reviews for: listing #46746 - Titusville, Florida Townhome rental

A Florida Waterfront Vacation Rental
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Anchorage
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $700 - $700 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable home

Review submitted: August 24, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

My family of four stayed at this wonderful home four nights in August 2014. We also had three other family members come for a night and had plenty of room for them. The home was very clean with nicely appointed furnishings. I loved the early morning and taking my coffee on the dock to watch the jumping fish and the dolphins feeding. The sunrise was spectacular. We almost saw a NASA launch but it was postponed. I would definitely recommend this home to others. The price per night was probably significantly less than a hotel and we had so much more room and the water out our back door.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow! Wow! Wow!

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 28, 2014

This was the perfect place for me and my family to spend a relaxing week before the beginning of school. Waking up to the sunrise was just the beginning. The townhouse was clean and well stocked with household items. It is central to everything in Titusville. The best part is the view of the river. We were pleasantly surprised to be able to watch a rocket launch the first evening we were there. The view from the top deck was unlike any other I have experienced.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Favorite vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

My favorite vacation place. I wake up with coffee on the terrace looking for sea life!!! I usually find dolphins and manatees, tons of them. This time there was 5 dolphins feeding so close to the dock, it was so amazing. Then we go shore fishing to playa Linda beach, we always catch fish. Then we go to the bridge and fish a little more and usually have some food at the tiki bar. So convenient! We have visited NASA, Cocoa Beach, and all the little restaurants in Titusville. We just love it here!! The condo is so wonderful it's like another home for us!! The owner is really wonderful and accommodating. I can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Once again, a great trip

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

My wife and I usually rent this condo twice a year, for a week in the spring and a week in the fall. Just returned from another perfect trip. We've traveled extensively, and this is one of the more relaxing vacations that we take. Canaveral National Seashore is a 10 minute drive from the mainland and offers world-class, unspoiled beaches. Usually start the day with a 20 mile round trip bike ride, across the causeway bridge and down a nature trail that winds through the marshes, then afternoons on the beach, and finish out the day with dinner at one of several good restaurants in the area. Or, the kitchen is well-appointed, so it's easy to prepare meals in the condo. The living room opens to a deck that is right on the edge of the water, and the upper floor master bedroom has another deck with an even better view. Beautiful sunrise views from the decks, and on this last visit we had cocktails on the upper deck as we watched a rocket launch from the Space Center, which is directly across the sound. Great place to relax, ride bikes, kayak, etc. with excellent beaches and fishing nearby. Also just short drives to Orlando, Daytona, Cocoa, etc., for those so inclined. The owner is very accommodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Like being on a Houseboat, only Better

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your fantastic property with my wife and I. We were so comfortable and you had it stocked with everything we could hope for. The furnishings are top quality and exceed what we have experienced in rentals costing much more. The location on the River was the real highlight for us. From both the living area and the bedroom all we could see was the river, i.e. the reference to a houseboat in the title. A truly unique property and a great value.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 2, 2014

We had a grand stay at The Anchorage. The view of the Indian River is wonderful with the opportunity to watch dolphins, manatees and ospreys. The condo is well maintained and furnished. The kitchen is particularly well equipped. Claudia is a great host and was easily available if we needed anything.

The condo is just a short drive to Playa Linda Beach and great birding at the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge. And it’s an easy ride on the Beachline Expressway to Orlando attractions.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to get away from the snow!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

This rental was exactly as depicted in the listing. The condo was very tastefully appointed with nice linens and kitchen equipment. My husband and I travel frequently for his business and usually rent condos or houses rather than hotel rooms. I am a consultant and the wifi worked perfectly so that I could enjoy the sunshine while working from the deck each day. The view was great and the property comfortable. The dolphins were playing in the river and such fun to watch. Our only regret was not having our boat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury with a view

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

On the Indian River across from Cape Canaveral, what a view, magnificent. Our 3 year old granddaughter caught her first fish, saw the last Space Shuttle launch and played in the sand. The bedrooms were as appointed as any 5 Star resort we have ever stayed in. The proximity to Disney made the travel to the Park an easy drive for our Little Princess's breakfast with all of the Disney Princesses.
The guys enjoyed a round of golf at Walkabout Golf Club, a course that the PGA Pros play on their way to PGA events. The famous Coco Beach was a short drive down the highway. This property was a perfect match for our family, everything we needed was already there. Would love to make this a annual stop. Thanks letting us enjoy it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oh what a view ;)

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

This is the first time that I have rented in Florida without a reference from a friend. I searched on the internet and read the reviews and took a chance. Am I ever glad I did. Once you get settled in and open up the sliding glass doors from either the bedroom or living room all of the stresses of every day life slip away!! Besides the gorgeous view, we had a resident osprey and kingfisher. I watched as dolphins and manatees swam by. I'm a wildlife photographer and the townhouse is situated close to several wildlife refuges where I love to photograph.

Claudia is a phone call away, and if you have any problems she responds quickly and efficiently.

