reviews for: listing #46888 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Mustique 4 BD/4.5 BA Exclusive Luxury Condo
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mustique Condos
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $3,195 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

Great Condo with a few issues

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family loved the floorplan and great views. The outdoor pool design is great for all ages & it was also nice to have the indoor pool as a backup for the rainy day. Susan and Geoff were very professional and quick to respond when an issue arose. I received a phone call about an hour before check-in to let me know the refrigerator was broken and wouldn't be fixed until Tuesday. They had brought in a second frig for us for the first few days. The repair man ended up being sick and it wasn't fixed until Thursday. We also had the front door handle completely fall off. They were already aware of the issue & had a new part ordered. That was fixed in a day or two. The entire Mustique building had the water shut off for about 2 hours in the middle of the day for some type of repair/maintenance. The only other issue was in the king master where the closet carpeting met the bathroom tile. The carpet was very thin and my husband's foot got to meet the tack strip. We ended up just laying a bath mat over it so our little kids didn't step on it. Overall, it is a great condo. We understand maintenance issues arise, but all those issues combined into one week was a bit disappointing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

1402 Mustique 6/14/2014

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time with Nieces

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great - and everyone had their own bathroom. Only suggestion would be to have a number lock on the front door as the condo had only 1 key and more than 1 key was needed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mustique 1402

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Roomy, neat and well furnished is how I would describe Mustique 1402. It is very private in that the elevator takes you right to the front door and you are the only one on that side. The appliances are all modern stainless steel. You can view the water from either side of the condo, and even though you have to cross the street to get to the beach it is a short walk to one of the best beaches. I hope to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a few issues but love eveything else

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
there were a few items that need to be address with the 1402 condo. We had a great stay in unit 14r. But there are a few things that need to be addressed. The floors looked clean but within 10 minutes of taking shoes off our feet were black. So the floors were not mopped before we arrived. #2 Lack of towels. Each bathroom only had about 2 towels so we felt like most of vacation was spent doing laundry. Even fewer dish towels. Every guest complained about the comfort of the beds. Otherwise it was fine. We love the layout it was very functional.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Making Memories!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Turk was outstanding; tell him thanks for the help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter Snowbird Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very nice stay this winter. Everything was top notch and the condo was in excellent shape. We appreciate all the hard work that goes into making our vacation experience down here comfortable. We will be back next year and will be looking forward to seeing Y'all again. Mike Brenda and Jimbo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peace gained

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was exceptionally easy and hassle free to rent this beautiful, all needs covered condo for our fall break. I was aiming for a relaxing place to unwind with Friends and family and that was just what we got. We were on the beach everyday playing and relaxing on what we could easily see from almost every room in the condo. Having small children who needed naps, I could still enjoy my beautiful surroundings from the condo. The walk across the road was not even bad. The walk wasn't any longer than beachside and there wasn't much traffic that far down the strip. With 7 children from 16-5, the only thing nicer would have been to be in a beachfront house. We also enjoyed the fishing and crabbing on the lagoon side as well as the Oceanside. Thank you so much for this sunshine still in our souls!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Warren Family

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family was very pleased with our condo. The views from the balconys were great, the unit was nicely furnished, & we enjoyed being the only family on our side of the building.Because we have stayed many times in Fort Morgan, this location was great, being so close to stores,restaurants & other entertainments. We thank our God for the beautiful weather & you for providing the beautiful accomadations. Thank you & God bless

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was as described and well maintained. Gulf views were awesome and saw the Blue Angels practice three times. Close to many good restaurants and to grocery stores. Would recommend this condo to anyone wanting luxury and convenience. We had a great time and a very relaxing experience-will visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful vacation. Loves the condo and easy access to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely fabulous vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We came as a family group of 8 adults and we had a wonderful time. The condo was even more than we could have imagined. Everything was very clean and fresh. The furnishings were in very good condition and the location was very handy. We enjoyed the views out of three sides of the condo. The 14th floor has a beautiful views as you are overlooking the road and the beach houses across the road. We will definitely be back soon. We have been visiting Gulf Shores for about 7 years and have made about 20 trips in that time period but we will definitely be staying at Mustique 1402 in our future visits. Thanks to the owners for keeping such a wonderful place and making it available for our family to enjoy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My wife and I, along with our two sons, wives and their children spent a wonderful week in this condo. Nice and quiet along this stretch of beach and fantastic views. Plenty of room to spread out, lots of storage and closet space, easy access to the beach. Susan and Geoff get a "Thumbs Up" for this one. We will return soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had a wonderful week with our family at Mustique. It was everything we could ask for! It was well furnished, clean and very accessible. We would definitely recommend it to others. We love to stay on the "quiet side" of Gulf Shores, it is a short walk to the beach; the grandchildren LOVED the pool and the parents and grandparents loved how kid friendly it was. The kitchen was big enough to fit all of us! the property is well maintained as well as being secure. In our five years of going to the beach, It is the best property we have rented! Thanks again for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I just wanted to take a moment to tell you how much our family enjoyed the trip to Gulf Shores and specifically the condominium! The view was perfect, the location amazing and, of course, the condo was absolutely beautiful, clean, and provided us with everything and more!

