reviews for: listing #4680 - Phoenicia, New York House rental

Poise Cottage 1BR+Sleeping Loft
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $900 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Lovely cottage, peaceful location. I rented it for two weeks and would do it again. Thanks Doug!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever Beautiful Rental Home, Amazing!

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We arrived on the first and were met by Doug who was doing some final gardening. He was such a delight, he even helped us with our bags! I had been looking forward to this for weeks: an escape from the kids and work, a little Me time! The place was absolutely Stunning. Warmed floor tiles in the bathroom, amazingly peaceful gardens, beautiful hand-crafted kitchen... Everything was perfectly laid out where you could find it, and there were even instructions on how to use the remote! My husband and I went tubing on the Esopus, we heard about the upcoming Festival of the Voice and some great shows at Bearsville Theatre, we hiked Kaaterskill Falls, laid on the beaches at North and South Lake, watched movies on the flatscreen, had breakfast in bed, and acted like young lovers all over again!! It was the best vacation yet! When it came time to check out, I didn't want to leave. I am definately looking forward to booking this place again - My Strongest recommendation yet!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A work of art

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

I arrived on the 1st for a much needed rest from my stressful job, raising the kids, and for a little playtime with my husband. The owner greeted us, and even helped carry in our bags! Everything was laid out where you could actually find it, there were clear directions letting us know exactly how to use the remote, even! The place was Beautiful! I haven't felt this peaceful since before the kids were born. My husband and I went tubing, looked at info for the Festival of the Voice, slept late, had breakfast in bed, hiked the Amazing Kaaterskill Falls together, watched movies on the flat screen and acted like young lovers! It was the most amazing rental we have encountered thus far! I can hardly wait to come back again. I DEFINATELY recommend the cottage. Well worth the price! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazingly serene

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

everything about this cottage is meticulous and the garden is sublime. i slept like a baby and didnt want to leave. i will surly be back and tell friends about it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review