reviews for: listing #46518 - Mammoth Lakes, California Condo rental

Labor Day - Fireside at The Village - 1 bdrm sleeps 4
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Fireside at the Village
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $400 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great location

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

Tracy
Thank you! What a great location!
Mammoth is so beautiful:)
The Seas Family.
North ridge, CA.
04/26/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Like it here!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

June 28th, 2012
We like it here!
Summer Vacation west to east through Yosemite to here for the geology and topology and flora and fauna and hikes.
We're lucky enough to take the first bus to devil's post pile after the great wind storm of 2011.
Then back home to west Hills.
The Hagen-Brenners.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is so cute & cozy

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

Thank you so much!
We really enjoyed staying here, and the location is perfect Everything is so cute and cozy! One Complain would be that the sleep-sofa is broken-the mattress doesn't stay up at the end of the bed. Other than that, everything was Great:)
Note(we had it fix after reading comment.)
Thanks Again
The Lian Family
09/05/2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place was very warming.

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

Tracy & Chris
This place was very warming, from the time we stepped in.
The kids loved the toys, especially the ping pong table. Also we loved how everything was a step away, like snow board rentals, ski lit, Gondal Restaurants, etc. We love everything
Thanks
The Ung Family
January 06 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's so nice.

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2011

November 27, 2011
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your place. It's so nice, clean and with everything we needed. We had a really good time and hopefully We get to stay here again. your setup it feels like home:)
Best Regards,
Mike Tosti
Burbank, CA.
Gina Marquez
El Segundo CA.
Bailey Reichenson
El Segundo CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Fantastic time.

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had a fantastic time here in Mammoth at your Condo.
thank you for such a great place to stay.
We'be back next year, hopefully we'll bring more snow with us!
Thanks:
Jill & Adam
Sydney & Kristina & Lia
December 28th 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved Your Condo

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

August 9th, 2011
Chris and Tracy
We loved your condo! thank you for providing everything we needed for our stay! We had no idea how great Mammoth Lakes is, Let alone your ideal location! We hope to come back here again some time :)
Best,
Michael & Christy Mora
Boston, MA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Fantastic time.

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had a fantastic time here in Mammoth at your Condo.
thank you for such a great place to stay.
We'be back nest year, hopefully we'll bring more snow with us!
Thanks:
Jill & Adam
Sydney & Kristina & Lia
December 28th 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and well located condo.

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying in your clean and well located condo, a bit disappointed that the pool was closed-- but we will be back!

All the best
Leibee's
Orange County CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a Great stay!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

Dear Chris & Tracy,

Thanks for a great stay! The Condo is so clean & had everything we needed we had a wonderful time.

Best.
The Grange Family
Redondo Beach CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for thinking of every need.

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Chris and Tracy,
Thank you for thinking of every need for a family we truly enjoyed your place both in location and feel. We look forward to spending some snowy nights here after enjoying these august nights.

Warm Regards.
The Olivers
San Diego, CA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Condo!

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

03-09-2011 to 03-13-2011
Awesome condo! perfect for our family it had everything we needed & it is in a great location love all the extras you have in the Condo, the we never expected! Can't wait to come back.

The Acker Family
Ken, Diane, Kenzy, Baby
Huntington Beach CA,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a Great Day.

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

We had a great day - loved your condo! your decoration made it feel like home. Loved being so close to the Village & the Skiing was great.
Thanks for Making our Anniversary special!

Tom & Margaret

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable & Homey

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Thanksgiving weekend
We had a wonderful time at the condo!
Very comfortable & Homey & so nice to be close to all the action Christmas tree lighting was fun & the weather was worm enough for hikes but still some snow snow on ground, We will definitely refer this place to our friends & Family..
We will be back.

Thank you!
Cheryl & Allea Kennedy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Great treat just before Christmas...

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

What a great treat just before Christmas your Condo is very comfy and well stacked.
Great location, we can't wait to return! Thank you,...

The Endler Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved being Close to the village.

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

The four of us... and our dog had a wonderful time at your Condo! We loved being close to the village and the Gondola!! There was very little need to load up into the car and drive anywhere!
The views from our windows especially after the snow, are so beautiful! the kids and the dog played for hours in the snow, right outside the porch area!! We definitely loved this complex over many of the others we've been to!
Thanks again for letting us use your lovely condo and for being dog-friendly!

The Nardony Family
Camarillo CA,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

Perfect location within walking distance to all the Village has to offer. Lots of great places to eat and drink nearby. Quiet location, well appointed condo. King size bed and the sofa were comfortable enough. Easy walk to the Village Gondola to the slopes. Nice to have covered parking garage. Only issues was a few maintenance things - couldn't open the sliding glass door to the deck and one of the heaters did not work when we first arrived (but my husband was handy enough to figure out where the reset button was once he found a screwdriver.)

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and apologize for your difficulties with the heater and the patio door. If we had been aware, we would have asked our resident manager to assist you. Fireside recently completed a full exterior renovation, and while the new patio door worked fine when we were last at the condo, it may have shifted somewhat recently. Thank you for bring it to our attention so we can have it repaired for our next guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review