reviews for: listing #46946 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

5Br/4Ba Disney Area-3 King Suites-Pool-Bbq-Game Rm-Wifi
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $158 - $271 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Exceeded my Expectations

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

My recent stay at the Villa exceeded my expectations. The pictures and descriptions of the property are spot on, plus it has lots of little extras that made the stay extremely enjoyable, i.e pool toys for the kids, full complement of pots and pans of all sizes. The location was perfect for trips to Universal and Sea World, it was all highway driving with no traffic jams. The best thing of all was how helpful the owner was. He went above and beyond by allowing me to reschedule our trip due to all the school snow days missed. He immediately responded to all my questions. This is my third stay in the Orlando area and I would highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

It was a great house and all of my family loved it. It was in a great location and easy to get to Disney World and all of the attractions. We all loved the pool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: June 6, 2014   Date of arrival: May 25, 2014

We selected this house for various reasons. It appeared to be roomy enough for our family, we wanted something close to the parks and we wanted a pool for the kids. This property worked out perfect. We were not in the middle of a heavily congested tourist area but only a very short drive to the Disney Parks & Sea World The two kids (4 & 7) absolutely loved having the pool. An added benefit to the pool was we were not having to fight for space in a public pool and we had time to spend with the 7 year old learning to swim. She was so excited (as were we)!! This home had everything we needed. There were toys in the house for kids, everything in the kitchen we needed to prepare meals, plenty of linens, etc. Both Walmart and Publix were just down the street. It was a great find and we will certainly look to rent this home again if in the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, Spacious and Well Maintained Property

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks in February. I can easily say it was one of the best vacations we have had. We had three families sharing the property and there was plenty of room for everyone! The house was exactly what were expecting from the picture and description on the internet. We loved the pool and spa and were in them everyday. We also were in Orlando almost everyday and found the commute relatively easy on the interstate. It was nice being close enough to enjoy the area but far enough out to have some quite and down time from the tourist spots.

Thank you so much Vic for sharing your wonderful vacation home with us. We hope to be back again!
Jennifer (Kingston, ON)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home - Hope to Stay Again

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

If you're lucky enough to find a vacancy I'd strongly encourage you to rent this home. The accommodations exceeded our expectations, and it was such a good value that we could afford to rent it with only 2 couples. Hopefully we can return sometime with our kids and grandkids, since there is plenty of room. The 3 master suites (our group only used 2) are spacious with nice sized bathrooms, and the two rooms with twin beds looked perfect for a family. The pool was a very nice bonus. The home is in a quiet neighborhood in a gated community. It was clean, the management company was amazingly responsive to our 1 request (one of the showers drained very slowly), and the owner was delightful to work with.

For a moment I was tempted to give house "only" 4 stars, but I quickly realized that would be unfair since the "flaws" were not a big deal and were to be expected in a home that is such a good value that it is rented almost constantly. For example the carpet could stand a cleaning and some of the walls need to be touched up, but the same could probably be said of our own home. And I suspect these issues will be addressed the next time the house is vacant for a few days.

This is a wonderful house. I realize that there are many, many rental options in the Orlando area, but you won't be disappointed if you rent this house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome vacation rental property

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

I highly recommend this property as a vacation rental. My family and I stayed in this home Oct 4-11 and had a blast. This was the perfect solution to our lodging for our Disney trip. The home was clean and conveniently located to everything we needed. More than enough space for my husband and I, our 2 little girls, my mother and grandmother. Everyone had their own room and bathroom. Absolutely perfect! The kitchen was spacious and the pool area was the perfect way to end our day. We felt safe and comfortable in this home, and will stay again when we return to Disney. And let me not forget to mention how easy the rental process was. Best experience ever!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 26, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This home was PERFECT for my family trip to the Orlando area. It was a great size, very clean, and in an incredibly convenient area. It was no more than 30 minutes to get to Sea World, Disney, Kissimmee, and only an hour (maybe even less) to get to Busch Gardens in Tampa. It's right off of the highway- right near a Publix and Wal-Mart. We found an awesome pizza/sub/Italian shop (Dora's) that offered a great menu and quick delivery. We loved the gated security - felt very safe. The pool was fantastic. Everything was just perfect. Oh and being from the Boston area, it was a heavenly surprise to find a Dunkin Donuts no more than a mile or two up the street!!! We had a group of 8 including a teenager and 2 little ones - and everyone was happy. We will definitely stay here again... and probably again, and again. Thanks Vic!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful home from home!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a fantastic 2 week stay in this fabulous home. Very well equipped, generously sized bedrooms and beautifully appointed bathrooms(especially the master suite on the ground floor which opened on to the pool area). I would highly recommend this house, perfect for visiting all the Orlando theme parks It seemed a very safe and secure gated complex, well cared for communal gardens around each property with a friendly family feel.

