reviews for: listing #46211 - Ocean Beach, California House rental

Beach Front... Dog Beach! Free Dog Sitting!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $345 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,085 /wk
    $2,700 - $2,835 /mth

sort by:

GREAT LOCATION

Review submitted: March 14, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

We've enjoyed everyone of our "get aways" at Sharron's property. The condo is clean and comfortable. We love the location and the walks on the beach. The yard is great and everything we need is available in the condo. We will keep coming back.
Our dogs get excited when we tell them we're going on vacation to the beach. We love Ocean Beach. Check this place out, you won't have any regrets!

Helpful votes: 18 / 24

 

visitors from vancouver island

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

location,location,location. unbelievably close to everything and dog beach was outstanding. The condo was great and Sharon was a great host. would rebook if we ever return to san diego. ocean beach is a mixture of quaint and eclectic and we really enjoyed it

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dog Heaven!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We rented this property for three days on a last-minute basis and it was perfect for our needs. It's marketed as a dog-friendly property and boy is it! Sharron is a dog lover and is absolutely tolerant of normal dog behavior. The decor is necessarily sparse as part of its dog-proof nature (no carpets or rugs, fake plants, non-breakable or very heavy lamps, a selection of plastic cups) and the furniture is necessarily rugged leather. We didn't really use the kitchen other than the coffee table, but it looks adequate for the preparation of simple meals. There is a fantastic back yard with passionfruit growing in it.

The location could hardly be better. Right outside the back gate, through the marvelous and dog-resistant back yard, is the Ocean Beach Dog Beach. Once on the beach, dogs may be off-leash. There is a canal for calmer water for dog swimming and waves with surfers for romping in surf.

Sharron lives upstairs but I only saw her twice, although I knew how to reach her. She was friendly and professional and unobtrusive. The kind of landlord you like to have. Property was cleaned, photos were representative of the unit, and her directions were good, although the address correlates well with GPS programs.

One bit of important information about this neighborhood: it is right under the departure path from the airport (SAN) and some of the heavier takeoffs can be a bit noisy. It was never a problem at night.

Also, while not an issue for us, the entire unit is on one level with no stairs, although the carport is cramped. The unit is pretty disabled accessible, although the beach would not be accessible to a wheelchair guest through the back yard.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes, we love dogs and dog-lovers. Anybody who loves their dogs enough to take them on vacation deserves a break! I'll do free dog-sitting for friendly dogs (and cats) so owners can take a longer day at Sea World, Tiajuana, or whatever. Just let me know in advance. I'm usually available. Ocean Beach is also a dog-friendly community. Come see us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

San Diego Getaway, location, location, location

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We had a fantastic month staying here. The home was very comfortable and nicely decorated. It was great having a backyard and backing onto the path to the beach and park. Whether hiking, biking or playing tennis this location is excellent. Our dog loved the dog parks and we enjoyed being centrally located for visiting attractions.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snowbirds

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

"We have spent our second winter with Sharron, Scooter and the Cats upstairs. You couldn't ask for a nicer "landlord". She is very helpful with pup sitting if you make arrangements ahead of time to be out for the day. The condo is conveniently located and nicely furnished. It is also nice to have a car port for your car while you stay. With the walking path to the dog beach it is a dog's delight. If you have never stayed in OB be sure to go to the Bar B Que place downtown OB right next to Cow CD shop, and Shades makes a nice breakfast, lunch or dinner. We can highly recommend this condo for a vacation rental. Our owners were happy, too." Maggie and Laci (the "pups")

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Diary of a Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

"Let us tell you about our vacation:
day 1 - beach, tacos and smiles.
day 2 - beach, sunscreen, tacos and smiles.
day 3 - beach, surfing, smiles and beer.
day 4 - 6 More of the same and we couldn't ask for anything more!

"What a precious little place you have. It's so much nicer to be right on dog beach and feel at "home". Our Australian Cattle Dog mix, Jackie, was in pure heaven! She learned to swim and play frisbee. Not sure what we're going to tell her when we get home...Littacker's has the most amazing fish tacos, and for those guests who like craft beer, taking the short drive to Stone Gardens is well worth it. We are seriously considering making San Diego our permanent home. In the meantime, we will cherish our memories of Ocean Beach, you, and your family. Best."

