reviews for: listing #46681 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

Parkhopper Place Windsor Hills 3BR/2BA Condo 2 mi to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Hills
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $129 /nt
    $525 - $903 /wk

sort by:

Terrific!

Review submitted: January 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Windsor Hills is a great place to stay; it is very close to Disney, restaurants and grocery stores. It is also close to the Expressway which makes getting to non-Disney places such as Sea World or Spring Training Baseball very easy. Windsor Hills has a terrific pool (and waterslide)…it must be one of the best off of the grounds of Disney.

The owners have taken care to insure that this is a place you will enjoy. The unit was clean, nicely furnished and very tastefully decorated. The unit was spacious and could accommodate a large family.

I dealt directly with the owner rather than a property management company. Communicating with the owner was simple and straight forward; she was very responsive to e-mail and phone. I recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 17

 

Perfect location, comfortable accommodations

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

The condo perfectly suited are needs. Great first floor 3 bedroom condo that is a great location for a Disney visit. Clean and we'll decorated. The owner was a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay while visiting Disney

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

We really loved staying at Parkhopper Place condo. The 3 bedroom place is nicely decorated, clean and had all the amenities that it said was included.. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed the beatiful pool area which was just a short walk. We ordered Chinese food one night and the delivery went smoothly. Getting to Disney from the condo was a breeze as the signs keep you in the right direction. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends and family and hope to enjoy it again sonme day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo minutes from Disney!!

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This condo was perfect for our family of six. This was our second time staying at Windsor Hills and we will keep coming back here each year. Condo was clean, had very nice furnishings and everything we would need for our stay. Customer service from the owner was excellent. It took us about 10 - 15 minutes from the condo to arrive at Disney each day. The condo was on the first floor which we loved since we have young children to bring in from the car. There are a number of restaurants, Wal-Mart, Target, and Publix within a few miles from the condo. The awesome pool and security at Windsor are a definite plus as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parkhopper Place is Fantastic!!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

We just returned from our stay at Windsor Hills and had an absolute blast! The condo was immaculate and well-furnished, and Carolyn was very responsive throughout the booking process. The amazing pool area was only a 1-2 minute walk away and we spent many hours there. Our young son made many friends quickly and easily, which added to the experience. In addition, we were just around the corner from all of the major parks (which allowed us to spend more time by the pool and less time in traffic...!). We would highly recommend Carolyn as an owner, and Windsor Hills as a vacation resort.

Owners response: Thank you for the very kind words and for putting a smile on my face this evening! I am glad you had a great stay at Parkhopper Place, We looked for a long time before we purchased a vacation property near Disney, and Windsor Hills was the obvious choice for our family. Our grandchildren LOVE the pool, and being in Disney's front yard is a major plus as well. There simply is not a better resort location if you want to be close to Mickey and his friends. Thank you for taking such good care of our vacation home. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Look no further than Parkhopper Place!

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Our second visit to Parkhopper place did not disappoint - it was as wonderful, if not better, than our first. The condo was,once again, immaculate, comfortable and couldn't be better location-wise. It was perfect for us with a 3-year old in tow because it enabled us go back for a nap and head back to the parks later, which made for a happier little boy.
Thank you, Carolyn, for sharing your lovely home with us again. We are already planning for Disney Adventure #3 at
Parkhopper Place. Hopefully, Robert will grow an inch and be able to ride the slide into the pool!

Owners response: Thank you for the positive comments. We always try to leave Parkhopper Place a little better than we found it when we visit - maybe a few more kitchen tools, some new games or puzzles for the grandchildren, etc. Our goal is for it to get better and better. Thank you for confirming that! We are so blessed to have wonderful repeat guests like your family. We hope you can make it back for visit #3 next year!

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay, But note extra cleaning charge

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The owner is nice and condo was pretty clean and great, but note, try to clean it carefully, otherwise they will charge you extra money, except the original cleaning fee you already paid. They charged me extra money, since they compained as below.
1. "They reported that they founds pots with dried food still in them in the cabinets. " (Sorry, we didn't do that on purpose, actually I put all dishes and pots we used to dish washer and wash them when we check out.)
2. "Decorative artificial plants were removed from the tops of the cabinets and items from under the cabinets were placed on the tops of the cabinets. The use of a ladder was required to replace the items in their proper places. " (That make no sense, I did move them for protection purpose, since I have a two-year-old son. And I have no ladder to did that)
3. "They also reported that all sets of sheets were used and no towels were started in the washing machine as requested before leaving. "(sheets issue makes no sense to me either, and Yes, they require you wash all towels when you check out, this is informed in 'reserved confirmation letter, not agreement you signed. I don't think it is my resposibility, but I don't mind to wash all towels if I know it, but to be honest, I would say it is not happy thing you paid extra money for that. It is really tough to argue that.)
4. " They reported finding some of the towels and the toilet plunger from the bathroom on the lanai. The towels required extra cleaning." (I did move them to lanai, since my son tried to play them, and I am sure there is only one towels left in lanai, not some.)