In the future we would definitely choose to stay here again when visiting Disney although having just returned from our 2 week action packed holiday visiting every park known to man, it probably won't be for a couple of years in order for my blistered feet to recover!! Have fun x

By Samantha from Hertfordshire, England - July 31, 2013

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Time

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Great!!! Had a fantastic time at the house. It was just as it was described. No problems. Beautiful Home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and clean home!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

This home is wonderfully kept and we did our best to keep it that way. Kitchen had all the basic tools and stationary. It is in a beautiful gated and quiet community and was about 20 minutes from the Disney Parks, 30 from Universal. With older children, this was just the right distance, especially in a oonvertible. Beautiful pool. The kids absolutely loved it and pretty much went for a swim every day after the parks and all day on the "down day" that we took in the middle of our 9-day stay. The owner and property management company were an absolute pleasure to deal with.Professional and prompt - I called the property management company only twice with questions during our stay. Both times they were prompt in responding and addressing the issue. It was truly impressive and took away any concerns/stress. Thank you Vic for letting us stay and thank you Rebecca for your prompt replies and for taking care of the two minor issues (battery for the smoke alarm and pool temperature adjustment) within an hour of the call.

Vic, also, if I may suggest mentioning that the sun actually shines on that pool for a great part of the day. That is one thing that we were trying to look for in our initial search, but loved your home so much that we decided to book anyway without finding out. We were very pleased with the pool's exposure....
Thanks again for letting us stay.

Mariam G, Ottawa, Canada - June 2, 2013

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

We rented Vic's home from april-22/13 to May 1/13 and everything was perfect, the house, the weather, the location and so much more. Vic was very helpful with me for the whole process, and lots of great directions. We were about 20 min. from disney which was really nice. All the house care givers were great with any request or something that needed to be done. Overall it was a wonderful trip for all of us, and I have already booked this house for next year. We all can't wait!!!

Paula W, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada - June 1, 2013

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

Had lots of room, kitchen had everything you needed, televisions in all the rooms with king size beds, you could adjust the temperature to be different from the top floor to the bottom floor, very quiet and felt very safe in the neighborhood. Will I go back to this property and would I recommend to family and friends? Most definitely!

By Jessica (Alberta, Canada) - February 25, 2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This home has 3 king master suites with 2 twin rooms that share a bathroom. Between the family room, living room, game room and pool area there is enough room for everyone to have some space to themselves. The home is equipped with a washer/dryer and dishwasher. The youngest in our traveling party [5 year old girl] loved trying on all the princess dresses she found in the closet in her room, not to mention playing with the numerous stuffed animals in the bedrooms. We enjoyed the use of the pool and hot tub, which were clean and in excellent working order. We did very little cooking in this home, but it is equipped for making meals, if desired. Our flight arrived in the evening, but we had no problem getting into the gated community or the house. The key lock box allowed anyone to come and go on their own schedule. This home is close to Disney and Universal parks. It is a great alternative to small hotel rooms.

Marilyn, Cleveland, Ohio, USA - February 6, 2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for a family vacation!

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

Stayed for 10 days, our family of 4 plus my brothers family of 5. Very spacious home accomodated all of us very easily and had all the things you could ever want or need on a vacation of this sort. We spent two full days at "home" as rest days from the busy parks of Disney where the kids were able to swim, and relax. The house was exactly as described and is in a very quiet neighborhood. One minor problem of the pool heater not working properly was corrected immediatley by the management company. If you and your family or multiple families are planning a trip to the Orlando area, you cannot go wrong with this wonderfull home to call home while you are away. Thanks for everything, we will be certain to return on our next trip to the area.

