reviews for: listing #46912 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Surf Villa"..Oceanfront, a little piece of heaven
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sawgrass Country Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $300 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,300 /wk
    $2,700 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Ahhh, Surf Villa...

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

To say the view from this generous balcony is "stunning" is an understatement! The pics can't even do this scenery justice. Huge grassy yard for the kids and dog to play on with a very short walk to the beach and the Sawgrass Beach Club next door.

The condo has very nice, new bedroom furniture with lots of drawers for storage. There was even a brand new set of high end sheets left for us to open and use. The bathroom has been completely redone and is just beautiful. You will find all the kitchen tools you need and a good size pantry as well. We used the pull out sofa for our young boys and it was nice that they had an extra closet with built in drawers for their things as well. Storage is not a problem in this unit.

The owners were wonderful to work with and we absolutely recommend this place to anyone who wants an exceptional beach location within a quiet, friendly community. Look forward to going back!

Thanks for everything!
Angela
Charlotte, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love Surf Villa

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 21, 2014

This was our second time to stay at Surf Villa, and again was so pleased. It is a second floor Condo, with beautiful views of the Ocean and the sunrises can be seen from the Dining Table while you are enjoying your morning coffee. Easy access to the beach, which is clean and not crowded. The Condo is a very clean and all the amenities are there, including an updated Bathroom. There is washer and dryer in the Condo. It is a gated area, and so feel very safe, and your guests have easy access to arriving at your place. We will be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place to vacation!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Condo right on the ocean was as advertised. My wife and grandchildren fell in love with the ocean view. The owners were very responsive to our needs and I would recommend the Surf Villa to anyone interested in renting a condo directly on the ocean. Very clean and well equipped.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Late, but still great!

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We forgot to write our review last year - when we tried to get this condo again, it was booked. Obviously others have discovered what we hoped was our little secret! This condo is perfect - we kept our windows open the entire time to hear the surf, which was heavenly. Very quiet, comfortable, incredibly comfy bed, and it was glorious to have coffee on the deck in the morning. Just a short walk to the pool - with an adults-only option, steps to the beach, access to fantastic golf and tennis, this was truly paradise. We are saddened that the condo is not available for our vacation this year, but we'll definitely try again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location right on the beach

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

This Surf Villa has everything you need for a great vacation. The ocean view is spectacular with the ability to watch the sunrise right from the living room. We paid for the monthly temporary membership at Sawgrass Country Club so we could enjoy golf, tennis and all of their amenities. We were able to walk to the beach; the Sawgrass Beach Club; the family pool; the racquet club and fitness center. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need (and a very sensitive smoke detector - use the vent every time you cook). The bathroom is newly renovated and the bedroom has a king size bed and new furniture. The owners were responsive to our questions and provided excellent customer service. There are so many great restaurants around like Aqua Grill, Pusser's, Poppy's, Medure and the Sawgrass Beach Club. Neptune Beach is just a short ride to a quaint town with great restaurants. We loved staying here for one month and would stay here again. They give you one week's supply of paper towels, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent and trash bags, so if you stay for longer than one week, you will need to bring or buy these supplies for the remainder of your trip. I would recommend this villa to anyone who loves waking up to seeing the ocean; walking the beach (with practically no one else on it); having a beach club within walking distance; and swimming in the Olympic family pool.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic View

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Exactly as described. Fully stocked kitchen and very clean. We will definitely rent again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fine stay in Ponte Vedra

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

A very good one bedroom condo with a fantastic view of the beach! Good quality furniture, including a king bed, that is superior to most rentals. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Hangout

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We spent Memorial Day weekend at this great getaway. The units are fairly small but this one had everything that we needed, What it lacks in space indoors, it more than makes up for outdoors with one of the best ocean views in Ponte Vedra Beach. Dog friendly place with an enormous yard that leads to the ocean. Sawgrass Beach Club is RIGHT next door. Had a great time. We will return as soon as we can.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Florida Vacation

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a week at this wonderful apartment, and we already miss it. Everything was as described in the listing. The location, overlooking the beautiful white sand beach was outstanding. The apartment was clean, modern, and beautifully decorated. Jenny and Rick were great to deal with. We took advantage of the temporary membership at the Sawgrass Country Club, and the facilities there were outstanding, including great golf, beautiful beach club and health center, and great food. We are already thinking about our visit there next year, hopefully for longer than a week!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

My wife and I just completed a lovely week at the Surf Villa condo. It is titled appropriately as the sound and sight of the surf was always present, just walk onto the balcony and the beauty and majesty of the ocean was right there. The immediate access resulted in walks on the beach throughout the day which we loved.

The condo was also great for the two of us, well furnished and well equipped with everything we needed for a great, relaxing week.
Thanks Rick and Jenny for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

A fabulous week!!!

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We loved staying at Surf Villa!! The pictures on the website made it look very nice and inviting, but actually being there with the sound of the ocean, the beauty of the beach, the view from the deck, and the awesome sunrises made it even better than imagined!! So many conveniences were provided making it "move in ready", and just like home. A perk offered to Surf Villa renters was being able to join "Sawgrass Country Club" for the week which we did so we could play golf and enjoy the pool next door. We were very comfortable at the condo and liked being there so much that we ate almost all our dinners in - we just didn't want to leave. Thanks for everything!! Can't wait to come back next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

What a Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

The condo was clean, stocked, comfortable, wired, with the best terrace overlooking an amazing beach. There were some walking paths through a small grass lawn, and voila you were on the beach, a wide beach with compact sand and just enough surf to go body surfing or regular surfing. Dogs were allowed on the beach if they were leashed. This was our Yorkie's first visit to the ocean and he loved it! He went swimming and played in the waves. The condo is close to everything but far enough away for quiet times. I saw the sunrise from the terrace and the moon rise also. One of my favorite places of all times!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review