reviews for: listing #46880 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

My Blue Heaven! Gulfview 6BD Elevator Pier
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lagoon Pass
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $3,695 /wk
    $1,795 - $2,495 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic!

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: November 22, 2008

SO enjoyed our stay at My Blue Heaven. The luxury - the roominess - the good taste in furnishings. It was fabulous. So bright and cheery. Everyone loved the extra icemaker and also the little fridge upstairs. And the elevator was perfect, really helped with our luggage and our great-grandparents.
Really loved it. We fished, we walked on the beach. One of our party even surfed! It couldn't be nicer, except if it was summer and we could have swum as well. Wait, two of our adults and one child did go swimming! In November!
We hope to return when we can all swim.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Fun family beach time

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Spent a week at My Blue Heaven with large extended family, ranging in age from 6wks-80. Lots of wonderful memories made!

Lots of hard tile flooring and stairs made the parents of little kids nervous, but no major accidents! The activity shed was full of everything we needed for outdoor activities, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, kites, fishing poles, crab traps, golf clubs, and much more!

The only complaint which is not the owners's fault was the road/utility construction that went on all week outside the house with LOTS of noise from 7am-8pm everyday.

Would definitely visit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my blue heaven

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Fabulous house, fabulous location. We had a fantastic time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best House at the Beach!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A beautiful home that slept 13 of us with room to spare. Georgeous views, neighborhood pier for fishing, and easy access to the beach. Would definately rent again when coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!!!!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

Our children and grandchildren joined us for a Christmas/Anniversary celebration at 'My Blue Heaven'. The beautiful house was everything and more than advertised. There were 15 of us, ages 70 to 8 yrs, and more than enough room for all to enjoy their own space. The elevator was definitely a plus for getting baggage and groceries to the upper rooms. We have been coming to Gulf Shores for several years, but this was our first time in a vacation home rental--it won't be our last. Everyone agreed we must come back to 'My Blue Heaven'. Thanks Geoff for your quick response to our phone call on our arrival and Susan for helping with the booking details.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST Beach House Ever!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our family of 13, 8 adults and 5 granchildren, stayed at My Blue Heaven and it was truly Heaven! This was the best beach house we have ever rented. The elevator was great for carrying up food, luggage and sleeping little ones. There was an extra refridgerator in the room under the house. SO many sand toys for the children to build sand castles with. A wondefully stocked kitchen with lots of room to cook in. The bedrooms were spacious and we had more than enough room to spread out. The kids loved the pier to fish off of and we even caught a couple of crabs with the crab cage from the house. Access to the beach was easy and the beach cart available was great. I could go on and on about this house, but will simply say, the next time our family vacation is in Gulf Shores, we will definately try to rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Blue Heaven Is Accurately Named

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Everyone was excited to see the house and exploreit as soon as we arrived. The great room was a wonderful place for family get togethers in the evenings. The kitchen was beautiful like the rest of the house. It has everything one could want and was a pleasure to work in. I liked that the large dining table allowed us to have dinner together as a family. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. One was so big that we were able to use the two large closets as bedrooms for two of the toddlers. A small crib like a pack and play fits fine in each one. Their parents had their children close by and could still have a private room. There are porches galore and we used everyone of them. The grill was a popular way to cook and was well used. I should add that we were a group of eleven including the three toddlers and everyone fit in the house very comfortably. The elevator was handy when we had groceries and was a big hit with the tlittle ones. The crow's nest was a universal favorite as a get away spot to nap or relax. There's enough room to set up a crib. It would make a great place to sleep for a baby that's not mobile yet. We really enjoyed the kayak we rented for a week at an affordable price.. It was used almost every day. The beach was wonderful. We were even lucky enough to see some wildlife in the water. At one point two of our kayakers came very close to some dolphins. A mother dolphin and her baby came fairly close to the kayak which made our two boaters very happy. We loved staying in this house and would highly recommend it to those with a large group to accomodate. Thankyou Susan and Geoff
for a great experience!.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The listing was just as it described but the pictures weren't accurate. It was much better! The amenities were great, everything was clean and well-maintained. My family and I enjoyed our vacation very much. I would recommend this property to anyone. A few of our favorite restuarants would have to be Desoto's, Sea n suds, Ribs & Reds, and of course The Original Oyster house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Thank You, Susan and Geoff, for going above and beyond the call of duty to arrange last minute accommodations for our beach vacation. My Blue Heaven exceeded all of our expectations! We totally enjoyed the house, family atmosphere, and easy access to the beach and bay. We had a GREAT time! And, we absolutely hope to stay again in 2010. Thanks again for making our stay possible and completely enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We really enjoyed The Blue Heaven House, each room had a different setting and the layout was perfect including balcony at upper level. Seemed like the owners lived there making it a point to provide everything we might need. Plenty of room for our six adult one baby crew. Close to any shopping or resturants. Talked with a some friendly neighbors and really enjoyed the bay dock as well as the ocean. My son picked the loft room with 360 view....All beach item provided even a beach pull cart,surf board, skim boards, chairs, etc. We did have to make our own sand castles...