Lance Beach, Manitoba, Canada - January 25, 2013

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great family vacation home Orlando

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

We had a wonderful week in your beautiful home, there was every comfort you could possible hope for and more. My teenagers were delighted with the TVs in each room, WIFI and all the extra games/books available in the house. The games room which we enjoyed in the evenings or relaxing in the heated pool. The location was ideal for visiting the attraction parks and there were supermarkets and shopping centres a short drive away. I hope we can return one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Florida Haven

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

We arrived later than expected to a lovely, clean home. Very spacious and the kids got to have their own bedroom, bath, and televisions. The home was well stocked with linens, pool towels, dishes, pots, pans, and small appliances. It was great setting up the coffee maker for breakfast before heading off to Disney. It was a very short drive to Disney and traffic was never an issue. We all enjoyed using the pool after our days at Disney. The pool even has a light for night time swimming. We enjoyed the game room and used the pool table and air hockey. Vic was a delight to work with and sent codes, directions, and address and our security deposit back as promised. Renting a home is the way to go. We felt very at home and would rent here again for a return trip to Orlando.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful house and great location!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our stay at this beautiful home was just peaceful and enjoyable. The pictures that are posted truly does not capture the beauty. We are the family of 5 and our children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The location of the property was great. Once you stay at this home you will want to only stay there for each visit in Florida. We are staying at the same home next year.

Godwin Family, Virginia, USA - June 26, 2012

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded All Our Expectations!

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2012

The house exceeded all our expectations and we really enjoyed our stay in the area. We especially liked the pool with the screened in spa and outdoor eating area. The house was near shopping, theme parks and not far from the beach. The management company was very helpful and the house had all the extras that were needed to make us feel at home, I would go back anytine and our three weeks of vacation went by very quickly.

By Jocelyn Leblond (Quebec. Canada)-April 19,2012

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at your home!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

There was plenty of room for our family and friends and we all appreciated the cleanliness of the home inside and out. We really enjoyed spending time outside on the spacious deck and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There were some rousing games of pool and air hockey enjoyed by young and old alike. The kitchen was amply supplied with dishes, cutlery and cooking utensils. We used the BBQ every night for dinner. The location was close to Disney World, Universal, shopping and an excellent golf course. We will be telling others travelling to Florida about you and your wonderful home. Thank you for everything.

Linda and Neil - Alberta, Canada - February 8, 2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome family reunion!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary this year and wanted to have all our family together. This was the perfect place it was beautifully well kept the agents looking after the property were most helpful. Our grand daughters were never out of the pool when we were home and I mean home it was the home away from home. We didn't have to take anything with us everything was there the children had dress up clothes and toys to play with fantastic we had the best time with our wonderful family.

Sue and Dave, Canmore, Alberta, Canada - November 11, 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The next best thing to being at home!

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

We found this home to be absolutely perfect! The house is spacious, comfortable and full of lot's of "extra's". We all enjoyed the game room, pool and Wii game! So well thought out! The location was ideal, not too far from the parks and close to Wal-mart, Publix and good restaurants. We loved Manny's Steakhouse! Great food for a very reasonable price - Thanks Becky for that great recommendation and for all your help and kindness. You made us feel so welcomed!
This home proved to be better than our expectations! Vic you are awesome and you made this all possible with such eaze. I appreciated this so much. Booking a place for a large family is not always easy and you made it painless. Plus my entire family enjoyed the house and would definately stay there again!

