reviews for: listing #46785 - Anaheim, California Townhome rental

3 minutes/0.05 miles to Disneyland behind Anaheim Convention
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt

sort by:

Ideal location in Anaheim

Review submitted: November 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

This property rental is an ideal place to stay when visiting Anaheim, it's just a 15 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure. The property itself has everything you need and more. The beds are very comfortable and it's great having the option of being able to cook meals if you want in the fully equipped kitchen. We had the 7 of us stay, (5 Adults, 2 Children) and had plenty of room and personal space when needed. There is also a secure Garage to park your rental car and laundry with everything provided. Julia the owner is so friendly, and treats you more like a family member. She even bought us all T-shirts to remember our stay in California, and presented them to us when checking out. Could not recommend the property or the owner more highly. We would definitely stay here again, Thanks so much Julia!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

The location of this property is great if you are visiting Disneyland. The walk to Disneyland is about 15 - 20 minutes.

Our party consisted of five adults and two children. It was very comfortable for all of us. There is a nice large pool located just outside the condo. The complex is very well kept.

We had a great time in Anaheim. Thank you, Julia!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family accomodation close to everything

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

My family of five stayed here for 2 weeks in October 2011 and it was perfect. The vicinity to Disneyland, transportation and restaurants was ideal. It was a pleasant walk to Disneyland although there are transport choices. We used the Anaheim transit bus.
Julia was most helpful and could not do more to make us feel welcome. Julia drove us to the supermarket on arrival and showed us around which was great as this was our first trip to the states. The condo was fully stocked, beds were very comfortable, and the locality to the pool was great as the kids could come and go as they pleased.
The internet provided was good to book tours and keep in touch with family.
I could not rate this accommodation highly enough and will be booking again on our next trip.
Also, ask Julia to book a limo if you are travelling back to LAX.

Thanks again Julia.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo for visiting Disneyland

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We stayed for 6 days and had a 3 day hopper pass. There were 7 of us and two cars. The condo accomodated all of us and both of our cars nicely.

Julia was very good to work with. She was flexible with us even though we ended up arriving about 2 hours earlier than we had planned. We thought we would get there at 5 and ended up arriving at 3:00 or so (didn't calculate the time change...). She met us at the condo and showed us around. She even brought extra towels later that night because the supply was kind of low.

The pool was right outside the condo and we used it several times. The kids loved it. The kitchen would have been nice had we stayed longer. We stuck with sandwiches, cereal and bagels to keep things easy. There is also a barbeque on the patio that is nice. Again, we were on the run so much that we didn't use these items.

The only downside was that the master bedroom is kind of noisy at night with the traffic noise, but the condo has a whole package of ear plugs (Which I took advantage of). By the second night, we were so tired that it didn't matter and all slept well. All of the bedrooms are on the second floor.

We walked to Disneyland two days and walked to California adventure one of the days. One day we even walked home and had lunch and a nap and then went back. It took us about 15 minutes to walk. We walked past the convention center and then through the Grand Californian Hotel. It seems like they allow this as there was a steady stream of people that went through. Using this path, it takes you to downtown Disney and then up to the main gates of both parks.

Another path that we tried was to cross before the Grand Californian and walk over to the Disneyland Hotel and ride the Monorail. It takes you right to Space Mountain. Either way, it was not bad and beats paying extra for parking and fighting the traffic. We mapquested the addresses and it said 2 miles, but with the short cuts, I think it was probably closer to 1 mile or maybe a bit more. For those with small children, this might be too far, but for us it was fine.

We went to Newport Beach one day. It took us about 30 minutes to drive there. It was a nice relaxing day.

Lastly, I can confirm that you can see the Disneyland fireworks from the condo. Either out by the garage or better yet from the upstairs bedroom that faces that way. Granted, these were not as amazing as being in the park, but I think that is to be expected.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Julia's condo. It was perfect and Julia was so wonderful to work with. It was wonderful to have the washer and dryer (a must with four little kids running around the place!), and we never ran out of clean towels. The kitchen had tons of food in it when we arrived, which was awesome for a last minute meal. The kids loved the toy box that was just brimming with toys. We were able to get some visitor parking passes for my brother and his family that lived close by. The two car garage had everything that we needed, extra strollers, boogie boards, and tons of floaties for the swimming pool and our least experienced swimmers. The pool was literally right outside the condo. Everything was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

comfortable condo

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Condo was very comfortable and Julia was extremely kind and helpful.

