reviews for: listing #46404 - Longboat Key, Florida Condo rental

New Beach Condo, Short Stays, Specials, Free WiFi!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Silver Sands
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $250 /nt
    $875 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We Made a Good Decision

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Your condo is VERY nice and we certainly are glad we chose it. We made a
good decision.

Everything was perfect. All of the furniture was quite comfortable -
especially the bed. I did not experience my usual early morning back pain.
The kitchen is well appointed and had everything we needed regardless of our
menu selection. I was pleasantly surprised by how quiet the condo is - I
didn't know if there was anyone next door. This was nice.

You should be quite proud of your condo.

The staff at Silver Sands is right up there with the best we have
encountered - friendly, very helpful, informative, attentive, and efficient.
They obviously take pride in all they do. The grounds are very well
maintained and I didn't notice one thing in need of repair or attention.
The pool and beach views are beyond description.

C.B., Illinois

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Were Impressed!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 14, 2013

We had a pleasant stay in Unit 246. We were impressed with the furnishings, kitchen supplies and the daily maid service!

P.L., New Hampshire

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Stay Was Great!

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Our stay in your unit was great! All services were excellent and anything we needed was accommodated.

J.O. and D.O., New York

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay at Silver Sands

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Silver Sands. The unit was clean and well maintained, as was the property. We would definitely recommend Silver Sands Resort as a vacation destination to all our Canadian friends and family. We hope to return.

D.S. and H.S., Ontario, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

We had a great time on our 13-night stay in your unit at Silver Sands. Everything was like it said on the ad. Lana and the other lady on the desk were very helpful.

B. M. Quebec, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

My friend and I loved Silver Sands and couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. The condo was beautiful, immaculate, close to the beach, everthing the website promised! I have recommended Silver Sands to my friends, and will definitely be back! Thank you for making our vacation absolutely perfect! Please tell Lana at the front desk that we so enjoyed visiting with her, and she and the rest of the staff are doing an excellent job.

K.G., Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Our stay at Silver Sands couldn't have been more perfect. I wish we could have stayed longer. The unit was immaculate, well maintained and simply and tastefully decorated. Loved the proximity to the beach and pool The staff was extremely friendly. Really appreciated the proximity to Harry's Continental Restaurant and the bike shop. Five out of five stars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We had a wonderful visit! Your condo was just perfect for us. Most likely will come back in September 2011 and will be in contact with you to rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Enjoyed Our Time at Silver Sands

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed our time at Silver Sands. It's a beautiful spot and your unit was comfortable, well-equipped and clean. I loved being able to walk out to the beach in the morning to enjoy my coffee. Laura in the office and the cleaning crew were all friendly and efficient. We did some sightseeing, ate some good meals, and did a lot of relaxing! We're not sure when we may travel again to Longboat Key, but when we do, we will certainly contact you about the availability of your unit. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would Love to Return

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We had a great time, loved your place and the pool, ocean and staff. All were great. We would love to return next year at the same week. Let us know if it is available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

We had a great time and the weather was very good. What we liked: proximity to beach and pool, unit had everything we needed for our stay, there were other families so our daughter had kids to play with, and the king bed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Our Stay!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay in your condo! The unit was immaculate and the cleaning service was polite and very efficient. It was the perfect size for us and very comfortable. We have stayed on Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island in the past, but you can't beat LBK. We definitely would stay at your unit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Everything, Perfect Location

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We loved everything about Silver Sands and especially your unit! It was the perfect location for us. We are very interested in going back in Aug and I will be contacting you. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We are leaving today after another wonderful stay in your unit. Needless to stay we enjoy your unit and it suits us perfectly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Great!

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2009

What's not to like with your place other than our stay was too short! Everything was great and we would love to go back sometime in the near future. We can't think of anything you need to change with your condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exactly like the Pictures!

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Just wanted to say this was our first trip to Longboat Key and it was wonderful, the unit is beautiful and so is the rest of the property. It looked exactly like the pictures, the staff was wonderful and it was extremely clean. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Highly Recommend

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We loved our stay at your Silver Sands unit! The condo, pool and beach were all very nice. We enjoyed cooking on the grill by the pool--it seemed to be a popular dinner choice for many. It was nice to step out of the porch and be right at the pool and then just a short walk to the beach. The view was beautiful right from the condo! We appreciate the "extras" such as coffee and soap supplies, clean towels daily, free wireless and the comforts of home. The unit was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. I liked that the bathroom had a fan--so many don't anymore. I also liked the glass doors for the shower/tub. We did enjoy the area of Longboat Key also, but our favorite time was spent at the condo, enjoying all that it had to offer. The check-out time of 11 am was great--we were able to get all of our laundry finished that morning and did not feel rushed. We would love to go back again and would highly recommend that others stay there. Thank you for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbeatable Setting

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the condo. The setting is unbeatable, right on the beach with the Gulf just steps away. Silver Sands itself was great too, clean and comfortable with a lot of thought given to your guests needs. We really appreciated those small touches--a drying rack for wet suits and towels, a bucket for sandy feet and a blender for slushy drinks on a hot beach day, to name just a few. The office staff was more than helpful. There was plenty to keep both teens and parents happy and we will defiinitely stay at 246 the next time we are taking a beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our stay at your unit

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We loved our stay at your unit 246 at Silver Sands. We had stayed there in the past and when I found our online that you now had a king size bed I was very anxious to book again. We are a local couple and like to get away locally for long weekends and have found your place to be just the location we like. Cleaning staff and front desk were most helpful and accommodating. Then you so much for providing such a great place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was great!

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

Our stay was great. The condo met our needs nicely. We would recommend it highly. Late check-in and early check-out went off without a hitch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Place!

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

We are here now and love the place! The location, the condo, everything!
We are considering coming back September.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review