reviews for: listing #46608 - Maggie Valley, North Carolina Cabin rental

Creek 'n Wood - HUGE CABIN - HOT TUB - GREAT REVIEWS !!!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Smoky Mountain Retreat
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $320 - $320 /nt
    $2,240 - $2,240 /wk
    $8,960 - $8,960 /mth

sort by:

Much Needed Relaxation

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2014

Love everything about this cabin! Location is convenient, Everything is provided, it was much more than we expected! There is nothing spared! Beds were amazing! Kitchen had every convenience of home! Tom and Sue are the definition of hospitality! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend in the Woods!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

There were 14 of us, but we had plenty of space in this luxurious cabin! It was spacious and had plenty of room for everyone. We had a great time and the amenities were fabulous. Our cabin owners were courteous, informative, and very helpful throughout the entire process. They made sure all of our needs were met and gave us some really great recommendations for local shopping and dining out. Our girls weekend would not have been a success had it not been for the hospitality of our hosts. The setting was amazing with great views and and awesome sundeck. We would 100% recommend this to any Maggie Valley or Asheville visitors. Close to everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Long weekend getaway

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

Every six months we try to find a central location to get together with my three brothers and their wives and this place sounded too good to be true. But we had terrific weekend and it is exactly as advertised. Tom and Sue met us at the house to explain all the amenities, provided us with a cake and ice cream to celebrate one brother's birthday and also homemade choc chip cookies. This house is at the end of the mountain road but you really feel like you have the mountain to yourself. We only made two trips down to the village and found nearly everything we could imagine already in the refrig or well stocked pantry. This was a fabulous house for 8 adults and gave us all room to have some privacy. This house could easily accommodate more adults plus children. We will be very lucky to find another house to fit our needs so well. Would consider returning in the future. Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Tom and Sue.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend in the mountains!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Ten friends and I just recently stayed at Creek in the Woods IV for a guy's weekend and we had an incredible time. The cabin feels like it's at the very top of the mountain and the views are second to none. You are secluded enough from other residences that you really feel like you have the mountains to yourself. Tom and Sue were super responsive which made coordinating and preparation very easy. They made sure we had everything we needed for a great weekend (including a cake!) and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I'd highly recommend Creek in the Woods IV and we'll likely book again the next time we need a mountain getaway. Thanks Tom and Sue!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring-Break Field Trip

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

We stayed at the cabin for a college spring-break field trip, and had a fantastic time. I took a group of college students to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to see the geology and ecology of the region. We needed a large place for the 10 of us. This cabin was spacious and beautiful. It has beautiful wrap around porches on the first and second floors for good views of Maggie Valley. The students really loved the hot tub after our long hikes. The owners are incredibly nice and helpful. My family and I stay at VRBO places a lot, and I've never had owners as nice and accommodating as these folks. I highly recommend this cabin when visiting the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Really enjoyed the cabin

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

Our family had a really enjoyed our time at the cabin. The owners were also very nice and helpful with all our needs. The only caution would be to any one traveling to the cabin in the winter. There is a single spot on the road up the mountain that tends to ice over. We were initially stuck on the ice, which made for a scary experience for the wife and kids but once we knew the ice location it became a non-issue.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding winter vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

The cabin looks just like a postcard. Meticulously maintained and was able to accommodate our big family. Tom and use greeted us when we arrived, walked us through the cabin and showed us everything. They also provided us with fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies which we're amazing. The views were great and we even got to see some snow. If you stay here, go to joeys pancake house down the road for breakfast. Best breakfast I've had in years!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

This was the perfect place to celebrate Christmas with my children and their families. The cabin is beautiful and was already decorated for Christmas. Fresh homemade cookies were waiting for us in the cookie jar. Tom and Sue are the perfect hosts. Any question or concern we may have had was quickly taken care of. If you need a special place to celebrate or just get away I would definitely suggest this location/cabin. I didn't want to leave. Thank you so much Tom and Sue for letting us stay in your cabin. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful girls weekend!

