Snake River Junction
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $349 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Family Vacation 2013

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

We were very impressed with the house and really enjoyed our stay. The weather was beautiful so we spent many hours on the porch. Bradley and Anna were great to work with and made everything stress free.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Ideal Homebase

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 16, 2013

My family and I vacationed with two other couples (one six months pregnant, the others recently married). All involved were looking for something close enough to Jackson and the National Parks but far enough away to give us some peace and quiet. What we didn't realize was how much it would become our home away from home. The property was smartly designed with a great mixture of rustic and modern design and was spotless when we arrived. The views from the patio are fantastic. And even the toy slot machine in the living room gave it that memorable touch. My son would wake me up early in the mornings, he was so excited to play it.

After returning from a day of hiking, rafting, camping, shopping, the property became our refuge where we could relax and slow things down. Some of the best memories we made were hanging out in the kitchen, cooking around the island and catching up with old friends. I knew we had picked the right place when my wife turned to me and said, "I want our house to be like this one." The owner was very accommodating, friendly, and made the logistics and paperwork very easy for us. There was someone always a phone call away to help us with any questions we had.

Don't let the distance to Jackson deter you. It's an easy 35 minutes and with views of the Snake River on one side and mountain terrain on the other, I know I'd trade my daily commute for that kind of drive any day of the week. Also, there's plenty to do in Alpine if you're the outdoor type. We went back-country camping off Grey River Rd. and kayaking on the Snake River. There is horseback riding and ATV rentals nearby. Everywhere you look is a postcard-quality view. Alpine doesn't have the nightlife and shopping Jackson has. But after pricing out places in Jackson and seeing how crowded it is with tourists (like ourselves), this place was an absolute steal.

For us it's not a question of would we stay here again but when will we stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as advertised

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Just got back from a fantastic week at this beautiful home.
The location is away from the crowds, but only a 25 mile ride to Jackson along the Snake River (the area we went white water rafting in). Home is well maintained and has everything you need to feel at home including kitchen gadgets and TV, DVD, etc. We were three single adults, 2 female, 1 male with a teenage girl. The second and third bedrooms worked well for the 'girls' with a shared bathroom between the 2 rooms including a sectioned off toilet and shower area. Perfect for sharing. The master bedroom had a large bathroom with a hot tub. The caretaker, Anna, was responsive to resolve the few small issues we had and made sure we had everything we needed. She also recommended local activities and restaurants which we took advantage of. We did most of our grocery shopping at the larger store in Jackson, but there is a small market close by for forgotten items. Went fly fishing with a guide just south of our condo recommended by Anna and thoroughly enjoyed our time (Rockin' M Ranch). They also offer horseback riding. There are also many areas around to go wildlife viewing without heading up to the parks. We did spend two days up in Yellowstone and stayed overnight in the park. Trying to go up to Yellowstone and back in a day would be a long trip and not really give you enough time to explore the park. Ate dinner one night at the Flying Saddle just next door to the condo. We all enjoyed our meals. Hope to get back there and spend more time exploring the local area.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Donna- Glad you had a great trip! Hope we see you again. - Brad

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Alpine adventure

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We four retirees rented the townhouse on Blue Wing Lane so that we could stay there and take day trips on two motorcycles to see the beautiful Wyoming countryside. We could not have asked for a more positive experience. The home was beautiful, well equipped, clean and conveniently located. The rental agent, Jade, was efficient, courteous and very, very helpful. We loved the decor of the home and the gorgeous kitchen. The home was quiet and comfortable in every way. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting this wonderful area of our country. Mary Rose

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Townhome Alpine Wyoming

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Excellent stay at his very beautiful and modern townhome. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Has It All!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Everyone on our trip enjoyed this property. We were 2 families traveling with school age children and the property worked wonderfully. There was a playground, ice cream shop and horseback riding within walking distance. Access to whitewater rafting was close. The drive into Jackson was easy. The home itself was filled with bonuses. The owner was responsive, knowledgable, and flexible. We would love to return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice House

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

The house was beautiful, clean, and very up to date. It also had lots of room to spread out. We thought we would be able to fish from the property, but there was not a way to get down to the river. It was a little further from Jackson Hole and Yellowstone than we anticipated, but the accomodations made up for it!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

silveradosue says something good

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Greetings from CA! I finally got home. I sent the garage door opener, should be at the Blue Wing address Fri or Sat. Again thanks, a wonderful time was had by all of us. Teachers are hard to please but I will have you know you passed the test with flying colors!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

July 2010 stayed for a week

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2010

Although this is a beautiful home, it is a 45 minute drive south from Jackson Hole. So you may save money on the rental, but we spent a lot on gasoline.It is at the Alpine Junction which is noisy at night because of truck traffic. There isn't walking access to the Snake River. There are 3 queen beds so it may not actually sleep 6 adults unless you are willing to share a bed.The photo above isn't the same unit we stayed in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Owners response: dear Sue,
Thank you for the review and for giving the home a 4/5 stars. It is too bad you dwelled on the negative instead of highlighting the good things about your stay. I would like to respond to these complaints- yes sometimes there is construction and it may take more time to travel to Jackson-but please know i travel this all the time and it usually takes 30-35 minutes. There is private walking access to the snake river- you can walk over and be on the bank (did you walk over).
My rental states it has 3 queen beds which is true- so i believe that it would sleep 6 comfortably(and it has many times). The photo is of the townhome across the street as all 3 townhomes look very similar. I hope this clears up any bad thoughts about the home as some people can be very hard to please.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Townhouse

Review submitted: May 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this townhouse in Alpine in May 2010. The photos do not do this home justice, it is amazing! The furnishing and the decor are outstanding. This townhouse has everything and more...internet, printer, full kitchen, washer and dryer, whirlpool tub, tanning light in shower, books, DVDs, gas grill and gas fireplace.

The townhouse is about 35 minutes south from Jackson and is a nice quiet drive. We will definitely be staying here again.

The property manager called us several times to make sure everything was OK. You don't get people doing that much these days.

We highly recommend this townhouse.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

what a great place

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

THis property is truly amazing. What a beautiful and large home. The home is very comfortable with many great features. We stayed in april and we loved the location as it was quiet and out of the way yet there was still restaurants and a grocery store nearby. The owner was very nice and helped in planning our activities. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a vacation near jackson wyoming

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review