reviews for: listing #46887 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Beach Club 3BD/2BA Beachfront with Resort Amenities
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Beach Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $2,195 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Good Condo for the Value

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: May 18, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We visited The Beach Club and stayed in Avalon 1003 the week before Memorial Day. This unit was a great place to lay your head down at the end of a long day on the beach. Pros--property management was very good with communicationand information regarding our stay, lots of beach chair and beach gear for your use. Nice to not have to pack all that into already full cars! The kitchen was reasonably equipped with just about everything you would need to prepare a full meal. Unit is clean. Cons (really more for our family but wouldn't necessarily be true for all families)--a little tight for the 4 adults and 2 kids in our group, this wasn't really a two family unit. More of a family with 2+ kids. The inside corner unit's balcony is not particularly private if this is a big deal. Overall, I would recommend this condo to a family that wants a clean unit at a good value, close to the beach with all of the amenities that The Beach Club has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beach Club Get Away!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice way to spend time with my family in this beautiful condo! We look forward to the next trip!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Club 2014

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Enjoyed our stay at Gulf Shores

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Club 2014

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very enjoyable stay in Avalon at the Beach Club. Our rental experience with Gulf Shores Rentals was very satisfying. Any problems were addressed promptly and professionally.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

My family of 4 enjoyed staying in your condo. We had plenty of room and the amenities were exactly as described. We actually found the place to be better than we expected. There would be plenty of room for 6 to sleep comfortably in the 4 beds provided. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Gulf Shores. We enjoyed being away from the main part of Gulf Shores - if you can handle the 11 mile trip to the main restaurants/shopping, this is the place to be. Very comfortable and peaceful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We vacationed in Gulf Shores in June ans absolutely loved this condo!! If staying in Gulf Shores you should try it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The spot where tranquility and serenity meets...

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Thank you SO much for providing such a wonderful escape for our family. The condo was clean, well furnished with everything anyone could want or need and the decor is cozy and tasteful. The two families that spent the week here have been vacationing together for 20 years and we all agree that this was the best vacation yet. This was our first time to Gulf Shores and not only will we back to Gulf Shores, but we will definitely be renting this specific condo again. Thanks again for a great time!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation at your condo. The view was absolutely beautiful - the perfect way to spend our mornings.... so relaxing. We are already planning to come back to Gulf Shores

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Thank you, we had a wonderful time
at the condo and at Gulf Shores! We
would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2009   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Accommodations were very nice. The view is wonderful. I would stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time at Lagoon Tower. Susan & Geoff were great,The condo was really nice,We had everything we needed for our stay in Gulf Shores.The beaches are beautiful.Thank you again for everything. Charlotte

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

My family will never forget the wonderful time we had at the Beach Club. The condo was a home away from home. It was clean and had everything you needed. Susan was a pleasure to work with and we intend to be back soon. Many memories were made on our trip to Gulf Shores!

Thank You

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2009   Date of arrival: May 11, 2009

Our 4 kids greatly enjoyed our trip. The accomadations were great and Gulf Shores is easy. We'll definitely return! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience! Great Week!

Review submitted: March 23, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

We rented this unit last minute and had a great time (March 2009). Everything we needed was in the condo and resort complex. The beach was amazing and just a short walk away. Sunset views from the balcony were awesome. We will be back and will try to stay in this same unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. It's very clean and tastefully decorated. Susan is a very pleasant person to deal with.
Some owners do not accept credit cards, and will require you to make payment through U.S. mail. Susan does accept credit card payment which makes it easy and fast to get reservations made.
We brought our children and their cousins; they said it is a vacation they will never forget. Thanks Susan!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review