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We LOVED it! A family gathering of the women of my husband's family. There were 12 of us - plenty of room for everyone to sleep comfortably and then all be together for games and activities when we wanted to. A large table to accommodate us all during meals and for family chats. Great kitchen with everything you could need. Lots of little extras. Beautiful property in mint condition. Beautiful view. We loved and used the Jacuzzi with its nice little waterfall. Even in Dec. we were able to sit out on the deck on Sat. afternoon and enjoy the view. Perfectly wonderful weekend and we all wished we had had one more day. Tom and Sue couldn't be nicer to work with. Can't go wrong with this beautiful property. Finally, to top it all off, it was decorated beautifully for Christmas which really livened up the season for all of us!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply Amazing!!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

My family and I had an amazing time when we stayed at Creek-n-Woods 4. We were blown away with how beautiful and spacious the cabin is. We felt at home and didn't want to come off the mountain. The views are breath taking. Tom and Sue are great and provided everything we needed. We loved the cookies and birthday cake!!! We can not wait until our next visit. If you are reading this review take my word for it when I say you will not be disappointed!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Cabin Ever

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

What a wonderful time we had and the cabin was unbelievable. This was our first experience in Maggie Valley, but not our first by any means renting a cabin. We had 11 people in our party for one week and no one at any time felt cramped or crowded. We arrived to this huge beautiful cabin up in the mountains, only to be greeted personally by the owner Tom. We have never come across such accommodating owners. He personally showed us around the house and then we saw all the little extra's that no one has ever done. There were fresh homemade cookies, biscotti, fresh flowers and to top it all off, a birthday cake was waiting there for us. Everything about this cabin is top notch quality. The beds were actually more comfortable than our own at home. Sitting out on the porch each night enjoying the beautiful mountain air and listening to the creek was so relaxing. We all enjoyed it so much, we spent much more physical time hanging out at the cabin than expected.
Bottom line, with this cabin and owners, you get more than expected as far as what is posted online.The personal service you receive is the best we have ever experienced. When we go back to this area, we won't rent from anyone else now except Tom and Sue. They're the best:))

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

3RD TIME!

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Just returned from our third stay at Creek N' Woods IV. It is such a fantastic destination for our group of motorcyclists. The spacious cabin accomodated us beyond expectations again and Tom and Sue's hospitality make us feel like family. We find ourselves riding less and spending more time at the cabin, grilling and enjoyiing all the amenities. The view from the upper deck caps it off. We can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

WOW!! What a great place to stay. From the very moment we arrived everything was wonderful. Of all the places we looked into, this was absolutely the best. The owners made us feel so welcome from the very moment we first contacted them. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who would like to have a nice getaway from your daily routine. Thanks again to the owners for making our stay a truly remarkable time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More then expected

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My family and friends stayed in this cabin for 7 days (10 people in total). If we had known how great it was going to be we would of booked it longer. This cabin has exceeded and raised our standards of what to expect in a rental. You will not probably find another that is centrally located to Waterfalls, White Water Rafting, State Parks, History, Leisure Activities, Food and just good old relaxation. You will not get bored there.

The owners were great. They took us to the cabin and went through everything to show us all about the cabin to help us make this our home for our stay. The fresh flowers in the rooms and the homemade cookies give it a great personal touch. Nothing is left out.

When you rent this cabin, make sure you go to see the Elk in the State Park. As a unscheduled bonus, we had the pleasure of seeing a live bear in its own habitat that stopped and posed for pictures. Something that will probably never happen in our neck of the woods at home.

We will be renting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We have found our home away from home...

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

And exhale.... that is what you will do in this beautiful retreat home. My family enjoyed 4 days together for a small family reunion and this home simply took our breathe away. From the views, the waterfalls, the relaxing atmosphere...