Karas Family, Buffalo, NY - September 23, 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 star accomodations for 3 star price!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

My wife found this rental online which was moderately priced compared to the others that we found of the same style and size. We were sceptical but the photos looked nice and the reviews were good so we decided to go with it and we were certainly not disappointed. In fact far from it. The property is very new, there are houses still being built in that community. The club-house is not yet operational but we didn't feel that we missed anything because the house had everything that a family would need to have an enjoyable vacation. Stayed for a week during memorial day with my wife and her family that was visiting from abroad. The house was spacious and everyone was comfortable in their rooms. The garage was converted to a game room and the kids refused to come out of there :). If not the game room they would be dunking in the jacuzzi and swimming pool. Location wise, it is perfect, less than half hour from most attractions. There is a super-walmart 5 minutes from the community which was very useful and an easy stop on the way back to the house. For those into hard liquor there is a store in the strip-mall on the opposite side of the Walmart (across the highway). Also the gas-station right outside the Walmart had the cheapest gas that we found compared to anywhere else that we saw in Orlando. Coming back to the house, it was extremely well kept, clean, lawns were immaculate, everything in the house worked fine. There were flat screen TVs on the main level, one of them has an attached WII and and an older Xbox (I think?). WiFi worked fine all over the house and near the pool area. By the end of the week we were really not looking forward to leaving. The kids were begging us to stay longer ! :) Within a week this place started feeling like home! What a fantastic vacation!

Carvakaguru,Washington DC, District of Columbia - August 12, 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Hi Vic. Thank you so much for making our Florida vacation the best ever! Everyone in our party (me, my husband, my son and his wife and my two grandkids) loved the house and just about everything about it! Of course the kids were thrilled with the pool !!!! but also loved the pool table, etc in the garage and the Wii system on the tv. They had a hard time squeezing in the time to do everything as we were gone every day, all day, to the parks and beaches. We really needed more time there to just enjoy the house.

Ellen, Windham, ME, USA - July 24, 2011

The house was just as you had explained on the internet. We are really glad we chose your house because as you know, there are thousands of vacation house rentals out there. I would not hesitate to recommend your house to anyone, and would love to come back real soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Stay!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Our stay at the Florida Villa was AWESOME! From the moment we stepped through the front door it was like home away from home. The home was IMMACULATE with very tasteful decorating throughout the home. The home is supplied with your basic amenities and if you ever run short a Wal-Mart is conveniently down the street from the home. Information for nearby shops, banks, gyms, attractions, etc, stores was provided and if you needed anything additional regarding the home contact information was just a phone call away which made our stay more enjoyable. Staying in a gated community is a plus because you have that extra privacy and security. I had a chance to go jogging a few mornings the community is clean and filled with friendly neighbors. We never experienced a dull moment at the Florida Villa home. When you get tired of the heat outside you can stay indoors and play video games, pool, foosball, air-hockey and most of all take jump in the pool! The grandchildren must think they could live in the pool because they never wanted to come out! We were so happy that we didn't have to swim with the bugs because the screened net around the pool kept them out!! We are looking forward to our next visit and bringing whole family and grandchildren again!

Shirley, Columbus,OH USA - July 21, 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family home

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This home was the perfect accomodation for our family. We were travelling with 2 adult children, our son-in law and 4 year old granddaughter. The house was spacious, spotless and well equipped. The pool and outdoor seating / dining area were a welcome relief from the heat and crowds at Disney World. The property is conveniently located near grocery & drug stores (5 minute drive max). The neighbourhood is quiet and felt safe. We would highly recommend this property and would return.

By Richard (Bridgewater, Nova Scotia Canada)- May 8, 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay !!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

My wife and I just returned from our week in this beautiful home. Vic made this rental as simple as it gets. Anyone looking for a great place to stay not too far from Disney this is the place. We have been to Florida many times, and have always stayed in hotels. We will never stay in a hotel again when visiting the Disney area. We would gladly return here. The house is meticulously cared for, the pool was great and the location was excellent. You will be amazed from the moment you step into this home. I would not hesitate to recommend this vacation home to friends and family and already have ! Thanks Vic for a wonderful stay !!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just what we needed.

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

For three couples the three master suites were perfect. The house was clean, neat, ready on time and during a 90 degree plus week the pool was great. Getting to disney and golf were easy. A couple of surprises had us wishing we had children with us. A really good combination of value and comfort for a large group or family.

By David, from Halcottsville, NY on April 18, 2011.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house, great location!

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We rented this Florida home for a week of park hopping over spring break. The location was very convenient, the house was clean and well-appointed, and we made great use of the kitchen and grill. Our kids loved the pool. I can't recommend this place enough! (Side note: the showerheads are great. We are going to replace ours so we can have the same experience at home).

