reviews for: listing #463334vb - Dominical, Costa Rica rental

Casa del Soul-- A view that is unlike any other.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • rates (USD)  $ 300 - $ 600 / night
  • sleeps  9
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Expect us back!

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

So many great things to say about this property!! First off, the view is absolutely stunning, the pictures do not even do it justice! Waking up to that view every morning whether we were on the balcony or seeing it from our rooms, was by far one of my favorite parts about it! The house itself is massive and more than enough room for a group of people to eat, sleep, cook and hang out! The pool is also fabulous! We did a lot of exploring of the surrounding areas but made sure to make lots of time for pool days because its so relaxing, gets lots of sun and overlooks the ocean! Rachel the Property Manager was also great!! She was more than accommodating leading up to our arrival and when we got there, and came by the next day to check on us to make sure we had everything we needed, helped us become familiar with the area and even booked some excursions for us which all worked out!! There is also an on-site maintenance employee who lives on the property near the main house to secure the area and help you out in regards to the house. All around it was an amazing trip and I would highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

We all had a great time at Casa del Sol. The pool is spectacular and the management was very accommodating. Plenty of space and convenient location just off the main road to all the attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Espectacular

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Simplemente espectacular estuvieron nuestros pocos días de descanso, en esta casa.
Con una vista inigualable del mar, la piscina, y la casa cómoda para todos los que nos hospedamos.
Me encantó!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay here at Casa del Soul! We look forward to having you and your group back, Carol!
-Rachel, Rental Manager

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best view on the coast between Manuel Antonio and Ojochal!!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

This home is a great place for a large family to have a great vacation! The house is huge, large enough for everyone to get away from each other if needed :) Kitchen is great, and the outdoors area and pool is unbelievable. You can hear the waves crashing below, it's that close to the ocean. It sits up on the hill above the ocean so the view is incredible. It's cool in the house, the a/c was not needed at all. The breeze off the ocean is constant. Their is a chef available if you with to have that luxury also. We had a great time at this home. The town of Dominical has a really great vibe, lots of street vendors and surfers everywhere. It's about 15 min from this home and Playa hermosa beach is a 5 min drive. The shoreline below this home is really rocky, so not a place to swim, but one of the most beauitful beaches in Costa Rica is 5 min away. And there are 6 other beaches within a 20 min drive. WAterfalls within 10 minute drive. Great location!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

High Reccomendations

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

My family and I had a great time at Casa del Sol. What a beautiful house! The view of the whitewater coast in both directions was mesmerising. Kitchen and pool are great - well kept grounds - everthing clean and in good shape. High recommendations

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pictures don't do it justice

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

This is the most beautiful place I have seen in a very long time. The view is stunning and the sunsets were amazing. We really enjoyed the home, and while there are many things to do in the area, we were content just to stay put and enjoy the solitude and the views. The home is well appointed, and the kitchen is large and inviting. Our overall experience was first class all the way, and everyone involved was extremely helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful views and Easy Access

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

I have been living in Costa Rica for the last few months and have been staying in different locations. I had the opportunity to stay at Casa del Soul and was very impressed. First of all, access to this mountain house is very easy compared to several other places I have stayed in the area. The road is in good shape and it's only 1 - 2 minutes off the main highway. The easy access paired with the breathtaking panoramic views is an ideal combination. Rachel was my concierge and although I did not do any tours she was full of great information and recommendations. This house is very big and spacious and I would recommend it for families or groups of 10 - 12.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Costa Rica Paradise

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

I have had the opportunity to visit many different areas in Costa Rica and personally find the Dominical area to be the most fascinating. This amazing villa takes advantage of the topography or the area (Where the jungle meets the sea). A great advantage of this location is the short distance from the coastal highway to the villa. Once you have arrived, the views are superb! You can hear the surf and other sounds of nature and frequently see toucans, monkeys, and many other types of wildlife. The villa is appointed perfectly with the entire lower area open. Sunsets from the balcony are incredible. The 4 huge bedrooms upstairs have oversize bathrooms and another balcony that affords additional privacy.
It was a true pleasure to spent time in this villa and I am looking forward to another stay in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks for your review, we really appreciate it. Please come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Holiday stay at Casa del Soul - group from Boulder, Colorado

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This beautiful home was a great choice for us last December while we toured the southern zone of Costa Rica. Spectacular views of the ocean and you can even see whales as they pass by on their migration. The kitchen was a dream - lots of room for food preparation while looking out at the lush jungle and coastline below. It is close to the town of Dominical, but we were so happy at the house that we rarely left! Great pool table, refreshing pool to swim in, howler monkeys nearby and we saw lots of toucans. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting privacy, security and lovely surroundings. They have a full time employee on site, so we felt secure and quietly catered to. We are hoping to return there next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much, we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay In Dominical at Casadelsoul!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Casadelsoul with a group of old friends. We had not had the opportunity to spend time together for years and this was absolutely the perfect spot. Close enough to the beaches and Dominical and Uvita to enjoy the quaint and funky local color, and far enough away to enjoy total privacy and tranquility.

The villa is nestled into the mountainside overlooking the Pacific. The vista is breathtaking. The main floor is an open great-room with high ceilings and sliding door and windows on 3 sides. The breeze and the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks below was hypnotic. For half of our stay we had a private chef at dinner. The rest of the time we were able to buy great fresh fish, fruits and vegetables at the local markets. There are 2 gallery seating areas at opposite ends of the balcony. Killer views on both sides. The bar wasn't bad either.

The level below the main floor had a pool with shade sails to keep the temperature perfect. The upstairs has 4 master suites and a pool table and fitness area.

Lots of things do in the area. This place is a keeper and I'll most definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your comments and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private villa with 6-star views

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

Epic views! We were be mesmerized by the ocean views with crashing waves, sunset views and birds interacting in the trees below. Every night we'd watch the sunset in the rocking chairs. This villa is completely private and located in one of the best locations along this coast. There are more modern rentals, but this place delivers in character & views. It's very spacious & well made with multiple places to read, work on the computer or take a nap. The kitchen and bathrooms were large & worked well. The bar-b-q was in great shape. There's a pool table with a nice balcony. The bedrooms are large & simple with strong fans so I slept like a baby - every night. My 3 & 5 yr old daughters loved the pool because half of the pool is a foot deep so they always felt comfortable. Despite that this place is very close to the main highway, I'd still recommend 4WD. In any case, you'll likely need 4WD for other local sites. There were dozens of restaurants within 5-15 mins drive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! We're so happy that you enjoyed it. Please come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review