reviews for: listing #46865 - Paradise Village, Pacific Coast Condo rental

Luxury Oceanfront condo with Wrap-Around Balcony!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Playa Royale
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $571 /nt
    $1,995 - $3,995 /wk

sort by:

Very Nice!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We absolutely loved the condo! The furnishings and decor were lovely. We got married in downtown Puerto Vallarta but my husband and I, and our guests all stayed in Nuevo Vallarta (at the Playa Royale condos and the Paradise Village hotel). We're glad we decided to stay here because it's a little quieter in Nuevo, the beaches are cleaner and you can walk pretty far in either direction. The shuttle worked out great - we were able to take it to visit the Paradise Village hotel, see the zoo, and go to the local mall and grocery store.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice!!

Review submitted: August 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We absolutely loved the condo! The furnishings and decor were lovely. We got married in downtown Puerto Vallarta but my husband and I, and our guests all stayed in Nuevo Vallarta (at the Playa Royale condos and the Paradise Village hotel). We're glad we decided to stay here because it's a little quieter in Nuevo, the beaches are cleaner and you can walk pretty far in either direction. The shuttle worked out great - we were able to take it to visit the Paradise Village hotel, see the zoo, and go to the local mall and grocery store. I recommend heading across the street to Fajita Republic one night. The lights are pretty and it's so nice and close.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo to rent in Puerto Vallarta!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

My husband and four of our friends stayed at this beautiful condo on our trip to Puerto Vallarta. The unit was immaculate when we arrived. The bedrooms were spacious, and two out of three had private balconies. The open kitchen met our daily needs, and the dining room was perfect for our more formal dining/entertaining. We loved to chat for hours on the wrap-a-round balcony, while enjoying a breathtaking view of a beach that seemed infinite. The sunsets always looked spectacular from that angle, too. 8-)

We would definitely stay here again, and recommend the unit to our friends and family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We loved our vacation at Playa Royale, Our condo was decorated as beautifully as the website photos showed. It met all our expectations. It was clean and had fresh linens, soap, shampoo, etc. The kitchen was complete with lovely dishes and all the utensils. We had breakfast almost every morning on the huge balcony overlooking the pool, palm trees and the beach. Occasionally, we would see a pod of dolphin swimming past, jumping out of the water for air as they passed by - beautiful! The manager, maids, security guards and everyone there were friendly and accomodating. We truly appreciated the free shuttle bus that would take us to and from the shopping center where there is a deli, Baskin & Robbins, a grocery store and several clothes and novelty shops. There is even a book shop on the upper level and a food court with the Moon Star Cafe, a great place for breakfast, a Mexican restaurant with decent Mexican food, a Brazilian steak house and a nice Sushi bar with some tempura offerings. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance or a short ride by taxi, which you can ask the security guard to call for you. Our favorite is the Fahita Republic with its flaming Fahitas, chili rellenos and fun atmosphere. For more adventures, a bus ride into Puerto Vallarta for a day of sightseeing and shopping, or call Vallarta Adventures for a canopy ride, boat trip, swimming with the dolphins, rock climbing, etc. You will need a taxi to take you to dinner at one of the many good restaurants in Puerta Vallarta, or to Bucerias, a quaint Mexican town 15 minutes north of Nuevo Vallarta. We will definitely be returning and will reccomend it to all of our friends. We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We loved our vacation at Playa Royale! Our condo was decorated as beautifully as the website photos showed. It met all our expectations. It was clean and had fresh linens, soap, shampoo, etc. The kitchen was complete with lovely dishes and all the utensils. We had breakfast almost every morning on the huge balcony overlooking the pool, palm trees and the beach. Occasionally, we would see a pod of dolphin swimming past, jumping out of the water for air as they passed by - beautiful! The manager, maids, security guards and everyone there were friendly and accomodating. We truly appreciated the free shuttle bus that would take us to and from the shopping center where there is a deli, Baskin & Robbins, a grocery store and several clothes and novelty shops. There is even a book shop on the upper level and a food court with the Moon Star Cafe, a great place for breakfast, a Mexican restaurant with decent Mexican food, a Brazilian steak house and a nice Sushi bar with some tempura offerings. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance or a short ride by taxi, which you can ask the security guard to call for you. Our favorite is the Fahita Republic with its flaming Fahitas, chili rellenos and fun atmosphere. For more adventures, a bus ride into Puerto Vallarta for a day of sightseeing and shopping, or call Vallarta Adventures for a canopy ride, boat trip, swimming with the dolphins, rock climbing, etc. You will need a taxi to take you to dinner at one of the many good restaurants in Puerta Vallarta, or to Bucerias, a quaint Mexican town 15 minutes north of Nuevo Vallarta. We will definitely be returning and will recommend to all of our friends. We had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review