Our daughters have told numerous people how much we enjoyed it and I am confident we want to return to that EXACT location in the future.

On behalf of the entire Limes family - thank you so much for the lovely experience in Gulf Shores.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Snow Bird 2011 Landing Zone

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had a very good time staying at this condo. Everything about it was first class. The building is only 3 years old and is a real gem. There is so much room inside and the views are awesome. Everyone that came to visit could not believe how nice the condo was and they all commented what great place Gulf Shores is to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family & Friends (Indiana & Ohio)

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and will definitely return. The unit is very large and spacious with plenty of room for everyone and the views from the front and back balconies was wonderful. Geoff stopped by on the afternoon of our arrival to make sure everything was OK. What a nice touch. Even though we endured 4 days of Tropical Storm Lee we had a great time in the condo using the indoor pool and work out room. Then we had 4 days of beautiful sunshine and spent time on the beach and sight seeing. There is a lot to see and do within an hours drive. We will definitely stay here when we return to Gulf Shores and recommend this unit to everyone looking for a well equipped, spacious, quiet place to stay. The entire Condo was very clean and well maintained. Susan and Geoff were both VERY helpful and made our trip very enjoyable. Once again, a great place to stay and I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This property is wonderfully located and tastefully decorated. The linens were soft, the rooms were clean, and the views were amazing! I will return to this location; I have zero complaints!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Just got home from staying a week in this beautiful condo. They views are amazing, the beach, bay and pool are so close. We have rented several private homes in the Destin area and wanted to stay at Gulf Shores. This by far was our favorite place. Not once did we say, "wish we had this or that." We had 4 adults and 6 teen boys, and we had plenty of room. We could not have asked for more!! When we are planning another beach vacation, we will definitely be back! Was a perfect week!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our second family get together here and everything was just as fabulous as we remembered. We love the private beach access and being able to set up our beach gear for the week without out worrying about leaving it. The condo views are spectacular and not just of the beach! Sunrises over the lagoon are georgeous. You can hear the ocean from the front balcony. Everything is beautiful just as pictured. The pool is great, especially if you have little ones. Wish we could stay longer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful condo, beautiful beach- you'll have a great time!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We just got back from our spring break vacation at this property. The condo was fabulous- The views of the gulf are tremendous from the front balcony. The management team is also outstanding. When we needed a key to use the outdoor pool, we called at night and when we woke up a key was outside our front door. I've rented at other condos in Gulf Shores before and this was the best!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We were a party of 4 couples that go to Gulf Shores every Feb. I am usually in charge of getting us a place to stay. This year our stay at Mustique 1901 was really great. The views were spectacular and the rooms large and beautifully furnished. The Kitchen was a Cooks Delight. We had a problem with the TV system but Sue did all in her power to get it fixed. All of us enjoyed our stay and hopefully will be able to go back next Feb..Don't hesitate to book your vacation with Sue at the Mustique.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We were very pleased with our stay. We had been in one almost identical to this one in FL. Wanted to check out this area and like it. Weather wasn't ideal at the time we went but still a good time. Would recommend it to others--few bugs to work out yet but we realize this is a new unit. Beautiful views and decor is great.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 12, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My Family and I can't say enough about our stay here at Mustique. The Condo. was awesome. My husband and I have traveled around the world and have never stayed at a more beautiful condo. It is just gorgeous - And the Views from Mustique are just breathe taking! The Location could not be more perfect. More than that, the generosity and the personable quality from Susan and Doc are rare today. They went out of their way to see that our stay at Mustique was Perfect. I can't say enough about both of them. We will never stay anywhere else when we go to Gulf Shores. The only problem we had was getting out of bed in the mornings, due to the remarkable view from our room!!!! Thanks Again Susan and Doc for all your help and for renting us such a wonderful place.
The Lee Family
Denham Springs, La.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My sister and I went to Gulf Shores to spend a long weekend. We initially had rented another property; however we found a live bat in the house! Before we got out of there we saw 5 of them. Needless to say, we got out of there!! The owner was nice enough to allow us to stay at the Mustique 1901 even though their intentions were to come and do some last minute things to the condo! We couldn't believe it when we walked in! It was just AMAZING!! My sister started dancing and said, "I love bats"!! We just got back and are already talking about going back. We felt like queens in this gorgeous condo, and will never forget our weekend!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review