reviews for: listing #46378 - Cape Coral, Florida Villa rental

Sailboat Access, SW, WLAN
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cape Coral Yacht Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $850 - $1,050 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Great Lanai

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

My husband & I rented Villa Santa Clara for a month and overall it was a good time. The house has great bones and could be beautiful with a little more decorating and furniture. The tiles in most of the house were gorgeous and could be the basis for a beautiful color scheme throughout. The floor plan was great with the master suite on one side and the other bedrooms and bath on the opposite side. The closets were all huge so we were able to stow all our luggage and boxes out of sight for our vacation. Also, because the house is L shaped, it felt more private in the lanai area than most of the surrounding homes. The lanai, pool and hot tub were wonderful and we used them nearly every day. Sunsets were beautiful and became a daily event. It was convenient being able to use the 2nd bath directly from the lanai. The grill needed to be replaced immediately since it had rusted out and we couldn't cook on it. The beds were so uncomfortable we ended up buying 3" foam just so we could get some sleep. The freezer with the ice and water on the door was great but the refrigerator side had issues maintaining the temperature so we lost alot of food. The landlord was good about responding through the property manager quickly to fix what could be fixed so we we satisfied overall. We towed a 17' boat and were not informed that the neighborhood has a rule against trailers being visible from the street so we were visited by Cape Coral Code Compliance. The guy was great and said to move the trailer from the driveway to the side yard and he wouldn't be back. We used the boat to explore alot of the canals but we got alot more use out of the pool and lanai. Other than those few problems, we had a great time. It's a convenient neighborhood since there was a Publix within walking distance and plenty of places to eat and drink within a short drive. If we decide to return to Cape Coral for another vacation, we'd probably try to rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Holiday at Villa Santa Clara

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

The location was fabulous. We loved every minute we had spent at Cape Coral. Everyone here has been great to make us feel like family.
The villa was quite and comfortable, very clean and had everything what you need to be happy. Everything worked out without any problems.
We can't wait to return next year. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Semi-remodeled older home

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

The positive side of the property is that it was close to the grocery store and good restaurants. The negative starts outside with the exterior painting where one coat didn't cover and paint was dripped all over. The kitchen had been remodeled, but the dishwasher was not attached to the counter top so when you pushed start you were esentially pushing the top of the dishwasher back until it finally made contact with something solid and started. The lighting in both bathrooms and the kitchen was flourescent recessed panel lighting which was probably original (loved the buzzing from the one that was going out). The knob for the deadbolt on the front door fell off when we opened the door and the deadbolt in the bathroom that has access to the pool area is missing the bolt. Also the garage door opener housing was loose and was vibrating when the opener was used which made it sound like a Gatlin gun! The king size bed was fine after we bought two twin foam pads to put on it, except for the horrible noise it made when you sat on the edge of the bed, maybe it was because it was wicker furniture. I would have to say the bathroom in the worst motel I've stayed in was better than the master bathroom here. Ask for a picture! The manager did furnish a blanket for the hot tub after we asked but there isn't one for the pool. Also extra bedding ie. blankets and extra sheets were non-existent with very few towels and wash clothes. Complimentary bottle of wine was a nice gesture.

Helpful votes: 11 / 38

 

Traumurlaub

Review submitted: January 31, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Dieses Jahr haben wir einen wunderschönen Urlaub in Florida in Cape Coral verbracht. Die Villa Santa Clara war super ausgestattet und sehr sauber. Wir haben uns in der Villa Santa Clara sehr wohl gefuelt. Die Lage der Villa ist einfach traumhaft. In wenigen Minuten ist man mit dem Motor- oder Segel-Boat direkt am Golf von Mexiko. Eine super deutschsprachige Verwaltung vor Ort.
Die Villa kann ich nur weiter empfehlen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 35 / 36

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review