reviews for: listing #46394 - Destin, Florida House rental

Private pool! Free golf cart. Close to Beach, New upgrades!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seaspray
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $350 /nt
    $975 - $2,675 /wk
    $1,475 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Small but nice

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

this house was smaller than it appears on the picture, including the private pool which is really a cooling pool. Didn't feel like a condo, more like borrowing someone elses house.however, it was accommodating and neat. The cart that was provided got me stopped by the police since it has no side mirror but at least after playing dumb tourist, I didn't get a ticket. Bring your own can opener. Overall we had a great week except for the rainy weather and bumper to bumper traffic, which, of course has nothing to do with this property. Ryan provided good customer service and yes I would recommend it to a friend. My favorite day was when we rented a pontoon boat and took it out for the day. The water was unbeatable and our deep-sea fishing trip was great. Be prepared to spend a lot of money though. Destin is expennsive,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We spent one week in this home with 11 of us. The location was great. The house was like being at home. The pool in the backyard kept the kids happy when we were not at the beach. We visited the beach everyday and it was great. The fishing was awesome. The house is close to outdoor recreation and shopping. The golf cart came in handy transporting things to the beach.Must say we left the place cleaner than when we rented it. One of the best vacations we have ever had. Plan to return next summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello !
We were so very happy to have you ! So happy you had such a great time. We look forward to seeing you again next year !
Regards,

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Would Stay Here Again

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

Great home, comfortable beds, good showers, convenient location and amenities, all at an affordable price. I will recommend this rental for my friends and family and may become a repeat customer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you for the compliment ! You guys were great and we would most certainty love to have you again !
Thanks,

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Stayed at house

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Stayed at the house recently and man was i impressed. We went down as spring breakers on a nonhopping time of the year but still had a great time due to the house and location . Great resteraunts very close, mini golf, an outlet mall literally a block away, 1 minute walk to the beach. The house was very cozy and will always hold a special place in my heart. So many memories were made in that backyard it was just a fun time mainly because of the house

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great House

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was my first time renting in Destin, Florida and I was a little unsure of what it would be like. After spending a week at this house I was very happily surprised. The house comfortably slept 11. The location was perfect! It was a short ways away from the closest grocery store as well as a short walk from the beach. It is located in a small neighborhood, with little traffic, great for a family vacation! Ryan and Sara were so helpful with everything. I would most defiantly rent it again. Thank you both for a wonderful week!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello,
Thanks you so much, we love to hear our home was appreciated :) We most certainly hope you will all come back soon ! Thank you also for taking the time to let us know how your stay was !

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

We had an amazing time ! Awesome Home !

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Most certainly rent from this couple again ! The home was nicer than was described to us, and the beach was very close to home and having 2 pools was cool for everyone ! Thank you both for such a wonderful time !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay ! We would love to have your family back to stay with us again !

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fun in the sun

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

My family and I just spent a wonderful week at this great rental house. The house just went under new management and the new team was extremely helpful and very efficient at helping with our needs.
This house is great for a single family or two small families. The pool on the property was smaller than we expected, but there is a great community pool about 5 houses away. The golf cart was a great perk and it was only a three block ride to the beach. The beach was BEAUTIFUL as always. This house is a great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review