reviews for: listing #46556 - Oceanside, Oregon House rental

The Beach House
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oceanside
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $335 /nt
    $1,410 - $2,010 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for our large group

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

This was the perfect place for us. My husband and I have ten kids, including a daughter who is married and came with her husband, so it was great to have two master suites. Plenty of seating both for meals and just for lounging around, including a separate play area for kids. Living areas are clean, bright and spacious. Just a small example of the thought that went into the outfitting of this house: the many light switches in the main living area are labeled. After reading in another review about noise traveling from upstairs down the the bedrooms, we brought a box fan which we put in the hallway outside the bedrooms. It worked great to allow younger kids to sleep while teens and adults were still up playing pinochle.

It took us a few days to find the 'tire trail', which allows you to get to the beach in 10-15 minutes. Hint: Go to the back of the house just below the gas grill, and walk downhill through the brush directly away from the house. You'll end up on a gravel drive that curves to the right out to a paved road. Two left turns will get you to Castle Drive, which goes down the hill and loops through a neighborhood, eventually turning into gravel. Soon after it turns to gravel, look for a big green utility box, which marks the start of the tire trail. The trail is steep, but the tire 'steps' make it quite doable. As you might guess, walking UP the hill on the way home is the harder hike. (If you don't feel like walking, it takes 5 minutes to drive to the beach-- a very quick drive.)

We very much enjoyed this house and will most likely rent it again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

Myself and a group of lifelong friends spent the Fourth of July weekend 2008 in the Beach House and loved it! We made the mistake of going somewhere else in 2009, but are back for 2010 and looking forward to it! The upstairs Great Room is exactly how all vacation homes should be laid out, the deck is huuuuuge, and there are plenty of bedrooms for couple-based expeditions.One small word of warning- the sound insulation between the Great Room (upstairs) and the bedrooms (downstairs) is essentially non-existent. Unless your entire party has precisely the same sleep schedules, BRING EARPLUGS!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 11, 2009

A coastal vacation for two families with young children (4 under the age of 7) is no small adventure, but this home fit us all perfectly and comfortably! The location was close enough to the beach (2 mins tops) that we could go in various directions and it was a spectacular. The folks at Netarts are wonderful...got the guys out clamming and crabbing and had a ball...and there was plenty to explore along the rocks at Oceanside Beach. Really, it was a wonderful destination with exquisite accommodations!

Owners response: We love having families visit us! Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2009   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Gorgeous home with absolutely everything you will need for a fun and relaxing vacation.

Owners response: Thank you for taking good care of our home! Please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Words and pictures do not adequately describe this spectacular home. Missing nothing, lots of extras, an amazing view. Definitely somewhere you want to be. Oceanside and Netarts have been a favorite destination of ours for a long time. The ocean beach is a fantastic place to explore, and the bay offers a whole other set of options. Rent this home without worry. You will be completely satisfied. The home and its setting are both first rate. Thank you!

Owners response: We hope your stay was everything you anticipated it to be. Please come see us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review