reviews for: listing #46212 - Sedona, Arizona Cottage rental

A Place of Peace to Refresh Body & Soul
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $250 /nt
    $825 - $895 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

The Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

The minute we stepped out of the car we were greeted by the most wonderful smell of the Confederate Jasmine vine growing on the picket fence. The outside of the home is like a fairytale cottage. The ambiance of the house is amazing with lots of windows and natural light filling the living area. We were very comfortable and loved coming “home” every evening to the cottage and the gardens with the beautiful patio complete with fireplace. There is truly something special about this home. Michele was very knowledgeable about Sedona and the surrounding area and was very helpful in planning our itinerary. Thanks Michele for sharing you cottage and helping to make our Arizona vacation wonderful!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So glad we chose to rent this one :-)

Review submitted: May 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time in Sedona while staying at this rental. We were impressed as soon as we pulled into the driveway. It was dark and we couldn’t see much, but strings of tiny lights glowed enough to let us see the charming garden area in front of the home. We were very tired from our flight, but more tiny lights beckoned us from the patio so we had to go outside and look at the patio area. The sitting area with a fireplace almost enticed me to start a fire and sit a while, but common sense won out and I decided to save that for another time. I had to do a tour of the whole garden area before going in to see the inside of the home though. Every inch of this yard is a beautiful garden. There is a mural on the garage, a little pond filled with blue gem stones representing water and a wonderful walking meditation circle. I truly enjoyed this area the entire week. The inside is just as delightful. At night our bedroom ceiling became a night sky that was very enchanting. The openness of the home makes you feel like you are outside in the garden or on the patio. There were fresh flowers to greet us on the dining room table which was a nice touch. The home was spotless and filled with everything we needed for a week’s stay, including a huge library of very interesting books. Furniture was quite comfy. The website makes this home look fabulous, but we all know how deceiving pictures can be, right? I was even more impressed with the house itself than I was with the website pictures. We had complete privacy from neighbors because of all the ivy throughout the garden and it was a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. My favorite part was the garden. I will never forget how lovely and peaceful it was. Thank you, Michelle, for sharing such an exquisite home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Joy and Melvin,

So glad to hear that you had a delightful stay and that you enjoyed the gardens that surround the cottage. They are my favorite part of this property, too!

Michele

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just What We Were Looking For!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Looking for an escape from the brutal Chicago winter and a bit of everyday life, we found this cottage was just what we needed. The property is beautiful, private and peaceful. The cottage is spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is great. Michele provides little extras in the home to use for your stay including valuable information of Sedona and things to do around the area. We enjoyed being out and about; hiking, exploring, eating and the local entertainment. We wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the serenity of the home and property; as it was so relaxing. She also has a collection of interesting books. We really enjoyed our stay in Sedona and the cottage. Michele, thank you, we hope to revisit again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming, Comfortable and Convenient!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 14, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Close enough to easily access everything, downtown, viewing the Red Rocks, vortexes and in a lovely neighborhood setting.The lush gardens & patio were delightful and the ambience of the home is very relaxing. Be sure to discover the surprise when you turn out your bedroom light at night! I would definitely stay here again and the owner, Michele made everything as easy as possible!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Cottage is the BEST!

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The Cottage in Sedona proved to be the best place for us to stay while vacationing in Red Rock country! It is delightfully furnished, has all the amenities necessary and the outside areas are inviting. The owner was most helpful and available (we had a rental car flat tire during our stay) - it made our trip the best one yet!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The ideal holiday cottage

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

My wife and I found this is a great place to stay, it combines quietness and privacy with easy access to all you need in Sedona. The cottage has great living space, is very comfortable and the owner Michele is very welcoming. Facilities for self-catering are excellent, with major food stores close by and many restaurants if preferred. Access to many red rock hikes are within a few minutes drive and they are stellar, truly amazing. So this cottage is the right place to relax and enjoy all that Sedona has to offer. We certainly hope to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and Cozy

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

This cottage is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Sedona. The outdoor space is amazing .. even has fruit trees. Apples to pick and take along hiking. Will go back there for sure! Loved it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Finding Peace Within

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

"Finding peace within."
A place of peace to refresh the body and soul as stated! This was my first visit to Sedona and what a blessing to meet Michele Fitzgerald who has provided the most beyond affordable lovely home that can be unmatched! My fiance and I fell in love with this wonderful sanctuary. The homes decor, the magnificent tree's, beautiful flower gardens, singing birds and all of natures beauty that surrounds this perfect home. Including the extensive library! Michele provides everything possible to make your stay full of comfort so your soul can experience all that is meant in this healing vortex. Yes, we will be back and stay at no other! Thank you Michele...you are a gift to many on the journey.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Sedona Stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2008

By Rachel (Portland, OR)
This home was an ideal place to stay during my visit to Sedona. It was easy to get everywhere I wanted to go, with the option to walk to many shops and a grocery store. The most notable and enjoyable feature of this home is the lush garden that completely surrounds it. It's located on a quiet residential street, adding to the peaceful quality of the property. The view of the surrounding red rock from the top of the street (a three minute walk) is spectacular. The home was comfortable, tastefully decorated, and fully equipped. The library is full of books on a wide variety of metaphysical topics and gave me as much reason to relax at the house as to go out and explore! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Peaceful Retreat

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

This cottage was the perfect lodging for my recent retreat to Sedona. The location was extremely convenient for exploring the town and surrounding wilderness. There is even a spectacular view of the red rocks right up the road from the house – an easy evening or morning stroll to remind you of the area’s usual beauty. But the cottage was a retreat in of of itself. It is located on a quiet, residential street, and opens up to a private garden. The garden is surprisingly lush considering Sedona’s location in the high desert, and I found it to be extraordinarily peaceful. The house itself is nicely decorated, and quite comfortable. Full windows and sliding glass doors provide lots of natural light and views of the garden. The cache of funny movies and wide-range of metaphysical books in the library were excellent entertainment for some cozy evenings at home. I slept well, and left feeling calm and rejuvenated. This will be my first choice for any future trips to Sedona.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Delightful Stay in Sedona

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

My husband and I were blessed to stay at this cozy cottage for a number of weeks in April 2008. It was an incredible time of year. While Sedona may be in the desert, the property surrounding the cottage was abundantly green - in fact the lilacs and lots of other fragrant foliage came into bloom while we were there. The twinkly-light lit patio is fabulous for evenings outdoors and morning coffee or meditating - with lots of comfy lawn furniture, a large gas bargecue and a real wood burning fireplace. The neighborhood is also very green so walking in the area is very pleasant. This was a perfect place for us to relax and regroup during a very stressful time in our lives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home Away From Home

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We stayed in this cottage for a week. It comfortably sleeps 3 people, has a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Very convenient! The owner has set up a fabulous garden. I would return to this home again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The cottage was very comfortable, convenient to Sedona attractions and reasonably priced. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review