Tom and Sue made sure to put the smallest details to ensure you felt right at home. The children (aged 18 months up to 14 years) all had a wonderful time, the older ones loved the hot tub, the mountains, the game loft and their getaway area in the lower level... while the babies loved sitting to enjoy the cookies Tom & Sue left for us to welcome us. The road up to the house made you know you were up at the top, and the kids loved the ride. :) The older children have dubbed this home as our new family tradition. We enjoyed going to Sliding Rock waterfalls to let the kids slide down, and the Gem mining to find treasures... lots to do for them... while my sister and I snuck away to enjoy lunch, and antique shopping in such a sweet downtown area on Main St....

The home provided everything you need, from cookware, dishware, fresh linens, towels, games, reading, bbq for grilling, even spices in the cabinet to make that shopping list a tad shorter. The master bedroom is such a beautiful space where you want to just sink in and enjoy the snuggles. My husband was able to work while we were away with the internet and simply, I cannot say enough. The pictures don't do it justice... this home is one you truly arrive to, step out on the deck, hold your cup of coffee, take a deep breathe, and exhale.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This cabin was the everything anyone could ask for, We had a great time, Tom and Sue made us feel very welcome with cookies and a cake for our Daughter and Son-in- law's 1st anniversary. We were very happy with our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful and Spacious Cabin

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We enjoyed the cabin so much that we did not want to leave. It is spacious and beautifully decorated with great decks. The view is wonderful too. Tom and Sue treated us like family. We cannot wait to go back in the fall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Cabin that was even better than the pictures

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Our family of ten came from four different states to arrive at this well kept, well stocked, cabin that had plenty of room for each family group to have privacy. I don't know which, we liked best, the spacious bedrooms with attached bathrooms, three areas inside in which to relax and catch up on the news, the table that seated ten, the fully stocked kitchen, or the decks and hot tub. We ranged in age from 20 to 80, yet everyone was comfortable and had a marvelous time.

Tom and Sue, the owners of this cabin, could not be more accommodating and helpful. They met the first group to arrive, escorted them "up the hill" and gave them a tour so they could guide the rest of us there. The cookie jar was full and there were fresh flowers too. This is, without a doubt, the best experience our family has had in a vacation rental. We loved our time there and found plenty to do in the area. We are hoping to be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful multi family or large family home

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Great home for multi families or a large family. house had everything we needed and more. Very Clean and well kept home. Close to skiing! Enjoyed watching the snow fall!
Great communication with owners, very friendly. I would highly recommend this home to anyone and we can't wait to visit again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Top of the World!

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

This Cabin was amazing! It had everything we could wish for, and was plenty room for 13 of us. It was a little rough to get up the steep mountain roads to the cabin, but made for a better mountain experience for our group. The cabin is located near everything that you would want to do during your vacation. We skied during our whole trip, and the slopes were less than a 10 min. ride away with the ski rental shop on the way. The owner Tom went out of his way to keep in touch with us before the trip, during our ride up, and made us feel right at home with a tour when we arrived. I would recomend this cabin to anyone wanting to be on top of the world!

Owners response: Creek 'n Woods #4 is in a gated community with paved and well maintained 2 lane roads. As these renters discovered the road to Creek 'n Woods #4 is part of the mountain adventure. The views from the cabin are spectacular: one view looks towards Maggie Valley and the other view is looking out towards Jonathan Creek. One really does feel like they are on top of the world when taking in the views (this isn't Kansas, Dorothy!).

Our guests are important to us year round. Many discover that there is more to do in this area than they have time. If unwinding, relaxing and de-stressing are important during the stay, this large 3 story log cabin is a great place to do just that.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

This was our second stay at Creek n' Woods Cabins and each year gets better and better. Tom and Sue couldn't be more accommodating and each of the cabins were just beautiful and very well stocked with all the comforts of home. We've enjoyed each visit to Creek n' Woods so much that we we've already scheduled our 3rd Annual Family Christmas Vacation for 2013 and hope to celebrate many more in the future.

