reviews for: listing #46631 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Luxury 2BR/Loft Crestview Condo with Ski-Jump Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crestview
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $329 /nt
    $775 - $2,125 /wk

sort by:

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Wonderful Condo!! My husband, our twin boys and their two best friends enjoyed staying here for the week during Presidents Holiday in February. The space was perfect for us (the boys had their own floor and bathroom) and incredibly convenient to the ski areas as well as shopping. Since we ate most of our meals at the condo, we especially appreciated having a savings card for the two grocery stores nearby (one of the many special touches provided by Larry and Jane).
The kitchen was perfect and provided us with everything we could have needed. The place was beautifully decorated and a real joy to come home to every afternoon after a long day of skiing.
There is also WIFI, which for those of us who can't live without a computer during their vacations, came in real handy.
It is everything you could ask for and more in a vacation condo.
Plus we have to thank Larry for all that snow!!
We hope to return here one day soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you again for your kind comments about your ski vacation in our condo. We enjoy sharing our beautiful condo and our experiences with our guests. We pride ourselves in offering special touches that help make our guest's vacation experience a special one. This is our home, and you are our special guest!! Again, thank you!!
Larry and Jane

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Clean, comfortable, and convenient!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Unit was perfect for a weekend trip to Park City. Convenient access to the resorts, shopping, food... the underground heated parking was a huge bonus! I would stay again without hesitation

Owners response: Thank you!
We would love to accommodate you again!!
Larry and Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful experience

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

The condo was perfect for the 7 of us. We came to ski and had a great time. The place was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was amazingly well equipped with everything we wanted and needed, including a Crock-Pot, sharp knives, plenty of plates and utensils for our large group. We would be happy to come back!!! Thank you!!!

Owners response: Thank you! Jane and I are pleaed you enjoyed your stay! We'd be pleased to accommodate you and your family again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely apartment, great price!

Review submitted: January 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We stayed in Larry's condo for 5 nights while at the Sundance film festival,
there were 7 of us in there and it never once felt overcrowded. The place is absolutely lovely, has everything you need and I would definitely stay there again.

Owners response: Khal,
Thank you! We would love to accomodate you again!!
Larry and Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

This condo was perfect for what we needed. We are a family of 5. There was a loft with plenty of room for the kids, while the adults hung out downstairs. Loved the washer/dryer!! Everything that we needed was right there. Walmart and Tanger outlets are within seeing distance and we could also see the Olympic Park from the balcony. Larry was great at giving us all info we needed to make this a great trip. Thank you so much for letting us use this condo. We had a wonderful time!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sundance lodging

Review submitted: January 29, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The Crestview condo was a great base of operations for a combined family/Sundance vacation. The location is excellent, with easy access to ski areas, shopping and restaurants and the free Park City shuttle. We had everything we needed for a party of six, including a great loft space for two kids. And the heated parking garage was a bonus in the cold weather! I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for convenient, affordable lodging in the Park City area.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Condo!

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

The condo was large and full of light. All appliances worked, it was clean. No problems with parking or noise. Would recommend having a car.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful place!

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2012

We had stayed at the apartment last week and loved it! It is very spacious, clean, well decorated and furnished. It can accomodate 7 people and you would not be bumping into each other. It has everything you need, including soaps, dishwashing tabs, and so on. Location is great - only 12 min to Deer Valley and closer to everything else, several grocery stores nearby, outlet mall right there. Despite that, it is very quiet.
And heated underground garage and the elevator were fantastic!
The owners Larry and Jane were extremely attentive and helpful, you could not wish for better ones!
All in all, the best place we stayed at in Park City, and is highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Osama,
Thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and value - all the extras

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We stayed here Sept 19-25 for a fall get-away to hike in the beautiful Wastch and Unita Mts. This property is delightful. Immaculately clean, fully equipped, conveniently located near two I-80 exits, with access to Salt Lake City, the airport, Park City, and the surrounding mountains and attractions. It was quiet, safe, and private. The living room, dining room, and kitchen open to a beautiful view of the Park City side of the Wasatch Mts. And, comfortable bedding made for a perfect night's sleep away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Larry,
Thank you for your kind remarks. We agree, we love our location and the views!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

crestview kimball junction

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

Very nice set up, indoor parking was very convenient. Very well stocked kitchen. Extremely quiet. Neighbor had a hummingbird feeder out with lots of action. Hummers would buzz us when we were on the deck. Only minor drawbacks were we could have used more towels and toilet paper. Otherwise, I would highly recommend as it's very nicely located but out of the chaos.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Glenn,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We have taken steps to assure that more towels and TP are provided in the future. Thanks again!
Larry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July stay

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Responsive owner who cares that you have a good experience. Unit is clean , well-equipped and has roomy sleeping areas. Well designed kitchen. Garage parking a handy plus. Photos represent the property accurately.

