reviews for: listing #46328 - Tamarindo, Costa Rica Condo rental

Spectacular Penthouse Condo! Right On The Beach!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,695 - $2,295 /wk

sort by:

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Jane, We loved your condo! Everything was exactly like the photographs. We enjoyed sitting together on the outdoor porch watching the spectacular sunset or relaxing with a book. The condo was very accommodating to 4 adults, and we had more than enough room. We also enjoyed the pool and I LOVED that it was a lap length (about 25 yrds). My only complaint about the condo was the limited lighting in the 2nd floor bathroom. The only small overhead light in the room created mostly shadows than light causing some difficulty for my husband shaving and my makeup. Tamarindo was approximately 1 mile away and we walked or drove depending on our plans for the day. There were plenty of nice restaurants in the area to enjoy but our favorites were Patagonia and Pangus. Amazing food!! Make reservations as they are very busy! Thanks again and we will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Jane is super easy to work with and more than accommodating. The condo was exactly as advertised and truly more space than we needed - a very good value! The furnishings are very clean and comfortable and the views are amazing. This was my 2nd trip to Tamarindo and I would stay in the Playa Longosta area again. Peaceful and beautiful. There are several wonderful restaurants within easy walking distance and a small market just across the street. We rented a scooter for the week to pop into town, but a cab is just $5 if you do not want to walk. Treat yourself to a massage on the beach just outside the condos - she is there everyday! 24 hour security cards that helped us with our luggage and so nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice and Comfortable Condo in a Great Location

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Thank you, Jane.

Your condo was very nice and comfortable and in a great location. Made us feel like we were home. The pictures you supplied were exactly how everything looked. The management company was very helpful with any inquiries. Thank you for supplying washing machine and dish washing detergent.

We were so happy we choose your place. There was enough room for everyone to be comfortable. We loved our breakfasts out on the lower terrace and private evening sunsets on the upper one. The swimmable beach was a short walk away and the town was a quick drive and parking was easy. This is a perfect quite destination to relax, but close enough to all the action in town. We were pleasantly surprised by a wonderful couple that we saw in the morning from our window giving massages on the beach. They only charged $40 and it was well worth it. The BEST BEACH was Playa Conchal where the beach was sandy and great for swimming, the water was beautiful and there was a nice little local restaurant to get good food and beer. Also, the best restaurant in Tamarindo was called Pangas. They have fresh seafood, and we totally enjoyed the lobster meat served in a coconut – make reservation as they are busy. We will return back someday to your condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We just returned from spending 5 wonderful nights at Jane's condo. It was such a beautiful home, clean and comfortable, in the perfect location. Langosta Beach is quiet yet stunning, sometimes we had a whole stretch of beach to ourselves. Tamarindo was a 10 minute walk, so we weren't too far from all of the action either. We felt safe and secure at the condo, security was very nice and was very helpful when we needed a taxi.
We had 5 people at the condo, and there was PLENTY of room. You can easily have 7 or 8 people at this condo and still not feel as though you are on top of eachother.
There is a little grocery store just up the hill from the condo where we bought some food/drinks.. very convenient and it stays open pretty late.
Just past the grocery store is a little surf bar, where we ended up a few nights. They have lots of bar games, some bar food, and the owners, Mike and Wendy, are super nice!
All in all, such an awesome trip! I could talk for days about how great of a time we had. Can't wait to go back and stay in the condo again!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful setting

Review submitted: December 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2012

My family and I have rented this condo twice for vacations. It is really a beautiful facility and location...and the owner is very nice to work with.

Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This condo is nothing but awesome

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

There is nothing I can say about this place but WOW! The location is close to everything. One of the best surfing beaches is just steps to the south. Tamarindo is a short cab ride away. The food was unreal. Everything was fresh. There is plenty to do with tours very reasonable and close by. The all day trip was just that, all day. With zip lining, horseback riding, mud bath, and the scarey water slide, The shopping was great. We couldn't have had a more perfect time. Now the good part. The condo itself. It very well decorated and confortable. The tile work is no less than a thing of beauty. The pool was perfect and we almost had it to ourselves. The beds were very confortable. You will not be disappointed. We spent 10 days and could not have ask for more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a place!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

Jane: Wow! What a vacation. We had so much fun in Costa Rica and it was made all the better by getting to stay in your lovely condo. It had everything we could have asked for. Everyday we enjoyed sitting on the porch enjoying the breeze, birds, and view. It was so gorgeous. The pool was so warm and enjoyable. We enjoyed looking at the wildlife in the tide pools, walking the beach and body surfing. The excursions you recommended were right on. The estuary tour guide was the best. He was able to spot things we would have never seen. We loved the snorkeling excursion and the zip line was awesome. Sneaking in a horseback ride the last day for the girls topped it off. We had dinner out each night. There are more restaurants we wanted to try so we will just have to come back. All the food we had was just outstanding. So fresh and delicious. Thanks again so much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We hope to return someday! Love, Mary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Jane - Thanks for opening up your place for us - I'm sure it's not a news flash to you but it is just wonderful! We had a great time (other than the roads of course). We made it a daily event to watch the sunsets and there was no better place than the terrace (the pool was a close second). Something for everyone - my son and I took some surfing lessons and it was a blast, my mother appreaciated the short walk to the beach (and casino), the kids did partake in the night life one evening, and my wife loved the mango margaritas and our pottery excursion. Our only regret is that the night we did the turtle watch there were no turtles.
If any of your potential renters wants a verbal recommendation I'd be more than happy to give a glowing review. Thanks again!
Vern

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

My family and I stayed at your condo last week. We were SO impressed with it. It was really the most beautiful and luxurious place I have ever stayed. I got the downstairs master bedroom and so got to enjoy the two balconies opening onto the Pacific. But none of the others were hurting, either, in the other bedrooms, each of which had their own charms. We loved walking on the beach. We loved the conveniences of the condo and especially its kitchen. We really couldn't get over the views or the great location. Thanks for sharing your home. We will recommend it to everyone and hope to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: April 3, 2009

(Submitted by email to homeowner.)
Jane,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a magical time. The condo was
great and we all came back fully rejuvenated. Thank you so much for sharing
it with us.