The "Stacks" Family

Owners response: It's our pleasure to take care of our guests especially during the holidays. All 4 of our cabins are fully decorated for the holidays so that our guests can enjoy the holiday spirit even when away from home. As with these guests we often find they book for the following year as they are leaving. If you are thinking about spending Thanksgiving, Christmas or New Year's here in Maggie Valley, contact us soon to make your reservation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Million Dollar View

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

This is the 10th year we have stay in one of Tom and Sue homes. We love them all but Cabin IV is our favorite. There were 13 of us there this year for Thanksgiving ranging in age from 7 months to 68 years of age. The cabins are so well stocked we were able to cook a complete Thanksgiving meal. There are always cookies in the cookie jar and usually some other goodie to greet you when you arrive. You can spend you whole vacation relaxing in the house or you can find things for everyone to do in the surrounding communities. It's a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

AMAZING Property, Views, and Owners!!!

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

From the first time I heard back from Sue and Tom after asking about the cabin, I felt welcomed and couldn't wait to head to the mountains! The property is gorgeous - the views go on and on!! The house has tons of room to spread out (we had 13 in our group) and plenty of bathrooms for large groups. The house is beautifully maintained and felt like home as soon as you entered the door. Meeting Sue to get the keys was an experience in itself. It was so cool to meet the owners of the property we were renting! The drive up the mountain is steep in parts, but well worth it when you get to the top.

One thing that we loved was how personable Sue and Tom were! We were in Maggie Valley for a clogging competition, and were so excited when they asked about joining us at the event. They spent part of their Saturday morning and afternoon at the competition rooting us on!

We will definitely be staying at the property again and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay when in the Maggie Valley area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Glorious with Overwhelming Beauty!

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We drove over a thousand miles, from Texas, hungry for time in our beloved home state of NC--especially for time in the mountains. A family member made the reservation at Creen 'n Woods IV and told us not to worry -- this 'cabin' (chalet?!) was everything our hearts could want. We were surely not disappointed and were awed with spectacular views overlooking Maggie Valley from the mountaintop, three-story windows; huge decks with rockers, swings, tables, and hot tub far above other cabins. The gentle waterfall guarded by a statue of St. Francis of Assisi sings a welcome while we enjoyed our morning coffee on the upper deck, watching the sun paint the treetops. Everything you could possibly need is there -- and the home is filled with signs of warmth and welcome everywhere you turn. I literally shed a tear when we left and can hardly wait to go back next year. This is the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

My wife and two young daughters (9 and 6) just recently stayed here at Cabin IV. The trip up the mountain was eye opening, and from the get go there was nothing but oohs and ahhs from the fam!

Tom was wonderful, and the cabin was in perfect condition. Grocery store nearby provided all the vittles we needed, and every evening was a spectacular dinner on the deck overlooking picturesque Maggie Valley.

Hot tubbing while watching the sun set over the mountains was ideal, and listening to the waterfall was so relaxing I think I might have fallen asleep and dreamed all our time at this cabin.

If you are looking for an ideal getaway, no matter what the make up or age of family, this is the place to do it.

Thanks Tom and Sue for such a great memory, we'll be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

SPECTACULAR LOG HOME AT THE TOP OF THE WORLD

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

With 9 family members spread across 3 states (FL, GA and VA), Creek N Woods IV was the ideal place for our annual family get-together. The 4 bedrooms (on 3 levels) worked out perfectly, as did the huge dining room table that seats 10 and the fabulous dual porches with swings and rockers. The views from this meticulously-maintained home ... which sits as close to the top of the mountain as you can get ... were breath-taking.

The owners (Tom and Sue) are awesome! Not only did Tom personally meet us at the base of the mountain and lead us up the mountain (an adventure in its own right), but he also took the time to show us around the home which was extremely helpful. They also went way 'above and beyond' when it comes to hospitality. Not only were there fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies waiting for us, but Tom also had another surprise for us: a beautifully decorated cake to celebrate our 40th anniversary (complete with ice cream I might add). Southern hospitality at its absolute finest!

