reviews for: listing #46950 - Delray Beach, Florida House rental

Downtown Delray Beach Vacation Home walk to Beach 3 - 4 Beds
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Downtown
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $550 /nt
    $1,195 - $3,595 /wk

sort by:

perfect for a family

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

the house was very cute with lots of character. the backyard was so beautiful that my sister had a photographer come to take some of her wedding photos there. i would definitely recommend to anyone with children, the neighborhood is very quiet but still so close to everything, including the busy downtown area.
we had plenty of space for everyone. the owner was very easy to work with.
we would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lush gardens, great home.

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

What a wonderful home for a vacation! There was adequate space for my whole family and the photos really don't do the house and studio justice. The master bath with claw foot tub was a surprise and the kitchen with granite counters made the experience feel more like one's home than a rental property. The gardens are lush and the huge yards were ideal for large family gatherings complete with BBQ. Timothy, the owner was gracious and very easy to work with. A relative commented that this is the ideal Florida lifestyle home. I agree!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An Ideal Family Retreat

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My wife and I stayed here all of February, part of the time with our grandchildren. The location is perfect with a comfortable walk to town and the beach. The house is comfortable and well maintained with everything we needed More than enough bedding and towels including beach towels. The beach pass is a nice touch. The kitchen has stainless steel appliances and everything else needed for preparing any kind of meal. The large yard is a real plus. The children had most of their meals on the picnic bench and had plenty of space for outdoor games. None of us had a single complaint. What really recommends this house, however is the people. The owner is easy to work with and responsive to any request. The property manager, who lives on grounds, can help with anything. By the end of the month we thought of him as part of the family. If the children didn't see him the would go looking for him. We have already made arrangements to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great South Florida getaway!

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

This house is so cute. The tempurpedic beds and nice linens were a welcomed treat. The landscaping makes you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. It also provides lots of privacy which was nice for backyard barbecues. There is ample parking that we used for boat storage. There are a lot of reefs within the area that are great for diving. Easy walk to the strip which has lots of restaurants and shops. Owner was easy to work with and very accommodating. We will be renting this house again. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Charming Beach Home With Luxe Amenities

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

We had such a delightful time at this wonderful home! The beds and linens were amazing (very comfortable and luxurious), the house was immaculate, and the 3 bathrooms were awesome (claw foot tub in master bath was particularly nice). Easy to walk to the beach and shopping (although we chose to drive), and the beach pass (which gives renters two 'free' beach chairs/umbrella each day) was so helpful. The kitchen was divine, and the backyard was supremely quiet and inviting. There were plenty of games and books to keep us occupied, and the lounging sofa in the family room was outstanding for naps! The owner was easy to work with, and provided excellent customer service - we've already recommended this spot to a few others...it was great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review