Pool and hot tub just a few steps away.

We had way more than enough room for our family of four.

Thanks for making this unit available to us.

Owners response: Hi Mark,
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Crestview Gem

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

What a nice stay my golfing group had. Plenty of room for the four of us. Very comfortable beds. The view from the deck is great. I wish we had known the Women's Ski Jump Team put on an exhibition while we were there. With binoculars we could have watched it from the deck! Very secure feeling with the locked garage. The owner, Larry, wanted to make sure everything was satisfactory for us----good communicator. The golf in the area is top-notch. We enjoyed both couses at Wasatch, both courses at Soldier Hollow (especially "The Gold"), and a short trip to South Mountain Golf Course in Draper is worth the drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Jimmie,
Thank you!! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the golf courses in the area are outstanding!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Park City Condo

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 12, 2012

We usual stay in hotels and thought we'd try a condo rental on this trip. We were pleasantly surprised. Larry's condo is great for a family, plenty of room and all the amenities needed to a brief stay. The location is great..next to restaurants, shopping and the Olympic park. Best of all Larry made it very easy to arrange.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Hi Joseph,
Thank you for your kind comments! We love our location and hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Larry is great to work with! Great place and would stay again!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Some friends and I decided last minute that we wanted to get away for Memorial Day weekend. We live in Salt Lake and didn't want to go to far. We decided on Park City. Right away I got on VRBO and started looking for a condo. We were only staying a couple of nights.This condo was the only one who'd work with us on such notice and for the length of stay. It's in a great location and it's in great shape. Lots of space and has everything you need. I'd defintly stay here again! The owner was also very great to work with, and it being such short notice got the keys and information out to me ASAP! I work in the hotel industry and love to be impressed with people with courtesy and professionalism. They have it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual Ski Vacation

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

Everything was just perfect!!! Owners were so easy to work with and the unit was stocked with many household items that made staying in for the evening very easy!!! The unit was spotless and very well maintained! We will be back!!

Thanks again Larry and Jane!!
Liz and Glenn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Liz!
Jane and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We love our home in Park City and are happy to share it with quality people like you!
Best regards,
Larry and Jane Dicus

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week in Park City

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This condo was wonderful. The view from the deck was something we loved the most. Sitting and enjoying a morning coffee or relaxing in the evening.
There is also a paved trail which runs directly behind the condos called the Millennium Trail. It is a nice walk past the Hi Ute Ranch with a chance to see wild turkeys and horses in the pasture.
Everything was clean, bright and comfortable in this condo.
Park City has so much to do and see that we were out and about quite a bit. The location made it easy to get on the interstate; but, we still felt like we were in the mountains and the area was very quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Veronica- Jane and I are pleased that you enjoyed our home in Park City. We also enjoy the view from the deck and the beatiful clean air! We'd be delighted to host you and your family again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Condo, Wonderful Owners

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We have rented numerous times through VRBO in various locations and this unit and the overall experience would rank at the top of our list. The information listed plus the additional owner's website are all very accurate. The unit was very nicely appointed including numerous tvs, a video game system, very nice appliances, fully stocked kitchen. The unit was very clean and well maintained. Our children loved the loft area and there was plenty of room to spread out and relax.

Larry and his family were very helpful and prompt in answering any and all inquiries and everything was handled in a very professional manner.

One of the best features for us was the heated garage. We visited during a very cold week and not having to scrape ice off of the car was a huge plus as well as having a heated area to store ski equipment.

We very much enjoyed the location. Very convenient to The Canyons, Park City, and Deer Valley. Also an easy trek to Alta and Snowbird. We also appreciated having a Super Walmart very close for any of the items you forgot at home or to stock up on some groceries. Great restaurant, a nice movie theatre, and an upscale bowling alley are also very close in the Newpark shopping plaza.