Was a little concerned at first that the Maggie Valley area wouldn't have much for our 3 grandchildren (ages 3, 4 and 7) to do, but that turned out to be a non-factor. We took them to find the elk in Cataloochee Valley, and on two separate hikes into the mountains (all three hiked all the way to the top of Richland-Balsam Mountain, and back down again). 'Ghost Town in the Sky' had just partially reopened the day before our arrival, and there are a couple of miniature golf places in town. We also took the opportunity to visit Cherokee, NC and to see the outdoor play 'Unto These Hills'. My son and daughter (both marathon runners) found some great places to run in the area, including down to the base of the mountain and back up again (strange kids).

Overall, a fun-filled several days at a wonderful, secret hideaway on the top of a mountain. Many, many thanks to Tom and Sue for their generosity and hospitality. We'll definitely recommend Creek N Woods IV to all our friends and hope to stay there again for some our our future annual family get-togethers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, gorgeous property

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 20, 2012

This property is absolutely fantastic! The rooms are spacious, well kept, and very cozy. The house is fully stocked, with all your basic necessities taken care of. I have never stayed in a place that is so in tune to it's guests and their needs. It was the perfect retreat, located at the top of a beautiful mountain, offering gorgeous views and incredible sounds of nature. The owners have taken the extra step to ensure their guests have every need before it's even thought about. I cannot even begin to express how wonderful this place is. Our group was able to recharge and renew. We came down from the mountain a well rested and rejuvenated group of people. This home is worth it's weight in gold! The owners are two of the nicest people you could hope to meet. They meet you when you come in to town, guide you up the mountain, and give you a tour of the property. It's customer service at it's finest. This property will not disappoint. It well exceeded all our expectations. And has us spoiled. I don't think we could ever stay anywhere else and be happy about it. Creek N Woods IV is an act that cannot be closely followed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

ABSOLUTELY MAGNIFICENTLY INCREDIBLY AWESOME

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

I think my title says it all. The beauty of this cabin is surpassed only by the charm and hospitality of its owners. Sue and Tom are absolute gems. It was like being in a bigger, more beautiful more relaxing home for the weekend. We will absolutely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Annual family ski vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Since our children are now grown, some with children of their own, we annually take a ski vacation together. We rented this cabin this year and want to rent it each year for our family get together. Tom and Sue were most hospitable and organized. They were right on top of things which was very impressive. They were also very accommodating for whatever extra items we needed. We had a set of 8 month old twin granddaughters and needed 2 cribs and 2 high chairs. They made sure they were at our cabin. Tom met us and showed us around the cabin. They are all about service. We loved everything about the experience and it was a good one !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

My family travelled from Ohio, Virginia, Florida, Georgia, and North Carolina to get together for T-giving. What a perfect setting for a holiday we will never forget. This house was so well-equipped! Plus it was clean and beautifully decorated. We had everything we needed. The huge dining room table almost seated all of us, then Tom and Sue let us borrow a folding table for the rest! The kids found games and a TV w/movies they could enjoy up in the loft room. There is a park halfway down the mountain that we took the kids to to blow off steam. The hot tub next to the waterfall was a really nice touch! We spent many hours sitting on the huge wrap-around decks enjoying the incredible view. We will definitely return to this mountain paradise!

Owners response: When a family decides to spend a holiday such as Thanksgiving or Christmas away from home and with us, it's important to us to be sure that our cabins help set a festive mood. All of our cabins are decorated for both holidays, and we have additional equipment and supplies to enable our guests to accommodate all of their guests. Creek 'n Woods #4 is a great place for families to gather at any time of the year...3 levels with plenty of space to spread out, clean, and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a view!

