reviews for: listing #46195 - Santa Fe, New Mexico Condo rental

A Quite Retreat Close to Plaza in the Heart of Santa Fe
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Muralla Compound
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $220 /nt
    $950 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful and convenient

Review submitted: May 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

This is a lovely and quiet property, yet convenient to restaurants, groceries, museums, shopping and sight-seeing. It is clean and well-stocked with just about everything you need. There is a large cooking/dining area or you can dine on the balcony's table. The grill is a small, electric, George Forman type grill on the balcony (not a traditional gas or charcoal barbecue). Most of the living space is on the second floor, so you will need to carry your luggage up the steps. The cable TV is very basic with few available channels: no ESPN or other stations that usually cover live sports. Having said that, overall the property was very nice with beautiful furnishings. We enjoyed "Dinner for Two" restaurant for Easter. Every Sunday they have a special three course dinner for $19, and Easter was no exception. Claflouti cafe across the street is also great for croissants and many other types of French pastries.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding property close to everything with all the comforts of home!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

My friend and I just spent 5 nights at this wonderful property. To say our stay was fantastic would be an understatement! Mike, the owner, takes wonderful care of this condo and pays very close attention to every detail. We could not have asked for anything more!
The property is in a very quiet neighborhood in walking distance to the plaza (about 5 blocks). It was very clean and very well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable and the private balcony and patio were perfect for sitting out and enjoying the fresh Santa Fe air.
We took advantage of Netflix and the DVD's Mike provides in the evening and having the use of a garage for the car was great as well.
I would highly recommend this property and we plan to stay here again on our next trip to Santa Fe!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A most excellent stay in Santa Fe

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

The location is perfect for easy walking access to restaurants in the area and the plaza. It is just off the north branch of Paseo de Peralta behind a wooded creek. Mike recommended the French bistro and bakery, Clafoutis, as excellent choice for breakfast or lunch. We agree completely! Get there by mid morning for excellent croissants ! We can also recommend the "Bumble Bee's Baja Grill" on Guadalupe almost across the street from Clafoutis. Chopstix, a family run Korean / Chinese food restaurant just down Guadalupe was very good with modest prices. Pizzaria da Lino, a little further down Guadalupe, bakes excellent wood oven European style pizza.

The condo is in a quiet location and well set up for our family of 5. We particularly liked the upstairs kitchen / dining / porch area arrangement. The teenagers enjoyed having a separate bedroom and bath downstairs. The upstairs master bedroom and bath were just right with a nice back patio and hillside view. There is more than adequate closet space and storage. The ability to keep the car in the garage with skiing equipment was handy and made our stay easier. It was clean and the condos appear to be well cared for. Mike makes every effort to ensure everything is right and the stay is excellent.

We will return.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Thank you for having such a charming happy home for our "cousins reunion"! Had we been in a hotel, we would have missed half the fun...simply y being separated half the time...so we all thank you.

The casa was just perfect in every way (the two cooks loved the kitchen) and we all loved sitting around the table drinking either coffee or wine, laughing over long forgotten childhood events.

Thank you agai for all your help. It was perfect!

June

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Location in Santa Fe!

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

I really enjoyed this condo! It was in the perfect location to downtown. We were close enough to walk but far enough to have some quiet in the evenings. The accommodations were very comfortable. Definitely felt like home away from home! We ended up not having time to ride the bikes but it was nice to have that option to tour Santa Fe. Convenient to amenities like grocery stores and resturants, etc. Mike gave us great suggestions! Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

short and sweet

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

We only had a week here, but my two friends and I really enjoyed being so close to the main plaza. It only took a leisurely 15 walk, and the neighborhood felt very safe. Beds were very comfortable, and the balacony is quite large for outdoor relaxing. Clean and quiet! And Mike is very responsive to suggestions - when we ran into him and suggested he get a cooler for the place, he showed up with one the next day! He also has a lot of tourist info in the uni, including suggested restaurants, t to make it easier to decide what to do!
-DA

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am a Santa Fe resident and I work hard on making sure my guests have the very best "Santa Fe" experience I can give them. Casa Colina is my only rental and we work very hard at attending to the details. My quests unanimously give us high marks for their lodging experience at Casa Colina.

Mike

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...all the comforts of home and more

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautifully decorated home. The Indian Market was amazing and the location made everything accessible. Thank you also for the birds nest with babies on the deck that were so fun to watch! You had all the comforts of home and more. We would love to come back

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...she would like to take it home to Germany

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

We had a wonder time in Santa Fe and your beautiful and comfortable house. Our little Delia liked it so much that she would like to take it home to Germany. After 2-1/2 weeks we all have a hard time to say good-bye

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...everything and then some!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

Many thanks for an amazing Casa Colina visit! We felt so comfortable in this lovely, warn setting. You’ve thought of everything and then some!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved using the bikes

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We absolutely loved your place! Thank you for thinking of every little detail. We loved using the bikes. We used them to tour through the historical residential area off of Canyon Road. Thank you for everything. -- Karen & Bob, PA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

so quiet but so close to the Plaza

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This location is so quiet but so close to the Plaza. Well-equipped and easy-to-utilize kitchen. Beds were comfortable as was everything else. The decor was beautiful - it made us feel we were in a very different place than home. Kids enjoyed the big screen television and movies. Private patio and balcony provided places for quiet reading and just breathing the clean, light air. My husband noticed the faucets were top quality. - A.E., AR

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...so quiet but so close to the Plaza

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This location is so quiet but so close to the Plaza and deVargas Shopping Center. Well-equipped and easy-to-utilize kitchen. Beds were comfortable as was everything else. The decor was beautiful - it made us feel we were in a very different place than home. Kids enjoyed the big screen television and movies. Private patio and balcony provided places for quiet reading and just breathing the clean, light air. My husband noticed the faucets were top quality. - A.E., AR

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...everything I hoped it would be

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Yes, the lovely place was everything I hoped it would be. Very quiet, great location, nicely decorated. I would stay there again and certainly recommend to family and friends.

As a matter of fact, the night we went to the opera I recommended Casa Colina to two gentlemen sitting next to me. They are from Scottsdale. They were in Santa Fe for the first time and planned to return for longer visit - Joan, OK

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfectly lovely

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

Impossibly nice; Perfectly lovely; Laundry in the condo is a huge attraction as well. We are very "clean-aware" people and there was not a thing wrong with the entire place. As I said before, it seems almost impossibly clean; Very, very quiet at night; Couldn't hear a thing; Beyond what could be expected? oatmeal, aluminum foil, many other food products.. Lovely, quiet; Steve & Andrea, CO

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, clean, well located and well decorate

Review submitted: March 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Casa Colina was comfortable, clean, well located and well decorated. The location was in close proximity to the heart of Santa Fe but in a quieter location. We had a wonder time and would definitely book Casa Colina again! – Madeline, NJ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review