We look forward to staying at this unit again,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Susan - Jane and I are pleased that you enjoyed our home in Park City. We'd be delighted to host you and your family again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Larry and Jane,

I really can't thank you enough. We loved your condo. It was my fiance, her two sons, and my self. First of all, the condo was in immaculate shape. Every thing was well appointed, and tastefully decorated. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. There is plenty of space for everyone to stretch out. The kids watched your DVDs and played the game console at night. The parking was perfect. We really appreciated the heated garage. The view from the balcony is beautiful. We walked to the outlet store, and my fiance and I spent a little too much on our selves. If you're looking for a ski-in ski-out, then this place is not for you. We liked trying several of the areas resorts, so ski-in ski-out was of no benefit to us, and would have been a waste. We would have never been able to get this much living space any way. It really felt like home. The beds were too cozy. I almost didn't get out of the bed to go skiing especially as sore as I was. Every thing is extremely close as well. A 5 minute ride to PC is all it takes. By the way, we really enjoyed Maxwell's Pizza there in Kimball Junction. We look forward to staying there next year.

Many thanks,
Charles Teasley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

Larry and Jane,I really can't thank you enough. We loved your condo. It was my fiance, her two sons, and my self. First of all, the condo was in immaculate shape. Every thing was well appointed, and tastefully decorated. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. There is plenty of space for everyone to stretch out. The kids watched your DVDs and played the game console at night. The parking was perfect. We really appreciated the heated garage. The view from the balcony is beautiful. We walked to the outlet store, and my fiance and I spent a little too much on our selves. If you're looking for a ski-in ski-out, then this place is not for you. We liked trying several of the areas resorts, so ski-in ski-out was of no benefit to us, and would have been a waste. We would have never been able to get this much living space any way. It really felt like home. The beds were too cozy. I almost didn't get out of the bed to go skiing especially as sore as I was. Every thing is extremely close as well. A 5 minute ride to PC is all it takes. By the way, we really enjoyed Maxwell's Pizza there in Kimball Junction. We look forward to staying there next year.Many thanks,Charles Teasley

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

Thank you for the beautiful place to stay. The condo was very well stocked which made it easy to prepare meals. There was plenty of room for all of us. Can't wait to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Dear Larry & Jane,
Thank you for sharing your Park City home with us!

My wife, 17-month old son, and I could not imagine a more perfect place to stay in Park City.

It had plenty of room for him to roam around; TVs and games to play; all the kitchen utensils and common supplies (spices, etc.) we needed to make dinner; a great location near groceries and shopping; and easy access in and out. The garage parking was unbeatable.

And it clearly has PLENTY of room for groups or families larger than ours!

Thanks again - we can't say enough and hope to stay there again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Hi Larry and Jane, Our group of 6 had a wonderful
time during our stay from February 6th trough the
13th, 2010. We skied at Dear Valley, Park City and
the Canyons, all of which were very close, and there
was no hassle getting there. Some of our group
found great buys at the Tanger Mall. We found the
condo was super clean, and it had all the amenities
that we have at home. It was great having dinner
all together, and relaxing with a glass of wine in
front of the fireplace. It really did feel like a "home
away" from home. We even had a non-skier who
enjoyed staying home and reading a book on the
deck in the sun, and glancing at the mountains.
Food shopping was also very convenient.
Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable.
Maianne Miller

Owners response: Thank you Marianne - Jane and I are pleased that you enjoyed our home in Park City. We'd be delighted to host you and your friends again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

WE HAD A GREAT TIME IN PARK CITY AT YOUR CONDO. MY FAMILY LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY AT YOUR HOME IT WORKED PERFECTLY FOR OUR SKI TRIP.THANKS AGAIN AND CALL YOU NEXT YEAR.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location!

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

This was a great location if you want to go to several ski areas. It's also convenient to grocery stores and other dining options. The property was also clean and well-maintained. The owner was very accommodating and easy to get in touch with. We would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. The only minor inconvenience was getting to the hot tub - but all in all a great experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

