reviews for: listing #46302 - Surfside Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Beach/Golf Great Rates for 2014
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tupelo Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $185 /nt
    $895 - $995 /wk
    $1,250 - $1,250 /mth

sort by:

Clean, comfortable and cozy.

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

My family stayed at Mike and Susan's condo for a week and found it to be very relaxing and enjoyable. The swimming pool and workout faciliies were excellent and we had a couple of fun nights playing miniature golf at Tupelo Bay. Beach access was a short drive away or a shuttle bus ran regularly though we did not use this service. The executive golf course next door was fun and a good way to hone your short game. The kids enjoyed the day at the waterpark just down the street.

All in all we'd enthusiastically recommend this property for your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great again!!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Dear Mike and Sue,
Greatly enjoyed the condo AGAIN!
Grandkids and family had a great vacation. Next time I will win at golf-- bet on it.
Thanks we will be in touch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Little Details.

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

The accommodations were beautiful, from the decor to all the "little details". My family had a great time see old friends and making new ones. The locations was perfect and we found plenty to do to entertain ourselves. We will certainly tell our friends what a wonderful place you have. Hope to see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Again we thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful place. It was very nice to meet you and talk. It means a lot that you take interest in meeting the people who stay here. Our vacation was a blast.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely wonderful!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Dear Mike and Susan,
Your place was wonderful. We loved everything about it. Thanks for the discount water park passes, the kids had a blast. Looking forward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time.

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Thanks Mike and Sue for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo. We all had a great time. My son really enjoyed using the free golf passes and we all enjoyed the pool. It was a pleasure to meet you and Lord will we will be back next August

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is Awesome!

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Thank you for the use of your lovely condo. The unit and complex are beautiful. the kids really made use of the indoor and outdoor pools and enjoyed the free mini golf passes you provided. It was great to meet you and we will certainly be recommending your place to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Thanks so much for letting us stay in your condo. We will definitely be back next year. We had a fabulous time, it was beautiful. We enjoyed the golfing passes you provided for free.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for another wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Dear Mike and Susan,
Thanks you for another wonderful vacation! We love your place, it is so bright and cheerful. We used the gym everyday, went to the beach 5 days and the pool as well. Thank you for the waterpark coupons we really love the watersides. Fireworks at Surfside were GREAT!!! Your place is the PERFECT PLACE, close to everything.

Thanks again,
Cy, Melinda, Danielle, Ashley, Kevin and Katheryn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Thanks again for letting us use your condo this year. It's gorgeous and we enjoy staying here. We are sad we have to go home but anxious to come back again next year. Thanks for recommending the Grilled Cheese place and Creek Ratz. They were great. Can't wait until next summer.

Richard, Donna, and Ashley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Susan and Mike,
We've had a lovely vacation in Myrtle Beach. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. It is not only spacious and tastefully decorated, it has a sense of warmth and also has everything we could have dreamed. Meeting you Mike and the water park passes you gave us was the icing on the cake.

With gratitude,
Lee, Elata, Kirklin and Justin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Annual Trek

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Mike and Susan,
Thank you for making our annual trek to South Carolina a pleasant one!!. No only did you open your second home to us but your went out of your way to make our stay enjoyable.
Sincerely,
Tom and Melanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We rented this condo for a week in July. The whole rental process was a breeze and the condo was amazing. The pictures don't really depict how nice, well-maintained and comfortable the condo is!! Our family of 4 felt completely at home during our stay. The owners have gone to great lengths to provide everything you will need to have an enjoyable vacation. The location is also a short drive to shopping, restaurants and, of course, the beach!!! My husband and older son enjoyed golf twice at the Tupelo Bay course!! We would definitely rent again as well as highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a lovely condo at a very reasonable price!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ed and Alison thanks for the great review. Susan and I always want our guests to have the best time and do everything to make sure our condo is perfect.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the condo.

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Richard, Ashley and I loved the condo, it was so beautiful. We felt so relaxed here, it it felt so "homey" Our vacation was just wonderful. The weather was great and Richard enjoyed the fitness room and we all enjoyed the pools. Thanks again for the gift certificated for Creek Ratz, the food was great and the atmosphere was wonderful. Thanks again we enjoyed meeting you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great place.

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The cookout picnic area was nice, the kids had such a great time and want to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welome

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Welcome was the feeling we felt when we entered your home. It was peaceful and comfortable inside. The family truly enjoyed the week shared in your place. My Mom called it her "White House" The games at the condo that you provided were our family time around the big white table. The beach is a lovely place to visit. God bless you and Susan and your home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great!

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place with us. We really hated to see it end but we will be back again for sure. Everything was great and we especially enjoyed the golf with you.

Ernest and Tami

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Whew, where do we start. Loved, loved, loved, the condo. Kasey's 1st time to the ocean (age 5).
Can't get bored here. We went to the pool, day and night. The kids carnival in Myrtle Beach was great, so easy to get too. The condo is in such a great spot, easy ride to everything. The free shuttle bus is great too. The Garden City Pier and the arcade was a blast. Fireworks over the ocean and the live bands all made for a wonderful vacation. Can't wait to come back.
Thanks so much,
Valerie and Kasey

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We really enjoyed our vacation here. Your condo is spacious and beautifully decorated. Everything we needed was available and we appreciated the buffet table of goodies (coloring books, cards, games, movies, etc) on those days we had the thunderstorms.

Sandra G and Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We had another great week staying at your place again. It is so nice and relaxing there. We love the area and especially enjoyed the pier. We hope to return again soon.

Tom and Sharon

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a great time here. The condo was beautiful and perfect size for our family.
We loved the Surfside Beach area and we thank you for all the information you gave us.
Thank you too for being so honest and returning the $50.00 we overpaid you.

Oliver and Alessandra

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to stay at your place. We absolutely loved it and hope to return soon. We had a wonderful week.There is always something new to explore and new memories to be made.
Mark and Debra

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sally and Gene

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Gene and I came with our good friends. Your place is beautiful and had so many nice touches. Thanks again for making us feel welcome.

Sally and Gene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kathryn and Dewey

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We appreciate this well organized lovely condo. The kids loved all the games.
Thanks for the wine. Hope to see you again next summer.
Kathryn and Dewey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Accomadations

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Very clean quiet accomadations. Lots of "extras" IE: Videos,games,beach equipment. Very nice swimming and excercise facility. Well pleased, wil stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Hi , my name is Joseph Humphreys and I'm from New York and I stayed here from May 13 TH thru the 17 TH this year 2010 and all I can say is I can't wait to go back . The condo is absolutely beautiful and the owners went out of there way to insure that our stay there was most memorable . If you are planning a trip to South Carolina this is the place to stay location , location , location this is it , ENJOY!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review