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We had a family reunion with kids, adults and seniors in the mix and everyone had a fantastic time. The owners were as wonderful as the cabin - warm and welcoming. I have rented various cabins over the years in many states and this one has to be my favorite - the owners showed us around the house and I must say that the photos on this website do not show you how bright and wonderful the common living area is. It is perfect for one group to play games/put together puzzles on the dining room table, kids to play in the open play area upstairs, another group to cook and the last group to be outside on the wrap around deck to enjoy the view. At all times, we could interact with one another yet have our own space.

Activities (summer)- hiking on the innumerable trails, pool a couple of miles away (nominal charge), tennis courts(rent out rackets for free), zip lining, fake-skydiving.

In the evenings we popped in a movie for the kids downstairs and had a great sit down dinner for the adults without either group getting disturbed. It was fantastic. You can really tell the maintenance of a place by the hot tub - this was the cleanest one in any rental property that I have been in. The extra fridge, clean grill and well stocked appliances allowed us to stock up on groceries (and beer ;))in one go and cook every meal while we stayed there. Lastly, the master bedroom has the dream bathtub - by a stained glass window, looking out at the mountainside with the sound of the waterfall.

The steep driveway made for the perfect burn workout too! Can't wait to get back next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Creek 'n Woods #4 lends itself so well to family gatherings as our guest wrote in her review. Plenty of space for everyone, games and movies and books, and as always...the relaxing, melodic sound of the waterfall. The views from this 3 story log home are breathtaking and really give one a sense of being above the hustle and bustle of life. There's so much to do for families vacationing in Maggie Valley...you will run out of time before you run through the list.

If your family is thinking about gathering for a family reunion, please consider Creek 'n Woods #4. More pictures are available on our website...www.creeknwoods.com.

Sue and Tom Knapko
Creek 'n Woods Vacation Rentals
Maggie Valley, NC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

This cabin is absolutely beautiful and I would recommend it to my friends and definitely stay here again. Tom and Sue are great and thought of everything that we could possibly need and had it available for us. The chocolate chip cookies at our check-in were a very unique touch and they were also very tasty:) The cabin was very clean and well taken care of and the owners were available if we needed anything at all (which we did not because they had provided everything we needed).

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful home

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

The owners of this luxury cabin go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to make your stay a perfect one. The furnishings are top notich, the cabin is impeccably clean, and the owners are gracious and accommodating. Your experience will be top-notch. We used it for a reunion of 8 high-school friends, and it worked perfectly. There are 7 sleeping areas, if you count common rooms, but only 4 bedrooms, including a master suite. Great bathrooms, too. Magnificent outdoor areas and views.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

We had a lovely time in this home! It is at the top of a mountain and has fantastic views. Everything was very neat and clean. The owners were extremely accommodating. They changed our meet time with no problems and then had a bottle of wine and homemade cookies for us. The hot tub was a great feature of this home. It was a perfect place to unwind after a long day of skiing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We have been going to Creek 'n Woods for at least seven years. We have stayed in all the cabins but this one is everyone's favorite. It definitely has a million dollar view. All their cabins are furnished with all the comforts of home. Their is something for everyone. You can spend the whole time just relaxing in the cabin or you can venture out and explore Maggie Valley, Gatlinburg, Biltmore House and much much much more. Tom and Sue are great. They are there to make your stay a time you will not forget.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The magnificent week

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We came down to North Carolina (our whole family) in memory of Danny's father. There was 12 of us ranging in age from 2 - 48.We were in awe when we saw the cabin. The photos on the website did not do it justice.The cabin was amazing. Well kept, decorated beautifully and the scenery was breath taking. We are looking forward to our visit again this July.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun for family of three generations!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

My husband and I and our three children and their families (four grandchildren) had a grand time. We looked for a place to comfortably house eleven and we were fortunate to find Creek 'n Woods IV. Three levels of comfortable spacious living allowed all ages to find their own niche and when we all were together on the main level, there was still plenty of space. The Knapko's told us to let them know of any single thing that was needed, and we found none. We even entertained 6 more family members one day and still had plenty of room and everything we needed in the kitchen, etc. Ages 5 to 68, and we all had a good time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review