Please feel free to contact with me, if you are interested in more details.

thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments about Parkhopper Place. I hope that you and your family had an enjoyable stay in our vacation home.

I am sorry the management company charged an extra partial cleaning fee. This has never been done before. Management explained to me that this was for extra personnel needed to prepare the unit for the guests who were arriving that afternoon. I only mentioned the specific items in my communication to you in order to explain the extra charge.

Guests are not expected to clean the unit before departure. We ask that it be left in good order, locked, & with trash put in the bin by the door. Starting towels to wash before departure is appreciated by the cleaning staff, but it is not required. There are no charges if a guest elects not to do this. I have edited our rental agreement and confirmation letter to specify that the unit is to be left locked, in good order and with the trash removed in order to prevent any future misunderstandings. Thank you again for choosing our unit.
Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

This condo was everything we wanted for our stay. It was clean, well equipped, nicely decorated and very quiet. The first floor location made in especially handy for bringing in luggage, groceries, etc, We had friends stay for a few nights, and it was nice that they had their own nice sized bedroom and private bath. The condo was close to all attractions and parks.

Unfortunately we had to leave early because of a death in the family. When I called the owner to tell her we were leaving, she promised to attempt to rent the condo and by the time we arrived home, she had rented it for most of our remaining time and we did get our refund. She was most gracious.

I would highly recommend this condo and would definitely consider it if we return in the future.

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. My deepest sympathy goes to you and your family in your time of loss. In addition to your loss, I know that the cancellation of part of your long-planned vacation was a disappointment as well.

I understand that things sometimes happen that are beyond our control. If a stay has to be canceled on short notice, I always make a genuine effort to rent the unit to other guests and refund the amount paid for the canceled nights. It was very fortunate in this situation that another guest claimed most of the nights made available just hours after they were reopened.

I hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon and reclaim some of your lost vacation time.

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation and Resort!

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

We had a great vacation at Parkhopper Place. This was our first visit to Windsor Hills, but we loved everything about the resort and home. The home had everything we needed! It was very clean and very nicely decorated. You can tell the owners really care about their home. Carolyn was so nice to work with. We've been renting at different resorts in Florida over the past 5 years and she was by far the nicest person to work with.
We also got a chance to meet the Manager of Windsor Hills and she was very nice and helpful!
We will definitely be back!

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments - you made my day! :o) We do care about Parkhopper Place because this is our family's vacation home. My husband and I are huge Disney fans, our children grew up coming to Disney every couple of years, and now we have the fun of watching the grandchildren discover what we have loved for years!

Each time we visit we always bring a few more kitchen items or a few more games or videos or some more baby equipment. We call this "tweaking". We always try to leave Parkhopper Place better than we found it. We hope you will stay with us again and look for the improvements. Next time it will be better than ever!

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful trip!

Review submitted: January 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

Four girlfriends took a 3 day trip to Disney! Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Clean, comfortable and wonderful location. After trekking around Disney for 8 hours it was a great place to kick back and relax. Easy to get to and centrally located. Would recommend to any Disney visitors.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: So glad you girls had a great stay. Whether you're visiting Disney or any of the other nearby theme parks, golfing, shopping, or just wanting some time to relax by a pool in the Florida sunshine, the Windsor Hills location is hard to beat. We've tried to make Parkhopper Place a comfortable place to relax and recharge after a long day of having fun. We hope you will come back next year.....or sooner! The wine glasses will be waiting.......
Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely condo!

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

The condo was just what we needed: beautifully decorated, clean, spacious, close to Disney parks, and the owner was super easy to work with. We enjoyed our stay and have already recommended the place to our friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 22, 2013

This property is exactly as advertised. The location is very close to Disney, and there are many nice restaurants to choose from just a few minutes away by car. There are also DVD players and video games in the condo for rainy day entertainment. There are supermarkets, drug stores, a super Target, gas stations etc. very close by.

The resort and the condo itself are well maintained, the condo has newer furnishings and is exactly as it looks in the photos.