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Diary of a Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

"Let us tell you about our vacation:
day 1 - beeach, tacos and smiles.
day 2 - beach, sunscreen, tacos and smiles.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Diary of a Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

"Let us tell you about our vacation:
day 1 - beeach, tacos and smiles.
day 2 - beach, sunscreen, tacos and smiles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Diary of a Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

"Let us tell you about our vacation:
day 1 - beeach, tacos and smiles.
day 2 - beach, sunscreen, tacos and smiles.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OB Last Great Beach Town; Dogs Dine Out

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

"We enjoyed pleasant relaxation and, of course the beach! Greta Garbo learned to swim - she also enjoyed dining out. Ocean Beach is one of the last great beach towns; it's great fun to walk around and people watch (dog watch, too) and actually have your dog invited into the shops.

"Sharron, we so enjoyed chatting with you and learning more of the local history. Thank you for your cordial, welcoming presence and for allowing us to feel at home."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo Great and "Homey"

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

"Thank you so much for this great place. Both kids loved it! We went down to dog beach every day and the dogs had a blast. It was so great to just let them run and play with the other dogs. The condo was great as well, very homey! We just left the doors open to feel the cool breeze. Thanks again! You are so very nice to share your home with us!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rental Better Than Expected

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2009

"The rental was better than I expected! The location and home accomodations were excellent! the purpose of my trip was to visit my sailor boy and to bring my "furry kids" with me. Thank you again for the accomodations & hospitality. The backyard was a play! We'll be back!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location; Pet Sitting Priceless