Overall we had a very nice time in this well-located and relatively spacious condo in a nice building complex

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice accommodation and smooth rental process

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

Our family spent about a week at this place during early July. We enjoyed the house plus the facilities like the swimming pool very much. The neighborhood is nice and, as advertised, all major attractions like Disneyland is very close. Regarding the rental process, I did most of the communication through email/PayPal etc., and Julia has been very accommodating and everything is fast and accurate. We would definitely work with Julia next time we spend our vacation in southern CA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation July 2010

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Our overall experience with this property was excellent. The house was well cleaned and well stocked. The location was perfect for a southern LA vacation. While it wasn't quite close enough for us to walk to Disneyland, it was extremely convenient to go back to the house for lunch or dinner or just a break. This allowed us to avoid paying out as much for food at the park. The property is very near John Wayne airport, and only about a 20 minute drive from Newport Beach. I would certainly recommend this property to most anyone. The beds were very comfortable and didn't make you miss your bed at home as much as hotel beds do.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our first time in Anaheim

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

My family & I stayed at this very comfortable condo all the way from Sydney Australia. It was extremely comfortable & clean and Julia made sure that every need was taken care of. From the super comfy beds to the extra fluffy towels in your bathrooms along with a very well equiped kitchen. Julia provided pool toys and the pool was literally 10 steps from the Condo - very handy on all of those hot days. Close walking distance to all our needs including food & shops which was fantastic. It was a short stroll (10 minutes) into Downtown Disney and Disneyland. Close to all pick-up points if you wanted to do tours into LA & surrounds. A definate place to come & stay. We would just like to thank Julia for her hospitality and friendliness. Very rare here in Australia, but common practice in USA. We would definately recommend Julia & her Condo for your next stay in Disneyland. I am sure that we have made a great friend for life with Julia & her family. Thank you for a fantastic great memory

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for families!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

We stayed here with a great grandmother, her son the grandfather and his wife, and his daughter and her family which included 2 small children. It was a perfect layout. The beds were so comfortable and there were many groceries already in the cupboards. We used the kitchen everyday and the only things we missed were hot pads and a muffin tin. We also used the outdoor patio everyday, it was lovely. The pool area is so close and very well taken care of. The children loved the toys and pool toys, and Mom and Dad loved the high chair, crib, and variety of strollers available. It really is close to the park, we only walked a few times because we had someone in a wheelchair, but had it only been us and our children, we would have walked everyday. We would definitely recommend this to anyone. Julia has been by far, the most approachable and concerned host of all the properties we have ever rented. There is a Costco and a Ralph's nearby, that is where we bought our groceries. There are also lots of restaurants within walking distance. It was also very nice to have the washer and dryer in the actual property and it was so great to have a garage. Really, stop looking and rent this property!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would love to stay again!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Photos and description of Anaheim condo are accurate. Well maintained property, flowered gardens, quiet, safe area, conveniently located to hot tub/pool. We were delighted with proximity to Anaheim Convention Center, Disneyland and grocery stores. Kitchen stocked with everything you need to enjoy Thanksgiving dinner. Big comfortable couches with gas fire place and big screen tv. We shared condo with another Stanford basketball family for five nights. They had three family members, so did we. Our teen daughters shared the room with two beds. Our friends enjoyed the large master bedroom while my husband and I managed fine in the small bedroom - beds were comfortable. (Only surprise: The clothes bar in the walk-in master closet is much higher than usual.) Appreciated the easy and secure access to two car garage. One evening, our boys (6'9", 6'7") and a team mate (6'11") joined us for a bar-b-que dinner. They all commented on how they liked the condo. Air hockey game table in dining room made for fun entertainment. Felt like a family home! We were so grateful and impressed with the personal attention of the condo's owner, Julia. She was assessable, responsive, kind, and professional. We also enjoyed the lovely Bali wooden wall sculptures that adorned various rooms. We would love to return for another stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Visit to Anaheim

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 7, 2009

arranged my stay with Julia and went down for a 4 night / 5 day visit last January 2009. I really enjoyed my stay and the proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure. When WALKING I averaged 15 - 18 minutes in total to get to the main gate(s) for admission to the parks. If driving, you would be there in 2 to 3 minutes!

The other real bonus to this unit is that it is literally only 10 seconds away from the pool and hot tub area and this is very nice.

I would recommend this location and unit to families and couples who want a great location with numerous nearby amenities and attractions!

There is also a double locked garage as well!

Thank You,
Keith
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will come back

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

This place worked really well for us! nice rooms with space for all ( 4 adults and 3 kids) and nice place to sit outside and barbarque.We had the pool right outside the door so we just changed into our swimsuits and ran over there. The owner provided us with lots of helpful info. about the area and tons of clean towels ! also a number where we could reach her easily. The area was really nice and very close to places like the Anaheim garden walk and the nice little mall the square. We regret not having more time there and would like to come back !!
Mark,
Gothenburg,Sweden

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First time for a family of 4 visiting Disneyland

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

We had a completely positive experience. There was my wife and two children ages 3 and 5 visiting from Denver to go to Disneyland for the first time.