Carolyn was very easy to deal with, she was quick to respond to any questions I had and her instructions right before I arrived made the trip very enjoyable. The property manager, Donna, was also very helpful once I arrived.

I had no problems with having groceries, etc. delivered to the condo, you just have to notify the security staff before they arrive. The guards that I spoke with were very friendly and professional, and seemed happy to take the time to answer any questions I might have.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words! We've been vacationing in the Orlando area for years, first with our children and now with our children and grandchildren. Once we "discovered" Windsor Hills, we never stayed on Disney property again. We love the location and the convenience. Glad you liked "Parkhopper Place", too. We hope you will stay with us again when you are back in the Orlando area.
Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

My family had a wonderful time at this property! Couldn't ask for a better location to the parks and shopping. Carolyn, the property owner, was wonderful and quick to respond to my questions. If back in the Orlando area, this is one place we'd like to stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Park-Hopper Place felt like Home!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

The Windsor Hills Complex is very well maintained and the security personnel are very helpful. Park-Hopper Place was very clean and made us feel like we were at home. Everything we needed was there. The pool and recreation area is also very nice. The owner was awesome to work with and I would highly recommend this condo. We will be returning!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect condo close to Disney!

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Parkhopper Place was exactly as described in the listing. The condo had all of the comforts and conveniences of home. It included a high chair, pack n play, and all the necessities for young children. It was immaculate as well as the Windsor Hill's grounds. We enjoyed spending time at the pool. The children loved the 2 story water slide and splash pad! The condo was extremely close to all of the parks. We found that driving to the parks with small children was easier than using Disney's transportation. Windsor Hills is also conveniently located to many good restaurants, Super Target, and grocery stores. I have recommended this condo to several of my friends and family. Carolyn, the owner, was very prompt in responses to my e-mails and was a pleasure to do business with. We are going to stay here again for our next vacation!

Owners response: Thank you, Susan, for the kind words.

Having multiple grandchildren, we've tried to set up Parkhopper Place to be welcoming for our guests of all ages. Usually the theme parks and the pool keep everyone busy, but we have the Playstation II and games as well as a stack of new board games just in case there happens to be a local downpour. We've had some great times there just playing games and being together.

We feel that our own transportation back and forth to Parkhopper Place is very convenient. Usually we're back at the condo within 10 minutes or so(depending on the park and the traffic)of leaving the theme park parking lot.

We would love for you and your family to come back again.

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Parkhopper Place is a great place to stay. My family and I enjoyed the condo and Windsor Hills resort immensely. The condo is exactly as described in the listing and very comfortable. We did not spend as much time at the condo as we would have liked, but it was great to return to a comfortable and relaxed setting after a full day at Walt Disney World. The owner is great to deal with and provided a prompt response when contacted. Guest relations was also very helpful and courteous. I could not imagine a better place to stay. We would definitely stay here again for a trip to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TRUE HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Visiting Disney's parks??? Location! Location! Location! Beautiful condo, everything you see in the pictures and more!!! Enjoyed the tranquility of the resort. Owner very pleasant and easy to communicate with. Highly recommended!

Owners response: Thank you, Betty, for posting a review. Location is the reason we purchased this condo in Windsor Hills. We bring grandchildren here, and Parkhopper Place is such a nice break from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks. We like that it is so easy to get back and forth from the parks to Windsor Hills for pool time and nap times.

We hope you and your family can come back again soon.

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parkhopper Condo Wonderful

Review submitted: March 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This was my fourth stay at this wonderful condo. Carolyn, the new owner, has done a wonderful job with the changes she has made. The furniture as well as the new decorating was a dream vacation. She is a pleasure to work with as she answered any questions and made the planning very easy. The condo is furnished with everything you need to enjoy your vacation.

The condo is located in a quiet area and only a 2 minute stroll to the pool and clubhouse. Windsor Hills is a remarkable resort and only a short drive to the parks and shopping.

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a home away from home.
Looking forward to my next trip and staying at Parkhopper Place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Sherry, for taking the time to post a review. I'm so glad you liked the changes!

Parkhopper Place is our "home away from home", too, so we've tried to add the little "extras" that make it seem like a real home. We will be honored to have you back for your fifth visit next year.