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

"what a wonderful home and great location! Sharron is a wonderful host and the fact that she'll take care of your pets if you spend the day going sight seeing is PRICELESS! We are a family of 4 humans and 3 Bernese Mountain Dogs and there was plenty of room for the whole family, the location couldn't be better, right on the beach, down the street from all the "OB" action and pier, yet a close drive over to Mission Beach and all San Diego attractions! We have now found our new "OB" and truly enjoyed our stay! Don't hesitate to contact me via EM if you would like some additional information! Thank you, Sharron and see you soon! I'll send you some photos of our stay! The girls all miss the beach already!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"We have spent our second winter with Sharon, Scooter and the Cats upstairs. You couldn't ask for a nicer "landlord" She is very helpful with pup sitting if you make arrangements ahead of time to be out for the day. The condo is conveniently located and nicely furnished. It is also nice to have a car port for your car while you stay. With the walking path to the dog beach it is a dog's delight. If you have never stayed in OB be sure to go to the Bar B Que place downtown OB right next to Cow CD shop, and Shades makes a nice breakfast lunch or dinner. We can highly recommend this condo for a vacation rental. Our owners were happy too. Maggie and Laci "the pups"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Thank you for your hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and certainly the dogs did. What a great location."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Thank you so much for this great place. Both kids loved it! We went down to dog beach every day and the dogs, had a blast. It was so great to just let them run and play with the other dogs. The condo was great as well, very homey! We just left the doors open to feel the cool breeze. Thanks again! You are so very nice to share your home with us!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in OB at your beach house. The unit provided everything necessary enabling us to have a Great time. We were even able to entertain family from Oceanside, CA one evening and they too loved the beach house. The garden is delightful and was enjoyed by all. The weather has been fabulous, 80's just the way it should be in SD and coming from Phoenix AZ, we really enjoyed it! Your access to the beach, the Dog Friendly beach was probably the best point. Our dogs, Casey & Brandi had the time of their life swimming, in and out of the water, playing with the other pups - enjoying it all and Richard and I enjoyed watching them have so much fun. "We found people on the beach with their dogs and actually all around OB to be ever so sincerely friendly. We loved taking Casey & Brandi to the Day Break Cafe for breakfast every morning and we found several great dining spots for dinner - our favorite being Nicks at the Pier. A Great time has been had by all. We will be back to visit you. Thanks."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"We enjoyed pleasant relaxation and, of course, the BEACH! Greta Garbo learned to swim - she also enjoyed dining out. Ocean Beach is one of the last great beach towns; it's great fun to walk around and people watch (dog watch, too) and actually have your dog invited into the shops."Sharron, we so enjoyed chatting with you and learning more of the local history. Thank you for your cordial, welcoming presence and for allowing us to feel at home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Very glad we found this place! Accomodations were peaceful, quiet, & comfortable. The perfect place for our family vacation! It was Ruby's first trip to the ocean. Thank you !!! We had a great time!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Once again we've had a wonderful time. It's starting to feel a little like home away from home. We both loved the home-made cheesecake (both nights). Thanks a bunch for being so accommodating. We just couldn't ask for more. I can't stress how important it is for us both to know our dogs are in such a safe place. It takes a big load off our minds. Thanks."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"You are definitely the hostess with the mostest! Thank you so much for making us feel very welcome and comfortable. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed your company. If we ever get the chance again, this is where we'll be. By the way, if you're ever in Palm Springs please call, we always have room. It was so nice to share the 4th of July with you and the pups. You are a wonderful person and wish this world had more people like you. Thank you again for everything. Hugs."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Let us tell you about our vacation: day 1 - beach, tacos and smiles.day 2 - beach, sunscreen, tacos and smiles.day 3 - beach, surfing, smiles and beer.day 4 - 6 More of the same and we couldn't ask for anything more!"What a precious little place you have. It's so much nicer to be right on dog beach and feel at "home." Our Australian Cattle Dog mix, Jackie, was in pure heaven! She learned to swim and play frisbee. Not sure what we're going to tell her when we get home...Littacker's has the most amazing fish tacos, and for those guests who like craft beer, taking the short drive to Stone Gardens is well worth it. We are seriously considering making San Diego our permanent home. In the meantime, we will cherish our memories of Ocean Beach, you, and your family. Best."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"We came from hot Las Vegas to this paradise by the beach. The weather is perfect and the dog beach was so much fun. This is like our second home. Sharron - thank you for another great vacation. I'm thankful to have a place I can come to with my dogs. It's a wonderful bonding experience. Next time you come to Vegas to play bridge, look us up."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Thank you so much for your hospitality. To be able to celebrate Agnes & Bernice's 12th birthday on dog beach was very special to them & to us. A great relaxing vacation for all in O.B.!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Thank you for your hospitality! We loved being right on the beach - although Pepper still doesn't understand why the water in this "lake" is salty...We enjoyed your beautiful garden"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"Visiting from Bend, OR where it was snowing when we left and is snowing now. So, even though the weather is only in the 60's, it feels great to us. This is a great place to get a break from our long winters. Rio and we enjoyed our play on the beach. He's quite social so it was perfect."The place is exactly as presented on your website. "We look forward to returning in a couple of years."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"We had a great stay - love this place, loved OB, loved the Dog Beach. Thanks for everything."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dog Beach is the Best!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

"Sharron, We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in OB at your beach house. The unit provided everything necessary enabling us to have a Great time. We were even able to entertain family from OceanSide,CA one evening and they too loved the beach house. The garden is delightful and was enjoyed by all. The weather has been fabulous, 80's just the way it should be in SD and coming from Phoenix AZ, we really enjoyed it. Your access to the beach, the Dog Friendly beach was probably the best point. The dogs Casey and Brandi had the time of their life swimming in and out of the water, playing with the other pups- enjoying it all and Richard and I enjoyed watching them have so much fun. We found people on the beach with their dogs and actually all around OB to be ever so sincerely friendly. We loved taking Casey & Brandi to the Day Break Cafe for breakfast every morning and we found several great dining spots for dinner - our favorite being Nick's at the Pier. A Great time has been had by all. We will be back to visit you, Bo & Scooter. Thanks." Richard & Christine Berger, Casey & Brandi, Phoenix AZ

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dog's Birthday a Success

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

"Dear Sharron, Thank you so much for your hospitality. To be able to celebrate Agnes & Benice's 12th birthday on dog beach was very special to them & to us. A great relaxing vacation for all in O.B.!: Canarutoo, McKenna, Agnes & Bernice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location!