By Laurie Monsees (Kansas City, Missouri) - March 24, 2011

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Home!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Vic was very easy to work with and was very thorough. The house was as described and had no issues to speak of. The check-in and out procedure was very easy. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice home to stay at especially if visiting Disney.

Roger, Mansfield, Texas - February 13, 2011

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb Vacation Rental.

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

Had a brilliant stay at the holiday rental. The house was very spacious (we loved the layout and bedroom sizes with 3 king suites and en suite bathrooms for four of the bedrooms). We had 3 couples and the three suites were ideal . The pool and spa were at perfect temperature , especially the spa which you need to rest your aching limbs after hours at the parks .... The transaction was seamless and reassuring --thanks Vic! I was very impressed at the level of communicationvery prompt responses! The location is ideal for the parks and all shops , supermarkets etc were only a few minutes away. The computer and internet were a real bonus enabling us to do on line check in for the internal flights and book tickets etc ( and if you are sad check your E mails ! ). I shall certainly be recommending this home to all who want to holiday in Florida.

Andy, North Lincolnshire, England

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas at Orlando.

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Vic was of great help during the 16 months between booking and arrival, and he had all the fine details provided in writing to ensure our arrival was handled smoothly. My extended family of 10 (3 generations) stayed for 9 nights from December 19. Property was accurately described on website and was perfect. Rooms are large, pool and games room were excellent, and kitchen/laundry were great. To our surprise a great Christmas Tree with lights was delivered to the home on Dec. 21. The recommendation of Manny's Chophouse is also worth the trip, but don't make my mistake, call ahead unless you want a 90 minute wait. We stayed two extra days (house was already booked) at a higher end hotel and were already missing the private pool/hot tub, kitchen, and laundry facilities. It was a easy 20 minute drive to Disney each day, with no difficulties.I would definitely stay again and would recommend.

By Craig from Swan River, MB Canada on January 1, 2011

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Holiday Rental.

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

Had a glorious stay at the vacation rental. We used the house for the Thanksgiving holidays as all members if our immediate family live in different states. The house was very spacious (loved the layout and bedroom sizes with 3 king suites and en suite bathrooms for four of the bedrooms). It was also well appointed as there was enough kitchen equipment to prepare holiday dinner for 10! My entire family enjoyed the home as well as the community with daily walks to the neighborhood lake/dock area. The transaction was seamless--thanks Vic! I was truly impressed at the level of communication--all questions asked were given prompt responses! I have recommended this home to all who have asked about the trip! It was a fabulous, relaxing vacation. I recommend for families that are looking for an alternative to the timeshare/condo accomadations and Disneynis only 15-20 minutes drive away!

Rakkier, New Orleans, December 1, 2010

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Memories of a lifetime!

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

My husband and I treated our children and grandchildren to a wonderful week in Orlando. The home is lovely--we were able to spread out and enjoy one another without getting in each other's way. We all used the pool/jacuzzi daily and, while not cooking a great deal, enjoyed what meals we did together in the roomy kitchen. The house is close to all major attractions and we did everything! I'd wondered at the end of our stay if the kids would have preferred a hotel setting but when asked, they replied "we love this house!" It was a remarkable week in every way!

mimasue23.North Haledon, NJ) - November 17, 2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay especially with a large group!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

If you are travelling to the Orlando area with family and don't mind renting a car this is a deal you can't beat. Stay here for a week for the price of three nights at a Disney resort. There were eight of us, including two young children (3 and 4). The house was very clean, in great shape, and well equipped. Each adult couple had a large bedroom with attached bath. The kids (and adults for that matter) absolutely loved the private (heated) pool and jacuzzi. From the house to Disney was just about 20 minutes.
The owner provided information was all accurate. Also ,very timely in returning the security deposit. Overall a great place to stay for a family

By Alan J. from BEVERLY, MASSACHUSETTS - October 17, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome!