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific Stay at Park Hopper Place

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 25, 2013

Thanks so much to Carolyn for a great stay in the Orlando area! Carolyn was great to deal with, quick responses to questions, etc. The condo was lovely, very welcoming and homey, the decor was very nice, it was sparkling clean, and everything we needed. It was great to have three bedrooms, as my parents came with us, so they were able to have their own bedroom and bathroom, the kids had their own room, and so did my husband and I. Another thing that was great about it was that it was on the ground floor, so there was no lugging things up stairs or waiting for elevators. The spot was quiet, too, though the complex is large. It was convenient to everything, such as grocery stores, restaurants, etc, and it was only 15 minutes to get to the Disney parks. We are so glad we decided to go with renting a condo instead of getting hotel rooms! It was so nice to have room to spread out and relax after a long day of walking the parks!

We hope to get back to Florida in a year or two and will make sure we reserve a spot early, because we want to make sure we are able to stay at Parkhopper Place again. Thanks again to Carolyn for making everything easy and providing such a terrific spot for us to stay!

Owners response: Thank you, Lynn, for reviewing Parkhopper Place. We've put a lot of effort into making Parkhopper Place comfortable and invitiing for us and for our guests.

We love the location because it's very close to the pool, but far enough away not to be affected by the extra noise and foot traffic - just in case we can coax our "little people" into a much-needed afternoon nap during the heat of the day.

We're glad you like our Disney 'home away from home', and we hope you can come back soon!

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Wonderful Disney Vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

I was given the task to arrange our grandson's first Disney vacation.
Choosing Parkhopper Place was the best decision I could have made.
It was immaculate, beautifully appointed and comfortable. A real home away from home.
The first-floor location was not only convenient, but safe for a 21/2 year old. He loved sleeping with his great grandmother in the Mickey and Minnie bedroom!

Carolyn was a pleasure to work with and make the task of organizing this trip a breeze.
Thank you, Carolyn, for allowing us to share your beautiful vacation home.
I would stay there again (and again!) and would heartily recommend Parkhopper Place to all my friends and family.

Owners response: Thank you, Deb, for taking the time to post a review.

We chose to purchase this unit because of the first floor convenience. Parking and walking a few steps to the front door is great for bringing in suitcases, supplies, and tired "little people" after a long day of fun at the parks. They're usually asleep before we get out of the Disney parking lot, and not having to deal with steps or the elevator when returning in the evenings is a definite plus for us.

Come back anytime!

Best regards,
Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Condo

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2012

This condo was PERFECT for our group. There was plenty of room to hang out in the living room after a long day at the park. The kids absolutely LOVED the Mickey and MInnie rooms. Carolyn was great allowing us to get in the condo a little early. It had everything we needed and wanted. We LOVED the big wine glasses :) The dual masters was great and a high chair and pack n play were both used. Only a couple minute walk to the pool...which is great for kids as it is mostly 3 ft deep with a waterslide. We will definitely be back!!

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words, Kelly. Parkhopper Place is our vacation home for us and our children and grandchildren, too, and we've tried to make it as inviting, comfortable, and family-friendly as possible. So glad you liked it! Come back again! Best regards, Carolyn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

First and foremost, I would like to extend my gratitude to Carolyn for the immediate response to my short term notice for this rental location. As a very busy individual, like most of us are, Carolyn provided me with quick responses and was more than accomadating to me in such a short notice. For that, I thank you.

Additionally, this described posting is nothing short of an injustice of what your actually walking into. This condo is a home away from home, that is not only beautiful and spacious, but exceptionally kept and immaculate to boot. From the minute you enter the condo, you are greeted with an open floor plan that is very inviting. The bedrooms are of nice size and of comfort when it was time for bed. The use of the kitchen and laundry room were a huge bonus, as I was a family of five and offered good savings in that aspect of our vacation. The Resort, where the condo is located, is well kept and the staff is helpful in any questions you may have. Moreover, it seemed to be that the kids loved the pool area the best and myself not to far behind in sharing this feeling.

Furthermore, the condo/resort is located in very close proximity to the all of the attractions that Kissimme has to offer (a stones throw away, so to speak). Did I mention, if dining is your thing, there are plenty of places to choose from on nearby "192" (anywhere from fine dining to a local 7-11).

So, if I could do my part in reviewing this location, I must say that it exceeded what was posted and was very affordable. Out of the five star review, I would give it a ten. Lastly, I would like to add that Carolyn is a very caring person as it showed during my stay. I was greeted by Hurricane Issaac during my stay and Carolyn passed along warnings given to her by the resort. At no time did she have to do this and could have let me figure it out or fend for myself, but she did not. Thanks a million. We truly enjoyed ourselves and look forward to doing it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for such a thorough review, Harry, and for all of the kind words. We are sorry that Issac decided to join you during your stay. Thankfully, he left rather quickly. We are glad that you and your family found Parkhopper Place to your liking, and that you made lots of wonderful memories (even with Issac!). Thank you for taking such good care of our home. Come back again soon!
Best regards, Carolyn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This was my second stay in this wonderful condo. Dawn the owner is a dream to work with along with Donna with the management team. The condo location is in a quiet location yet so close to everything Windsor Hills has to offer. Well decorated with everything you need to enjoy a vacation. We will be returning to this condo whenever in Florida.