I have noticed that a few past renters had mentioned the internet - Claudia has upgraded to high speed wireless internet which was great for me to stay in touch with family without the high cost of cell phones.

I would recommend this property in a heartbeat :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Second visit

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our second visit and enjoyed it as much as our first. The double tier deck (off the living room and off the master bedroom) almost overhangs the water. The view is great, and the condo is nicely appointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place!

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week in April and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo is nicely furnished, well equipped, and the location is great. Great views from inside and outside living spaces. The living room and master bedroom open to porches and decks which practically overhang the inter-coastal waterway. It's a great place to ride bicycles (there is a beautiful, bikeable nature trail just across the causeway, a 20 mile round trip bike ride from the condo) or to just relax and watch the sun rise or the dolphins swim by. Canaveral National Seashore, a world-class, unspoiled Florida beach, is a ten minute drive.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Delightful Week!

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

"Spent a delightful week here while fishing in the Indian River and Mosquito Lagoons. The unit is exactly as described in the listing and it was in exceptionally clean condition. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry and ample parking. Near everything! Congenial neighbors! What a nice litle neighborhood; I will make a point to stay here when next in the Titusville area."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Feels like home only with a magnificient view

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We had a wonderful time in this townhouse. The whole family enjoyed it very much. Our children (age 4 and 6) enjoyed to play in the fine sand on the back of the house. While the parents couldn't get enough of the view and especially of the magnificient sunrise. For a space buff like me, I almost constantly stared from the balcony to the Vehicle Assembly Building in full view on the horizon. If we are to visit Florida again in the future, we'd like to come back to this lovely house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can wait to go back

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Titusville. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The views from the balconies were awesome. You can watch the sunrise over the water from the master suite. We saw dolphins and manatees daily. The location of the house is great. It’s not in a congested area but is close to lots of attractions. It’s an easy drive to Orlando. We loved Playlinda beach about 10mintues away. It was clean and beautiful. We would definitely recommend Dixie Crossroads restaurant about 5minutes away. Can’t wait to visit again. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location, fabulous condo

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2012

Claudia's wonderful townhouse in Titusville was everything promised and more. We (50 yr old married active couple) were looking for a quiet, relaxing, romantic getaway and to spend some time in the sun at the National Seashore beaches. This townhouse really fit the bill. It was immaculate and with everything in good working order. The kitchen was convenient and easy to work in, the bed linens were very high quality, the main bedroom was beautiful with its expansive view of the Indian River and Merritt Island. We loved watching the sunrises from the deck off the bedroom with our morning coffee and being lulled to sleep by the sound of the water just outside and the cool breezes.
The condo itself is in a location where a guest is treated to some delightful bird watching and is super convenient for a short ride to the National Seashore's beautiful beach and the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge.
Claudia, the owner, was quick to respond and very easy to deal with. We made our reservation with very short notice and all the details were handled quickly and smoothly.
We would return without hesitation, and hope to do so soon!
Thanks, Claudia!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Vacation Condo

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Stayed for a week in one of the most delightful vacation places we ever stayed. The view from the back deck, especially the morning sunrise, is beautiful. You don't even have to leave your bed to see it. The interior is nautical and better than the pictures. So cozy!
Stayed in the area for golf and we were both very pleased. Local courses were well maintained and very affordable. Walk About and The Savannahs were our two favorites. Take your camera for pictures of wild life.
Local restaurants served great meals. Kelsey’s and The Causeway Diner (on Rt. #3) were great. We had enough food for four instead of two from both. The Causeway Diner is very close to The Savannahs Golf Course. Well worth the drive to Merritt Island for good golf and a great supper.
Claudia was a great hostess and we highly recommend her lovely vacation home for all.
We plan to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable townhome in beautiful location!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Our family enjoyed our stay in this roomy and comfortable town home situated on the Indian River. Looking out over the river and watching the beautiful sunrise and the abundant variety of birds was such a treat! The location is so convenient to fun activities, restaurants, and grocery stores. We visited for a week and saw the Kennedy Space Center, the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge (don't miss this - big alligators there!), Disney World, went for an air boat ride, and a pontoon boat ride out to Port Canaveral to see the big cruise ships (saw dolphins and even a manatee too!). Claudia was wonderful to work with in making the arrangements for our stay. If we ever return to the Titusville area we would definitely be contacting Claudia again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is a good one

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

This townhouse fit my needs beautifully. It is very clean and nicely appointed. The Eastern view towards Cape Canaveral makes for terrific sunrises and relaxing afternoons with Herons, Osprey, and intracoastal waterway traffic. I watched an Atlas V rocket launch from the master bedroom deck - very cool. It's 20 minutes to Kennedy Space Center and 30 to Cocoa Beach. Whenever I need a Titusville address this will be the place.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Place!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

My wife and I spent a few nights here and we really loved this place and can highly recommend it. We had been staying in a hotel for the first two nights of our trip before we found this townhouse and were really glad we did. It's right on the water with amazing views and unbelievable decks to lounge on. It's perfect for relaxing and unwinding which was the purpose of our trip. The townhouse is spacious and stocked with everything you could need. And the owner, Claudia, was extrememely accommodating and went out of her way to make sure we had an enjoyable vacation. We would book this place again in a heartbeat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great way to fish Titusville