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

This Villa was the perfect base for a wonderful vacation to Disney. It is only 20 minutes away from the Magic Kingdom.and the Villa is extremely well equipped and luxuriously furnished. The Pool is Wonderful, and I am writing this review at 11-00 PM and my Son-in-law is having a beer in the Pool as it is still 80 degrees! Having spoken to several couples who were staying in Hotels, you would be mad to pass up this opportunity. The whole complex is very well maintained, and very quiet. We will definateley be back. Thanks Vic for allowing us the opportunity to enjoy your Villa which was perfect in every way.

Alan, London, England - June 4, 2010

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful home. Great experience!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

My family and I rented this beautiful home in April, 2010 for a week stay. The home is enormous, beautifully furnished, and well appointed. We loved the private pool and hot tub. Though we had plenty to do at Disney and other Orlando area attractions, this house was practically a vacation in itself! We will definitely stay here again on our next Orlando vacation.

Olan, Canton, MI - May 11, 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than we hoped for!

Review submitted: June 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

I was a little worried that the house would be totally different from the pictures or some type of scam, but it was actually even better than you can see from the website! There were books for the adults and movies, games and toys for the kids. The house was so well-equipped with things to keep the kids entertained that I don't think they would have cared if we hadn't gone to Disney World at all. Everything went smoothly, and we had a great time. The kids really enjoyed the pool, hot tub, pool table and air hockey. The gas grill on the patio was top-notch, and we spent most of our time in the screened-in patio area. The location was great--we were right up the road from a couple of grocery stores to keep the kitchen well-stocked, and it didn't take too long to get to where all the parks were. Plus, I couldn't believe how inexpensive it was for a couple of families to stay for a week. I would highly recommend this home to anyone bringing a family to the Orlando area.

Heather, Webster, WI - May 1, 2010

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation home for our Family of 8 !

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

This vacation home was perfect for our family vacation! (Kids ages 11-21). It was our first time to Disney and we were a little worried about what to expect when we arrived. The location was perfect - just an easy 20 minute drive into the Disney parks every day. The home was exactly as described on the website and the details that were provided by the owner concerning our arrival were perfectly detailed. The Florida weather was chilly while we were there but we were cozy in this very spacious home. We will definitely stay again if we have a chance to go back to Florida!

Heather, Nova Scotia, Canada - March 18, 2010

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great March Break!

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This property far exceeded our expectations. It was very roomy, clean and comfortable! The kids loved playing in the backyard and pool during the day and the adults loved the pool, hottub and bbq in the evenings!

The owner was always avaialble with answers to questions, was professional and very friendly!

Excellent time and will return again in the future....would highly recommend this location!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Three of us ladies rented this villa for eight days. It was the best vacation we have ever had. The house was more than we ever dreamed of. Lots of room,the pool was a big hit. We had tickets for some parks, but we didn't want to leave the house and when we did,we hurried back to enjoy the house and pool. The mangement was a pleasure to deal with and the owner was also a pleasure to deal with.We plan on going back and staying again in the near future. I would highly recommend this villa to everyone. The pictures on the website are great, but the first step in the house almost takes your breath away with the first sight you see. Again I can only wish that all vacationers enjoy there vacation as much as we did. Thanks to the owner for sharing his home with others. We will be going back to the same villa.

By Jackie, October 12, 2009 - Chester, Virginia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Florida Vacation!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Our family had a wonderful stay at the Villa. Plenty of room for all of us, the pool was used constantly, the wireless internet was awesome, and TV's in every room made sure no one was fighting over the remote. The management company was very responsive and helpful. If we could we would come year after year!

By Kelly, July 21,2009 - Cleveland, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for a big family!

Review submitted: December 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

This was a lovely house, well kept and well supplied, with a great pool, hot tub and games room. Our extended family of 10 stayed for a week early in the summer. Despite the number of us in the house, it has the space and layout to feel like we were never in each other's way. The kitchen was well supplied, the furniture and bedding were very nice, and there were lots of pool toys and games to play. We liked the neighbourhood (including watching the resident sandhill cranes!).

Janice, Ottawa, Canada - November 17, 2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: April 26, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation and this house was a big, big part of that. Great accomodations, great pool, great location, great neighborhood. The owner was open, friendly and helpful throughout the entire booking process and even went out of his way to make sure that everything was OK once we were there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review