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

"Dear Sharron, Thank you for your hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and certainly the dogs did. What a great location." The Williams Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relief From Snow and Winter

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

"Visiting from Bend, OR where it was snowing when we left and is snowing now. So, even though the weather is only in the 60's it feels great to us. This is a great place to get a break from our long winters. Rio and we enjoyed our play on the beach. He's quite social so it was perfect. The place is exactly as presented on your website.We look forward to returning in a couple of years..: Greg, Jan & Rio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Salty Water; Beautiful Garden

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2009

"Sharron, thank you for your hospitality! We loved being right on the beach - although Pepper still doesn't understand why the water in this "lake" is salty...We enjoyed your beautiful garden." The Pollacks, Arizona

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Krissy & Tyler loved going to Dog Beach, sometimes twice a day. We often think that coming here is more a vacation for them than for us! Miss Tinkerbell feels right at home here too. The humans in this family appreciate all of the comforts in this beach house and we love having our animals with us. It was a nice break for all of us. Even our guest from Maryland loved this place. Once again, Sharron, a great visit and we thank you!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Bing, Roscoe and I have enjoyed our first month in San Diego. What a great way to start. Our new life in a new city."Thank you for you hospitality! The dogs will miss Scooter and Bo very much!"We will visit every time we are in OB at the Dog Beach. After all - we will just be down the street in our new home in Mission Hills."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Thank you, Miss Sharron, for creating such a lovely space for us (and many more to come) to relax, unwind, and fully experience our beloved West Coast. While AnnaBeth and the "girls" would have an early romp at the beach, I would sit in blessed solitude simply reading my latest bookclub novel. Pure heaven for me!!"Although we love our home in the high desert of Albuquerque, the ocean often "calls" us. We look forward to visiting you agin...perhaps this time next year."Warmest wishes for good health, long life, & much prosperity. Shalom. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"We drove all the way from Denver to stay here at Dog Beach with our labradoodle Buddy and our goldendoodle Maggie. It was well worth the long drive. This was a perfect place for all of us. We loved the beach as well as the very homey accommodations you provided. We all made ourselves at home and are very sad to leave. We feel like we are at home. Thank you for being such a wonderful hostess. We hope to come back soon! Thank you. "

