reviews for: listing #46807 - Norris Lake, Tennessee House rental

Lowe's Lakefront Home - Fantastic view !!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Springs Dock Marina
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $210 - $339 /nt
    $1,350 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This rental was everything advertised and more, from the time you walk in until the time you leave. Such a beautiful place and the house is outstanding!! An easy walk to the Marine (excellent food) It's truly a piece of Heaven. I would highly recommend it, can't wait to book the next one.....Friends from MI

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best on the Lake!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

You cannot beat the view of the Lowe's house. I loved being able to watch my kids ski and tube from the deck if I couldn't be out on the boat. The house is very well kept and has everything you need. The number of steps down to the dock is minimal compared to other houses. I loved the quiet neighborhood, it was just all so peaceful. You will not be disappointed with this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Home with Everything

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

If your looking for a relaxing and fun filled week on the lake, I would recommend this home. Its got everything you can possibly need and enjoy. The view is beautiful and the home is very clean. I've rented other homes for vacation over the past 4 years and this is one of the best you can get at an affordable price. The dock is very nice to swim and fish from and the marina is just around the corner. Looking forward in renting this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fairy Tale House

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This is a fairy tale house in the woods, atop a mountain and fronting on 80,000-acre Lake Norris in Campbell County TN. Across the lake is a wildlife management area, mountains luxuriant with trees and topped by large clouds.

In the late evening and early morning, human activity on the lake ceases or reduces significantly, leaving the surface placid except for gentle rippling by gentle breezes. The quiet is really not disturbed by an occasional speedboat that leaves a temporary trail as it ruffles the surface and passes out of sight and sound.

It is the quiet that is attractive. The quiet, not silence, quiet, gentle, peaceful. On this mountain lake, quiet includes bird calls and the sound of leaves as they respond to breeze and wind.

Most rain is gentle, but even when it comes down hard, the sound on the house and on the lake does not disturb the quiet, the peace, of this place.

The house is air-conditioned with ceiling fans in every room. The front and rear walls have large glass spaces that admit light to the entire living room-dining room-kitchen-entrance hall. The same is true for the den immediately below on the lower floor.

For living, day and night, the house is complete: furniture, linens, towels, full kitchen equipment, pots, pans, dishes of all sizes and shapes, utensils, a full laundry, and two porches for eating and for relaxing.

Our children and grandchildren who visited us agree completely. What made it more exciting for them was swimming off the pier and renting boats for waterskiing and for swimming in sheltered coves.

All in all, there is nothing more to ask for. You’ll see.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful place to play and relax

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We had four in our party, 2 from Ohio and 2 from Seattle WA. We found this house to be perfect for our little family gathering. The house is beautifully decorated, has quality furnishings and household supplies, has a magnificent view of the lake and decks that were inviting and big! We couldn't have asked for more. Since the summer season was over it was quiet on the lake much of the time, the moon rises were spectacular, and the warmth during the day was just right. We definitely recommend this home to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awesome vacation home

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This home is truly an awesome home in a great location on the main lake. Our family really enjoyed the large decks upper and lower and the short walk to the boat dock was nice. Having Springs dock so close for the kids to ride their bike to was also a plus. All around the accomodations could not have been any better and we look forward to a return in 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in your beautiful home. The view from 2 comfortable decks was fantastic and the home had everything we could possibly need for adults and children. In addition it was spotless and very well maintained. Such close access to Springs Dock was a plus, since we rent a boat and walking distance for ice cream cones was quite popular with the children! Fun was had by all and we would recommend this vacation home to anyone!

Linda, Dayton, OH

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing week

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

Thank you for such a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Everything was so first class. Your Kitchen was stocked for a chef. There was nothing you didn't have when we started to cook or bake or grill. Plenty of serving dishes and seating arrangements. We loved sitting out on yourbdeck and watching all the boaters and skiers go by. What a relaxing week we had.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great time

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

A great time! Thanks so much. Loved the boat rentals from Springs Dock Marina. We felt this was a great vacation home & better than we expected

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

What a beautiful home you have. We have done Houseboats in the past at Norris Lake, but love the amenities and space your home has to offer. We hope to come back next year! We had a week of enjoyment on the water and taught two of our young boaters how to ski. Thank you for opening your home to us. We all enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Our family had a fantastic time this week. The Lake house is beautiful and the view is stunning. We really enjoyed watching all the activity on the water from the deck and docking or boat right out front. For a family of bird watchers, it was a real treat to see all the beautiful birds here, especially the red headed woodpeckers that live in a tree just off the deck.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review