reviews for: listing #46921 - Park City, Utah Townhome rental

Great Mountain Getaway-4bd 4bath-from $179/Night-Sleeps 12
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Red Pine Condos
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $449 /nt
    $900 - $2,700 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Dear Jim and Linda.
Spent Thanksgiving at your condo and had a great time. We really enjoyed the condo and the shopping near by. We will recomend you to our friends. Thanks again Leonard and Barbara Hull

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Had fun but some things need to be fixed.

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We had a fun time at the condo but their were quite a few things that need attention.
1. Dishwasher leaks.
2. The refrigerators water and ice machine doesn't work. (So I had to go buy some ice to make our drinks colder).
3. The washer downstairs wouldn't even turn on so we could wash our towels.
4. The master bedrooms television wouldn't work. (The whole houses tv/satellite system needs an overhaul, so many remotes, to complicated, didn't know what remote to use or what channel it needed to be on).

One suggestion would be, you need a tv in the four bedroom so the people in that room have a tv like the rest of the people.

The pool area and clubhouse was fun.

Owners response: I appreciate the review so I can address these issues.
The dishwasher was leaking, and we immediately replaced it with a new one.
The ice maker had been turned off under the sink and should now work.
The washing machine did and has always functioned properly. It is a full sized Maytag stackable washer and dryer. I think the guests didn't understand how to turn it on.
The TVS all work fine, but I assume the guests couldn't determine how to change from tv to dvd to get the correct input. The one bedroom on the main floor does not have tv because there is no way to get a cable to it, but the main tv in the family room is right next to this bedroom.
I understand the frustration of the guests. I only wish they had called me when they 1st arrived rather than writing this review when they returned home.
If you would like to speak with me, please call

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer Car Show

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

We left the condo last Sunday and had a good time all weekend. The condo is nice and the location great but we were disappointed in the condition of several things. We paid $120 cleaning deposit and the unit was dirty in several areas. It didn’t look as if the carpet was vacuumed before we arrived. We cleaned broken crackers from the living room carpet, garbage under the bed in the back bedroom, pair of baby socks in the sheets of one of the beds and major cobwebs in the small bedroom. The carpet was dirty and not new as described in the listing.

Several items need attention. The master bath shower head only comes out in one big stream and the shower has mold and rust, the toilet seat in the small room bathroom fell off and there is no light in the refrigerator.

The unit could and should be a great unit but needs a good deep cleaning.

Owners response: There was a mixup on the schedule of the cleaning people. It was not in great shape because they still needed to clean. I appoligize for any inconvenience. If you check all the other comments, they are possitive.

This is the only time I have ever recieved a negative comment.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Jim/Linda - Thank you for sharing such a great condo! Everything was just as you described it and we loved having so much seating in the livingroom/dining room. The location was perfect and we had easy access to all three ski areas, shopping and downtown Park City. I'm sure we'll be returning very soon! The Doubek/Brokaw clan 12/26/05

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 17, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

Dear Jim, Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo in Park City last weekend! Everyone loved it! The condo is very comfortable and everything was just perfect! I hope you find everything in order! Thanks again! Wanda Wilhelmsen and the gang

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2005   Date of arrival: April 11, 2005

Hi Jim. Just wanted to tell you that we enjoyed your place and hope to come back again. Karen Howell
THIS COMMENT WAS ENTERED IN THE GUEST BOOK AT THE CONDO.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

We enjoyed a wonderful time at The Canyons. This area is absolutely beautiful (both winter and summer).
The condo was better than represented. We had plenty of room and it was completely furnished. I would highly recommend your condo to anyone.
Thanks for a great time.
Bill Echols

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Leaving today after a week of great snow and sunny days.
Loved the house--Plenty of room for 2 families.

The Killians
Columbia, S.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

25-02-05
Three German families:

The Nieblers, The Haas, and The Homanns.
Had a great week here. The house was great and well equipped. The snow good and the weather perfect.
Everything was exactly as we were told or shown.
Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 6, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

Squeezed one last skiboarding trip in before the snow melts.
Georgeous, Sunny days, Warm temperatures, Epic views---ITS ALL HERE!!!
The house was great, fully equipped--perfect place to get away and we didn't break any bones, which iis always a plus
Thank You
The Camps

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 14, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We LOVED your beautiful condo!!! We have been to Park City for the last 7 years during the ski season...and your condo made our last visit the most enjoyable yet. The Location was perfect....just a few steps away from the bus shuttle for venturing into Park City and from the slopes. The rooms were so comfortable and so spacious that our 2 famillies didn't get on each others nerves. Thank you..We would definitely stay there again and would HIGHLY recommend it to all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 2, 2004   Date of arrival: October 2, 2004

Thank You for being our guests. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our "Little Bit of Heaven". Please feel free to make any comments in this guest book. Have a great day and to renew your spirit, return to Park City often. Thanks again, Your Hosts Jim and Linda Wilson.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review