reviews for: listing #4690 - Ormond Beach, Florida Condo rental

Seabridge South Reserve Your Vacation Now
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seabridge
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $250 /nt
    $450 - $900 /wk
    $1,500 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Place to stay!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I stayed here in this condo just this past week. Wow! Such a beautiful place. Very quiet and very friendly people in the neighborhood. Having such close access to the beach was fantastic! The condo is more than adeqautely equipped, boogie boards, beach chairs, and tons more. We felt right at home. Lynn and Jerry are great people! They have such great hospitality and made bsure our stay was perfect! We got our deposit back with no problem.I would recommend this property to any and everybody, people of all ages. The listing description was completely accurate, along with all the pictures. Place was very clean and neat. Can't wait to visit again next year!! Thank you so much for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

R & R

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a great stay at this condo...very relaxing with a beautiful view. Only minutes from Daytona but, no hustle and bustle. The condo is equipped with everything one should need and is very well kept and tastefully appointed. We definitely recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

We have just returned from a week long stay at Lynn and Jerry's condo. We have been going there since 2002. We can honestly say this is the nicest and best equipped condo that we have stayed in. The beds are comfortable, furniture is very nice, great kitchen stocked with all you need but your food, and the decor is beautiful. The view from the balcony is lovely and we enjoy watching the sun rise every morning. We have never had any problems getting our deposit returned and have not incurred any extra fees. We treat their condo just like it belonged to us. Lynn and Jerry also have the most reasonable rates for all that you get.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sherry

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

This condo was as described, cute , clean , comfortable. That is how I left it. My daughter,son grandaughter and myself stayed there and left with pleasant memories. I made sure the condo was left in excellent condition. Kitchen clean, dishwasher loaded, sheets in basket, bedding neatly folded and stacked on the bed, towles in washing machine and a couple in a very small laundry basket. I even swept the floors and ran a damp mop over them. Imagine how I felt when I returned home to a call on my answering machine from Lynn stating the maid had said I left the place in a mess! I WAS MORTIFIED ! I am a very clean person and to be accused of something like that really upset me. We even cleaned the showers and toilets !! I was told the cleaning lady was demanding more money and I was ask to help pay the cost. I do not blame Lynn. Being far away from the property puts her at a disadvantage and when she ask her cleaning lady for pictures, she was told she had no batteries in her camera. People that know me cannot believe that I was accused of such a thing. My memories are no longer pleasant. If you decide to stay at this condo, you will find it to be quite comfortable,however, be ready to scrub and leave NOTHING for the well paid cleaning lady to do.

Owners response: I tried to work with the guest-My cleaning lady makes few complaints-In 9 years we have charged extra just a few times.
This is not a hotel this is a home away from home-True we cannot check every week but we are there 5-6 times a year-we work hard and spend what we need to provide a good experience-and affordable accommodations-However I will not be blackmailed.I We have return guests year after year-I don't think this guest will be welcomed back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great condo, great area and beach, but owners will not return deposit!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

We stayed at this very clean condo in July of 2009. It was everything the owners described in the listing. Clean, very well equipped, quiet condo community. The property is very well maintained. The beach area was very nice. They're were no issues with staying at the condo at all. We followed the rules for leaving the condo (laundry, trash, clean-up, etc.) yet, after numerous contacts with the owner, we are unable to receive the remainder of our deposit. It has ruined what was a very enjoyable vacation.

I think what is frustrating was contacting the owners about the deposit refund only to be treated like we were stupid, with questions like "are you sure you didn't receive the check and maybe threw it away or have already deposited it", or " well, we have to check our bank records and that will take us 4-6 weeks, we'll have to get back to you", and similar excuses. I'm just really surprised that this happened as we have used VRBO selections in the past.

As stated above, the condo and the community are exactly as described. I would recommend to people who are looking for a more quiet condo community than you would find in the busier beach areas (more family oriented), but I would not recommend renting from these owners.

