reviews for: listing #46949 - Austin, Texas House rental

Central Hacienda, Walk Downtown!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Central East
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,900 /wk
    $2,500 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

A Haven in an Eclectic 'hood

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

For being so close to the activity of the city, this house is surprisingly quiet and spacious. The decor reminds me of interior Mexico and the amenities are modern and well equipped. The house was very clean and the fooseball table is a great distraction for game lovers with a cute backyard/patio for hanging out. I love to bike as a means of travel and the location could not be more perfect to get to all the local hot spots and main tourist locations. I'll be coming back in the future for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

i love the central hacienda

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

our sxsw interactive geek group has been staying at the central hacienda for 3 years now and we absolutely love it. dan is incredibly easy going, the house is always in tip top condition and the neighborhood is eclectic and full of fun. the house is close to downtown, very comfortable and a great place for anyone who wants to know what it is like to live in austin. i cant say enough nice things about this place and about dan.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Austin Rental

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

This house is spacious and the bedrooms are all large. Our family of 6 had plenty of room. It was nice to have ceiling fans throughout the house and there is central air for when it is hot. The kitchen is gorgeous and clean. We were able to shop locally and prepare meals with ease. The layout of the house is really nice.

I love the location of this rental home. We walked from the house into downtown and up to the Capitol building one night. I also loved using the bikes that the owner provided to explore Austin. There's a great coffee shop nearby called Progress. I highly recommend eating up the street from the trailers (chicken & waffles!). Lustre Pearl is a unique, fun spot for drinks and hanging out. Auditorium shores is beautiful. Our kids loved playing in the water fountains there that shoot up from the ground.

I received great customer service and hospitality from the owners. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best of Austin

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We've stayed at this property on numerous occasions and it's been a great find. The location is central, the property charming, and it's perfect for a large group. Much better than staying at a hotel, a great deal for the price, and the beds are very comfortable. We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks.

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Dan, Thanks for all of your help and for the great recommendations. We had such a wonderful weekend in Austin. Your home is lovely, so unique and beautiful, and enough hot water for ll 6 of us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love this place!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Thanks for the wonderful week in Austin! We thoroughly enjoyed this place. We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review