This proved to be the perfect lodging for our 3 moms and 5 boys staying in Park City for a Nike lacrosse camp! The kitchen had every utensil needed to prepare all the meals for our group. The loft provided plenty of room for all of us. The boys enjoyed the pool, hot tub and shopping that was within walking distance, right across the street. Renting the unit, obtaining the keys and payment could not have gone more smoothly. We hope to be able to rent this beautiful condo again next summer! Larry and Jane - thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 5, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Great space-very spacious. Loved the fireplace and the place was very cozy overall. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 17, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Larry was very easy to deal with. He couldn't have been more accommodating. The condo is beautiful and very convenient to everything we wanted to do. The loft upstairs gave us all the room we needed to spread out beyond the bedrooms. We never felt cramped. We used the washer and dryer (which were a stacked unit conveniently located near the kitched). The kitchen was more than adequate (we cooked several meals for the four of us). There was an unusual amount of snow the week we were there, so the basement parking was very important. We would recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location is ideal and the condo is very well kept and furnished with start up supplies. My son and his girlfriend went to several different ski resorts including Park City Resort, the Canyons and Alta. The location really facilitated the ability to go to these resorts. Plus, Tanger Mall is right next door. There was plenty of snow (I think it snowed 5 feet during the week we were there). I would highly recommend this condo. The parking garage was really handy; otherwise, we would have had to dig out the car from the snow.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

This is a great handy spot for hitting all the Park City area resorts. Just off the I-80 at Kimball Jct. Very clean and comfortable and an indoor heated garage is especially nice for getting on the slopes no hassle. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a place to stay in Park City.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 19, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

STOP - LOOK NO FURTHER

This is the perfect place. We stayed here the 1st part of October. This is the first time that we have not stayed in a hotel or motel. What a difference. We loved it. There is parking underground with handy blue carts on wheels. We unloaded the trunk into the cart and took the elevator to the 3rd floor. We got everything in one trip. There is a full kitchen with everything that you need. We are used to a small refigerator and microwave in hotel rooms. You can cook a gourmet meal here (If you get tired of the many restaurants that are very close). There is a fireplace that you can enjoy at the flick of the switch. There is a king bed and bathroom in the master suite with luxurious shampoos and lotions. Upstairs there is another bedroom with a queen bed and a loft with 2 twin beds and another bathroom. There is a 3rd bathroom at the entry. The veranda has a view of Olympic Park. We spent one day there. It was very interesting and fun. We took day trips to Salt Lake and Heber. We took a trip on the Heber Creeper (train) that takes you to Provo Valley. The leaves were turning and the fly fishermen were enjoying the stream. We drove through Sundance. It was just beautiful. We used the hot tub (there are 2). We didn't get a chance to use the pool. The shopping, in close proximity, ranges from high-end to WallMart. I would have loved to shop in the malls that are right next door, but I ran out of days :( We packed up in the same blue carts from the underground garage and said good-bye until next time. And there will be a next time! Enjoy.....

Owners response: Thank you Nancy, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our home in Park City!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

What a wonderful time we experienced at Park City and your place! We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay. We felt like we were in someone’s lovely home, not a rental unit. How comfortable, what elegant furniture and bedding, what lovely pictures adorn each room! And the view from your balcony is breathtaking! You sure have thought of everything to make your guests enjoy their time in Park City, even to providing reward cards for the local markets! And having an elevator to reach your unit is a God-send. Thank you for a wonderful vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Very nice. Large, comfortable, clean. Exactly as advertised.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

This is a wonderful home that we would encourage others to enjoy. The location is terrific, the surroundings beautiful, and the condo was superb. Larry and Jane are very accomodating and their communication was wonderful. Don't pass this one up!

Owners response: Dan and Nan,
Thank you for your kind comments!! I hope you can visit us again next year!!
Best!
Larry and Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed in this condo the second week of March, 2008. The pictures do not do it justice. Probably one of the nicest places we have stayed at during our 20 yrs of skiing. The location was perfect as we went skiing at Deer Valley, Deer Park and the Canyons.

Owners response: Pam and Neil,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in our Park City home. You are welcome back - again and again!!
Thank you!
Larry and Jane Dicus

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Dear Larry and Jane - Our crew of six had a wonderful stay in your condo the week of February 15th thru the 22nd of March. For us the location is perfect because we like to ski both Deer Valley and Brighton/Solitude and the trip to the airport is a breeze.

In over twenty years of skiing Utah we can easily say your condo was the nicest and most accomodating setup we have encountered. The condo was very clean, stocked with everything one needs and was very spacious for all. It was also very quiet. The heated garage with ski storage for me was the ultimate and the elevator was a welcome site after all the double blacks my wife makes us do.

We hope to be back - thanks for the ease of renting from you and making this another great vacation for our family.

