reviews for: listing #46259 - South Haven, Michigan Condo rental

Stress Buster Getaway
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Shore
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $725 - $925 /wk

sort by:

Great place to relax

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

We had a great time staying at the condo for a week.We were sharing this condo with our friends so it was two adults couples in it.Everything we thought we may be needed we did found, even more.Condo is located at the quiet green place,so we can relax and enjoy our time together.All rooms were cleaned and had a lot of extra stuff.Also we enjoyed a beautiful lake Michigan with a blue crystal clear water and great sand beaches you can ether walk or drive for about less then five minutes.South Heaven is offer you a lot of activities like fishing,boat tours and many others.We also enjoyed SH downtown with a lot of restaurants,small cafes,boutiques and many more. So,we would like to thank Debbie and Kathleen for taking a good care of us.We will look forward to come back sometime

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lena for the kind words. So glad you had a wonderful time. We hope to have you back again soon.
Best regards,
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Expectations Met

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This rental absolutely met our expectations; the description is totally accurate! Everything we could possibly need was available to us in the home. We came with our two college-aged daughters to rest and celebrate college graduations!! The space was certainly adequate for our needs; the kitchen was well equipped for those who "eat in"! We kept exclaiming: "I can't believe she has.........(fill in the blank)! Thank you for great getaway accommodations!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sheila
I am so glad you and your family were happy with the condo. What a great way to celebrate those special times and congratulations to the graduates. Thank you for the kind words.
Best regards,
Debbie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place - Great Value

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I have been fortunate to stay here 2 years in a row. The information and pictures on the listing are accurate. The owner has been very helpful and returns the deposits quickly. Everything is so convenient, location, pool, beach, shopping. Great deck for cooking out on the grill and relaxing, reading, or just catching up with the special people in your life.

I recommend this place to everyone I know and hope to return many times. So comfortable, just like home away from home.
Thanks Debbie for sharing your home.
Kelly

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments. You are always welcome. Debbie.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

very relaxing

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had a great experience at this place, our kids loved the pool and 5 minute walk to the beach, also huge yard to run around for them, we would definitely go back.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you stay and hope you come back again. Debbie.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review