Elicia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

I loved your place! What a marvelous home from which to enjoy a marvelous country. We would have liked Costa Rica anyway, but staying at your condo we LOVED it. The view from the balconies alone would have made the stay unforgettable, but the condo behind the views made it even more special. The condo itself is luxurious yet comfortable. Each detail added to our sense of well-being. The rich linens and towels were particularly heart-warming.
The location can't be beat, either. As it is only a half a mile from town, it was an easy walk any morning we could stand to leave. If we walked on the beach we could enjoy the warm, strong waves of the Pacific; if we walked on the road we could spy wildlife in the jungle. One day I even saw (and heard!) a whole troop of howler monkeys in the trees!
The proximity to the town of Tamarindo is definitely a plus. The grocery stores provided good materials for cooking (and your condo has every possible convenience for cooking), but when we were ready for a change, Tamarindo had a whole host of restaurants within walking distance. Well, walking distance for US; a half-mile stroll on the beach or on a jungle road was just what the doctor ordered! We took surfing lessons, too, a speciality of Tamarindo, and once again got to enjoy one of the unique things Costa Rica has to offer.
I definitely want to stay here again, and I will be telling all my friends. Hopefully it will only be a matter of time before me and my best friend return and are sitting on the balcony at sunset, drinking Costa Rican run and toasting to our great luck at staying at your beautiful home. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

(Submitted by email to homeowner.)
Hey Jane,
I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had in
Tamarindo!!!! Your place is beautiful and I hated to leave it!!! You are blessed
to be able to have a place to go to like that. Thanks for opening your condo
to others so that we can enjoy the beauty as well....it was one of my favorite
vacations!!! We really enjoyed our time and I am having a hard time adjusting
back to the real world again! Shelley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 25, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

(Submitted by email to homeowner) February, 2009
Jane,
We just got back to Phoenix. Your condo was beautiful we loved it. It was so
close to the beach. Thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

December, 2008 (Submitted by email to homeowner) We had a great time in
Costa Rica and the Condo was absolutely beautiful.
We would be interested in renting the condo again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

November, 2009 (Submitted by email to homeowner) We had a great time and thoroughly
enjoyed your beautiful home. We made it to the volcano and quite a few
beaches along the way. If I ever get back that way I'll be sure to get in touch
with you. Happy Holiday, Mary

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 19, 2009

January, 2009 (Submitted by email to homeowner) Happy 2009! We have had a wonderful
vacation at your condo. It is wonderful and we are looking forward to spend our
next vacation here too -if possible-.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 19, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Words can't describe what a fabulous and relaxing time we had at your condo. There's nothing like eating meals with your loved ones in such a gorgeous setting. We were so excited everyday to wake up surrounded by such luxury and beauty. The view from every patio is breathtaking, and I slept with the door open to hear the waves as I dreamed. We loved every minute of our stay there, we snorkeled and surfed everyday right in front of the condo. We will be recommending this condo to all our friends.

Best,

Nova

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2009   Date of arrival: February 15, 2009

(Submitted by email to homeowner)
Hi Jane -

Sorry I haven't responded to your email, since we returned I haven't had
a free minute here at work to get back to you. I wanted to send you a
message as soon as we got back but here it is 3 weeks later. We had a
wonderful time in Costa Rica, your home is absolutely beautiful and the
views were amazing. We took way too many photographs of the sunsets as
they were nicer and nicer every night. We spent a lot of time on that
deck. The weather there is absolutely beautiful, we did not have one
drop of rain. The location was great, we were in walking distance to a
couple of bars so if some wanted to head in early and others wanted to
stay out it was nice to have someplace to walk to. It was really close
to town which was also nice.

We ended up taking a 1/2 day fishing trip one day and a 4 hour catamaran
tour another, that was lots of fun. The guys and Cheryl went golfing
one day and me and Tracey went and hung out at the new Marriot in
Hacienda Panilla. We had a fun day, it is a beautiful resort. We
messed up a couple of times figuring out the money. We brought the
others back there for lunch one day and realized why everyone paid so
much attention to us, we were overpaying for everything and then giving
them tips on top of it!! But we had fun!! It was amazing the difference
in the money just being 1/2 hour away from Tamarindo.

When we were looking for a place to stay we had considered Hacienda
Panilla because of the golf, we were so happy that we went to your place
instead. There is nothing to do in that area except overpay for
drinks!!

We had dinner out every night, our favorite restaurant was Carolines.
We had happy hour several days at Captain Suizzo's they made their
drinks with fresh pineapple which were awesome.

We have stayed at many very nice properties over the years and this was
definitely one of the nicest. Everything was great.


I would highly recommend your home and working with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 17, 2008

In July, 2008, we took our family to Costa Rica and it changed our lives. It is
the most beautiful and gracious country with glorious beaches, vibrant
jungles, and abundant wildlife. The people are friendly and helpful and one
can't help but relax and feel rejuvenated. We stayed in a gorgeous
condominium with a stunning view of the ocean situated right on the beach.
When we entered the home, we immediately said to each other that if it were
for sale, we would buy it. Unfortunately, the unit was not for sale, but as luck
would have it, the one next door was, and so we put in an offer and now it is
ours. We feel very lucky to have our new home and plan to visit as often as
possible. While we are away, however, we would like to share it with you. We
think that you will love it as much as we do. Welcome! Pura Vida, Mike
and Jane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review