Warmest Regards

Charlie Miller & Family

Owners response: Charlie and family,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to share our beautiful condo with quality families like yours!
We look forward to your visit again - real soon!!
Thank you again!!
Larry and Jane Dicus

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Park City Rental

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My family of 5 was very comfortable in this beautiful and well-kept rental on the "edge" of the resort area. Being out of the center of town made getting around by car much easier (less traffic to deal with), and yet we had easy access to all the ski areas. I would highly recommend this rental property to anyone looking for a convenient and reasonably priced condo. The nice decor was an added bonus!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Great condo! My family of 5 had a wonderful stay over the new years holiday. Great access to all the resort areas without being in the middle of all the traffic jams. Would definitely recommend to others. Thanks again Larry!

Owners response: Randy,
Thank you very much for the kind comments. We really like the location of Crestview - it gives our family great flexibility.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We stayed here during Sundance. Great place - very nice; very clean. A perfect spot as Old Town is a short drive, and it is spitting distance to the Canyons. Everything was very smooth, and Larry Dicus was great to work with.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Great Condo, we spent xmas in Park City; full kitchen, big dinning table; Wild Oats, the Outlets and more a mere walking distance: great location; I would stay again for sure!!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

This condo is awesome! We loved our stay in Park City.
The area is so beautiful . We enjoyed the Tanger outlet mall , Provo canyon, the scenic lifts, and of course watching all of the softball games that our daughter played in. We really loved the Loco Lizard , Park City Pizza and the Red Ruby streak house (Provo). The condo is nice because there is a full kitchen so cooking meals was easy . There is also an Albertsons close by . We felt very at home on this vacation and would definitely want to stay again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Hi Larry ,
We came back from Park City with great memories. Condo was wonderful and we did enjoyed our time in your place very much. Snow wasn't best but that's just the way it goes sometimes. I can guarantee you that we will be calling you next season and return to your place as well as recommend to our friends that visit Park City every year. Once again wonderful time and experience, thank you very much.
Marcin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Beautiful Condo, great location, great price, enough room to sleep easily 6 guests - for the price it was just absolutely perfect, I am glad we decided on this condo....you will enjoy it!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time here at Park City with my sister and her husband. We brought our baby, Hannah, and she slept in the pack n' play which was provided so we didn't have to lug ours from Los Angeles. The condo was very spacious and clean. It was great to be close to the outlets, grocery stores & Walmart for all the basics. Wonderful view of Olympic Park and the moutains. We skied, snowboarded at the Canyons & Park City; weather was gorgeous for 2 days and o.k. for the other two. But lots of fluffy powder! We like all the little attention to details here at the condo. We'd love to come back someday.

A few tips:
1) Buy lift tickets at REI if you are a member; we rented our equipment there, too.

2) Couples massage at The Grand Summit at the Canyons was very relaxing

3) Reef's Kitchen (Israeli/Middle Eastern food) and Loco Lizard Cantina were both delicious and less than 5 minutes away! Yummy!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

The Dicus' condo in Park City is very well decorated. The king bed is comforable with nice linens. Everything is new and works and looks nice. We loved the huge bathtubs! The location is good, you can walk to the outlets. Park City is only about 10 minutes away. It's a good central location.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We stayed in this condo the last week in February.
Very close to the airport (30 mins) so we could
maximize our vacation! It was spacious, clean and
very comfortable. Everything seemed new! We had
plenty of room to move around with the huge loft
and 2 big bedrooms. The location was perfect-we
were near restaurants (Loco Lizard, Reef's Kitchen,
Red Rock Brewery), shopping (Tanger Outlets,
Redstone Village) and the movies. It was also
convenient to the grocery store (smith's, albertons
& a Wild Oats!) and other stores like WalMart for
any last minute items that you might need. We
skied at Park City (10 mins away) and the Canyons
(5 minutes away). Tubing is also very close as well
as the Olympic Park where you can do Alpine
Ziplines among other things. You can see the
Olympic ski jump from the living room windows!
The condo itself comes completely equipped with
all kitchen items and has a washer and dryer so you
can pack light. There are 3 tv's in case you're
staying in and just want to watch movies. There is
also wireless high speed internet which helps if you
can't get away from the office (like me). All in all,
amazing trip-we had great weather and lots of
fresh snow. We'll definitely be back!

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We love our home in Park City and take pride in the quality of the furnishings. We hope you come and stay again every year!! Again, thank you!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review