The condo was wonderfully situated to Disneyland (it was really just down the street).

Julia our host took great pains to make sure that we happy and comfortable. She was very personable and helpful to make our stay most enjoyable. She was readily available by phone and she made good recommendations regarding restaurants and activitites for us and the kids.

The beds were very comfortable and the linens were luxurious. The pool was wonderful as well particularly for the children. When I couldn't figure out the cable remote she came out to the unit to fix it for us so the kids could watch TV.

We were a little leery about renting a unit over the internet but we were impressed by the postive reviews and everything we read in the prior reviews was true.

We recommend Julia and this condo to anyone coming to Anaheim. We will use it each time return to Disneyland.

Mike and Jill and Perry and Andrew from Denver

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay at Anaheim

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

We had a great vacation this summer at this property in Anaheim. The owners were fantastic and did everything possible to provide us with everything we needed. (We couldn't have asked for more!). We all really enjoyed the swimming pool which is very close to the house and there is a great hot tub there too. The house is ideally located for Disneyland, great beaches, San Diego and LA. There are also lots of good, not too expensive restaurants very close by.The house is very nice and the beds were very comfortable too! We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"home from home"

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

"My husband, son, daughter-in-law, and 2 grandchildren stayed here for 4 nights.

It was very spacious, clean and very comfortable.
Julia was most helpful and went out of her way to help us out.
She drove us to the supermarket the night we arrived and picked us after we had finished shopping.

Also Julia drove some of us to the shopping mall and picked us up again when we were ready.
As you see, we didn't have a car and she was more than happy to help us out.

Julia also got our 2 day hopper pass for Disneyland.

I would highly recommend this property for anyone who is coming here to see Disneyland and other highlights.
Julia made sure we had everything we needed for our stay."

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greaty property for families visiting Disneyland

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

My husband and two girls stayed here for a week. The property and our overall experience met our expectations, and Julia was gracious, honest, responsive and helpful. She genuinely wants to make sure you have a great vacation and is also willing to help you with things like making sure you have admission to the local attractions.

The rental property is located next to the pool, which was wonderful. Please keep in mind that the unit is near a busy street, so the road noise is prominent. The other residents at the complex all seem to be owners, so the general upkeep and care appears high. We also met some of these owners, who recommended a few excellent restaurants.

While the rental property is sparsely furnished, it is very clean, and you will still find the things you need, such as plenty of towels, toiletries and a washer/dryer, if you need them. The unit also has a private garage. Overall, we were very happy with our experience and with Julia as well. We would definitely recommend this rental property to anyone seeking a satisfying, family-oriented stay near Disneyland.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent condo experience

Review submitted: December 20, 2009   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We rented this condo for 2 families (7 people in total) for our visit to Anheim, Disneyland and area. The condo was beautiful, in immaculate shape, very clean and very nicely furnished. It was in a nice neighborhood. The beds were very comfortable and 3 bathrooms (including 1 i/2 bath) made it comfortable for all. Having 2 TV's with satellite was a huge benfit for all the kids (4 in total) and the adults. The attached garage allowed for us to store our rental safely, plus gave us extra room to store items. There was an air hockey table for the kids to amuse themselves with and board games as well. The pool/hot tub compound was awesome. It was private from the roadways and very clean, as well as fenced for the safety of the kids. One bedroom and the patio area overlooked the pool (directly beside us) so we could watch over our kids as they frolicked in the water. The pool was a very generous size and our kids enjoyed it immensely. Sun chairs are in the area and the sun shines in there at all hours - great for tanning. The Hot Tub was a much needed reprieve after hours of walking everyday. It is about a 20-25 minute walk to the park entrance from the condo, which is a bit of a distance, but bearable.
The washer/dryer allowed us to wash our clothing, and was located in the garage so the noise did not bother us. Very nice & private patio area with patio set and BBQ which we took full advantage of. The kitchen was stocked with many items & dishes to help us prepare our meals.
We really enjoyed staying at the condo, and for our 2 families, it was an economical choice. It allowed us the freedom that a hotel doesn't, and a homey feeling as well. Our rental agent (let's call her "J"), was awesome, and very helpful. Not only did she provide us with information throughout our months of planning but she assisted with our car rental, and provided brochures and deals for activities and amusement parks. She was so very accomodating and we appreciated her assistance and kindness.
I totally recommend staying at this condo and will do so again on our next visit to the Anaheim area

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review