Thanks Dawn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Windsor Hills Winter Vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

We were very happy with our stay in this very comfortable condo. We were here for a month and were extremely pleased with the accommodations as well as the location.

Everything was as stated in the listing. The photos accurately reflect the decor.

The condo was clean and well maintained.

We were treated kindly by the property owners and their property manager.

We would recommend the property to others who are looking for comfort, convenience and calm in an otherwise very busy tourist area.

The property is centrally located to so many wonderful restaurants.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great option right near Disney

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Our family took our first trip to Disney last fall and we could not have picked a more perfect place to stay.
It is wonderful to be able to come back after a long day at the park and really stretch out in the three bedrooms
and take a dip in the massive pool.
It was quiet, clean and 5 minutes from the park...what more could you need in the Orlando area??

Dawn, the owner, was great to deal with also.

We look forward to our next trip to Windsor Hills!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Outstanding Condo

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Stayed in the condo Feb. 2011. The condo is everything that is stated in the discription and much more. Very comfortable and well decorated. Dawn made this very easy and professional in all of her responses to any of my questions. Close enough to the pool and the condo is located in a quiet area. I would highly recommend the condo.

Thanks Dawn for allowing the use of your great condo and looking forward to the next time we come to Florida.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted: March 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Stayed here in feb 2010 for 7 nights, The owner, Dawn was very prompt & professional in her handling of the rental process form the beginning all the way to the end. Manager was wonderful & friendly, easy to contact if there was any problems. I like that the renter is able to control the heat/ac, some condos the temperature is preset & cannot be adjusted. The condo has a keyless entry system so we did not have to stop at a management office to pick up or drop off keys. Close enought to pool and clubhouse that i felt my 2 sons (ages 12 and 13) could walk on their own. Condo is very quiet, no noise from any of the other units. Would recommend this resort to anyone. It is so close to the parks and restaraunts. No negative comments.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely condo - great location!

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

This is a lovely well maintained condo in a beautiful gated resort. Could not have been more convenient to Disney.
We had friends who stayed in a timeshare and thought they would be closer - how wrong they were. They were jealous once they saw the location and amenities of the Windsor Hills resort.
Would recommend to friends and family and will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you for a great home for our Disney vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Deal

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Great location, very nice condo, didn't want to leave. No problems while we were there. Definately recommend this property. Best location off Disney property. Walmart 5miles away. Super Target 2.5 miles away. lots of souvenier shopping /restaurants close. Very highly secured property. Disney gate 5minutes away.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

After visiting the Orlando area on 3 other occasions and having stayed in hotels, I found this great condo for about the same price as a small, crowded one bedroom hotel. This condo really exceeded our expectations! The description on the site is very accurate, however, once you see it in person it is so much more comfortable. It is very spacey and can accomodate a family of about 6 very comfortably. The property is immaculate. Very clean and well-maintained. You can clearly see the owner takes great pride in her property. If your looking for comfort, this is really a great place. The location of the condo is very close to the Disney parks and in a great location to other nearby attractions. The ammenities included are really nice, especially for a family with children. I had absolutely no problems throughout the duration of our stay. The property manager called us the morning after check in to see if we needed anything, which I thought was a very courteous gesture. Dealing with the owner was effortless. All of the contracts were handled professionally and timely. Emails arrived as promised and telephone numbers to the owner and manager were provided each time. I would definetely recommend this property to family and friends and I do look forward to renting this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Property!

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 20, 2008

My family (ages 9-45) stayed at this property. We loved our stay at this property, and we will be staying here again in the future! Everything was exactly how it was described, if not better. My family and I loved the layout of the home. It was very clean and comfortable. It is close to all of the attractions, although it would be nice if there was a shuttle to Universal Studios. We did not use the wireless internet, since this was a tech-free vacation for us. But the feature is a great one to include.
We loved the resort, including the pool and recreational areas. I would recommend this property to a friend.
The owner was very prompt in answering all of my many questions, and she was very easy to contact. The management company was equally pleasant to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review