reviews for: listing #46547 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

Mountain House - Call with an offer for Sept. and Oct.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Continental Country Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $250 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,450 /wk

sort by:

Great Home

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

We would highly recommend this home. Very clean with all the comforts of home. We had a family of 7 and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed the access to both pools. Our stay was for 5 nights. The owner, Bruce, is very nice to work with and responded quickly to our questions.

Flagstaff is a beautiful town with plenty of attractions to see. We did not want to leave! We hope to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mountain getaway

Review submitted: March 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

The owners are great to work with they are very responsive to any questions that you may have for them. The property is clean and very comfortable. Everything you need is provided for at the property. Everyone in our group, both children and adults had a wonderful stay. We intend to rent this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous House!

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

This was a fabulous house for our yearly girls' week. The house had plenty of room, loved that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. We ate dinner at home every night - the kitchen was stocked with everything we could want. The tv was easy to figure out....we bought a few $5 movies at Walmart and Target and were set for the week. Great side nook in the living room where we put together a couple of puzzles.

The location is close to town - all the coffee shops were wonderful! Try White Dove on 7th, just off 4th. Macy's was great too, and Campus Coffee Bean. We lunched at various places in old town. The Aquaplex was just down the street (off 4th) and we went almost every day - only $5/day fee for us over 55 ladies from out of town. We hiked several of the urban trails - Buffalo Park, Foxglenn, and Campbell Mesa.

The house is also a great base for going to Grand Canyon - make it a whole day trip! We also visited Riordan Mansion and Walnut Canyon. Just too much to see here in Flagstaff. We will have to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place.. with all amenities..

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

I definitely recommend this property.

Clean, well decorated, maintained and comfortable. IMO, it is better than what the pictures show. It has everything that you might need - even games and videos for the kids.

The owners are great to work with - very responsive to any questions and called in, to check if everything is as expected. Thanks Bruce.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect vacation home, no amenity overlooked!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

This home was the absolute perfect place to stay. No detail was overlooked. A complete kitchen with everything a chef needs. A cozy living room with soft, buttery leather sofas. A comfortable reading nook in the sun room. Each bedroom has it's own private bath. Soft towels, good quality linens and comfortable beds. The bunk room even had an assortment of kid movies. We loved turning on the fire with the flick of a switch. It was also well located for access to all the nearby amenities, including the new Aquaplex. It really is a perfect place for a family retreat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

They thought of everything!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

My family and I stayed here for my wedding recently and were all thoroughly satisfied. The house was absolutely perfect for our needs and so comfortable. The owners are incredibly easy to work with and have thought of every detail that makes a house a home. It was like staying in our own home and we lacked for nothing. The house is easy to find, accessible to everything in town and is so warm and inviting. I'm so glad that it was available for us. Staying here played a big part in making our wedding stress-free and wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

They thought of everything!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

My family and I stayed here for my wedding recently and were all thoroughly satisfied. The house was absolutely perfect for our needs and so comfortable. The owners are incredibly easy to work with and have thought of every detail that makes a house a home. It was like staying in our own home and we lacked for nothing. The house is easy to find, accessible to everything in town and is so warm and inviting. I'm so glad that it was available for us. Staying here played a big part in making our wedding stress-free and wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone! Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

nice property

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Beautiful, clean, spacious home. Beautiful scenery and lots of sight seeing in area. We had my daughters, daughter in law and her sisters. Lots of room and the 3 1/2 bathrooms sure made staying there a pleasure. The furniture was extremely comfortable, with lots of room for everyone to sit and talk. Nice front porch and back patio if you wanted time alone and privacy. The owner was wonderful to work with. I would definitely recommend this home to people. Lori

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review