reviews for: listing #46993 - Manhattan, New York Studio rental

$149-Spectacular Studio Alcove Heart of Big Apple-from $149
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Midtown
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $300 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Estancia Perfecta

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

Estuvimos del 3 al 13 de Diciembre.
El apartamento es encantador. Pequeñito pero con muchos detalles y con todo lo necesario para que te sientas como en casa.
Hubo un pequeño malentendido con el día de limpieza a mitad de nuestra estancia pero todo se solucionó sin incidente alguno (Gracias Tere).

Está situado en una zona inmejorable. Próximo a Central Park, Times Square, Columbus Square. Bien comunicado (parada de metro cercana a 2 minutos. Cerca puedes encontrar tiendas abiertas las 24h del día.

Lo aconsejo al 100%.

Yolanda

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME Location and OWNER!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This was my husband and my first trip to NYC and the owner of this condo was soooo very helpful and easy to work with. She was great to deal with. When we arrived the apartment was better than we expected. The pictures do NOT do this place justice. The location is perfect for getting around Manhattan whether your walking, taking a cab or subway it is convenient. The place is clean and well taken care of. I had a few small requests upon our arrival and emailed the owner and they were all taken care of by that evening. Unfortunately, we got stuck in the Hurricane Sandy and there were a couple of days we couldn't do anything but we had such a great time and can't wait to return to finish our site-seeing. We are already looking into booking our next NYC trip. Tere Thank you again for everything! It was great working with you.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cathy
You guys are great, definetly when you come back I will cut you a good deal to make up for Sandy
please call me to stay with me best regards Tere
and happy holidays to come

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in New York!

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Amazing place to stay. Family building, Great location. Close to everything, walking distance to train station, food, central park, times square. Well maintained, clean and gorgeous.
Directions and instructions worked out well. Would recommend to anyone wanting a nice place to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Un vrai bon plan !

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Back to France, we’re enjoy to stay in NYC last week… This apartment is a very good place : usefull, nice, clean and very well located…
We gonna give this good adress to all of our friends !!!

Thank you so much !

P.S. : just walk 500m and enjoy the Mojitos at Guantanamera bar (on 8th av.)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: un vrai bon guest,,,,,thanks for the review, I am glad you love Mojitos, because it is a Cuban drink and
I am cuban,,,,,and my partner who owns this apt with me is a famous Cuban singer.......
look her up in google,,,,ALBITA ,,,,,go to her official site. she loves to go to Guantanamera too...

best regards come back soon
Tere Carranza

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great studio, totally recommended

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

I really recommend this studio. It is very comfortable, like you are at home with big TV, cable internet and a little kitchen with everything you need. It has a great situation, next to Central park, 5th avenue, a few minutes walking to Time Square and bus Station.
Thanks for everything, un abrazo Tere

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent stay in Manhattan

Review submitted: November 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

For the last couple of years I chose to stay in this excellent apartment, everytime I am in Manhattan. The property is perfectly clean and well maintained. It is very cosy and you immediately feel at home. It is at a very nice neighborhood, where you may find all sorts of restaurants, bars in a short walking distance. It is also couple of steps to subway and nice shopping area.

It is decorated tastefully with basic elements. Kitchen is small but handy. Tv and internet connection is good. What else one can want? You may find it all in this gorgeous apartment.

Every first morning of my stays, I prepare coffee for myself and and the aroma fills the apartment, how I miss that smell! It is a second home to me, thanks to the beautiful owner Tere. If I had the chance, I would go first thing tomorrow morning...

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You are the best
Thanks for the great review
Awaiting your next visit
Let me know to accomodate you
Best luck and the warmest of regards to you Bo..

Abrazos

Tere Carranza

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jan from Australia

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

"Hi Tere,

I was happy to offer a review for your apartment, which I have done today. Ah, New York and Tere's apartment - so many happy memories.
Hope you and your family are well and that rentals are full. Lots of Australian's travelling to New York because of the dollar. We have recommended your apartment to family and friends.

Stay in touch. Would love to have you come to Sydney some time.""

Best wishes,
Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great accomodation in Manhattan

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Can't say enough posiitive things about this cozy property. In a security building in a very safe area. Well presented, accurately described, BEST BED we have ever slept on, location is central to transport, eating, shopping and Central Park. Tere was always prompt with replies, gave clear instructions re keys, was very approachable and reasonable at all times.
The property is like a home away from home with all the little touches - nice towels and linen, good quality furniture, big TV and kitchen appliances and very clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great studio

Review submitted: October 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

great studio,very nice, cozy and clean, excellent location, with everything to spend a good time in NYC!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you very much for your review, please come back, it was a pleasure to have you,,,,,

best regards

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review