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"WHAT A WONDERFUL HOME and great location! Sharron is a wonderful host and the fact that she'll take care of your pets if you spend the day going sight seeing is PRICELESS! We are a family of 4 humans and 3 Bernese Mountain Dogs and there was plenty of room for the whole family, the location couldn't be better, right on the beach, down the street from all the "OB" action and pier, yet a close drive over to Mission Beach and all San Diego attractions! We have now found our new "OB" and truly enjoyed our stay! Don't hesitate to contact me via EM if you would like some additional information! THANK YOU SHARRON and see you soon! I'll send you some photos of our stay! The girls all miss the beach already!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"We all loved our time that we spent here. You've made it so convenient for all of us to be able to enjoy the beach with our dogs. The most important point for us was that our dogs were always very safe so we had no worries. With 5 (dogs) that's very hard to do. We truly appreciate your help and kindness throughout our trip. We certainly will return."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Our dogs love it here and so do we. It's very relaxing and the weather is simply perfect. We went to the beach daily, to the Farmer's market on Wednesdays, to the dog park and out to lunch a couple of times. Dogs are welcome at most places. It's a wonderful way to spend time with the family. We will be back next year! And we'd definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to vacation with their dogs. Thank you, Sharron. We had a great time! And we appreciate you letting us bring our dogs. They are our greatest treasures!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"We just returned from the best vacation we've had in a very long time. In fact, I would say it ranks as #1! Sharron is incredibly warm and inviting, and her charm made the stay even better than we expected. We were able to bring our dog, P.J., and this was a first "dog friendly" vacation for us. It made it much more fun, and with Sharron's great house it felt a little like "home"."The location is great, 15 minutes from the GasLamp, Sea World, the Zoo, and all the main San Diego spots. The beach was not a big deal for us, but for those who love beaches, this house is ideally located. We did take our dog along the path at the beach a few times, and the path & beach are literally right outside the backyard and fence. "The amenities in the house surprised us. For example, we almost brought our own coffee maker (we're huge coffee lovers), but she had one and a grinder. The TV had a DVD player for those times we just wanted to watch a movie and relax. The kitchen was ideal for us, and the backyard was perfect for us and our dog. The patio had a table and chairs to sit and relax."This house is a charmer, and well updated. I would recommend this location to anyone! When we returned from our trip, we told a lot of our friends about this house. It is really a great deal!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"My family and I had a great time staying at Sharron's for a week. The location is a nice short walk to both the dog and human beach. Great surfing area. The beaches were not crowded during the week and although our stay was on the 4th of July, traffic wasn't a problem because we could walk or bike to where we wanted to go. Great place to watch fireworks! Nice little house very well kept. Sharron made sure we had everything we needed for a wonderful stay in Ocean Beach."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"As a mom, I couldn't have asked for anything more. Time with my husband, kids, and my mom! The dogs were in absolute heaven! The weather was gorgeous and your home was comfortable and inviting. I feel so lucky! I love your garden, too! We hope to visit again soon - maybe Father's Day?!"I can't tell you how fortunate it was to find your place. It was meant to be! Thank you so much for everything. My mom said she enjoyed talking with you very much. Thank you, Sharron!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Wow! Did we luck out. A last minute search found us you!! What a wonderful and comfortable home you offer to people, our stay was wonderful!! Not many places would allow me to stay with our 3 Bernese Mountain Dogs and you sure did with open arms and we truly appreciated that! "It was so comforting knowing while we were out our "girls" were in good hands! Can't thank you enough and I will send you some photos of our visit. We have now found our OB vacation spot and I know we'll be back. Thank you."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"We just returned from our great vacation at Dog Beach. Sharron was great, the condo was great, we had everything you needed and more. The perfect location, close to all of San Diego's best attractions. This was by far our best away from home vacation. Hope to return in the future."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"We were so glad to find this great place where we could vacation with our beloved dogs. Thank you for being so kind and hospitable. We really enjoyed our stay. We found we were in a great location - close to everything!"The weather was beautiful, cloudy in the mornings, sunny in the afternoon - always in the 60's or 70's - beautiful. We loved the Farmer's Market. I highly recommend it. "Thanks again for providing such a nice place for families to vacation with dogs."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Thank you so much for having us this month. We are sad to go! We had a blast learning how to surf, taking the bikes to Mission, eating at the pier and wandering around Newport street. Willow and Gilo loved swimming and playing frisbee at dog beach every day. The next time we find ourselves with a few weeks off, we'll be giving you a call! We made a blog of our trip. Thanks again and see you next time."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We had the time of our lives...but the week went too fast. Rosko and Peeko are going to be looking all over Arizona wondering "where's the beach?" We hope to come back as often as possible. We will mail you some pictures! Thanks again! Hugs."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"Thank you so much for the hospitality. We had a great time in OB. Your unit is conveniently located to everything you could possibly need or do. Cooper had a wonderful time at the beach and will be sad to leave. We'll be back soon."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"The rental was better than I expected! The location and home accomodations were excellent!"The purpose of my trip was to visit my sailor boy and to bring my "furry kids" with me."Thank you again for the accomodations & hospitality. The backyard was a play! We'll be back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 5, 2010

"This was such a relaxing, wonderful trip. The dogs were in doggie-heaven and we so enjoyed being able to bring them! Thank you for providing such a homey place."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun with your Dogs in Dog Beach Correction

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

"We have spent our second winter with Sharon, Scooter and the Cats upstairs. You couldn't ask for a nicer "landlord" She is very helpful with pup sitting if you make arrangements ahead time to be out for the day. The condo is conveniently located and nicely furnished. It is also nice to have a car port for your car while you stay. With the walking path to the dog beach it is a dog's delight. If you have never stayed in OB be sure to go to the Bar B Que. place downtown OB right next to Cow CD shop and Shades makes a nice breakfast lunch or dinner. We can ABSOLUTELY recommend this condo for a vacation rental. Our owners were happy too. Maggie and Laci "the pups""

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun with your Dogs in Dog Beach

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We have spent our second winter with Sharon, Scooter and the Cats upstairs. You couldn't ask for a nicer "landlord" She is very helpful with pup sitting if you make arrangements ahead time to be out for the day. The condo is conveniently located and nicely furnished. It is also nice to have a car port for your car while you stay. With the walking path to the dog beach it is a dog's delight. If you have never stayed in OB be sure to go to the Bar B Que. place downtown OB right next to Cow CD shop and Shades makes a nice breakfast lunch or dinner. We can hardly recommend this condo for a vacation rental. Our owners were happy too. Maggie and Laci "the pups"

