reviews for: listing #46882 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Luxury Lagoon Tower, Gorgeous Beach, Indoor & Outdoor Pools
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lagoon Tower
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $2,195 /wk
    $1,300 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location with fantastic view. Complete and clear communication regarding checkin/checkout procedures. Suggest ceiling fans in bedrooms for more comfortable sleeping environment. Living room couch, chair have seen better days, not very comfortable. Might consider replacing. Great having ice machine! More than ample kitchen supplies, i.e. Dishes, glasses, pots & pans, baking dishes, etc. Overall great experience, ready to return!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GSvacationrentals is great!

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We visited Gulf Shores from May 31 - June 7, 2014, and had a wonderful trip. Gulf Shores Vacation Rentals communicated with us before, during and after our trip so we knew what to expect. Lagoon Tower was gorgeous and clean - had an indoor and outdoor pool and was close to the beach. We had no issues with the property at all but we knew what to do if we had. Weather was great and had a fun time! Nice to have reasonably priced dining and shopping nearby also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break in Gulf Shores w/ family

Review submitted: May 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condo!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is one of only a few condos with 180 degree views because there is nothing on either side of you. The views are spectacular no matter what the weather. The location is in a largely residential section which means less traffic, noise and people. You also have an indoor and outdoor pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and very nice amentities!

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just got back from a week's stay in Lagoon Towers 1101 and really enjoyed our time there! Great access to the beach and even during a busy holiday week, the pool was never too crowded and the elevators were always available. Property owners were quick to respond when we had an issue. We would strongly consider returning to Gulf Shores for a future vacation but not during the week of the 4th of July because the traffic was horrendous down Hwy 59. Took us an extra 2.5 hours to get in on our arrival day because of stop and go traffic for 40 miles straight. The property owners were nice enough to send an email out the Saturday before we left, however, advising us to get on the road early on Sat. morning to avoid serious delays. We left by 7:45am and didn't hit any traffic on the way out. THANKS GOODNESS! Overall, great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charlene Terrell

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

This place was awesome. the view was great. We really enjoyed it. The managers of the property were great. LOVE IT

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Location and Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Our stay at Lagoon Towers could't be better!! The condo is gorgeous and is in the perfect location. Access to the beach and the pier/lagoon were simply wonderful. The property caretakers Carrie and Vic were fabulous too! They were so pleasant and took a great deal of pride in their work. The condo is spacious and has all that you need! We absolutely love it and would highly recommend anyone to vacation here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We're ready to come back!!

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Coming back to work was surely hard after our dreamy vacation last week! The condo was just right. We greatly appreciated the security features of Lagoon Tower. We had three adults and three kids. Our kids enjoyed the bunk room, it was perfect for them, so Aunt Donna had a room all to herself! Perfect! The kitchen has just about everything you can think of. We added a new hand mixer for future guests! Enjoy! (We had to.....Health Toffee Fruit Dip is a beach vacation tradition and you can't mix that stuff with a spoon! Heehee). The pool people are great and super friendly! We loved the hot tub, indoor pool and, of course, outdoor pool. Just can't rave enough about the location. Wedged in between breathtaking views of the ocean and the Little Lagoon.....We felt like we had the place to ourselves until about Thursday of our trip, then we had to start sharing the pool with other families! But they were sweet families and we made some new friends along the way. If your coming to Gulf Shores, you must eat at Lulu's (Lucy Buffett's restaurant), Lamberts (in Foley) and Tacky Jacks. Those are the must do! Other than that, I would highly recommend toes in the sand, lounging pool side, floating on a raft in the ocean (which we did all week because the waves were super calm). I could go on and on! Thank you for a wonderful family vacation!! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Relaxing location

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We stayed at the Lagoon Tower in 2010, but still look back at it being one of the best vacation weeks that we've had. This was our first trip to the Gulf for vacation from our home in Michigan. The condo was extremely nice, quiet, and comfortable. The views from the balcony were unobstructed to the water. The walk to the beach was fairly short and direct. We used the pool and exercise room a few times. We had two of our kids and they both enjoyed their bedrooms as well. Everything provided was in great condition.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lagoon Tower #208555

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Loved the condo! Was perfect for our family of 7. I was a bit concerned about being across the street from beach, but this was not an issue at all. The street was a 2 land road, little traffic, and we had gate access to beach. Easy access to beach! Beautiful condo, loved the view! Only complaint, was there was not a lock on door of Master Bedroom suite. We hope to visit again, but please add lock for privacy in Master bedroom.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic views made the trip

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The minute we walked into the condo we were impressed with the amazing view of the ocean. It is truly the centerpiece of the living room. The condo is located across the street from the ocean with private beach access. On the day it was too stormy to be on the beach, we spent the day at the indoor pool. The rooms were all very clean, the kids loved sleeping in the bunk beds and having their own bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with any equipment needed for making dinners and a community grill was available outside. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend. The only negatives I had were the TV in the kid's room couldn't connect to digital cable, rendering it useless, and the DVD player connected to it didn't work properly (which wasn't that big of a deal because we spent most of the days out of doors). The other negative was that there was no lock on the master bedroom door...inconvenient when you have children with no concept of privacy when you're dressing/undressing for the beach/pool. Other than that, it was a perfect, perfect place to stay and we'll be returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: While you are here, please CALL us if you have any problems! In this case selecting a different input on the tv remote fixed both of these issues but only after the guests were gone because they didn't want to bother us. It is no bother to make sure our guests have what they need! This one could probably have been covered by phone, but if not, we live nearby.

We want you to have a great experience and to want to come back again and again. Please know that when you are here, we want to take care of any issues that come up.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Illinois Renters

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit in Lagoon Towers (month of February). Would have been interested in resigning for next year, but understand it had already been rented for that period. The location and condition were excellent..a very pleasant stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Our returning guests have first right of refusal for the same dates next year as well as preferred rates at any of our places. You'll want to answer quickly if you do want to line up the following year! In this case, our January guests for the last 3 years had decided to extend their stay through February for all future years before these guests had stayed with us so we were able to let them know upfront that it was reserved so that they could explore options for their future winter "home away from home".

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Illinois Renters

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit in Lagoon Towers (month of February). Would have been interested in resigning for next year, but understand it had already been rented for that period. The location and condition were excellent..a very pleasant stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another wonderful week of relaxation in Gulf Shores

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This is our fourth time to rent this unit. It is ideal for our family to spend time together. We are grandparents who come to the beach with our adult children and their families. This unit provides plenty of space for our 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The views from every room are amazing The most beautiful view is sitting at the dining room table watching the sunset each day. The kitchen is delightful. We have the best of both worlds with a pier for my husband to fish from and the beach just across the street. We all also enjoy sitting on the balcony reading our favorite novels( although it is difficult to make much progress with that amazing view of the gulf). We are already looking forward to our next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

The condition of this condo was great. All of the amenities (including kitchen) were supplied. The condo felt very safe with security guards around most of the time and the requirement of a key fob to access the elevators. The condo was beautiful and the view was beautiful. We enjoyed watching the dolphins play every morning from our condo balcony.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

The condo was ,by far, more wonderful than we could have imagined. The view, balcony, fishing from the pier at the lagoon were all memories that will never leave us. Thanks for such a wonderful experience!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

This condo exceeded our every expectations. Just as pictured -- interiors were beautiful. Photos don't do the view justice. Great place and hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 7, 2009   Date of arrival: July 7, 2009

What a beautiful Condo. Incredible views at every turn. Beautifully appointed and decorated. Great location. The view from the Balcony is so peaceful day/ night. The beach is one of the cleanest I've seen. The condo was perfect for our two families and we would love to come back for another vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review