reviews for: listing #46352 - Stevens Pass, Washington Cabin rental

Riverfront Cabin, Hot Tub, Own Beach, Wonderful River View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mt. Index
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $185 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

With appreciation

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

Our family had a wonderful, refreshing time at this lovely cabin. The fireplace, hot tub, and comfy beds are great. The view of the river and forest from the huge windows is fabulous. Thanks for all the preparation and care in the cabin. It really shows and made our stay even better.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is to provide a comfortable, beautiful, and fully-equipped environment to make wonderful memories. We love being able to provide the opportunity to experience this wonderful mountain and river setting.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Oasis

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

My husband and I spent three wonderful evenings at this beautiful jewel of a cabin. We truly appreciated the privacy, the natural beauty of the river and forest, the cleanliness of the cabin and Rita's very personal approach in her communication with us. She was gracious and we could clearly see how much it meant to her that her guests enjoyed a pleasureable experience. She was so considerate that she even anticipated our need for an extra cable lead for our dog to use while on the deck. The personal attention to detail made it extra luxurious and we look forward to returning again. Thank you Rita!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much :) This is a place where you can fill your senses -- with the wild beauty of the river wildlife and the eagles who are 'lions of the river', the oh so green forest, the magnificent river and grand sky -- either outdoors or cozy inside through floor-to-ceiling windows. It is a great thing to be able to share this with you. Respectfully from Rita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Last Minute Getaway!

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

I contacted Rita last minute to book a Sunday night. She was easy to work with and got us in for a quick one night stay at Blue River Cabin. It was more than what we wanted to spend for one night, but there were three adults and three little dogs that make up our family. It was well worth it in the end. After Rita greeted us at the cabin and gave us a thorough walkthrough of the cabin's amenities, our mini getaway got underway. The view from the living room is peaceful and beautiful as you watch ducks and salmon swimming in the river. The cabin is cozy, clean and has everything you need during your stay. We watched DVD movies, grilled rib eyes for dinner and soaked in the hot tub. A one night stay at the cabin was all we needed to get our batteries recharged. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy to be able to provide riverfront nature getaways, including the grand display of nature and a comfortable cabin. Respectfully from Rita

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic/peacful gateaway!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 7, 2012

My husband and I visited this beautiful cabin in May. Rita was very helpful and the cabin was just gorgeous with river-view. Isolated.. The hot tub was perfect for us. We would like to go back with our parents next time!! Thanks Rita! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much. It is wonderful to be able to provide you the unique nature riverfront experience, with a comfortable, attractive, and fully-equipped cabin. The nature view from the deck or from the floor-to-ceiling windows is said to be unsurpassed, and I agree. With appreciation and kind regards from Rita

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the cabin and view and area of country

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

We had a wonderful time! We love the cabin, the view and the area of the country! Thank you for your hospitality and for all your efforts toward making this such a fun and memorable get together. Charlie, Cindy, and Mark

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful nature environment like a magical place

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We came here for peace and soul searching. What we found was so much more. All the little details you thoughtfully add to the cabin, right down to the lacy tablecloth and extra blankets, were wonderful to experience. Wow, how to describe the beauty all around us is almost impossible. When I saw the pictures online, I fell in love. When we got to the cabin, I realized the pictures I saw, as beautiful as they were, could never show the true story of this magical place. It is breathtaking to experience. Your hospitality is thoughtful and kind. While soaking in the hot tub, we saw several falling stars. If wishing on those stars really works, we will see you very soon. Thank you. Syvia and Oscar

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snowy hot tub fun above the river

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at your lovely cabin. Super relaxing! We particularly enjoyed our final soak in the hot tub this morning, with the snow falling overhead. All in all a perfect setting for a very memorable weekend. We’ll be back. Many thanks. Maggie and John

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Beautiful Experience

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

We cherish the time we had at the cabin and surrounding areas...what a peaceful and exciting time that are now beautiful memories! From the comforts of the cabin, to the hot tub over the river, the ambitious achievements of the local beavers, the falls, the trails and the friendly and informative locals...this truly is a retreat we will return to. (Will try to download photos of the hysterical beaver family.)
Thank you for this calm and beautiful experience!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review