Not a bad way to end 2008 and start 2009.. Do it again Oh Yea.....

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The descriptives that we were given did not begin to describe the amenities of "My Blue Heaven". 10 members of our family made our first visit to the Gulf beaches the first week of August. The house, the shore and convenience exceeded all our expectations.

Thanks for sharing this little piece of heaven with us.

The Collins Family
North Carolina

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2007   Date of arrival: September 3, 2007

Excerpt from guestbook: "The beach was beautiful and the house was just perfect for our growing family. We've already talked about coming back--specifically to this house.

We've tried to leave the house better than we arrived and hope your future guests will do the same--its such a GREAT place. Thanks Again"

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

From our guestbook: "Our week was awesome! We enjoyed our time spent on the beach and sitting on one of the three porches. For most of us it was our first time in Gulf Shores and we would love to come back. Thank you for letting us stay in 'My Blue Heaven'.

P.S. This house is so beautiful we decided to have a wedding here!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 16, 2007   Date of arrival: June 16, 2007

From our guestbook: "What a wonderful week! Clear skies and light breezes every day. The house is beautiful and accomodated our two families perfectly. The kids played on the beach (and moms, too) and fished on the pier everyday. The dads went on a 12 hour deep sea fishing trip Tuesday and it was an unbelievable experience: 425 lbs of fish. We highly recommend the "Jamie G" if you want to deep sea fish.

Thanks for your hospitality and your wonderful home."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2006   Date of arrival: June 17, 2006

From our guestbook: "This was our 5th time to Gulf Shores and this was by far the nicest house that we have stayed at! There was so much room for such a large clan to hang out in or separate if needed. The house was so well planned out and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The ice machine was definately a plus.

Thanks for making this one of the most pleasurable vacations we've shared with our friends and families thus far. The memories will be sketched in our hearts forever!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

Excerpt from our guestbook: "What an incredible house! We loved every minute. ...We get to come to the beach once or twice a year but have always stayed in condos. We are definately spoiled now by staying in such a beautiful, quiet place.

We hated to leave! Thanks again!" The Wilsons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 31, 2006   Date of arrival: May 31, 2006

Comment from our guestbook: "What a great house-lots of room! The weather was perfect. It was nice to stay where there are only houses instead of rows of condos and overcrowded beaches. It felt nice and secluded.

What a cool little area on the beach to the left where the Gulf flows into the bay (Lagoon Pass). We named it "the current". The kids loved it and they found lots of great shells."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 26, 2006   Date of arrival: March 26, 2006

Comment from our guestbook at My Blue Heaven: "There is so much to do in this home. The elevator has been a wonderful thing for my husband. In your planning you thought of everything and it was our pleasure to be here and enjoy your home away from home. We loved everything about this home! Thank you so much, The Alabama family from Gadsden"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review