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Please see correction below. Traveler inadverdently said she could "hardly" recommend this place. She meant to say "heartily" recommend this place. In the correction she says she "ABSOLUTELY" RECOMMENDS THIS PLACE.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

3/16/09-3/20/09 WHAT A WONDERFUL HOME and great location! Sharon is a wonderful host and the fact that she'll take care of your pets if you spend the day going sight seeing is PRICELESS! We are a family of 4 Humans and 3 Bernese Mountain Dogs and there was plenty of room for the whole family, the location couldn't be better, right on the beach, down the street from all the "OB" action and pier, yet a close drive over to Mission beach and all San Diego attractions! We have now found our new "OB" and truly enjoyed our stay! DOn't hesitate to contact me via EM if you would like some additional information! THANK YOU SHARRON and see you soon! I'll send you some photos of our stay! The girls all miss the beach already!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This is our second visit! Krissy & Tyler love going to Dog Beach, sometimes
twice a day. We often think that coming here is more a vacation for them
than for us! Miss Tinkerball (cat) feels right at home here too. The
humans in this family appreciate all of the comforts in this beach house and
we love having our animals with us. It was a nice break for all of us.
Even our guest from Maryland loved this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Great Location! Dog Beach is right outside your door! Koji was exhausted (& so was I) every night from our swimming and walking on the beach. Very comfortable condo with everything you could ask for. Sharron, Bo and Scooter are great hosts! We hope to return next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

"This is our second visit. Our dogs love it here and so do we. It's very
relaxing and the weather is simply perfect. We went to the beach daily, to
the Farmer's market on Wednesdays, to the dog park and out to lunch a couple
of times. Dogs are welcome at most places. It's a wonderful way to spend
time with the family. We will be back next year! And we'd definitely
recommend this place to anyone who wants to vacation with their dogs. Thank
you, Sharron. We had a great time! And we appreciate you letting us bring
our dogs. They are our greatest treasures!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We just returned from the best vacation we've had in a very long time. In fact, I would say it ranks as #1! Sharron is incredibly warm and inviting, and her charm made the stay even better than we expected. We were able to bring our dog, PJ, adn this was a first "dog friendly" vacation for us. It made it much more fun, and with Sharron's great house it felt a little like "home".

The location is great, 15 minutes from the GasLamp, Sea World, the Zoo, and all the main San Diego spots. The beach was not a big deal for us, but for those who love beaches, this house is ideally located. We did take our dog along the path at the beach a few times, and the path & beache are literally right outside the backyard fence.

The amenities in the house surprised us. For example, we almost brought our own coffee maker (we're huge coffee lovers), but she had one and a grinder. The TV had a DVD player for those times we just wanted to watch a movie and relax. The kitchen was ideal for us, and the backyard was perfect for us and our dog. The patio had a table and chairs to sit and relax.

This house is a charmer, and well updated. I would recommend this location to anyone!

When we returned from our trip, we told a lot of our friends about this house. It is really a great deal!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My family and I had a great time staying at Sharrons for a week. The location is a nice short walk to both the dog and human beach. Great surfing area. The beachs were not crowded during the week and although our stay was on the 4th of July traffic wasn't a problem because we could walk or bike to where we wanted to go. Great place to watch fireworks! Nice little house very well kept. Sharron made sure we had everything we needed for a wonderful stay in Ocean Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 7, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Sharron, thank you so much, once again, for our great vacation in OB. It was great! I told you we'd be back. We have found our yearly vacation spot. The dogs loved it, though they got to thinking dog beach was there own personal playground and didn't have to listen. That's what two weeks did to them, but they are home now in the smoldering heat. We can't thank you enough, everything was great. Say hi to Bo and Scooter. We will definately be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We just returned from our great vacation at Dog Beach. Sharron was great, the condo was great, we had everything you needed and more. The perfect location, close to all of San Diego's best attractions. This was by far our best away from home vacation. Hope to return in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We just returned from a relaxing stay! It was a great location for both our dog Buddy and our kids. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review