Owners response: We did have a problem with the return deposits last summer.We updated our rental papers,changed our damage deposit policy to a simpler credit card charge that is refunded after the condo is cleaned and inspected-NO US POSTAL to worry about.I ended up sending two refund checks to the guests.The first one issued was returned to me 6 weeks later.We did not ignore the issue-we corrected it.Our rates are so affordable we could not just issue more then 1 refund check- with our new system we don't have to worry about that nor do our guest.We take pride in our relationship with our guests and there have been hundreds-but every once in a while one has a problem-I do find it strange that a year later we get a complaint

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

We have just returned from our trip to Ormond Beach and I truely hated to leave both the city and the condo - Lynn and Jerry were very obliging to us and our stay at the condo was most enjoyable. We would honestly recommend this condo to anyone thinking of staying in Ormond Beach. Everything was clean and the neighbours made us feel very welcome. We hope to go to Florida again and definitely will stay at Lynn and Jerry's condo at Seabridge South

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We just got back from Ormond beach. We were
there during the storm NOEL (Oct 27th thru Nov
3rd) It was windy all week and the waves were so
big. I never saw waves that big for so long. Other
than stormy weather the condo was perfect as you
can look at the ocean all day and if you like the
beach you just walk across the street. Plenty of
good restaurants in the area and I got to play a few
rounds of golf which is only a short drive from the
condo. If you want a nice place to stay this will
certainly satisfy all who come.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 8, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Even though there is repair work being done on the balconies we still had a very lovely time. This was our 2nd year staying here and we plan on coming back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 20, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Thanks, Jerry and Lynn, for making our 35th anniversary so special. The card and flowers were so sweet. I'm writing this in the Condo, because I don't want to forget to do it after we have to go back home. To 32 degrees (and that's the high!) and the snow that's forecasted. Yuck. We had planned to use the Condo as a "home base" for day trips. Once we arrived, however, we changed our plans, and have stayed right here. Just hanging out on the beach or reading by the pool is excitement enough. We've even been able to keep an eye on our businesses back home by using our laptop and a local AOL number. (For all you road warriors, both of the Daytona Beach numbers are local). I can't say enough good things about your property! It's more like a lived-in home than a rental! There's even WD 40 in the odds-and-ends drawer. Everything that could possibly be needed is right within handy reach. All of the details have been lovingly attended to. The complex houses happy, friendly residents who share their slice of heaven with us "snowbirds". I've never felt quite so at-home while traveling. Please be sure to keep a week in February open for me! I can't wait to come back!!!

Owners response: We are so glad you are having a great time.From one set of "snowbirds"to another we are glad you found our home away from home a haven.We will save a week for you.Enjoy the rest of your week. Lynn & Jerry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 15, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

We fell in love with Ormond Beach. It's great for a family that just wants to relax. It's as if you have the beach all to yourself! I even ask Lynn would she sale me her condo. She said no, but I can't blame her. Lynn, your a great hostess! I'm looking forward to going back in July.

Owners response: Thank you Gina.We love it when our guests agree with our choice of location.We work hard to provide the extras and make our home away from home a retreat for others to enjoy.You were a great guest and our neighbors enjoyed you and your family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 3, 2003   Date of arrival: June 1, 2003

Jerry & Lynn, Thanks again for letting us rent your condo. The view was fantastic, and your neigorbors all made us feel like part of their family. The condo being fully equiped and beautiful made the time inside almost as enjoyable as the beach. Thanks again!!!

Owners response: You are very welcome!We have had such nice people stay at our condo.Please come again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 23, 2003   Date of arrival: May 1, 2003

Thank you Lynn and Jerry for an outstanding condo and a week's worth of stay in Florida for an unbelievable price for the condo we got. The area is quiet and the neighbors are great. We didn't have to worry about a crowded beach and noisy traffic. I felt like I owned the beach in front of the condo. Everything was just in arms reach from all the main attractions in Daytona. I look forward to renting from you again. Thank you, The Saddlers

Owners response: Jerry and I are so happy that our guests feel the way we do!We just love the area and we have "met" so many nice people with our rental program.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 23, 2003   Date of arrival: May 1, 2003

From the day we arrived to the day we sadly departed, we enjoyed every minute of our stay in Lynn & Jerry's condo. The view is spectacular, the condition of the unit is impecable and the other owners adopted us as if we were family. It would be hard to imagine a more relaxing, enjoyable time...except, of course, being fed fresh olives, one by one, by a Greek beauty in a hillside villa on the island of Santorini.

Owners response: Thanks Bill.We do have great neighbors.We have never been to Greece.But I know our beach is as nice as most in Hawaii,And this is much closer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review