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

This property could not have been more perfect for our annual trout/red fishing trip to Titusville. My group has been making this annual trip for 30+ years and have always staid at local hotels. Wish we would have found this place years ago. Clean, well appointed, but the greatest asset was availablity to the water. We put our boats in at the public launch and then just tied them up to the dock at the property each night. We cut our morning departure time to fish by one hour a day easily. We'll be back every year from this point on.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Rental in Titusville!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

I rented the unit for myself and my 2 sons to see the last shuttle launch. The unit is very nicely decorated and I especially loved the upstairs master. It was decorated in a New England style with whites and blues. Very cozy indeed. Though the launch was scrubbed we still had a great time checking out the area. There are some good restaurants nearby. The owner Claudia was very responsive and pleasant to work with. I tried to rent the unit again when the shuttle was rescheduled but someone else already beat me to it! Oh Well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Rental

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We were extremely pleased with this rental property. Our only concern was that we had never visited the "Space Coast" of Florida before and were worried that there may not be enough to do (other than visit the Kennedy Space Center sites). We found out that the rental is in a great location centered along the coast so that there were many attractions available to us; many more than we could fit into the 10 days we were there. We enjoyed the local 4th of July activities, Disneyworld (only 45 mins drive down the road), the final Space Shuttle Launch of Atlantis (the view from the back porches was spectacular), we visited the Nature Preserve (saw plenty of wildlife and alligators crossing the road), Cocoa Beach was only 20 mins drive and was a great place for “fun in the sun” activities as well.
Claudia (the Owner) was a fabulous hostess, some last minute booking changes (due to Shuttle launch delays) were not an issue for her and she keeps the rental clean and well stocked; other than a trip to the store for food, it was ready to go. I could only think of one thing that was a very minor inconvenience, the router for the internet was cabled only, a wireless hub would have allowed more freedom to enjoy the deck some more while “surfing”. Our time was filled with outings, but used the internet enough (checking on shuttle updates and Disney info) that it was noticeable. So if you are a “must be connected type”, then bringing a wireless router will make the trip complete for you.
We definitely want to return to enjoy Daytona Beach, fishing, and the boating (off the rental’s pier and boat dock) and the water sports that we did not have time to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm thrilled you discovered our Space Coast city of Titusville! I look forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice water front condo

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

This condo is an excellent choice for viewing shuttle and/or rocket launches. It is a well-appointed unit on the Indian River Lagoon directly across from the Kennedy Space Center.

It was great to have a place to simply be at without having to worry about being at a viewing site early enough or having to deal with traffic following the launch. With multi-level decks on the rear of the unit, the view was spectacular and amazing. I would recommend bringing a pair of decent binoculars.

It was minutes from ocean side beaches, directly on the water with a dock for shore fishing. The dock is equipped with a boat lift so you can go out onto the lagoon to fish. If you prefer guided fishing, there are many guides in the area to choose from.

There was plenty of stuff to do and places to eat within a short driving distance from the unit. It's also nicely situated to simply provide an environment just to relax and take in the view and fresh air.

While the unit does boast internet access, it is only wired internet access. Wireless is not available. If you wish to have wireless access to the internet, I would recommend bringing a wireless router and plug it into the modem.

I look forward to the possibility of renting this unit again in the future. Thanks for the opportunity to stay in your condo.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

a beautiful place on the river!

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 7, 2010

We loved this condo on the river - the decks were wonderful and breezy. Did not need the air conditioning on our visit - just opened the sliding glass doors and let the breezes in. Loved watching the sunrise over the river in the morning, it was always spectacular. We stayed for one week and it was very relaxing there, in between our busy visit for a family wedding - we were able to do a little entertaining too, and the place was perfect. Showed it off to our family and friends. It was exactly as pictured and very clean. The bedrooms were beautifully decorated. We will want to stay here again in the future and recommend this gem. It is in town and close to everything, but on a quiet side street. Great location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We rented your unit last October. It was clean, well decorated and had a lovely view of the ocean - just the place we had been looking for. Thanks. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Experiance of a life time!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

If you are going to see a shuttle launch, this is the perfect place!
No crowds, no parking hastle and a television keeping you up to date to everything that is happening, it doesn't get any better. The veiw of the shuttle launch was amazing. The condo is beautiful, very well cared for. The pictures don't do the condo or the veiw justice.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You won't be disappointed in this one!

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2009

We certainly enjoyed our 2 week stay at this lovely condo. Unit exactly as described with all amenities. Fantastic views and in a prime location for shuttle/rocket launchs or just relaxing and watching the boats cruise the river. Hope to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: January 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We spent our holidays in this condo..and truly think it made the holiday. Wonderful condo, had everything we needed right down to the hair dryer. We enjoyed the fireplace and our cup of coffee on the deck. Only wish we would of brought our binoculars, the view is spectacular.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review